127 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 8GB Official Thread], Its what improved computers have become!

missgeek
post Nov 23 2007, 12:22 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Nov 23 2007, 12:18 PM)
My set same like urs. Comsat AP set. Haha. Have u update to new firmware? Comsat service centre near jusco maluri. Do u think they can help us to flash new firmware for ur phones?
I dont know if Comsat can do lor. Also dont know if it's free. But since Nokia CC just charge 30 only, might as well go there mah, at least Nokia CC. Anything happen can sue tongue.gif Althu dont have nokia warranty... but they supposed to be fully trained liow.
kamen_rider
post Nov 23 2007, 12:25 PM

50 posts

@ntc3freak
try handbrake, open source dvd to mp4 converter..

This post has been edited by kamen_rider: Nov 23 2007, 12:25 PM
pigcat
post Nov 23 2007, 12:28 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Nov 23 2007, 12:18 PM)
My set same like urs. Comsat AP set. Haha. Have u update to new firmware? Comsat service centre near jusco maluri. Do u think they can help us to flash new firmware for ur phones?

i think they can flash also lo but whatever it is i rather go to ncc lo cause guarantee they won't simply provide "extra" service ma.

Aww anyone help me look look if the slides' gap is aligned or was it just me... notworthy.gif

missgeek
post Nov 23 2007, 12:29 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Nov 23 2007, 11:49 AM)
@Missgeek

Yes I went to NCC to have them do the firmware update (they accept unauthorized phone, just need to pay RM30), haven't check if I can update firmware though but I think can lo cause Nokia do the firmware one mah. smile.gif

By the way anyone care to look at my problem above? I've noticed that the panel at the tail part curved down (refer to the attachment). Call me silly, the slider absolutely worked smoothly but I just want to see if it's normal. ohmy.gif
Pigcat, I actually don't understand and cannot see what u mean, haha. Also pic so blur blur mah! But then i take mine lah, u see... if got different with you or not.. I see same only, haha. tongue.gif

Here is mine. Dont have camera so i use my notebook built in webcam.. dunno if u can compare lah, pic also bit2 blur i think.

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by missgeek: Nov 23 2007, 12:31 PM
pigcat
post Nov 23 2007, 12:39 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Nov 23 2007, 12:29 PM)
Pigcat, I actually don't understand and cannot see what u mean, haha. Also pic so blur blur mah! But then i take mine lah, u see... if got different with you or not.. I see same only, haha.  tongue.gif

Here is mine. Dont have camera so i use my notebook built in webcam.. dunno if u can compare lah, pic also bit2 blur i think.

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

million thanks!

Ok i try explain more ya, so when hold horizontally, look at the gap size from head to the tail, but try look with the slider closed lo. My photo is accurately represent when look in person, you can see the gap at the tail there curved down one. I suspect it's the spring mechanism anyway...

xpresside
post Nov 23 2007, 12:42 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Nov 23 2007, 11:31 AM)
Ok change product code.
I know we can do it easily with Nemesis Service Suite... but do I need special cable? Or the connectivity cable DKE-2 now is enough?
Anyone knows? Please help!
i changed mine using normal usb cable provided,
last time my n73 from aussie got branded with "3" network, after change product code and update firmware to n73me the brand gone icon_idea.gif and sold thumbup.gif
last time on my n95 8gb got english,indo,phlipino language,
after this firmware change to m'sia code i got chinese,english,melayu thumbup.gif
no need rm30 bux

This post has been edited by xpresside: Nov 23 2007, 12:43 PM
missgeek
post Nov 23 2007, 01:10 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Nov 23 2007, 12:42 PM)
i changed mine using normal usb cable provided,
last time my n73 from aussie got branded with "3" network, after change product code and update firmware to n73me the brand gone  icon_idea.gif and sold  thumbup.gif
last time on my n95 8gb got english,indo,phlipino language,
after this firmware change to m'sia code i got chinese,english,melayu  thumbup.gif
no need rm30 bux
The funny thing is, my phone already got chinese, english and melayu mah! sad.gif
But I cant update the firmware. But then I also just realised... the product code is not singapore liow!!! I google and google and google... I just found similar issue, certain mobile operator will have their own product code. Sien, dont know this. sad.gif I thot my Singtel nightmare ends after i uninstall everything about Singtel MIO generation, ceh!

