Importing A Vehicle To Malaysia

OC4/3
post Apr 5 2013, 03:48 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(perthbrat @ Apr 5 2013, 01:31 AM)
I wanna import a toyota supra twin turbo back from Japan. What type of AP do I need? I asked a few import car dealers they said even if you import the car in malaysia, you can register for road use because its too old. But my brother's e class he import by buying a student ap from a student who was studying in UK. And the car was already 7 years old when he import into malaysia. Went through puspakom and registered no problem
Personal AP
Need to work or study to get that
BTW,S1 or S2 Supra you are looking to import??
It will be nice if you managed to get your hand on S2 RZ RSP Supra with Recaro,Bilstein Suspension icon_idea.gif
Top notch money but if you are going through the hassle to import one,might as well as import the best of breed

perthbrat
post Apr 5 2013, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Apr 5 2013, 03:48 AM)
Personal AP
Need to work or study to get that
BTW,S1 or S2 Supra you are looking to import??
It will be nice if you managed to get your hand on S2 RZ RSP Supra with Recaro,Bilstein Suspension icon_idea.gif
Top notch money but if you are going through the hassle to import one,might as well as import the best of breed
Owh I see. Also another way is that you find a student and buy his personal ap right? Instead of actually working there and buying a car.
Yea looking for S2 if reasonable or S1 also can, but it has to be a RZ. Also maybe even slightly modded without affecting the reliability.
Are you a Supra owner btw? Nice avatar pic biggrin.gif
OC4/3
post Apr 5 2013, 02:35 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(perthbrat @ Apr 5 2013, 09:29 AM)
Owh I see. Also another way is that you find a student and buy his personal ap right? Instead of actually working there and buying a car.
Yea looking for S2 if reasonable or S1 also can, but it has to be a RZ. Also maybe even slightly modded without affecting the reliability.
Are you a Supra owner btw? Nice avatar pic  biggrin.gif
Student AP however there is a catch
The car cannot transfer name for 2 years laugh.gif
Nope,a Supra fans
I aspire to own a S2 RZ RSP 6MT VVTI Supra someday tongue.gif
Of course as stock as possible so i can do mods to it
Borgwarner EFR9180 Twin Scroll,Stock Block,Titan Motorsports VVTI Cams,AEM EMS V2,Racelogic TCS
Do Luck Front Bumper/Rear Diffuser in CF/Side Skirt,Ridox rear lip spoiler,Top Secret CF Hood
Of course Works Meister S1 3 Pieces in 19" Supra fitment
Something along the line of that
Over in Asia,Supra sure as heck is an underrated car tongue.gif
Skyline GTR IMO a bit overhyped(Not that no good,just overhype)
Gadget Empire
post Apr 8 2013, 11:50 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(ikhwan7 @ Apr 4 2013, 01:02 PM)
If ure a student more than a year u can get Personal AP.

How about if ure working here? Is it depending on the years as well?

Anyone know?
I came back to Malaysia 6 months ago, after 4 year of study in the UK.

Now Im going to buy a car in Malaysia, Im thinking whether my AP still valid, if yes, then can I buy a car (and let my sister to take care of it in the UK), then after 9 months ship it back to Malaysia?

Is that possible?
eXodes
post Apr 17 2013, 05:33 PM

29 posts

Let say I wanna import very old (1990-1992) car. I'm stuck at the 'depreciation value'. How to count that part?
sfotsy
post May 1 2013, 07:55 PM

196 posts

Thinking to import a car form Japan? Where i shall do?
faizkj
post May 11 2013, 05:22 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Gadget Empire @ Apr 8 2013, 11:50 PM)
I came back to Malaysia 6 months ago, after 4 year of study in the UK.

Now Im going to buy a car in Malaysia, Im thinking whether my AP still valid, if yes, then can I buy a car (and let my sister to take care of it in the UK), then after 9 months ship it back to Malaysia?

Is that possible?
I dont think you can do so.. you need to apply AP within 3 months after you are back in malaysia..

This post has been edited by faizkj: May 11 2013, 05:33 PM
reiben05
post May 15 2013, 02:29 AM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

Got myself a Camaro (2011 model but only driven <50miles), but I won't be back for at least another 3 years. I plan on keeping the model biggrin.gif (wanna stop wasting money on cars), will the tax value drop like mad after 3 years of driving here in the states if I decide to bring it back?
mystvearn
post Jun 2 2013, 07:04 PM

6,639 posts

Can I suggest someone else who is active, make a new thread? In fact I suggest mods start thread.

