Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners, anyone here like2maintain V2 FAQ thread?

jsc_tidus
post Feb 6 2008, 12:17 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

tak tetap timing la.. COD4, AC, not really into folding (prefer cooling my ps3)..

around 6-7 hours per day..
jsc_tidus
post Feb 23 2008, 12:58 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

i think sony already slowing down the 60GB & 80GB PS3.. and remember, 40GB version CANT play ps2 games..
jsc_tidus
post Apr 21 2008, 12:15 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(lesliexxx @ Apr 20 2008, 11:54 PM)
My new PS3 fan will turn to full load after about 10 min PS3 on..
it keep on until I switch off the  PS3
Is it normal?
My room is not air cond but temp about 25c
lesliexxx, ur prob is just like mine ps3.. kinda 'bunyi kuat' la.. worried bout it.. ohmy.gif
jsc_tidus
post Apr 28 2008, 09:14 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(aphrael @ Apr 28 2008, 08:42 PM)
Yeah I have read about this problem before. Has your ps3 been fixed? What was wrong with it?
wahhh.. some sort of 3ROD ka? sweat.gif

jsc_tidus
post May 11 2008, 12:02 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ May 10 2008, 09:14 PM)
Just bought ps3 today...and the firmware is 2.10 that is able to support DivX and WMV format. smile.gif
the latest firmware is 2.30 sweat.gif
jsc_tidus
post May 18 2008, 12:13 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ May 17 2008, 08:57 PM)
i read on wikipedia that the ps3 40 gig isnt back ward compatible?
yup, only the 60GB and 80GB are backwards compatible..
jsc_tidus
post Jun 3 2008, 02:28 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

wah, never thought someone would do that... wah, very brave..! sweat.gif
jsc_tidus
post Jun 4 2008, 02:30 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

if u want to play ps2 games, buy ps2 consoles la... want to play ps3 games, blu ray movie, then buy a ps3.. i say u go and buy both if the financial is allowed.. it also depends if u can 'tahan' to buy original ps2 games, as ps3 needs to be ori lor..
jsc_tidus
post Jun 4 2008, 02:38 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(Remedy @ Jun 4 2008, 02:34 PM)
wasn't very keen to get ps2 because its an old machine already and no more new games in production for it. somemore the only reason is just because of ff12,

i have completed all the kingdom hearts, onimushas, ff older series using my friend ps2 last time. just that now maybe i thought to get ps3 simply so i can ply ff12 nicely at my own home.
owwh, then go search for a 60 GB ps3 la.. it should do the work.. just thought that maybe some other times you'll miss the ps2 games..

its quite hard to get a 60 GB ps3 nowadays.. sweat.gif
jsc_tidus
post Jun 4 2008, 02:57 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(Remedy @ Jun 4 2008, 02:47 PM)
Getting a 60gb is not hard.. but near impossible hahaha... its out of production.

so i am looking at getting the MGS4 Limited Edition PS3.. but that thing will cost above 2k!
what can i say, limited is pricey... laugh.gif

buy the limited edition MGS4 ps3 la.. or else find a 2nd hand 60GB... or bear with 40gb, like me sweat.gif
jsc_tidus
post Aug 16 2008, 04:00 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

any solution to revive a ps3 that cant detect disc?
jsc_tidus
post Aug 16 2008, 06:56 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

it looks like i can confirm my ps3's lens is dead.. i did everything i can already.. (swap different disc, games @ movie, restore setting, what SSJBen tell me to do also done, and lastly i did the restore PS3 System which is basically formatting the whole system and still no life for it..)

i bought it at GS, and they say i got 3 option:

1- sent back to GS, pay RM350, they'll sent my ps3 to singapore, wait bout 8 month
2- i go to singapore myself, no payment, got the system on the same day
3- sent back to GS, bay RM300, they'll change the lens, but this will void the warranty

which one i should choose...!!! aahh..! pening.. i cant go to singapore, dont even have a transport!

0.0354sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:54 AM