Bukit OUG Condo, Any information?

keithcky
post Apr 5 2013, 03:00 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(KohSin @ Apr 3 2013, 01:18 PM)
went back on monday to pay my maintenance fee n was very shocked to c tat v got blackies in b.oug  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

who rent out to blackies ah......too much blackies will ruin b.oug...........

pls cooperate to stop renting to them.......  flex.gif  flex.gif
In out bkt oug since few yrs ago. Hv not meet PH for more than 5times wor. U memang lucky neh biggrin.gif
BBSH
post Apr 5 2013, 06:33 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(yjtan15 @ Apr 4 2013, 09:58 PM)
Walking will be quite dangerous as there are busy roads and highways.

But I think there will be shuttle bus from LRT to OUG mall
Agree - WCT will most likely provide shuttle bus service, like what they are doing between their Paradigm Mall - Kelana Jaya LRT Station.

thx2012
post Apr 5 2013, 09:35 PM

877 posts

THE important question is, when the WCT will build a shopping mall at OUG? because they just said said said.... the site still not any construction....
yjtan15
post Apr 6 2013, 12:40 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Apr 5 2013, 09:35 PM)
THE important question is, when the WCT will build a shopping mall at OUG? because they just said said said.... the site still not any construction....
They just bought over the land in 2nd half of last year. Somemore this is a huge development which spans across 57 acres of lands. I guess it takes sometime for WCT to work out the masterplan. Be patient icon_rolleyes.gif

Barring any recession upon completion of this OUG mall, I expect it will be a big hit given WCT seemingly capability to attact popular tenants like what it did on Paradigm mall in KELANA JAYA, strategic location of the mall which also means large market catchment.

Anyway. Even without OUG mall, Bukit OUG still has leg to enjoy appreciation above the market average given the following catalysts which I believe not fully priced in yet:

1) LRT within 100-200m walking distance (linked to Puchong, Subang, PJ, and KL)
2) Access roads to Jalan 1/155B and Jalan BK1/20 which are in turn connected to KESAS and Bukt Jalil Highway directly
3) Repainting(I am not sure how well this can be pulled off, but at least it gives Bukit OUG a fresher look)
4) Lai Meng Chinese School which is currently being built.
5) Commercial vibrancy(sorted in descending order of certainty)-HO HUP + MALTON mixed development, Berjaya mixed dev, Prasarana mixed dev.
6) Kidex highway from Kinrara to PJ Damansara
7) Surrounding condos prove that market is willing to value this locality at 500psf and above. Bukit OUG is hovering between 250-300psf now only. Gap for us to exploit!!

For the cons, Bukit OUG still has plenty of room for improvement with regards to security, maintenance and the quality of tenants there is below average(Sorry that I am abit racist).

This post has been edited by yjtan15: Apr 6 2013, 12:45 AM
woolei
post Apr 6 2013, 04:04 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(yjtan15 @ Apr 6 2013, 12:40 AM)
They just bought over the land in 2nd half of last year. Somemore this is a huge development which spans across 57 acres of lands. I guess it takes sometime for WCT to work out the masterplan. Be patient  icon_rolleyes.gif

Barring any recession upon completion of this OUG mall, I expect it will be a big hit given WCT seemingly capability to attact popular tenants like what it did on Paradigm mall in KELANA JAYA, strategic location of the mall which also means large market catchment.

Anyway. Even without OUG mall, Bukit OUG still has leg to enjoy appreciation above the market average given the following catalysts which I believe not fully priced in yet:

1) LRT within 100-200m walking distance (linked to Puchong, Subang, PJ, and KL)
2) Access roads to Jalan 1/155B and Jalan BK1/20 which are in turn connected to KESAS and Bukt Jalil Highway directly
3) Repainting(I am not sure how well this can be pulled off, but at least it gives Bukit OUG a fresher look)
4) Lai Meng Chinese School which is currently being built.
5) Commercial vibrancy(sorted in descending order of certainty)-HO HUP + MALTON mixed development, Berjaya mixed dev, Prasarana mixed dev.
6) Kidex highway from Kinrara to PJ Damansara
7) Surrounding condos prove that market is willing to value this locality at 500psf and above. Bukit OUG is hovering between 250-300psf now only. Gap for us to exploit!!

