4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Priority Banking, Everything about Priority Banking

cklimm
post Nov 12 2014, 12:56 AM

2,338 posts

CIMB Preferred lowered the requirement to RM 150k, for the 1st year.

CIMB
cklimm
post Oct 11 2015, 11:24 PM

2,338 posts

Eh guys, which Bank's PB does not impose penalty/fees when balance below requirement ah? I plan to move my limited funds around
cklimm
post Oct 11 2015, 11:39 PM

2,338 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 11 2015, 11:33 PM)
Check sifu Gen-X's blog. Can't remember which post.  nod.gif He did the same thing. Cycle the money here and there.
Yeah, i read his blog, but cant find it anymore, his blog is like a creditpedia, which i dont know where to start
cklimm
post Oct 12 2015, 07:40 AM

2,338 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 12 2015, 01:14 AM)
ahhh, found it thank you, i must share thiz

"I have Privilege Banking status with UOB Bank and Alliance Bank, Premier Banking status with OCBC Bank and RHB Bank, Priority Banking status with Hong Leong Bank and Premier Wealth Banking with Maybank. And why did I sign up for the PB status with these banks? Well, it is because I will not be penalized a sen should my Assets Under Management (AUM) with these banks fall below the requirement to be eligible for PB status." (GenX, 2015)
cklimm
post Oct 12 2015, 09:38 AM

2,338 posts

QUOTE(wahming @ Oct 12 2015, 08:27 AM)
Can add CIMB to that list too.
which list?
cklimm
post Oct 12 2015, 12:28 PM

2,338 posts

QUOTE(wahming @ Oct 12 2015, 09:47 AM)
This list
wow, cimb pun generous also?
cklimm
post Jan 27 2016, 08:31 AM

2,338 posts

QUOTE(KenYoung @ Jan 27 2016, 04:36 AM)
maybank i got debit card i can flash to cut queue number... but my acc. not much money...

i dont know im fallen under what category? what tiers they have generally? or depends on bank?
kategori: kosong tapi nampak kaya
cklimm
post Aug 1 2016, 10:43 PM

2,338 posts

Apparently there's a new segment from UOB called "Wealth Banking"
150k to join, not sure if there is a lounge and coffee
http://www1.uob.com.my/wealthbanking/about.html
cklimm
post Dec 15 2016, 03:32 PM

2,338 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 15 2016, 08:58 AM)
For Penang:

OCBC best PB lounge, leng lui serving coffee. Free parking if can get one.

UOB outdated lounge. Fast service in PB as compared to normal banking area. Free coffee as usual.

CB, big PB lounge. Good service. Called to join free dinner for investment talks.

SCB called to give free dinner and wine tasting.

BR best in terms of Xclusive gifts. Good service.

AmBank RM said can give better fx and fd rates.

CIMB seems to have good investment products.

RHB, HL just getting no queue service, nothing special yet. Other than introductory gifts.

MBB was given Private Banking card. But never receive calls from RM and pulled out years ago. How about Klang Valley side ? They seemed to receive awards for their Private/Priority Banking service years ago.  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Icona Pop @ Dec 15 2016, 02:44 PM)
Life of a millionaire. notworthy.gif
And that's just tip of an iceberg brows.gif
cklimm
post Dec 15 2016, 05:28 PM

2,338 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 15 2016, 04:34 PM)
But I envy those with 1 cert 1 mil.  drool.gif  drool.gif Never been able to do that.  devil.gif
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 15 2016, 04:44 PM)
Sure can. Just that divided among too many banks. tongue.gif Or too humble to show hand.  notworthy.gif  devil.gif
Maybe it was just an accident
cklimm
post Dec 31 2016, 12:57 PM

2,338 posts

QUOTE(thtan @ Dec 30 2016, 03:22 PM)
Hi guys,

I've thread through so many pages of this thread but very little discussion on how much more can you earn through priority banking services.

