127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 8GB Official Thread], Its what improved computers have become!

neekun
post Nov 22 2007, 02:04 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

Jz a quick question, what's the difference btwn Opera Mini and Opera Mobile?

Opera Mini is free but Opera Mobile is not free, both also runs on Symbian S60. I just dwnloaded Opera Mini on my N95 8GB, browsing is much more better than the built in web browser.
TSAsh
post Nov 22 2007, 02:50 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

Hey neekun have you got your noise problem on c key fixed yet? Where did you get Opera mini?

Added on November 22, 2007, 2:51 pmHey neekun have you got your noise problem on c key fixed yet? Where did you get Opera mini?

This post has been edited by Ash: Nov 22 2007, 02:51 PM
littlediana
post Nov 22 2007, 03:34 PM

498 posts

add me to the list, thanks!
LittleDiana - 13/11/2007 RM 2900, AVAXX
missgeek
post Nov 22 2007, 03:36 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Nov 22 2007, 02:04 PM)
Jz a quick question, what's the difference btwn Opera Mini and Opera Mobile?

Opera Mini is free but Opera Mobile is not free, both also runs on Symbian S60. I just dwnloaded Opera Mini on my N95 8GB, browsing is much more better than the built in web browser.
Yup, with Opera mini is better smile.gif I agree. Altho the built in web browser is used most of the times with other functions.
Another cool one is GoYahoo Mobile, but they don't have it for N95 8GB yet, I'll install that when it's available. A friend of mine who has N95 said it's better than Opera Mini.

Regarding the difference between Mini and Mobile, apparently, Mini is a java application that runs on MIDP 1.0 and 2.0 smile.gif Opera Mobile runs on the handset (just like the built in web browser) and Mini is a client server solution. I think Mobile is better because you can make it a default web browser I think, so that other functions will use it for browsing too instead of the built in. But then, it's not free lor, unless someone could find the cracked version biggrin.gif

Here read this, the difference between Mini and Mobile: http://jp.opera.com/products/mobile/brochures/OperaMini.pdf

QUOTE(Ash)
Hey neekun have you got your noise problem on c key fixed yet? Where did you get Opera mini?

Ash, you can do it here: http://www.operamini.com/download/

This post has been edited by missgeek: Nov 22 2007, 03:45 PM
pigcat
post Nov 22 2007, 03:43 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

Thank you guys for the tips on ejecting the phone! I think I mistaken that there's no option to eject via windows I think I was in PC suite mode and no option so I assumed Data Transfer also don't have lol. I'll look deep into it! biggrin.gif

@missgeek - haha I did mean looks like authorized unit, of course I'm pretty sure that my N95 8GB is very original. I'm very fussy mah blush.gif . Sometimes when you want something you usually cannot get, and when you don't want then the sky will fall one for you. tongue.gif

Anyway how much you bought yours? I think mine is Philipine or Indonesia model thus no chinese support. I think mine is working very well now and I don't think it'll fail in a short period, but cannot say so soon lo (touch wood touch wood). For RM2300 I couldn't really ask for more haha... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by pigcat: Nov 22 2007, 03:44 PM
littlediana
post Nov 22 2007, 03:49 PM

498 posts

this casing can be used for n95 gb
nice but seems like dun put any casing seems nicer hehe

missgeek
post Nov 22 2007, 03:50 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Nov 22 2007, 03:43 PM)
Thank you guys for the tips on ejecting the phone! I think I mistaken that there's no option to eject via windows I think I was in PC suite mode and no option so I assumed Data Transfer also don't have lol. I'll look deep into it! biggrin.gif

@missgeek - haha I did mean looks like authorized unit, of course I'm pretty sure that my N95 8GB is very original. I'm very fussy mah blush.gif . Sometimes when you want something you usually cannot get, and when you don't want then the sky will fall one for you. tongue.gif

Anyway how much you bought yours? I think mine is Philipine or Indonesia model thus no chinese support. I think mine is working very well now and I don't think it'll fail in a short period, but cannot say so soon lo (touch wood touch wood). For RM2300 I couldn't really ask for more haha... laugh.gif
Hahaha! I bought it expensive, when it is still not launched here, it was just launched in Singapore for 1 week, I think that is why I could get the Singapore phone. So I bought it for RM2750, hahahahah! And it's an AP set somemore! But then, it looks like authorised lor... since it's from Singapore mah. But no regrets lor... so far it works very good smile.gif

Hehe, like you also... if I want something, I must get it or the sky feel like falling on the head, hahahaha!
littlediana
post Nov 22 2007, 03:51 PM

498 posts

one question guys and girls

the caller photo id right
when ppl calls me i added a thumbnail (photo) to their contact
once they called me... the photo shows but too small how to see the photo
anyone knows can adjust size of the caller photo?
or we cant adjust?