I will try again. Am running vista and NSS cant detect my phone sad.gif ericchan also told me he needs to do a lot of times, install, uninstall to flash 2 of his nokia phone.
Maybe later i will try with windows xp notebook. Vista as usual always over acting. tongue.gif

It's not the RM30 I care... but the time to go to the NCC... me so busy working, dont have time sad.gif weekend time to ZZzzzzzzzz, whistling.gif

Added on November 23, 2007, 1:18 pm
QUOTE(pigcat @ Nov 23 2007, 12:39 PM)
million thanks!

Ok i try explain more ya, so when hold horizontally, look at the gap size from head to the tail, but try look with the slider closed lo. My photo is accurately represent when look in person, you can see the gap at the tail there curved down one. I suspect it's the spring mechanism anyway...
Oh i think I know what u mean! When close the end at the bottom look bit more rapat/close to the bottom phone part right? The end top part bit jarang than the botton one. Correct or not?

Mine is only like that on the left side of the phone (the side with IrDa button). The other side aligned. I also worried before... but since my slider didnt wiggle out of place, and especially when open it is sturdy with a good click to lock it in place... I just ignore it. I also checked all the slider complains for the old N95... tell u the truth, N95 8GB slider improve so much liow. The old N95, got one problem this guy show on you tube, the left side of the phone got huge gap, he can push it down somemore, it moves!!

So, dont worry pigcat. I am sure this is normal. As long as when u press the end down, the slide doesnt move like spring like that smile.gif

This post has been edited by missgeek: Nov 23 2007, 01:18 PM
ddww
post Nov 23 2007, 01:28 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

erm, got a question here, have you all try shake your N95 8GB before?? i mean just shake the phone horizontaly up and down with the screen facing either up or down. mine is like something is goyang-ing goyang-ing inside when shaking it... this doesnt happen to my N73ME... is it just mine or all N95?
pigcat
post Nov 23 2007, 01:30 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Nov 23 2007, 01:10 PM)
The funny thing is, my phone already got chinese, english and melayu mah! sad.gif
But I cant update the firmware. But then I also just realised... the product code is not singapore liow!!! I google and google and google... I just found similar issue, certain mobile operator will have their own product code. Sien, dont know this. sad.gif I thot my Singtel nightmare ends after i uninstall everything about Singtel MIO generation, ceh!

I will try again. Am running vista and NSS cant detect my phone sad.gif ericchan also told me he needs to do a lot of times, install, uninstall to flash 2 of his nokia phone.
Maybe later i will try with windows xp notebook. Vista as usual always over acting.  tongue.gif

It's not the RM30 I care... but the time to go to the NCC... me so busy working, dont have time sad.gif weekend time to ZZzzzzzzzz,  whistling.gif

Added on November 23, 2007, 1:18 pm

Oh i think I know what u mean! When close the end at the bottom look bit more rapat/close to the bottom phone part right? The end top part bit jarang than the botton one. Correct or not?

Mine is only like that on the left side of the phone (the side with IrDa button). The other side aligned. I also worried before... but since my slider didnt wiggle out of place, and especially when open it is sturdy with a good click to lock it in place... I just ignore it. I also checked all the slider complains for the old N95... tell u the truth, N95 8GB slider improve so much liow. The old N95, got one problem this guy show on you tube, the left side of the phone got huge gap, he can push it down somemore, it moves!!

So, dont worry pigcat. I am sure this is normal. As long as when u press the end down, the slide doesnt move like spring like that smile.gif

Oh ok thank you so much for the info! biggrin.gif

I was about to tell the same thing, yes it's only the left side more obvious and the other side was OK but still a tiny bit if look carefully. I think it's pretty normal! I also noticed when open keypad the gap seems to opened up a bit at the edge of the tail, so I suspect it's only the spring mechanism nia. The rail/spring mechanism thing isn't totally flat I guess... blush.gif

Regarding your software, just go to NCC and format everything lo. I only backup contacts and sms (it included bluetooth attachments sent by other phones). Everything in phone memory will erase but the flash memory seems not touched. Quick quick go and you can update your firmware... biggrin.gif

Added on November 23, 2007, 1:35 pm
QUOTE(ddww @ Nov 23 2007, 01:28 PM)
erm, got a question here, have you all try shake your N95 8GB before?? i mean just shake the phone horizontaly up and down with the screen facing either up or down. mine is like something is goyang-ing goyang-ing inside when shaking it... this doesnt happen to my N73ME... is it just mine or all N95?

