127 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 8GB Official Thread], Its what improved computers have become!

missgeek
post Nov 22 2007, 07:36 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Nov 22 2007, 07:24 PM)
can it display the name of the sender as well when you receive a sms instead of showing 1 new message?
Can, you can set if you want or not.
The one I tried is this: http://www.smartphoneware.com/fscaller-for...ion-product.php

Also found this, looks better... http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/software/it...3rd_Edition.php
Heheh, wanna see if got percuma stuff, hehehe. If got will try this one too...
8legfreak
post Nov 22 2007, 07:37 PM

Validating
163 posts

me too thx! biggrin.gif
Mr.Lonely
post Nov 22 2007, 09:05 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

Yea count down , i will get my Avaxx N95 8GB on next wednesday...xD!!
HolyCross
post Nov 22 2007, 09:59 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Nov 22 2007, 09:05 PM)
Yea count down , i will get my Avaxx N95 8GB on next wednesday...xD!!
cong rclxms.gif

Added on November 22, 2007, 10:01 pm
QUOTE(missgeek @ Nov 22 2007, 07:36 PM)
Can, you can set if you want or not.
The one I tried is this: http://www.smartphoneware.com/fscaller-for...ion-product.php

Also found this, looks better... http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/software/it...3rd_Edition.php
Heheh, wanna see if got percuma stuff, hehehe. If got will try this one too...
that smartphoneware.com need to purchase or free one? why got purchase and download hmm.gif

NEW FIRMWARE FOR n95 8GB

Nokia N95 8GB Software version 11.0.026 released - 22 November 2007

This software version includes performance and stability improvements to the browser and Nokia maps.

This post has been edited by HolyCross: Nov 22 2007, 10:05 PM
pigcat
post Nov 22 2007, 10:14 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

thanks for the firmware info! Going to use my laptop to update the firmware scare halfway putus lol...
TSAsh
post Nov 22 2007, 11:04 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

In the progress of updating my firmware biggrin.gif 100mb!

Has anyone updated his firmware and notice the differences yet?

Added on November 22, 2007, 11:32 pmJust finished updating but I don't see any significant differences. Waiting for the changelog

This post has been edited by Ash: Nov 22 2007, 11:32 PM
8legfreak
post Nov 23 2007, 12:06 AM

Validating
163 posts

hi where can i update the firmware? sorry for the noob question
missgeek
post Nov 23 2007, 12:15 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(HolyCross @ Nov 22 2007, 09:59 PM)
cong rclxms.gif

Added on November 22, 2007, 10:01 pm

that smartphoneware.com need to purchase or free one? why got purchase and download hmm.gif
NEW FIRMWARE FOR n95 8GB

Nokia N95 8GB Software version 11.0.026 released - 22 November 2007

This software version includes performance and stability improvements to the browser and Nokia maps.
LOL, holycross... haiya, from the website of course buy mah! biggrin.gif percuma one got link. Cannot post here... warez stuff has to do quiet quiet biggrin.gif

Wah got firmware update ah? Heheh will try now, have to back up phone first biggrin.gif

8legfreak, u can do it via your software updater in your pc suite. Got installed or not... if not install your pc suite first. smile.gif
xpresside
post Nov 23 2007, 12:20 AM

1,982 posts

omg, my contacts and sms all gone >.<
missgeek
post Nov 23 2007, 12:39 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Nov 23 2007, 12:20 AM)
omg, my contacts and sms all gone >.<
U forgot to backup ah xpress? sweat.gif

Added on November 23, 2007, 12:42 am
QUOTE(Ash @ Nov 22 2007, 11:04 PM)
In the progress of updating my firmware biggrin.gif 100mb!

Has anyone updated his firmware and notice the differences yet?

Added on November 22, 2007, 11:32 pmJust finished updating but I don't see any significant differences. Waiting for the changelog
Ash, got improvement ah? That landscape screensaver corrected or not? Can view flash site already or not? There were few bugs in the bugs list we have at the old thread right? Tell us ur findings ok nod.gif

Me still backing up data hahahaha. So slow, sien.