This post has been edited by littlediana: Nov 22 2007, 03:52 PM
missgeek
post Nov 22 2007, 03:53 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(littlediana @ Nov 22 2007, 03:49 PM)
Oeh! Nice hoh! What's that inside? Is that N95 8GB casing? Don't think the casing is ori (the inside one) right?
I feel like changing my glass lense cover, scratch like hell because I polish it too hard HAHAHAH. So obsess with the fingerprints liow... tension only see all the smears and fingerprints,.. eiiii! vmad.gif

Added on November 22, 2007, 3:55 pm
QUOTE(littlediana @ Nov 22 2007, 03:51 PM)

or we cant adjust?
I've been trying to do that also but seemed like it cant be done. So sien right pic so small!!! Haiyak....
Hmm... I think I wanna try resizing the pics to 240 x 320... that is the screen size, maybe it'll work. Let me try and will let u know wink.gif

ADDENDUM
Ceh, kenot wor. Not full screen, it's a bit bigger la then the landscape picture you take via the phone.. but still no full screen or big enough. Maybe there is an application for it lor... sad.gif hmmm... N95 the old one can have big pics ah as photo ID?

This post has been edited by missgeek: Nov 22 2007, 04:01 PM
jep
post Nov 22 2007, 04:04 PM

1,182 posts

"When a user requests a Web page, it is fetched by the Opera Mini(tm) server, reformatted with
Opera's Small-Screen Rendering(tm) technology, compressed 70-80 percent and sent to the handset." from Opera Mini brochure..

Although it's slower...but it saves our data usage hence save $$$
pigcat
post Nov 22 2007, 04:16 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

@missgeek

Yeah the case looks damn cool and seems more durable than those cheap plak transparent mounting case. Might get one if it's available. But agreed don't put anything looks nicest.

Why you scratch the lense? I dare not touch during use lol and also the back cover can really catch the grease on my hands. One tips for you guys, if you ever found some shiny spot due to oils but simply cannot wipe off, don't panic, use a sticky tape to stick the spot and take off and voila! Done... laugh.gif

Yeah pity the picture cannot get any bigger, my gf SE phone can have bigger one. sad.gif
missgeek
post Nov 22 2007, 04:26 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Nov 22 2007, 04:16 PM)
@missgeek

Yeah the case looks damn cool and seems more durable than those cheap plak transparent mounting case. Might get one if it's available. But agreed don't put anything looks nicest.

Why you scratch the lense? I dare not touch during use lol and also the back cover can really catch the grease on my hands. One tips for you guys, if you ever found some shiny spot due to oils but simply cannot wipe off, don't panic, use a sticky tape to stick the spot and take off and voila! Done... laugh.gif

Yeah pity the picture cannot get any bigger, my gf SE phone can have bigger one. sad.gif
Heheheh, I scratched it because i wipe it, HAHAHHAHHAH. The only thing I am thankful is, it doesnt affect my pics... because the focus point is beyond that glass cover biggrin.gif but still annoying lor, look behind can see the scratches biggrin.gif

yeah lor, so far I know only SE phones default big photo ID, my old Samsung D900, I need to get the picture in 240 x 320 size before it can come out big. rolleyes.gif

Eh littlediana, where u find that casing ah? it does look pretty cool lor. Pigcat, if u find it tell us where la hor..

This post has been edited by missgeek: Nov 22 2007, 04:27 PM
pigcat
post Nov 22 2007, 04:33 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

@missgeek - i think no need to find lo, it's only for original n95, look at the extra hole the the bottow of left side cover, i believe it's for the memory card slot or something...
missgeek
post Nov 22 2007, 04:42 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Nov 22 2007, 04:33 PM)
@missgeek - i think no need to find lo, it's only for original n95, look at the extra hole the the bottow of left side cover, i believe it's for the memory card slot or something...
Ahh yeah lor. sad.gif I think it takes a while for N95 8GB casing to come out, that good screen protector by Martin Fields also not available yet I think.
pigcat
post Nov 22 2007, 05:16 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

hmm i thought i'd just put some of my review here for those who need more information about this phone. smile.gif

The sound quality via headphone, well, i can say it's simply awesome! It's really a very neutral sounding output and i really enjoyed much with my benchmark RM150 koss headphone! It's really comparable to high quality soundcard and i can definitely hear the artifacts of the mp3 (which not likely with cheaper devices)! So that means the output as really clear! And no noticeable noise at all! Also for my listening volume 90% considered loud and highly unlikely i'll need 100% volume! Of course, ipod can do waaaay louder...

