Lets Talk Salary! v2, What is the Industry Rate?We Must Unite
kellyC
Oct 20 2008, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(NicholasG5 @ Oct 20 2008, 06:41 PM) Hi kellyC, what does certification allowance mean? Is it something like if you get a cert like CCNP or something then you will a get a raise of your salary? yeah..u're right...CCxA,CCxP and of coz CCIE all with different amount of allowance each month....
NicholasG5
Oct 20 2008, 09:12 PM

Do you mind telling what company you work for?  If cannot tell here, can you PM me ...
Cryptic
Oct 22 2008, 02:40 AM

hey guys, i am most probably getting a new job as a marketing executive for an australian insurance company KL branch, i am 18 this year, fresh from spm, results 1A for both english and maths, no phails, passed my PCE(some basic insurance paper) and currently taking my diploma, roughly what would me salary be?
uoiea
Oct 22 2008, 01:19 PM
A company offer me a job and provide CCNA + MSCE training with exam ,but bond with company 2 years..My question is , izit a good deal?
This post has been edited by uoiea: Oct 22 2008, 01:20 PM
kellyC
Oct 22 2008, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(uoiea @ Oct 22 2008, 01:19 PM) A company offer me a job and provide CCNA + MSCE training with exam ,but bond with company 2 years..My question is , izit a good deal? not a good one..seriously!
uoiea
Oct 22 2008, 04:24 PM
y do u say so......can gv some explain
uoiea
Oct 22 2008, 06:53 PM
emm.....the company isn't MNC and isn't MSC status , but they hv Mircosoft Golden partnership...
This post has been edited by uoiea: Oct 22 2008, 06:53 PM
shadow111
Oct 23 2008, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(uoiea @ Oct 22 2008, 06:53 PM) emm.....the company isn't MNC and isn't MSC status , but they hv Mircosoft Golden partnership... Microsoft Golden partnership is nothin much lor.. its very easy to get this status...
NEO.rage
Oct 28 2008, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(uoiea @ Oct 22 2008, 04:24 PM) y do u say so......can gv some explain because 2 years is a really long period compared to the value of those certs
Little Fairy
Oct 28 2008, 04:19 PM
Job Title : Admin cum Account AssistantJob Desciption : Preparing financial statement, monthly report & banking transactions and so so so lot of funny works.Years spent in company : 11mths Company : GLBTMSD Industry : Logistic Tenure : Permanent Employment Level : Little potato Experience before joining : Juz a small branch but very lot funny funny politic, learn to be very becareful during working coz very lot backstepper and everyday oso had new show/request/amend/complain from HQ (HK main company).Salary : RM 1800Hahahaha,me reali dunno join for wat kinds of company since tis 11th months. Coz dunno when to be change such like my position. Firstly,im juz an Admin cum Account clerk but dunno when become Account Assistant already and the very very funny is my salary still remain the same but things that i do is more den before..Haiz,now reali like the donkey in tis company... Is anyone can gv me some idea,am i keep on in this company or change job leh...? Coz nowadays econ. oso not good and is that any employer willing to pay me higher leh...?
red_scorpion
Oct 29 2008, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(Little Fairy @ Oct 28 2008, 04:19 PM) Job Title : Admin cum Account AssistantJob Desciption : Preparing financial statement, monthly report & banking transactions and so so so lot of funny works.Years spent in company : 11mths Company : GLBTMSD Industry : Logistic Tenure : Permanent Employment Level : Little potato Experience before joining : Juz a small branch but very lot funny funny politic, learn to be very becareful during working coz very lot backstepper and everyday oso had new show/request/amend/complain from HQ (HK main company).Salary : RM 1800Hahahaha,me reali dunno join for wat kinds of company since tis 11th months. Coz dunno when to be change such like my position. Firstly,im juz an Admin cum Account clerk but dunno when become Account Assistant already and the very very funny is my salary still remain the same but things that i do is more den before..Haiz,now reali like the donkey in tis company... Is anyone can gv me some idea,am i keep on in this company or change job leh...? Coz nowadays econ. oso not good and is that any employer willing to pay me higher leh...? nego with ur boss la... ur company main office is on HK, means is HK company lo. Aiyo, hong kong company sure rich la, they hire 1 in HK, can hire 4-6 in malaysia.
Little Fairy
Oct 29 2008, 09:53 AM
DarReNz
Oct 29 2008, 11:49 AM
walle
Oct 30 2008, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(Little Fairy @ Oct 28 2008, 04:19 PM) Job Title : Admin cum Account AssistantJob Desciption : Preparing financial statement, monthly report & banking transactions and so so so lot of funny works.Years spent in company : 11mths Company : GLBTMSD Industry : Logistic Tenure : Permanent Employment Level : Little potato Experience before joining : Juz a small branch but very lot funny funny politic, learn to be very becareful during working coz very lot backstepper and everyday oso had new show/request/amend/complain from HQ (HK main company).Salary : RM 1800Hahahaha,me reali dunno join for wat kinds of company since tis 11th months. Coz dunno when to be change such like my position. Firstly,im juz an Admin cum Account clerk but dunno when become Account Assistant already and the very very funny is my salary still remain the same but things that i do is more den before..Haiz,now reali like the donkey in tis company... Is anyone can gv me some idea,am i keep on in this company or change job leh...? Coz nowadays econ. oso not good and is that any employer willing to pay me higher leh...? but u only join the company for 11 months..so it doesn't seems right to ask for any increment just yet...there is no annual increment stated in your offer letter?
Little Fairy
Oct 30 2008, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Oct 29 2008, 11:49 AM) try go for few interviews first .... I try le... But no employer willing pay me higher den tht leh... All oso still wanna nego me... Haiz... QUOTE(walle @ Oct 30 2008, 11:22 AM) but u only join the company for 11 months..so it doesn't seems right to ask for any increment just yet...there is no annual increment stated in your offer letter? Sure had increment stated in offer letter but the HK ppl is very xxx leh... Do u think they willing to increase me lot meh...?? And the increment me still need to wait till nxt year April ohh...Coz our financial year is on March.
hauhan842001
Oct 30 2008, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(Little Fairy @ Oct 30 2008, 12:53 PM) I try le... But no employer willing pay me higher den tht leh... All oso still wanna nego me... Haiz... Sure had increment stated in offer letter but the HK ppl is very xxx leh... Do u think they willing to increase me lot meh...?? And the increment me still need to wait till nxt year April ohh...Coz our financial year is on March. what qualification you have???
allankuah
Oct 30 2008, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(Cryptic @ Oct 22 2008, 02:40 AM) hey guys, i am most probably getting a new job as a marketing executive for an australian insurance company KL branch, i am 18 this year, fresh from spm, results 1A for both english and maths, no phails, passed my PCE(some basic insurance paper) and currently taking my diploma, roughly what would me salary be? what is the purpose of taking PCE exam?
Little Fairy
Oct 31 2008, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(hauhan842001 @ Oct 30 2008, 02:38 PM) what qualification you have???
My qualification juz PRE-U oli... But i had lot experience in Account leh...
MPIK
Nov 1 2008, 02:21 PM
Age: 25 Job Title : Accountant Years spent in company: 2 months Tenure: Permanent Experience before joining: 2.5 years Salary : $3800 (working in SG) Bonus / Commission: None Working days: 5 days
Izit underpaid or overpaid or current rate?
EpsilonStar
Nov 1 2008, 02:23 PM
Hi every senpai here...
I would like to know how much should a fresh first class honours IT/Computing graduate ask for starting salary now? Is 2.5k-2.6k too high and unrealistic?