127 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Priority Banking, Everything about Priority Banking

cklimm
post Oct 11 2021, 05:05 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(darkdisaster21 @ Oct 11 2021, 01:57 PM)
Hi I had checked
Still need 300k to be eligible
The 100k is for the fd
oh too bad, your last shot will be Citi Priority
https://www.citibank.com.my/wealth-management/citi-priority/
icemanfx
post Oct 11 2021, 07:04 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Oct 11 2021, 05:05 PM)
https://www.citibank.com.my/wealth-management/citi-priority/
citi priority is lower tier than citigold, is not equivalent to some banks premier, priority or privilege tier.

cklimm
post Oct 11 2021, 08:57 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 11 2021, 07:04 PM)
citi priority is lower tier than citigold, is not equivalent to some banks premier, priority or privilege tier.
What to do, the budget is 150k icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by cklimm: Oct 11 2021, 08:58 PM
darkdisaster21 P
post Oct 11 2021, 09:17 PM

Probation

[quote=cklimm,Oct 11 2021, 05:05 PM]

Okay
Thanks for the suggestion

Was thinking about HSBC premier
150k to 200k isn't that far

darkdisaster21 P
post Oct 11 2021, 09:17 PM

Probation

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 11 2021, 07:04 PM)
I see
Thanks for your comment

cklimm
post Oct 11 2021, 10:20 PM

2,337 posts

[quote=darkdisaster21,Oct 11 2021, 09:17 PM]
[quote=cklimm,Oct 11 2021, 05:05 PM]

Okay
Thanks for the suggestion

Was thinking about HSBC premier
150k to 200k isn't that far

[/quote]

at 200k, you have far more choices. HSBC has been quite stringent over below AUM charge (RM150/month).

This post has been edited by cklimm: Oct 11 2021, 10:21 PM
darkdisaster21 P
post Oct 12 2021, 07:25 PM

Probation

QUOTE(cklimm @ Oct 11 2021, 10:20 PM)
at 200k, you have far more choices. HSBC has been quite stringent over below AUM charge (RM150/month).
Yes, well guess need to hustle for another year to achieve that figure
Thanks for the feedback
whojen
post Oct 13 2021, 10:40 AM

1,207 posts

i think with pandemic hitting 2020 and 2021.
Banks should have waived those AUM charges knowing that people dont even use thier facilities " CAR PARK , COFFEE , no RM serving you "

cklimm
post Oct 13 2021, 11:18 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(whojen @ Oct 13 2021, 10:40 AM)
Banks should have waived those AUM charges knowing that people dont even use thier facilities " CAR PARK , COFFEE , no RM serving you "
HLB actually upped their game, by doing door to door service.
icemanfx
post Oct 13 2021, 03:02 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(whojen @ Oct 13 2021, 10:40 AM)
Bank still pay rental, salary, electricity, etc throughout MCO.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Oct 13 2021, 03:02 PM
homosapien8888
post Oct 16 2021, 02:15 PM

105 posts

Just for sharing
i had applied Priority banking with HLB . i was than communicate with RM before account opening . I went to the nearest branch to open the account on Friday .it took 1 week for me to complete the whole process
and i have to go 2x , 1st time application (Friday ) , 2nd time( following Friday ) to activate online account and collect the PB debit card .
In a summary , there are no different with PB account and a normal banking account . I would not recommend HLB PB Account as the account opening took so long . Most of the bank will settle in the same day .
There are also not as generous as other bank , not much freebies as well as the rate is not so good.

This post has been edited by homosapien8888: Oct 16 2021, 02:17 PM
icemanfx
post Oct 16 2021, 08:47 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(homosapien8888 @ Oct 16 2021, 02:15 PM)
Just for sharing
i had applied Priority banking with HLB . i was than communicate with RM before account opening .  I went to the nearest branch to open the account on Friday .it took 1 week for me to complete the whole process
and i have to go 2x , 1st time application (Friday ) , 2nd time( following Friday ) to activate online account and collect the PB debit card .
In a summary , there are no different with PB account and a normal banking account . I would not recommend HLB PB Account as the account opening took so long . Most of the  bank will settle in the same day .
There are also not as generous as other bank ,  not much freebies as well as the rate is not so good.
Oren kaya spotted.
SUSxander83
post Oct 16 2021, 10:40 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(homosapien8888 @ Oct 16 2021, 02:15 PM)
Just for sharing
i had applied Priority banking with HLB . i was than communicate with RM before account opening .  I went to the nearest branch to open the account on Friday .it took 1 week for me to complete the whole process
In a summary , there are no different with PB account and a normal banking account . I would not recommend HLB PB Account as the account opening took so long . Most of the  bank will settle in the same day .
There are also not as generous as other bank ,  not much freebies as well as the rate is not so good.
Did you ask about safe deposit promotion? I got mine free for life’s as long as the account still active
negayem
post Oct 18 2021, 08:37 AM

225 posts

Not many branches has HLB Priority Banking privileges. Unless you live near one (like in Kepong), there's no difference at all visiting a normal branch for banking needs.

