Importing A Vehicle To Malaysia

faizkj
post Oct 26 2013, 09:02 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(ougees @ Aug 15 2013, 08:37 AM)

I want to bring in 2012 SUZUKI GSX-R1000 with price AUD 13,900. Can somebody calculate for me the tax?

TQ
estimated rm15k

This post has been edited by faizkj: Oct 26 2013, 09:04 AM
hakbu
post Nov 3 2013, 09:53 PM

72 posts

Guys,

Anyone can help me estimate tax for A-Class 2013 price 21k GBP (new).

Much appreciated.
post Nov 3 2013, 09:55 PM

23 posts

buy your own ship to illegally ship a veyron
Malaysian_driver
post Nov 4 2013, 07:35 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(hakbu @ Nov 3 2013, 09:53 PM)
Guys,

Anyone can help me estimate tax for A-Class 2013 price 21k GBP (new).

Much appreciated.
It will be about 21k GBP.
hakbu
post Nov 4 2013, 09:53 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(Malaysian_driver @ Nov 4 2013, 07:35 AM)
It will be about 21k GBP.
Thanks bro. I failed at calculating. I times it by 250% of the market price here. Cost a bomb.

Revised : After using takuntung calculator i got a tax estimate of RM 206268.69. Iput Docket price at 205k.

Woo not worth it. Full Spec estimate 250k without insurance.

Btw thank you for an informative thread. Cheers.

This post has been edited by hakbu: Nov 4 2013, 11:39 AM
mystvearn
post Nov 12 2013, 08:58 AM

6,511 posts

Found this on fb

https://www.facebook.com/notes/akeed-azmi/u...152068262358304
epy23
post Nov 19 2013, 04:32 AM

What about a £5k ducati monster 796 (2011)? How much will it cost? Is it worth it?
praceo_francium
post Dec 1 2013, 04:41 PM

23 posts

hi all. im currently studying in egypt, but planning to buy car from japan and bring it back to malaysia. is it posssible to 1.do this way and 2.backdate my purchase car (9months earlier) still can or not?
pekong
post Dec 3 2013, 06:06 PM

Hi everyone,

I am looking for anyone who can help me to calculate everything that i have to pay if I want to bring in motorbike, Honda CBR 1000rr year 2007 with price AUD 6000. I have read about that but still wont be able to calculate. i really appreciate if someone can help me to solve this problem.

Thanks in advance~ Cheers!
bizzy123
post Dec 4 2013, 11:01 AM

Guys, I am studying in UK rite now I am thinking about the same thing, importing a Honda S2000 ap1 99-01 model back to Msia. It is pretty cheap here for 99-01 <4k pounds. But I have no idea how much will it be taxed, AP shouldn't be a problem since I can apply for student AP. Can somebody tell me how much will it be for the worst case (with calculation included =P)??? I have sent emails customs department but still I didn't get any ''thing'' from them as usual XD (note that, I already do some basic research (on how to calculate those taxes and have already tried out the calculator just that the calculator do not have the car that I am looking for), before I actually post this tread thx)

This post has been edited by bizzy123: Dec 4 2013, 11:14 AM
kingsmill
post Dec 10 2013, 06:54 PM

What is the tax if you buy a 09 registered gtr 35000£?
Malaysian_driver
post Dec 13 2013, 07:11 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(kingsmill @ Dec 10 2013, 06:54 PM)
What is the tax if you buy a 09 registered gtr 35000£?
Approximately another £35000
Momogun
post Jan 8 2014, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Apr 3 2013, 08:41 AM)
latest pekeliling I heard from MITI is that dependent spouse who follow along with you can also get AP. I am not sure how true this is. Anyone else heard about this?
I would like to know myself,, this is interesting
Momogun
post Jan 8 2014, 09:03 AM

Hi, anyone know the latest list of doket price, I could not find any doket price for TOYOTA HIGHLANDER (Kluger in some countries). I never seen this model in Malaysia, but I reckon all the part could be replaceable with similar model (Parado, landcruiser).

mystvearn
post Jan 8 2014, 12:21 PM

6,511 posts

QUOTE(praceo_francium @ Dec 1 2013, 04:41 PM)
hi all. im currently studying in egypt, but planning to buy car from japan and bring it back to malaysia. is it posssible to 1.do this way and 2.backdate my purchase car (9months earlier) still can or not?
Normal people version:
Impossible. You can only buy cars in the country you reside. If not a lot of people from Ireland would have bought UK vehicles now.