TS has not been active on Lyn since 2008!. Hard to update thread.

Here methods from miti.
http://www.miti.gov.my/cmspreview/content....a18370-955a9d52

Also, latest I heard, spouses also can get AP.

I don't know much-since I decided not to bring back car, or decided to use my AP. Please don't PM me regarding buying AP, cause it is illegal by law to transfer student AP.
EddyHyip
post Jun 15 2013, 09:09 AM

361 posts

Hi ..

Any guide on import tax and excise duty for calculation.

I am considering buying a gt86 in Aussie and then bring it back to Malaysia once I have finished working here by end next year.
George3cha
post Jun 15 2013, 10:58 AM

In order to apply for this permit your car must be registered under your name for at least 3 years.user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by George3cha: Jun 15 2013, 10:59 AM
EddyHyip
post Jun 15 2013, 02:13 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(George3cha @ Jun 15 2013, 10:58 AM)
In order to apply for this permit your car must be registered under your name for at least 3 years.user posted image  user posted image  user posted image  user posted image  user posted image
Is it not being oversea for at least a year and owned the car for at least 9 months?

I want to know the total tax that I should expect, if too expensive then no point bring back.

Freight only 2-4k AUD which is still ok
jin^manusia
post Jun 19 2013, 08:06 AM

210 posts

need and advise, sos sister is study in germany . how to bring the car to malaysia ? and be owned at least 9 months there

let say mini cooper 1.6 price around 6 Euro ? then around RM 25k

how much all gonna cos ?? until the car coming to malaysia
BeastX
post Jun 19 2013, 02:08 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(jin^manusia @ Jun 19 2013, 08:06 AM)
need and advise, sos sister is study in germany . how to bring the car to malaysia ? and be owned at least 9 months there

let say mini cooper 1.6 price around 6 Euro ? then around RM 25k

how much all gonna cos ?? until the car coming to malaysia
Live there more than a year and own it for more than 9 months...

More importantly: In Germany the driver is on the left....

Tax depends entirely "on age of the car" and "the initial retail price"....

TAX....Shoot Kastam an e-mail and they will answer for u....

This post has been edited by BeastX: Jun 19 2013, 02:09 PM
Omega Z
post Jun 22 2013, 05:05 AM

269 posts

By 2016, the import duties of foreign cars fully built in Japan or Australia will be completely phased out.

Does it mean that AP will be abolished by then?

One more question how does AP brings damage to our automotive industry aside from making our local automakers less competitive?

This post has been edited by Omega Z: Jun 22 2013, 05:11 AM
EddyHyip
post Jul 5 2013, 08:04 PM

361 posts

has anyone really shipped their oversea car back? mind sharing?
waleadGF
post Jul 9 2013, 12:16 PM

We provide services that include :

1) Air and Ocean, Freight Forwarding
2) Road Transportation
3) Customs Brokerage
4) Warehouse Facilities
5) Consolidation
6) Transshipment
7) Project Shipment
8) Prepare Invoice, Packing List and Permit
9) Application
10) Marine Insurance
11) Pick and Pack
12) Distribution
13) Triangle Shipment

Please visit our website for more information and contact us. Thank you
waleadGF
post Jul 9 2013, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(sfotsy @ May 1 2013, 07:55 PM)
Thinking to import a car form Japan? Where i shall do?
Hello, you may contact us for more details. Thank you.
jazli102000
post Jul 11 2013, 05:05 PM

guys,
how many cars or motorcycles are allowed using student AP..
will be studying at UK. Considering to buy a car and a motorcycle.
izzit permissible?
Pollywog
post Jul 12 2013, 07:00 PM

I need help from anyone here on getting the quotation for importing a car from the UK to Malaysia. I am into my final 4th year and I plan to use my student AP. Since I have another year to go, I plan to buy and bring back an old car.

I had looked into the calculation site : http://www.floristhut.com/taxkastam.htm

and I could not complete most of its details as there's not much reference to go for. Or simply I don't fully understand what value to put in on the form (the docket price, duty import, duty eksais etc...)

I do need help on an estimation for a Honda Civic 1.6 (2005). The price it goes for here is about GBP 5,000.

I appreciate the help on this.

Cheers.

85 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:15 PM