This post has been edited by missgeek: Nov 23 2007, 12:42 AM
8legfreak
post Nov 23 2007, 12:44 AM

Validating
163 posts

missgeek, so i just go to nookia software updater? then? sorry for the trouble, tongue.gif
xpresside
post Nov 23 2007, 01:02 AM

1,982 posts

new firmware i notice the font become thinner sleep.gif"
Garfie
post Nov 23 2007, 01:06 AM

= Teh Retired Buaya Master =
3,951 posts

QUOTE(HolyCross @ Nov 22 2007, 10:04 AM)
the pouch and crystal case haven available for n95 8gb...ask how long must wait...all say don't know hmm.gif
the crystal case is out n eBay already...if you all are raring to go and get it, u can get it from eBay...

missgeek
post Nov 23 2007, 01:11 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(8legfreak @ Nov 23 2007, 12:44 AM)
missgeek, so i just go to nookia software updater? then? sorry for the trouble, tongue.gif
Yup! But make sure u backup ur phone first ah! If you use the pc suite that comes in the box... to back up, use the content copier.
I back up everything including my 8GB memory cos me lazy wanna reinstall all applications back etc etc... which is so slow if u have a lot of stuff already. tongue.gif That's why memory card easy, just take out only.

After you back up EVERYTHING, then run the software updater. Make sure you plug in also ur charger, just incase ur battery not enough, u gonna screwed the firmware update smile.gif

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
CORRECTION

U can just backup ur phone memory, no need back up ur 8GB memory also can. smile.gif

This post has been edited by missgeek: Nov 23 2007, 01:34 AM
8legfreak
post Nov 23 2007, 01:15 AM

Validating
163 posts

there written currently there are no new software available, how come ya... rclxub.gif
missgeek
post Nov 23 2007, 01:29 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(8legfreak @ Nov 23 2007, 01:15 AM)
there written currently there are no new software available, how come ya... rclxub.gif
Is your phone AP set? Depending on which country and which firmware..
What is ur current firmware? Your region?

This firmware update is for:
V10.0.021
29-09-07
RM-320
Nokia N95(12.01)

Sometimes, if AP set let say from UK, and branded by Vodafone, the firmware update bit slow, because Vodafone usually get the update first, modify it to their liking and release it, always 2-3 updates later than the unbranded phones. I havent checked mine... tongue.gif Mine is also AP, but I know it's from Singtel and ppl in hardwarezone singapore who got from singtel also can update, so I expect mine can update lor.

p/s: If your phone is AP and not from this region, u can flash the firmware to be this region like pigcat did. smile.gif
8legfreak
post Nov 23 2007, 01:31 AM

Validating
163 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Nov 23 2007, 01:29 AM)
Is your phone AP set? Depending on which country and which firmware..
What is ur current firmware? Your region?

This firmware update is for:
V10.0.021
29-09-07
RM-320
Nokia N95(12.01)

Sometimes, if AP set let say from UK, and branded by Vodafone, the firmware update bit slow, because Vodafone usually get the update first, modify it to their liking and release it, always 2-3 updates later than the unbranded phones. I havent checked mine... tongue.gif Mine is also AP, but I know it's from Singtel and ppl in hardwarezone singapore who got from singtel also can update, so I expect mine can update lor.

p/s: If your phone is AP and not from this region, u can flash the firmware to be this region like pigcat did. smile.gif
mine is;

V10.0.021
29-09-07
RM-320
Nokia N95(68.01)

can???
missgeek
post Nov 23 2007, 01:42 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(8legfreak @ Nov 23 2007, 01:31 AM)
mine is;

V10.0.021
29-09-07
RM-320
Nokia N95(68.01)

can???
Ahh.. I think that is the same with Reventon. But I also think it's the same with pigcat...
Hmmm... I'm not sure lah... u can also check here. First open your battery to see your phone product code.
See instructions here: http://europe.nokia.com/link?cid=EDITORIAL_528996

I always use europe website, they are pretty uptodate...
Try see.
pigcat
post Nov 23 2007, 02:09 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

68.01 is indo region, 12.01 is the correct malaysia region. I flashed mine at Berjaya NCC so i think i can update like other hehe. Tonight i'm away from my laptop so cannot update first, will report back when done! biggrin.gif
Mr.Lonely
post Nov 23 2007, 02:23 AM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(HolyCross @ Nov 22 2007, 09:59 PM)
cong rclxms.gif
rclxms.gif cant wait to get the hot baby to my hand drool.gif
i will join to the N95 8GB member list soon xD laugh.gif

127 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:30 PM