126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners, anyone here like2maintain V2 FAQ thread?

white_neck
post Feb 22 2008, 12:52 PM

oic... but SCE & GH quote me ASIAN set only?
no more other set.
so how sad.gif
rx330
post Feb 22 2008, 01:01 PM

11,809 posts

i think those asian sets are SG sets, just double check with them
DigitalKL
post Feb 22 2008, 01:05 PM

1,360 posts

asian set ma singapore set lo, isnt it?
i think all 40gb now are asian sets
rx330
post Feb 22 2008, 01:06 PM

11,809 posts

asia sets i htink got ppl bring in jap, taiwan
maybe even korea
clngu
post Feb 22 2008, 01:21 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

How about US 80GB version? Anywhere can get in KL, JB or PG?
megatron007
post Feb 22 2008, 01:51 PM

4,000 posts

just make srue it is SG SET

also make sure the box serial n the console serial same

Added on February 22, 2008, 1:52 pm
QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Feb 22 2008, 10:54 AM)
how to compare like this? samsung is a LCD TV, the Dells are LCD Monitors with much higher resolution. Better for what purpose?
1 is TV

1 is monitor

both are LCD panel

This post has been edited by megatron007: Feb 22 2008, 01:52 PM
dattebayo
post Feb 22 2008, 02:25 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(white_neck @ Feb 22 2008, 10:45 AM)
which is better?

32" samsung LA32R71B - 5000:1 ratio - 8ms

or

24" Dell E248WFP - 1000:1 ratio - 5ms

or

22" Dell SP2208WFP - 2000:1 ratio - 2ms
Dell 2407 WFP
megatron007
post Feb 22 2008, 03:26 PM

4,000 posts

maybe i will go for sharp aquas 26" instead of this D3LL

toottut89
post Feb 22 2008, 07:40 PM

704 posts

so which is the most affordable yet nice one.
cheap and good stuff:P
SWATwolf
post Feb 23 2008, 12:37 AM

431 posts

I got some question to ask.
I sold off my PS2, and plan to buy PS3 back to play games I still wanna play on PS2. Of course to play PS3 games too.

Most of them are Japanese game, so I assume to get a NTSC/J PS3.

2ndly, I have seen a silver colored PS3 is going to release on the march and all I see the 40GB PS3 are getting the treatment. Does that mean 60GB and 80GB are no more in production?

Hence, I can't play my PS2 games on PS3 if I buy later in the future?

Last, are Blu-ray movie region locked?
and can I link to other's PS3 in game with different region consoles?

This post has been edited by SWATwolf: Feb 23 2008, 12:39 AM
jsc_tidus
post Feb 23 2008, 12:58 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

i think sony already slowing down the 60GB & 80GB PS3.. and remember, 40GB version CANT play ps2 games..
rx330
post Feb 23 2008, 12:13 PM

11,809 posts

60gb has aredi stopped production

80gb stocks are running low ,can play PS2 games

just get asian(SG set preferable) and u can play back ur NTSC/J games
SWATwolf
post Feb 23 2008, 11:23 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 23 2008, 12:13 PM)
60gb has aredi stopped production

80gb stocks are running low ,can play PS2 games

just get asian(SG set preferable) and u can play back ur NTSC/J games
oic, cool!
what about blu-ray movie? only can play region 2?
cwjmorpheus
post Feb 24 2008, 10:11 AM

119 posts

What is region free and region lock?? How to get games for PS3, i dun understand ler.....some1 please help.... Are ps3 games expensive????
apisgogo
post Feb 24 2008, 01:55 PM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

sigh..

still cant connect my PS3 to the net. I already enabled Internet connection sharing and connect my laptop and PS3 via crossover Ethernet cable. Help?

my laptop connected to the net via Huawei USB HSDPA. Planned to share this connection to my PS3.
slickz
post Feb 24 2008, 02:38 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

well I found something that may be of use :

Anyone trying to use ICS and not having much luck should give this a try... I cant guarantee it will solve your problem, but it does cure problems for certain people depending on your network config

Bascially, there is a bug with Internet Connection Sharing which can sometimes cause your IP addresses to be reset instead of keeping the ones that have already been assigned, so basically it ******s up your connection

So what you need to do is go into your network connections page in control panel and disable ICS if you have already enabled it, and then highlight BOTH your internet adapters/connections - i.e your laptops wireless network connection AND your laptops ethernet port (usually called Local Area Connection), right-click and select "Bridge Connections"

This then links the two connections together, in effect doing the same thing as ICS, but without the bug

Worth a try, it only takes 20 seconds

failing that, try disabling the windows firewall as well. Do tell here if it works ok! Good luck!

This post has been edited by slickz: Feb 24 2008, 02:39 PM
white_neck
post Feb 25 2008, 11:32 AM

need some advise

i bought lcd tv & ps3...
now there are some people said that the cheap hdmi cable (rm50-60) is not good? and it will crack the picture quality
the best hdmi cable is around rm300-400..

is there a quality different between both cable?
anyone has experience this?

acougan
post Feb 25 2008, 11:34 AM

590 posts

if u can buy <RM50 HDMI cable of normal length, just use those.

HDMI cables are meant to carry digital signal where signal noise is not really an issue. The RM25 cable i bought is working fine thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by acougan: Feb 25 2008, 11:41 AM
aiman04
post Feb 25 2008, 11:40 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(white_neck @ Feb 25 2008, 11:32 AM)
need some advise

i bought lcd tv & ps3...
now there are some people said that the cheap hdmi cable (rm50-60) is not good? and it will crack the picture quality
the best hdmi cable is around rm300-400..

is there a quality different between both cable?
anyone has experience this?
HDMI is digital not analogue. The audio/picture won't be affected between diferent cables. If signal is 010101, the receiver should get the same 010101.

Now the only quality you need to worry is the physical built of the cable itself, the insulation, etc.

Branded cables may last longer, that's all. The picture/audio quality will not be any different. Only make sure it supports version 1.3a, and length not more than 5 meters.
white_neck
post Feb 25 2008, 12:06 PM

ok learn something new today smile.gif
so basically can i just buy rm50 hdmi cable at lelong
save money more than rm300... huhuhu...

need to check on 1.3 version then

tq

126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top