QUOTE(yeeck @ May 28 2013, 03:56 PM)
Keith dai lou, my friend's transaction now in jeopardy as PBB procedure insist on doing a caveat wor. Any ideas?
Yee kor me no dai lou. sai lou only. btw yur fren lawyer is bessie loo? and which PBB branch?Bukit OUG Condo, Any information?
May 28 2013, 04:52 PM
1,135 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
May 28 2013, 11:08 PM
3,576 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
May 29 2013, 12:06 AM
1,549 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
May 29 2013, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(twinkystar @ May 28 2013, 12:00 PM) The balloting was supposed to be on 18 May. Heard that it was called off half way because a unit with same number was picked up twice, meaning some hanky-panky going on....... Why u did not turn up to shoot them kau kauπYes there is same number pick up during 18 may balloting. U guess what number? 911 lol.π So we are requested them to double check and re-balloting last Saturday. Last Saturday the whole process total chair by residents themselves. From the checking the number, pick the vote until announce the successful unit. Management team only stand aside monitoring and record only.π |
May 29 2013, 12:23 AM
Later update
External wall - block 12 almost finish and now start at block 5 Liao. Car park repainting at upper ground level at block 6,7 & 8. Lrt extenstion station 1 half way already, I think will complete 3-5 month timeπ |
May 29 2013, 09:53 AM
1,098 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
was it my eyes? my blk is blk 12... i see the center is white while the other 2 sides are grey....
May 29 2013, 09:58 AM
31 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
May 30 2013, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(22222222 @ May 29 2013, 12:16 AM) Why u did not turn up to shoot them kau kauπ A lot of people applied to make money altho they didn't need the extra parking. When they kena, they pay rm300 but sell it to those who are not successful for rm1000. 300% profit = daylight robbery....Yes there is same number pick up during 18 may balloting. U guess what number? 911 lol.π So we are requested them to double check and re-balloting last Saturday. Last Saturday the whole process total chair by residents themselves. From the checking the number, pick the vote until announce the successful unit. Management team only stand aside monitoring and record only.π |
May 30 2013, 10:49 AM
76 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(twinkystar @ May 30 2013, 10:00 AM) A lot of people applied to make money altho they didn't need the extra parking. When they kena, they pay rm300 but sell it to those who are not successful for rm1000. 300% profit = daylight robbery.... yea, just like people who have place to stay already still wan to buy extra house to make 300% profit as well ma right? |
May 30 2013, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(caesar18 @ May 30 2013, 10:49 AM) yea, just like people who have place to stay already still wan to buy extra house to make 300% profit as well ma right? But buying house is different, that is investment. But this car park balloting is different - it is suppose to be an additional facility for those who really need the parking and are willing to pay a nominal fee for it, at the same time generate some extra revenue for the management body. But some greedy and selfish people are taking advantage of it to make money and deprive those who really need the facility. Imagine a housewife who can't afford to pay rm1000 having to park outside, then risk her life/her children's life while walking to the car to drive them to school when the sky is still dark early in the morning every day. If application is from everyone who need it, then it is fair balloting, but this...... Hmmmm.... Human...... |
May 30 2013, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(twinkystar @ May 30 2013, 02:04 PM) But buying house is different, that is investment. But this car park balloting is different - it is suppose to be an additional facility for those who really need the parking and are willing to pay a nominal fee for it, at the same time generate some extra revenue for the management body. But some greedy and selfish people are taking advantage of it to make money and deprive those who really need the facility. Imagine a housewife who can't afford to pay rm1000 having to park outside, then risk her life/her children's life while walking to the car to drive them to school when the sky is still dark early in the morning every day.Β If application is from everyone who need it, then it is fair balloting, but this...... Hmmmm.... Human......Β Β Β Well, one way to discourage this is for management to put up notification that if they are caught subletting their balloted lots to someone else for a higher price, , charge a fine to the person/unit 'selling' the balloted lots, and disqualify that person/unit # from future ballots. Of course the onus is on the willing buyer to report the 'seller'.This post has been edited by yeeck: May 30 2013, 02:37 PM |
May 30 2013, 03:48 PM
398 posts Joined: May 2011 |
just from my point of view... on carpark issue!