Em, nothing goyang goyang woh...Shake 360 degree also all seems firm and solid...Yours is authorized or AP?

This post has been edited by pigcat: Nov 23 2007, 01:35 PM
missgeek
post Nov 23 2007, 01:59 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Nov 23 2007, 01:30 PM)
Oh ok thank you so much for the info! biggrin.gif

I was about to tell the same thing, yes it's only the left side more obvious and the other side was OK but still a tiny bit if look carefully. I think it's pretty normal! I also noticed when open keypad the gap seems to opened up a bit at the edge of the tail, so I suspect it's only the spring mechanism nia. The rail/spring mechanism thing isn't totally flat I guess... blush.gif

Regarding your software, just go to NCC and format everything lo. I only backup contacts and sms (it included bluetooth attachments sent by other phones). Everything in phone memory will erase but the flash memory seems not touched. Quick quick go and you can update your firmware... biggrin.gif

Added on November 23, 2007, 1:35 pmEm, nothing goyang goyang woh...Shake 360 degree also all seems firm and solid...Yours is authorized or AP?
smile.gif I will try first flashing myself, if bricked, then go NCC tongue.gif they just have to reinstall the firmware only, same also I think. Hehe.
I know it's so easy to do liow... but that stupid NSS application cant detect my phone.. will try harder! biggrin.gif

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ddww, the movement is VERY VERY VERY little because the slider will not be rigid keras like candy bar like that. You can feel VERY VERY VERY little movement to UP and DOWN, but u also feel it cant move more because u feel like it is lock at a place. The phone shud not move left and right. When you goyang it SHUD NOT slide open at all.

If yours is goyang too much, feels like no 'lock spring' and when you goyang ur phone slide open automatically, that means ur slider got problem. That is the same slider problem like old N95. Both slide up and slide down mechanism shud come with a clicking lock sound and when it locked, it become sturdy and stays immobile, kenot move or slide down automatically until u push la.

If you got these symptons, I suggest you go change ur unit. I hope u buy authorised set. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by missgeek: Nov 23 2007, 02:01 PM
pigcat
post Nov 23 2007, 02:15 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

Help! Just updated the firmware but damn no more chinese dictionary? Everything seems normal but it looks like they forgot to include the chinese dictionary or something? chinese input/viewing still retained but...eh...? cry.gif

Anyone has the same problem...? ohmy.gif
chicaman
post Nov 23 2007, 02:19 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Nov 23 2007, 02:15 PM)
Help! Just updated the firmware but damn no more chinese dictionary? Everything seems normal but it looks like they forgot to include the chinese dictionary or something? chinese input/viewing still retained but...eh...? cry.gif

Anyone has the same problem...? ohmy.gif
download from nokia website for the dictionary.... or usually it comes with CD...... at least for N73 its like that.... i tink n95 also same
pigcat
post Nov 23 2007, 02:21 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 23 2007, 02:19 PM)
download from nokia website for the dictionary.... or usually it comes with CD...... at least for N73 its like that.... i tink n95 also same

No I do mean the icon gone already...Cannot select, it's not there...how come..? icon_question.gif

HolyCross
post Nov 23 2007, 03:18 PM

356 posts

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Changelog:

Changes/improvements made from MCU SW v10.0.018 to v11.0.026:

- Telephony
- Improvements to packet data establishment after changing to roaming
network
- Improvements to number grouping
- Improvements to missing calls and new message notifications
- Audio routing improvements
- Say callers name volume increased to match ringing tone volume
- Call reliability improvements

- SIM / U-SAT
- SIM certificates supported
- SIM card registration improvements

- Camera
- Video recording starts faster
- Video stabilization improvements
- Exposure improved
- Lens shading improved
- Video sharpness and noise improved
- Capture tone synchronized with capture moment