On the other hand, their RMs are pretty good. Willing to pay you a visit to get your banking and especially investment needs done.
damos_csui
post Nov 10 2021, 09:32 PM

142 posts

have some questions to sifus here with maybank premier wealth customer status. (or anyone else with experience).

(1) how do you get on board? saw someone mentioned not automatic, so if by invitation, is it an invite by email or letter? and whether have to fill up forms etc.
(2) do premier wealth customers must open PBA? - or we can just have a loan account or maintain current saving account or fd and yet enjoy the premier wealth customer status along with its services?
(3) if got no PBA, is there any premier membership card? - since no PBA means no premier debit card so how are we being recognized to enjoy the services (lounge, cut queue, etc.)...

today i received an email saying that an RM has been assigned to assist my banking needs and the email signed by the head of premier and affluent maybank BUT its coming from the usual maybank's 'newsletter' email address... (which is rather weird to me) dont know whether that's considered 'invitation' and i must contact the assigned RM to take it up further OR being assigned an RM means i'm already onboarded as premier customer?

thanks for the insight!!! cheers.gif

This post has been edited by damos_csui: Nov 11 2021, 03:18 AM
Garysydney
post Nov 11 2021, 05:49 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(damos_csui @ Nov 10 2021, 09:32 PM)
have some questions to sifus here with maybank premier wealth customer status. (or anyone else with experience). 

(1) how do you get on board? saw someone mentioned not automatic, so if by invitation, is it an invite by email or letter? and whether have to fill up forms etc.
(2) do premier wealth customers must open PBA? - or we can just have a loan account or maintain current saving account or fd and yet enjoy the premier wealth customer status along with its services?
(3) if got no PBA, is there any premier membership card? - since no PBA means no premier debit card so how are we being recognized to enjoy the services (lounge, cut queue, etc.)...

today i received an email saying that an RM has been assigned to assist my banking needs and the email signed by the head of premier and affluent maybank BUT its coming from the usual maybank's 'newsletter' email address... (which is rather weird to me) dont know whether that's considered 'invitation' and i must contact the assigned RM to take it up further OR being assigned an RM means i'm already onboarded as premier customer?

thanks for the insight!!!  cheers.gif
I got a call by a RM in the Bangsar Baru MBB branch sometime in Jul/Aug inviting me to be a Premier wealth customer. They gave me an appt and when i turned up, they opened up a current account (Premier Mudharabah Acct). Then then asked me if i would like a new Premier debit card but i told them i already have a Platinum Debit card and that should be okay. They told me the current account (Premier Mudharabah Acct) gives interest so i left about rm5k in it (didn't touch the money at all for a few months) and i got rm1 interest every month. Not worth leaving the money in the current account as the interest is quite low. The interest they give you is called dividend and you get it the last day of the month.

I have not had much benefit yet with this Premier Account yet as i mainly do online banking and do not need to do over the counter.

Hope this helps.
guanteik
post Feb 2 2022, 08:12 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Garysydney @ Nov 11 2021, 05:49 PM)
I got a call by a RM in the Bangsar Baru MBB branch sometime in Jul/Aug inviting me to be a Premier wealth customer. They gave me an appt and when i turned up, they opened up a current account (Premier Mudharabah Acct). Then then asked me if i would like a new Premier debit card but i told them i already have a Platinum Debit card and that should be okay. They told me the current account (Premier Mudharabah Acct) gives interest so i left about rm5k in it (didn't touch the money at all for a few months) and i got rm1 interest every month. Not worth leaving the money in the current account as the interest is quite low. The interest they give you is called dividend and you get it the last day of the month.

I have not had much benefit yet with this Premier Account yet as i mainly do online banking and do not need to do over the counter.

Hope this helps.
You can leverage this benefit for loans / servicing by RM / but UT with better rates especially nearing Ur Bday.

Technically, you'd need to lock 250K to be a PW member.
coolguy99
post Feb 3 2022, 09:26 AM

7,351 posts

Does hsbc offers premier banking if you deposit your monthly salary of a certain amount into the account? What is the difference between the normal premier banking using deposit?
cklimm
post Feb 3 2022, 11:07 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Feb 3 2022, 09:26 AM)
Does hsbc offers premier banking if you deposit your monthly salary of a certain amount into the account? What is the difference between the normal premier banking using deposit?
Thats the perks@work, great if your employer is using HSBC to credit your salary.
jack2
post Feb 3 2022, 11:13 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Feb 3 2022, 11:07 AM)
Thats the perks@work, great if your employer is using HSBC to credit your salary.
what is the advantages if the employer is using HSBC to credit salary?

127 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:28 AM