22 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Kastam tahan package from overseas, How to claim

johnkor
post Dec 17 2009, 11:59 AM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

I am bringing one Phone for Personal Use , like that aslo need to wait for sometime.

money2me
post Dec 17 2009, 03:15 PM

anyone bringing in Phone before ?? i think sure kenal walap by the gustam
teamloks
post Dec 17 2009, 05:05 PM

1,176 posts

i just buy phone frm china and just pass a kastam biggrin.gif
Yo-Mi
post Dec 17 2009, 10:06 PM

i ever kenak but i use tears haha

What is P or P? Purse of Panty?

Garage sale *mostly new item*

Wanna find a present?
debbierowe
post Dec 21 2009, 09:37 AM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(lunacollection26 @ Dec 15 2009, 11:44 AM)
help me too..my item di tahan kastam klia..its perfume from US..but i already ask the pos malaysia to settle it for me..this is my first time buying perfume..its about 390 usd..
a bit worry on my perfume now...

1st time i bought a small miniature from strawberrynet , 7.5ml and on the package they stated "cosmetic" , it passed through the kastam without any hassle. it seemed like they sent it from their Hong Kong vendor.

then i love that perfume (which not available in Malaysia or anywhere near), i found it 40USD cheaper on a US based perfume shop online... so i bought a 28ml bottle, worth RM495 (as shown on paypal)

now it's day 9 (working days, so many public holidays this month!!! lol) am still waiting for my dear perfume... X Fingers !!! drool.gif
kInOzAwA
post Dec 21 2009, 01:13 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(money2me @ Dec 17 2009, 03:15 PM)
anyone bringing in Phone before ?? i think sure kenal walap by the gustam
my friend bring iphone from USA, it's delivered with no trouble at all... tongue.gif
debbierowe
post Dec 21 2009, 01:37 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

sigh it is true also if those kastam people kinda "like" your stuff and decided to keep it for themselve, their girlfriends, wives and chidlren's christmas gifts... what can we do..?

unless we choose those premiuim shipping company like DHL, FedEx that cover the whole delivery proccess from seller to doorstep.
IlikePanadol
post Dec 21 2009, 06:26 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Dec 21 2009, 01:13 PM)
my friend bring iphone from USA, it's delivered with no trouble at all...  tongue.gif
One thing you must understand. Customs will randomly stop and hold items. Usually they look out for big boxes.
Also considered yourselves lucky for being able to bring in iphone and stuff. Once you are stopped by customs, there is no way you can retrieved the phone back even if you want to pay them alot of money.
Per Malaysian Customs and Excise Duty / Tax regulation. Phones and such similar products required AP (Approved Permits) to import in. Even if its a gifts or etc.
debbierowe
post Jan 4 2010, 09:42 AM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

USPS Priority Mail International - (package)
package sent 8 Dec 2009
package arrived 30 Dec 2009

good ol 23 days exculde malaysia public holiday, 15 days if public holiday not counted...

but very happy no tahan no tax on my perfume (1bottle , 28ml) just VERY VERY LEMBAP!!!!!

the stamp on the box says "DILEPASKAN 25 Dec 09" those guys work on CHRISTMAS...woo..
blackra1n89
post Jan 4 2010, 08:45 PM

17 posts

i have done mine now i still need to pay another Rm103.40 + the 195 !
fairytales
post Jan 10 2010, 01:47 AM

31 posts

-edited-

This post has been edited by fairytales: Mar 15 2013, 12:57 PM
junclj
post Jan 10 2010, 07:21 PM

2,347 posts

the item with a chop "DITAHAN". Usually you can get your item from the nearest post office. but if you don't call the post office to process it, then it will arrive lately usually around 3 weeks to 1 month. I can get it in 2 weeks just because I have the tracking number and I call to Pos Malaysia for the further assistant.

So I got a word "DITAHAN" on the parcel. However, they do not cost me any duties when I unseal the box to show the post officers what I got inside the parcel.