Version 2:
Possible...if you have very big cable, everything possible.
Na-Ra
post Jan 17 2014, 11:53 PM

14 posts

Dear Sifus,

-Visa expires Sept 2014 (1 Year visa)
-Planning to go travelling for a month starting from Sept before going back to Malaysia (from another country)
-Want to buy a ducati monster that is around £3k in February.

From what I've read, you can only apply for student AP 3 months after your visa expires. You also need to own the vehicle at least for 9 months.

So if I buy the bike in February this year and completed all the necessary procedures (V5 forms and insurance) in the same month, I can only apply for student AP in December when I am already back in Malaysia. Right?

But since I am starting my travelling somewhere in September, I plan to leave it with my friend and only going to settle the shipping procedures in January next year when I go back to London for my graduation.

Is this plan doable? Course I don't want to step on any of the customs' toes and get my monies worth. Not planning to pay extra bucks to these people where it isn't necessary, if you get my drift.

Appreciate if you can give your opinions since buying a decent good quality imported vehicles in Malaysia will burn a pretty beautiful hole in anyone's pockets.
haoching
post Jan 26 2014, 12:13 AM

Hi for For Toyota Wish 2000 CC (Year 2007) in japan, is my calculation below correct?

1) FOB
FOB 6900 USD (Assuming RM3.325 = 1 USD, refer attached photo, currency rate as per 24th Jan 2014)
= 6900 *3.325
= RM22,942.50

2) Freight fare
Freight fare: (not the actual freight fare that you pay, but a fixed value by the customs office, according to the area of import).
Japan/Korea: RM 1,200.00

3) Insurance
Insurance: 1.5% of FOB
= 1.5% x RM22942.50
= RM 344.14

4) CIF
CIF (Cost, Insurance, Freight) value
= FOB + Insurance + Freight fare.
= RM 22942.5 + 344.14 + 1200
= RM 24486.64

5) Import duty
= CIF x 30%.
= RM22942.50 x 30%
= RM6,882.75

6) Excise duty
= (Import duty + CIF) x 80%, effectively 104%.
= (RM 22942.50 + 6882.75) x 80%
= RM 29825.25 x 80%
= RM 23,860.20

7) Sales tax
= (CIF + Import duty + Excise duty) x 10%, effectively 23.4%
= (RM 22942.5 + 6882.75 + 23860.20 ) x 10%
= RM 53685.45 x 10%
= RM 5,368.54

Total for Tax
= Import duty + Excise duty + Sales tax
= RM36,111.49

Grand Total
= CIF + Total for Tax
= RM 24,486.64 + 36,111.49
= RM 60598.13

This post has been edited by haoching: Jan 26 2014, 12:13 AM
koslo123
post Jan 27 2014, 06:32 AM

May i know how much duty i have to pay if importing a Ford F150 Raptor to Malaysia from New Zealand.
6.2L Petrol, Year 2013, car price NZD140000.
BeastX
post Jan 27 2014, 09:00 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,779 posts

QUOTE(koslo123 @ Jan 27 2014, 06:32 AM)
May i know how much duty i have to pay if importing a Ford F150 Raptor to Malaysia from New Zealand.
6.2L Petrol, Year 2013, car price NZD140000.
Being quite new.... roughly, the tax/duty being 2x the cost of the car (when new)
valexllea
post Jan 27 2014, 03:17 PM

Hi hi, I read that most of you are talking about importing a car from overseas, but how about from Labuan/Langkawi?

the FOB will be base on RM or Japan Yen?

85 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th March 2024 - 12:03 AM