For the cons, Bukit OUG still has plenty of room for improvement with regards to security, maintenance and the quality of tenants there is below average(Sorry that I am abit racist).
drool.gif omg...2-7 is new for me @.@

The no 2 is it already done?sorry i only been there once.
yeeck
post Apr 6 2013, 04:57 PM

3,578 posts

No 6 depends on who wins elections...lol
ken1212
post Apr 6 2013, 07:20 PM

19 posts

I guess still a good buy eh?
yjtan15
post Apr 6 2013, 11:52 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Apr 6 2013, 04:04 AM)
drool.gif omg...2-7 is new for me @.@

The no 2 is it already done?sorry i only been there once.
2. Access to Jalan 1/155B will be done together with the LRT station(refer to image attached) whilst access to Jalan to BK1/20 is sponsored by Trinity Group.

7. Try to enquire the current selling price of Kiara Residence and Z Residence then you get what I meant. Of course I don't see Bukit OUG as comparable to new condos aforesaid (brand new with superb facade and design based on artist impression), hence new condos should command a considerable premium over Bukit OUG condo. But I expect this premium(a.k.a price difference) to be in the range of RM150-RM200(psf) at most. Price difference larger than this means there is still something for investors to reap!

Having said that, the downside risks such as the execution risk of the repainting, foreseeable massive traffic jam in that locality given high number of residential units, and below average quality of community/tenants there still remain. Traffics jam is beyond our control. But repainting and quality of tenant are not. Paying our management fee on time, speaking up to management about our dissastifactions(there is a critical need to tighten up security), and renting only to quality tenants will help a lot in pushing up the prices of Bukit OUG.

The objective I bought Bukit OUG is to buy into a safe investment in the midst of potential bubble. At such low price point, there is only so much that I may lose but a lot that I can gain.
Of course it is just my 2cents.

This post has been edited by yjtan15: Apr 7 2013, 12:05 AM

post Apr 7 2013, 06:22 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(yjtan15 @ Apr 6 2013, 11:52 PM)
2. Access to Jalan 1/155B will be done together with the LRT station(refer to image attached) whilst access to Jalan to BK1/20 is sponsored by Trinity Group.

7. Try to enquire the current selling price of Kiara Residence and Z Residence then you get what I meant. Of course  I don't see Bukit OUG as comparable to new condos aforesaid (brand new with superb facade and design based on artist impression), hence new condos should command a considerable premium over Bukit OUG condo. But I expect this premium(a.k.a price difference) to be in the range of RM150-RM200(psf) at most. Price difference larger than this means there is still something for investors to reap!

Having said that, the downside risks such as the execution risk of the repainting, foreseeable massive traffic jam in that locality given high number of residential units, and below average quality of community/tenants there still remain. Traffics jam is beyond our control. But repainting and quality of tenant are not. Paying our management fee on time, speaking up to management about our dissastifactions(there is a critical need to tighten up security), and renting only to quality tenants will help a lot in pushing up the prices of Bukit OUG.

The objective I bought Bukit OUG is to buy into a safe investment in the midst of potential bubble. At such low price point, there is only so much that I may lose but a lot that I can gain.
Of course it is just my 2cents.
Wooooo.....so many things here...i oso dun know biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Anyway....kidex highway still on meh....look like no progress....i oledi wait more than 5 years oledi.... rclxub.gif

Dun worry of repainting....mid of this month they will start to load in all the equipments....and will start paint on MAY....block 5 & 12.