those who pays their maintenance in full were given the right to ballot for 2nd parking lot. whatever they do to the lot, is their private business. thought, i too need the 2nd lot, but disqualified for it. mine is not settle in full due to financial obligation to something else. yet still, pay monthly, more than the maintenance charges. i think, management should only disqualify those that do not pay at all. |
May 30 2013, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(burn22 @ May 30 2013, 03:48 PM) just from my point of view... on carpark issue! Aiyo....mana boleh tak payah in full.... those who pays their maintenance in full were given the right to ballot for 2nd parking lot. whatever they do to the lot, is their private business. thought, i too need the 2nd lot, but disqualified for it. mine is not settle in full due to financial obligation to something else. yet still, pay monthly, more than the maintenance charges. i think, management should only disqualify those that do not pay at all. Even i in difficult time b4 oso clean it every month....... Anywhere how much u owe the fee....we need it to change water pipe leh..... |
May 31 2013, 12:33 AM
1,137 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
damn.... 12.30 am and this silly tenant 2 floors below me is opening the side window and having a loud phone conversation on (believe it or not) on speakerphone
How inconsiderate? Same tenant on Sunday did it (although in the evening) but the phone call was like 2 hours and they shout into the phone... called the guard and they stopped... now start again damn it... damn pissed off ! what is the management team going to do about this? There is no screening of tenants coming in so the quality is so poor better finish the painting, increase the value of the units here and increase the rentals so they have to go to OG heights damn irritating! |
May 31 2013, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(ruben7389 @ May 31 2013, 12:33 AM) damn.... 12.30 am and this silly tenant 2 floors below me is opening the side window and having a loud phone conversation on (believe it or not) on speakerphone Foreigner or local?How inconsiderate? Same tenant on Sunday did it (although in the evening) but the phone call was like 2 hours and they shout into the phone... called the guard and they stopped... now start again damn it... damn pissed off ! what is the management team going to do about this? There is no screening of tenants coming in so the quality is so poor better finish the painting, increase the value of the units here and increase the rentals so they have to go to OG heights damn irritating! |
May 31 2013, 03:01 AM
QUOTE(22222222 @ May 30 2013, 09:01 PM) Aiyo....mana boleh tak payah in full.... when having to pay medical bills for "C" operations and monthly treatments for luv one,Even i in difficult time b4 oso clean it every month....... Anywhere how much u owe the fee....we need it to change water pipe leh..... for sure one will be tight down! life saving account for years sure become telor! cakap tu senang bro! hopefully you or ur luv one tak keno! kalau terkeno, only then you'll experience the experienced i have gone thru! it is a different story if one were born with a silver spoon! still hutang below 4 figure, and have never run away from responsibility! did call and wrote a letter to inform them of my situation when seeing fund in red! at least, i try making xtra payment every month from the normal monthly charges! previously it was settle in full! sooner or later, will let go the unit! probably after settling the strata titile! left 3 year plus on loan! it is not b'cause tak mampu, but have another commitment with aged parent! just need few year more to rebuild! only need that xtra time to restart again! as the saying goes, about tough times. they just about kill you, but if you decide to keep working at them, you'll find your way through. right now, picking up again... slowly! cheers! This post has been edited by burn22: May 31 2013, 04:35 AM |
May 31 2013, 03:03 AM
doctor friend from iraq looking for a place to rent!
anyone? |
May 31 2013, 03:14 AM
May 31 2013, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(burn22 @ May 31 2013, 03:01 AM) when having to pay medical bills for "C" operations and monthly treatments for luv one, That's the point, hahaha... When poor people like us susah susah went and settle all the outstanding so that we are qualified to bid for the extra car park but those rich people who don't need the parking went and bid bid bid... then sell at 300% profit. Just like my neighbour, a housewife with a few children, already trying hard to survive every month, made an effort to settle the charges so that she can bid. But because so many greedy fellas also went and bid although they don't need it, her chances of getting one was cut down and she failed. Now she has to fork out Rm900 to pay for the parking bay for the safety of her young children....poor thing.for sure one will be tight down! life saving account for years sure become telor! cakap tu senang bro! hopefully you or ur luv one tak keno! kalau terkeno, only then you'll experience the experienced i have gone thru! it is a different story if one were born with a silver spoon! still hutang below 4 figure, and have never run away from responsibility! did call and wrote a letter to inform them of my situation when seeing fund in red! at least, i try making xtra payment every month from the normal monthly charges! previously it was settle in full! sooner or later, will let go the unit! probably after settling the strata titile! left 3 year plus on loan! it is not b'cause tak mampu, but have another commitment with aged parent! just need few year more to rebuild! only need that xtra time to restart again! as the saying goes, about tough times. they just about kill you, but if you decide to keep working at them, you'll find your way through. right now, picking up again... slowly! cheers! |
May 31 2013, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(ruben7389 @ May 31 2013, 12:33 AM) damn.... 12.30 am and this silly tenant 2 floors below me is opening the side window and having a loud phone conversation on (believe it or not) on speakerphone 100% agree... hell of a nuisance. But don't rely on the management to do anything, they are totally hopeless. I had a similar problem with a foreign neighbour who have the habit of doing things in the middle of the night, running around like monsters and dragging tables and chairs like nobody's business. Called the guard a thousand times and written to the management god knows how often... but the problem still persist... it's driving me up the wall !!!! How inconsiderate? Same tenant on Sunday did it (although in the evening) but the phone call was like 2 hours and they shout into the phone... called the guard and they stopped... now start again damn it... damn pissed off ! what is the management team going to do about this? There is no screening of tenants coming in so the quality is so poor better finish the painting, increase the value of the units here and increase the rentals so they have to go to OG heights damn irritating! |
| Change to: | 0.0330sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:32 AM |