QUOTE(fylon @ Nov 19 2007, 11:03 AM)
Sang.. Via chipset cannot OC high.
Even can, not much performance can be gained as well. BioStar mobo...
Latest mobo still quite good. But old generation.. Not a good choice.
maybe skzisghost don want to oc INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V5<<, The Journey Continues Here!
Nov 19 2007, 11:05 AM
1,557 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Batu Pahat, Johor Status: ..: Y N W A ::. |
Nov 19 2007, 11:06 AM
2,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
@herojack41
i think better you put your rig details in your signature, easier to refer. hahaha your cpu running at what speed?? seems like you are running at stock. hmm..... |
Nov 19 2007, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Nov 19 2007, 11:06 AM) @herojack41 oredi told him b4 to put his rig spec at siggy ... i think better you put your rig details in your signature, easier to refer. hahaha your cpu running at what speed?? seems like you are running at stock. hmm..... |
Nov 19 2007, 11:19 AM
4,431 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Soviet Sarawak |
@Sang
Lol.. Then u gotta teach him how to put siggy! |
Nov 19 2007, 11:23 AM
easy only, install the game in you office then full use the resources. said to your boss that you help promoting the gaming rig to customers.
Nov 19 2007, 11:28 AM
5,341 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(sang_karim @ Nov 19 2007, 11:00 AM) A nice board,but wasted using VIA chip.Can't o/c high on this chipset.I wander if using DDR667 will boost a lot on the memory bandwidth or not?On the other hand,using 7900GS or 8600GT on this board sure a big gain in gaming but with T/C with high speed processor.QUOTE(fylon @ Nov 19 2007, 11:19 AM) @Sang ProStreet is hot now.I bet everyone is playing.Lol.. Then u gotta teach him how to put siggy! QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Nov 19 2007, 11:23 AM) easy only, install the game in you office then full use the resources. said to your boss that you help promoting the gaming rig to customers. Can install the game but need original one. |
Nov 19 2007, 11:39 AM
330 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE ProStreet is hot now.I bet everyone is playing. I'm not ~!! my pc won't let me play and no time to go grab the ps2 version work OT all the way |
Nov 19 2007, 11:43 AM
Nov 19 2007, 12:07 PM
@sang_karim
i second to you. didnt into playing mood. hahahaha...give me five! weird la your chip wont get beyond that. hmm..... even with more vdimm also the same? i thought at least it can go till 4ghz. @raymond i am out of your bet. wahaha... its original!! for more detail, it is actually originally pirated. This post has been edited by kabukiawie: Nov 19 2007, 12:14 PM |
Nov 19 2007, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Nov 19 2007, 12:07 PM) @sang_karim maybe what shawty said was rite .. it's all about the mobo ... maybe if using P4C800-E Deluxe i can't easily reach 4Ghz ... i second to you. didnt into playing mood. hahahaha...give me five! weird la your chip wont get beyond that. hmm..... even with more vdimm also the same? i thought at least it can go till 4ghz. |
Nov 19 2007, 12:50 PM
Haha,some of your here are not playing.I bet at the moment now just fylon alone is epxeriencing with the new game.I also not intend to install the game as my GC performs bad.
@sang,i think now you can start to playback some video with last time shinjite uploaded.Check and see can playback smooth or not.fylon should also try on the video playback too with his 4GHz. |
Nov 19 2007, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Nov 19 2007, 12:50 PM) Haha,some of your here are not playing.I bet at the moment now just fylon alone is epxeriencing with the new game.I also not intend to install the game as my GC performs bad. owh..that video ... i'm gonna try went back at home .... but still dun really know wat to look at coz last time i can play the video normally ... @sang,i think now you can start to playback some video with last time shinjite uploaded.Check and see can playback smooth or not.fylon should also try on the video playback too with his 4GHz. |
Nov 19 2007, 01:07 PM
@Ray
Ehe.. Dont like that. The HD video? Yup.. Got time wanna try out. But im still looking for good codec which wont make my WMP get crazy when playing certain format. I was currently use the Korean player. The KMPlayer, so far so good. Just cannot track the fps. @Sang Hm.. Beside mobo, i think proc also playing an important roll. Not just the mobo. This post has been edited by fylon: Nov 19 2007, 01:07 PM |
Nov 19 2007, 01:25 PM
1,940 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Soviet Sarawak |
QUOTE(fylon @ Nov 19 2007, 01:07 PM) @Ray Eh...me ah, u sponsor me the game, fylon, i will review a bit...hehehe... been busy lately on fixing PCs and catching up Robotech series in my room (of course using my s478 rig), no time for games... Robotech rocks... wanna hunt for the mecha model when i have the time...muahahaha... Ehe.. Dont like that. |
Nov 19 2007, 01:32 PM
@edmin
Ar? Robotech? Whats that? |
Nov 19 2007, 01:36 PM
@fylon,i think the HD video are really no good in playback on S478.It's eating out alomost 100% of the processor time.WMP player is so so only.The alternative one would be the Media Player Classic.I like this player.How long are you aiming to finish the Prostreet?
Nov 19 2007, 01:39 PM
@sang_karim
the mobo plays important role in oc. too bad mine is 'tight budget" mobo. @Ed apa macam? haha....buzy rush Robotech?? no more oc?? ngiahahaha.... @fylon for me, the best player i prefered is windows media player classic. brother, have you ever think of do PAT mod on your p4p800se?? running at 4GHz with full PAT will be real sweet. last time i had read some forum on this mod and if can run 1:1 at very high speed, PAT modding can squeeze 3-5% more performance than normal. i have seen some p4p800se users successfully mod and the result quite interesting. Just my 2 cents la. ofcoz the risk is there. This post has been edited by kabukiawie: Nov 19 2007, 01:44 PM |
Nov 19 2007, 01:58 PM
@Ray
Haha.. Hm.. Any nice codec intro? @Kabu Yup. I read about the review before. Something like flash the bios right? Anyways i dont plan wanna risk this mobo anymore. |
Nov 19 2007, 02:08 PM
5,697 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: A Place Where God And Master Of TroubleMaker Exist |
-EDITED-
know liao This post has been edited by herojack41: Nov 19 2007, 02:19 PM |
Nov 19 2007, 02:11 PM
@fylon
i mentioned the mod to you is because you manage to get 1:1 till 4GHz. so the divider thing is not a problem to you. well, choice is yours. i want to do the mod but my mobo cant do it at all. so no point la. if you wanna try that, better tell us. i didnt see any 478 users doing that yet. |
| Change to: | 0.0268sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:29 PM |