- Browser
- Improvements in images visibility in browser
- General stability improvements for browser
- Refreshing web page functionality improvements
- ROP memory handling improvements
- Browser out of memory improvements

- Messaging
- Out of memory improvements

- VOIP
- Improvements to automatic redial

- WLAN stability improvements
- Product name included for USB mass storage mode
- Improvements to SD backup
- Stability improvements to BT connectivity
- Localization improvements
- Screen saver default value changed from 5min to 1min
- Chinese language typing improvements
- Startup settings updated
- USB stability improvements
- General stability improvements
- Multimedia menu stability improvements
- Multimedia menu startup time improved
- Maps stability improvements
- Barcode reader icon changed

thumbup.gif

missgeek
post Nov 23 2007, 03:27 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Nov 23 2007, 02:21 PM)
No I do mean the icon gone already...Cannot select, it's not there...how come..? icon_question.gif
yeah I read this in hardwarezone also... the chinese dictionary gone after u update firmware cos the dictionary is the phone memory.
Hmmm... i am sending you a PM. I found a chinese oxford dictionary, dont knw lar simplified or traditional chinese... but maybe u can take a look?

This post has been edited by missgeek: Nov 23 2007, 03:32 PM
pigcat
post Nov 23 2007, 03:32 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Nov 23 2007, 03:27 PM)
yeah I read this in hardwarezone also... the chinese dictionary gone after u update firmware cos the dictionary is the phone memory.
Hmmm... i am sending you a PM. I found a chinese oxford dictionary, dont la simplified or traditional chinese... but maybe u can take a look?

Wow you're so kind...Paiseh la help me so much... blush.gif notworthy.gif

I'll have a look at it, at the same time I'll also report the issue to the nokia.com.my la, I think this is a faulty firmware anyway, should be an update soon...However just want to double check with you guys lo, any other reports are welcomed... thumbup.gif

missgeek
post Nov 23 2007, 03:42 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Nov 23 2007, 03:32 PM)
Wow you're so kind...Paiseh la help me so much... blush.gif notworthy.gif

I'll have a look at it, at the same time I'll also report the issue to the nokia.com.my la, I think this is a faulty firmware anyway, should be an update soon...However just want to double check with you guys lo, any other reports are welcomed... thumbup.gif
Haiyak, small matter la.. summore u work hard already want to have your phone has chinese language, wanna change keypad all.. then ur dictionary gone sweat.gif I dont think the dictionary is in the CD... also no free dictionary at nokia leh. My phone also funny haha, firmware same like malaysia & Singapore, got malay, chinese and english language, keypad got chinese strokes.... BUT product code not the unbranded singapore code and now cannot update firmware. Sien. vmad.gif

chicaman
post Nov 23 2007, 03:46 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Nov 23 2007, 03:42 PM)
Haiyak, small matter la.. summore u work hard already want to have your phone has chinese language, wanna change keypad all.. then ur dictionary gone  sweat.gif I dont think the dictionary is in the CD... also no free dictionary at nokia leh. My phone also funny haha, firmware same like malaysia & Singapore, got malay, chinese and english language, keypad got chinese strokes.... BUT product code not the unbranded singapore code and now cannot update firmware. Sien.  vmad.gif
change product code foc ma......

but if u get those thailand keypad then omg....

oxford english dict better.... banana here dono read chinese hehe
missgeek
post Nov 23 2007, 04:15 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 23 2007, 03:46 PM)
change product code foc ma......

but if u get those thailand keypad then omg....
oxford english dict better.... banana here dono read chinese hehe
Heheh yeah la change product code FOC if u do urself right? I already tried, my NSS doesnt detect the phone.. hehe. But forumers here also said has to try many times bfore u can succeed lor. Nevermind la will try again tonight.

I never saw thai keypad before... hehe. I dont mind the chinese keypad la.. just strokes only, it looks neat... not like cacat symbol tongue.gif
reevephon
post Nov 23 2007, 05:02 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Nov 23 2007, 02:21 PM)
Normally, just come here to download again then install into your phone. http://www.nokia-asia.com/A4429895

127 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:02 PM