Also ringtone is the loudest i've ever heard, very comparable to the super loud early nokia phones like 3310, what surprised me that the music actually louder than midi playback!

But then, video playing is soso only, of course it's not bad at all but i have ipod, ipod's screen is really the best i've seen.

Wifi, well, excellent! The reception is really awesome! It can really detects ap that's from very far away! Can compete with laptops already haha, really satisfied on it!

And lastly, if you love surfing, this phone guarantee provide you ALL DAY LONG surfing! The battery is really awesome even heavy usage can last for a whole day from you wake up until you sleep!

The rest are pretty much covered at the front page, so as a conclusion, well, go get it, you won't regret!
neekun
post Nov 22 2007, 05:19 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Nov 22 2007, 02:50 PM)

Added on November 22, 2007, 2:51 pmHey neekun have you got your noise problem on c key fixed yet? Where did you get Opera mini?
Hey i dwnloaded opera mobile n the crack hehe. Nw i m typing this in opera mobile, a good browser. I love the auto fit feature where i can view a page without scrolling left and right.smile.gif message me if you need the key. My key noise not yet fix cause been busy with work maybe next week will get it fix.
xpresside
post Nov 22 2007, 05:31 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(littlediana @ Nov 22 2007, 03:49 PM)
is that one really for n95 8gb?if it is for normal n95 it wont fit the 8gb one, i tried that one before. 8gb one is abit thicker so cant get the clip right and got tendency to fall off

or we cant adjust?
it can be done but u need 3rd party software

Added on November 22, 2007, 5:36 pm
QUOTE(DeanKueh @ Nov 22 2007, 01:29 PM)
Why do some AP Sets come with different IMEI number from the box?
because it has been opened. ap set not really new.
if original new set u will see the box will wrap with plastic everything inside also wrap with plastic.
last time i bought n73 from aussie was like that, here dunno even tho it's from ori distrib but still doesnt look new

This post has been edited by xpresside: Nov 22 2007, 05:36 PM
missgeek
post Nov 22 2007, 05:48 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Nov 22 2007, 05:31 PM)
is that one really for n95 8gb?if it is for normal n95 it wont fit the 8gb one, i tried that one before. 8gb one is abit thicker so cant get the clip right and got tendency to fall off
it can be done but u need 3rd party software

Added on November 22, 2007, 5:36 pm
because it has been opened. ap set not really new.
if original new set u will see the box will wrap with plastic everything inside also wrap with plastic.
last time i bought n73 from aussie was like that, here dunno even tho it's from ori distrib but still doesnt look new
Xpresside,
Do u know what is the 3rd party software for bigger photo ID? I heard we need to use 3rd party application for it, can let us know ah?

Well on the AP, it depends... if your AP distributor buy it from a dealer in Singapore for example... the IMEI on box and phone cud be the same, just the box is opened box because ur AP distributor needs to put the warranty sticker mah.

BUT on most cases, the box is different, that is why it is not really adviceable to buy AP cos your phone can also be a recond set. And that is why for older model phones, better buy ori la... some more price also already cheaper mah.

p/s: Sometimes ah, I think la... the ori distributor can tipu... possible or not? sweat.gif

Added on November 22, 2007, 6:37 pm
QUOTE(missgeek @ Nov 22 2007, 05:48 PM)
Xpresside,
Do u know what is the 3rd party software for bigger photo ID? I heard we need to use 3rd party application for it, can let us know ah?

Well on the AP, it depends... if your AP distributor buy it from a dealer in Singapore for example... the IMEI on box and phone cud be the same, just the box is opened box because ur AP distributor needs to put the warranty sticker mah.

BUT on most cases, the box is different, that is why it is not really adviceable to buy AP cos your phone can also be a recond set. And that is why for older model phones, better buy ori la... some more price also already cheaper mah.

p/s: Sometimes ah, I think la... the ori distributor can tipu... possible or not?  sweat.gif
Yahooooooooo!
I already got the Full Screen Photo ID biggrin.gif Anyone want??
Hehehehehe.... free of course. PM me!

This post has been edited by missgeek: Nov 22 2007, 06:37 PM
pigcat
post Nov 22 2007, 07:15 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

Me want me want! PM sent... laugh.gif
TSAsh
post Nov 22 2007, 07:24 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

can it display the name of the sender as well when you receive a sms instead of showing 1 new message?

127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:00 PM