This post has been edited by junclj: Jan 10 2010, 07:22 PM
happyshirt
post Jan 16 2010, 12:04 PM

412 posts

uh uh wish me luck. my gift from fren a handbag from the us now sitting the post office i need to go collect. haiiii lucky they didn't decide to sapu it now i just need to convince them its a gift want to tax me meh??
AskarPerang
post Jan 16 2010, 06:35 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Jan 10 2010, 07:21 PM)
the item with a chop "DITAHAN". Usually you can get your item from the nearest post office. but if you don't call the post office to process it, then it will arrive lately usually around 3 weeks to 1 month. I can get it in 2 weeks just because I have the tracking number and I call to Pos Malaysia for the further assistant.

So I got a word "DITAHAN" on the parcel. However, they do not cost me any duties when I unseal the box to show the post officers what I got inside the parcel.
I think you meant the kastam office.
Didn't cost you anything since you go there on your own and settle with them.

But sometimes the kastam office is far away such as in Butterworth and you are in Penang island.
You can employ pos laju as your agent to retrieve the items for you with a cost and collect + pay them at the nearest pos office.
missyen
post Jan 22 2010, 05:29 PM

14 posts

Shucks man. Now that I read most of your replies I'm getting really worried.

First, my supplier sent my parcel using USPS Priority International Parcels and I am super worried whether it will come on time or will get lost somewhere on this earth. Now I know it will take at least a month to reach my area. Sighs.

Then, i am reminded of the customs. My stuff is worth almost USD300, sure kena taxed right? sad.gif Aiyo. I really hope my supplier will send in small boxes so that it will go through customs safely without kena tahan lo. Going to have heart attack leh if have to go deal with custom officers, plus have to go all the way to KLIA. Have to pay around RM200 in tax right? Shucks la, where got so much money? sad.gif Just started my biz and now everything like so bleak, spent so much money to start and already bankrupt? lol. funny la.

I'm getting more and more depressed on this. sad.gif

corallinkz
post Jan 22 2010, 11:46 PM

1,387 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 16 2010, 06:35 PM)
I think you meant the kastam office.
Didn't cost you anything since you go there on your own and settle with them.

But sometimes the kastam office is far away such as in Butterworth and you are in Penang island.
You can employ pos laju as your agent to retrieve the items for you with a cost and collect + pay them at the nearest pos office.
may you share some info and experience on how to hire pos laju agent to retrieve stuck item at custom?

the custom office damn far frm my area lol. wasted like rm200 today not including the fees juz to get some item. wtf lol
SUSMNet
post Jan 23 2010, 10:05 AM

11,954 posts

what the heck my gift kene tahan at kastam.
its phone.
what to do?
hire pos laju as agent?

Can i ask them to sent to my house?
happyshirt
post Jan 23 2010, 06:49 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(svage98 @ Nov 10 2008, 05:16 PM)
Oh-but darn it...what a stupid question if they do ask that.  It's because the stuff isn't available locally that I buy elsewhere mad.gif
Yeah i kena 2 korean CD which cannot be found here at all and lagi kena tax mad.gif $%$&%*&% man i tel u. why i pay so much more and shipping if i could buy it here. bloody idiots!!!
before it was ok no prob they send straight to house.
AskarPerang
post Jan 24 2010, 07:03 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(corallinkz @ Jan 22 2010, 11:46 PM)
may you share some info and experience on how to hire pos laju agent to retrieve stuck item at custom?

the custom office damn far frm my area lol. wasted like rm200 today not including the fees juz to get some item. wtf lol
QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 23 2010, 10:05 AM)
its phone.
what to do?
hire pos laju as agent?

Just call the kastam office and let them know that you are far away and can't go to their office.
They will ask you to show them via fax / email of the invoice / price of the items. Then you have to agree to let pos laju bring the items to the nearest pos office. You have to collect and pay pos laju the cost before they hand the item to you.
corallinkz
post Jan 24 2010, 04:16 PM

1,387 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 23 2010, 10:05 AM)
its phone.
what to do?
hire pos laju as agent?

for phone for sure kene tahan maa.
u'll get 10% tax + sirim and other few thingys i gues need to pay them

22 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:31 PM