post Mar 3 2008, 09:26 PM

1,138 posts

Nah i won't sell i love my gpu, not that crazy or rich sad.gif
ir1z
post Mar 3 2008, 09:44 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

the extra ram would be useful for those using bigger lcd screen size more than 22 at least
tkh_1001
post Mar 3 2008, 10:19 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(naTTan @ Mar 3 2008, 09:12 PM)
Is it me, or is there a 1GB GTS coming out in the market?

Saw it in another forum, and was just wondering, is Msian market going to get it anytime soon? Cost wise?
QUOTE(naTTan @ Mar 3 2008, 09:26 PM)
Nah i won't sell i love my gpu, not that crazy or rich sad.gif
dont worry la bro... the new 9800X2 is just actually two G92 8800GTS glued together as one.... n yet its performance is not guaranteed to better ur 8800GTS in SLI smile.gif

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Mar 3 2008, 10:20 PM
jeromeccm
post Mar 3 2008, 10:29 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 3 2008, 09:14 PM)
9600gt is playable at 1600x1200 in high settings in crysis, around 31fps according to the review. It is a good buy for mid-high end, but dont just say it until so low, discourage ppl to buy sia.
ha ha.. i think you become pek-chek when people say 9600GT low...
actually 9600GT and 8800GT are never par. Performance is very close if you compare hertz to hertz.
the specs it self already is lower than 8800GT in certain area. However, if compare for performance/$$$, i think the 9600GT is a good buy... but some dont mind and dont care will still go for 8800GT because 8800GT can perform better than the 9600GT. brows.gif

area61
post Mar 3 2008, 10:54 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(jeromeccm @ Mar 3 2008, 10:29 PM)
ha ha.. i think you become pek-chek when people say 9600GT low...
actually 9600GT and 8800GT are never par. Performance is very close if you compare hertz to hertz.
the specs it self already is lower than 8800GT in certain area. However, if compare for performance/$$$, i think the 9600GT is a good buy... but some dont mind and dont care will still go for 8800GT because 8800GT can perform better than the 9600GT.  brows.gif
hehehehe...spotted....this is 9series thread.....hehhehe..not 88 thread.......lol ,just jokin... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by area61: Mar 3 2008, 10:55 PM
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Mar 3 2008, 11:01 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 3 2008, 09:14 PM)
9600gt is playable at 1600x1200 in high settings in crysis, around 31fps according to the review. It is a good buy for mid-high end, but dont just say it until so low, discourage ppl to buy sia.
hahaha 4 me low-mid is equal 2 low range laugh.gif my bad then tongue.gif

then i shall rephrase it s the

Goliath764
post Mar 3 2008, 11:14 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Mar 3 2008, 11:01 PM)

Your requirement too high jor = =
area61
post Mar 4 2008, 12:12 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Mar 3 2008, 11:01 PM)

hehehehe damn downin laa u...ur std very high...even 8800 ultra wont fit u....must get quad sli then oni on par to u..... notworthy.gif hehehe
mADmAN
post Mar 4 2008, 02:01 AM

10,530 posts

as much as im waiting for the high end 9 series...i dont mind the delay that much

coz it might be due to the fact that theyre sorting out issues with the card...or putting more powah in the card...or theyre having manufacturing issues...

so yeah...may or may not be good..so well just see...
ir1z
post Mar 4 2008, 06:45 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

the waiting game by nvidia is killing all my nerves point....
nelienuxe_sara
post Mar 4 2008, 08:54 AM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

ur gts good enough bro...
i still waiting my 9600gt
ill try to put the benchmark later...
but so lazy to oc...
i bench in the stock mode oni... hehe
fcuk90
post Mar 4 2008, 09:10 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Mar 4 2008, 08:54 AM)
ur gts good enough bro...
i still waiting my 9600gt
ill try to put the benchmark later...
but so lazy to oc...
i bench in the stock mode oni... hehe
how about make a review?
clayclws
post Mar 4 2008, 09:25 AM

2,659 posts

Foxconn and EVGA had released their 9800GX2 for some tech people. Here are some pictures to go.
[attachmentid=410001]
[attachmentid=410002]
Source: http://www.hardware-aktuell.com/viewnews.php?article=756

And here is the benchmark.
[attachmentid=410004]
Source: http://www.hardware-aktuell.com/viewtest.php?article=42
eluna
post Mar 4 2008, 09:27 AM

645 posts

http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.asp?m=276383...=1&key=񃞟

here is evga forum, you can see power connector
lolzzzz
ir1z
post Mar 4 2008, 10:17 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

hahaha damn good news there mates
akachester
post Mar 4 2008, 10:21 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Again, i have to say this, the GX2 is indeed very beautiful looking card. But how would it perform and most important, whats the temperature going to be like though..
ir1z
post Mar 4 2008, 10:28 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

ok dude anyone planning to bulk buy the card if happen to have?

p/s: camner nie madman dari ayat diorang kat site tue cam takder nak kasi converte to the 8pin tue?

This post has been edited by ir1z: Mar 4 2008, 10:30 AM
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Mar 4 2008, 11:03 AM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(area61 @ Mar 4 2008, 12:12 AM)
hehehehe damn downin laa u...ur std very high...even 8800 ultra wont fit u....must get quad sli then oni on par to u..... notworthy.gif hehehe
sry i aint an sli-er laugh.gif i m more 2 the high end single card player tongue.gif
nelienuxe_sara
post Mar 4 2008, 11:05 AM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Mar 4 2008, 09:10 AM)
how about make a review?
going to make 1
wait la havent reach my door rite
still waiting adliew to post to me...
moderno got stock but price rm670...
mADmAN
post Mar 4 2008, 12:36 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Mar 4 2008, 10:28 AM)
ok dude anyone planning to bulk buy the card if happen to have?

p/s: camner nie madman dari ayat diorang kat site tue cam takder nak kasi converte to the 8pin tue?
6)  Nobody has confirmed that there will be an adapter cable to "create" your own 8-pin power cable using an older PSU that is not properly equipped.

tengok camana dulu je laaaaaaaaaaaa....dont really have a choice but to wait...

but then ill most likely be getting a 2nd PSU for use with my GCs only....dont know if the OP750 can handle the entire rig with 9800GX2 SLI or not sweat.gif so if it doesnt come with an adapter (which i doubt, coz its stupid if they dont) at least i'll know what to look for in the PSU biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Mar 4 2008, 12:37 PM

89 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:47 PM