In terms of investment opportunities, do they give much higher returns than conventional investments and what are the potential profits like? Any specific bank recommended. To me prestige is crap, I just want to know whether the bank can help me earn more money.
They will hard sell you unit trust, insurance to milk $ from you.
cklimm
post Jan 6 2017, 07:49 PM

2,338 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jan 6 2017, 08:58 AM)
U are too humble !  notworthy.gif

I never have single FD cert of 1 mil !  cry.gif Unlike uncle Lim ! thumbup.gif

My PB membership maybe are recycle ones, meaning get one, move out, join another one leh !  tongue.gif

U have already joined MBB Premier Wealth, right ? I am their Premier Wealth in name only. Nothing in tiger bank due to their promo not that good last 1 to 2 years.  biggrin.gif
Dude, which bank does not charges fee/ close account should balance lower than required? I've only dealt with HLB pb so far
cklimm
post Jan 7 2017, 10:32 AM

2,338 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jan 6 2017, 08:52 PM)
As I said before, I have moved out from SCB PB. As scared that they will charge me monthly fees.  biggrin.gif

MBB one they did not bother about me and I seldom go there anyway for last 1 or 2 years.  biggrin.gif Other than buying ASX units.
Some of the banks claimed that they will remove you as PB member if u did not top up. Some said so far no charges as they do not want to lose the customer. Some of course said will charge u.

U deal with HLB only ? I thought u are PB member for sooo many banks !  biggrin.gif
Good to know that maybank doesnt impose charges
cklimm
post Jan 10 2017, 06:34 PM

2,338 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jan 9 2017, 01:08 AM)
Why? just imagine how much they are losing to inflation  tongue.gif imagine 1mil disposable, and in FD, what a waste.
Imagine you have 1 mil disposable, what will be your strategy? Kindly enlighten unker here.

QUOTE(sandkoh @ Jan 9 2017, 11:24 AM)
bro, come here & talk about it when u have the same $ as mr lim.  laugh.gif your mentality still not up to par!  brows.gif
As age progressing, unker's sharpness and risk appetite is no longer up to par. Lets see whats the young man can tell.

QUOTE(drbone @ Jan 9 2017, 11:44 AM)
Still better than not putting into anything.
That was the safest bet at 2014/15, better than losing 20% in the share market.
cklimm
post Jan 16 2017, 10:52 AM

2,338 posts

bbgoat i found one thing fun with Maybank premier.
You can give the teller your Asnb passbooks, let em take their sweet time trying to top up, while you are peacefully sipping latte, reading New Straits Times in the Premier banking lounge.
cklimm
post Jan 16 2017, 03:17 PM

2,338 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Jan 16 2017, 02:33 PM)
Unfortunately for my branch, the lounge is lousy, no latte to sip on, just plain instant nescafe!
I have to admit, mine was nescafe latte. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 16 2017, 01:07 PM)
With the present of ASM. I think hard for me to lock 250k with them lol 50k also struggle.

Still have to thanks them for the 15xx for smooth asm transaction lol by cutting in

But can ASPIRE enter the lounge?
masuk jer lah, they will be too polite to chase you out

This post has been edited by cklimm: Jan 16 2017, 03:54 PM
cklimm
post Jan 20 2017, 02:48 PM

2,338 posts

QUOTE(edcyf @ Jan 20 2017, 02:04 PM)
Anyone here with Hong Leong PB status but denied/rejected to get its VI ?
I encountered this issue.
I did, I dont have a payslip to proof my salary
cklimm
post Jan 26 2017, 11:14 PM

2,338 posts

QUOTE(henrytanck @ Jan 25 2017, 07:20 PM)
Start from January 2017, Citibank increases their Priority and Citigold AUM requirements as well:
Priority: 100K
Citigold: 400k
QUOTE(edcyf @ Jan 25 2017, 07:48 PM)
Previously was 200k , then increased to 300k if not mistaken. Then now is 400k

If i have 400k, i rather join 2 banks' priority which requirement is 200k each
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jan 25 2017, 08:02 PM)
It seems to me not many Citigold customer in this forum or they are being quiet about it.

I have been a surviving one but have to have investment product with them. Their FD rate is just plain board rate. Lets see if I can survive the 400k limit ! tongue.gif
Only 100k to join Citi priority? Does it entitle poor old fags like me to enter priority banking hall+coffee+free parking?
cklimm
post Jan 27 2017, 10:13 AM

2,338 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jan 27 2017, 08:37 AM)
I doubt so. Rich Uncle can give it a try, anyway ! devil.gif

If denied entry, show a cheque of >400k, say want to join the rank !  laugh.gif
Citi has no pure FD promo, their FD + UT promo, the sales charge alone eats up the promo interest already,
while their board rate is pathetic. 100k try for fun, okay. 400k, not cost efficient anymore
cklimm
post Feb 2 2017, 03:24 PM

2,338 posts

ok folks, I asked Citibank if there is any free parking and drinks for citi priority (min 100k) customers,
and here's their respond:

This post has been edited by cklimm: Feb 2 2017, 03:29 PM

Attached image(s)

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0674sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:34 AM