Vestor
post Apr 8 2013, 09:04 AM

825 posts

The above is sorely needed to uplift the condo vs its up and coming surrounding newer ones.
yeeck
post Apr 9 2013, 12:13 AM

3,578 posts

There's a homestay operating in a 1222sf unit? I wonder how the security controls access of the short term guests. Or does this guy have some inside connections with management?

http://my.travelmob.com/kuala-lumpur-vacat...referrer=mitula
thx2012
post Apr 9 2013, 02:33 PM

877 posts

But Bukit OUG now selling price for 791 sqft is around 230k - 250k, i have view a unit Bukit OUG 791 sqft selling price is 230k not nego.

then i going to view OG height 1 unit 746 sqft sell also 230k.

if you are me, are you will choose OG height or Bukit OUG?

give me why you choose it?
keithcky
post Apr 9 2013, 03:42 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Apr 9 2013, 12:13 AM)
There's a homestay operating in a 1222sf unit? I wonder how the security controls access of the short term guests. Or does this guy have some inside connections with management?

http://my.travelmob.com/kuala-lumpur-vacat...referrer=mitula
wah interesting. one month rent 3nights sudah cover
keithcky
post Apr 9 2013, 03:43 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Apr 9 2013, 02:33 PM)
But Bukit OUG now selling price for 791 sqft is around 230k - 250k, i have view a unit Bukit OUG 791 sqft selling price is 230k not nego.

then i going to view OG height 1 unit 746 sqft sell also 230k.

if you are me, are you will choose OG height or Bukit OUG?

give me why you choose it?
both abang adik. 791sf 230k fast2 take. It will go up to 300k by year end biggrin.gif
slyren00
post Apr 9 2013, 08:15 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Apr 9 2013, 03:43 PM)
both abang adik. 791sf 230k fast2 take. It will go up to 300k by year end biggrin.gif
Am not waiting for year end...I am ready to part with my recently purchased 791sf if I have a offer price of RM380 per sf today! thumbup.gif
keithcky
post Apr 9 2013, 08:25 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(slyren00 @ Apr 9 2013, 08:15 PM)
Am not waiting for year end...I am ready to part with my recently purchased 791sf if I have a offer price of RM380 per sf today!  thumbup.gif
unfortunately the bank value its nowhere near yur aim now lol, help push up la. recent purchase even 380psf not very handsome, need to push to another level. u easy satisfied wor? biggrin.gif
thx2012
post Apr 9 2013, 10:36 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Apr 9 2013, 03:43 PM)
If Bukit OUG 791 sqft go to 300k, then i think OG Height will go to 400k....

Am i right? if wrong why?
keithcky
post Apr 9 2013, 10:43 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Apr 9 2013, 10:36 PM)
If Bukit OUG 791 sqft go to 300k, then i think OG Height will go to 400k....

Am i right? if wrong why?
Yes ur right. ur such a brilliant guy rclxms.gif
post Apr 9 2013, 11:04 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Apr 9 2013, 08:25 PM)
unfortunately the bank value its nowhere near yur aim now lol, help push up la. recent purchase even 380psf not very handsome, need to push to another level. u easy satisfied wor? biggrin.gif
Wow.....380psf......coming....coming.....

I expected B.OUG will reach 330 ~ 380psf end of this year, because repainting expected will completed b4 next year Chinese year. tongue.gif

CIMB now push very hard to met the valuation of buyer asking.....I think very fast to reach 300psf for the bigger unit. biggrin.gif

slyren00
post Apr 10 2013, 12:28 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Apr 9 2013, 08:25 PM)
Cakap aje...when it comes to selling, may not push it out yet. Look at all our surrounding neighbours.....if OG Height can push to 400k...then am all biggrin.gif
Furthermore......I have no pressure to rent my unit out for RM1,100 whilst our new neighbours may have to push their rental to at least 2.5K to cover mortgage!

206 Pages « < 161 162 163 164 165 > » Top

0.2627sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:42 PM