Hello, I wanna ask if anyone has use Maybank's Private Banking to obtain/apply the cheque book? If I am not mistaken, MBB Private Banking cheque book has got a "Private" word on it.
Priority Banking, Everything about Priority Banking
Sep 13 2012, 08:21 AM
2,656 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hello, I wanna ask if anyone has use Maybank's Private Banking to obtain/apply the cheque book? If I am not mistaken, MBB Private Banking cheque book has got a "Private" word on it.
Oct 4 2012, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(klk888 @ Oct 4 2012, 12:48 AM) Any changes to the min requirement? Appreciate if someone could update the latest information if available, thank you. AFAIK, there is a change in MBB's private banking, which requirements drops from saving/investments/deposits 500K to 250K. RM1M loan from them will automatically qualified for this service.For Public Bank's RCB, requirement is only RM250K; RM200K if one has a Mutual Gold status. I am pretty sure on these 2 banks, the rest not sure. |
Feb 1 2013, 02:29 PM
Just wanted to share my experience:-
Today I went to the MBB Private Banking Center in SS2 around 12pm. To my disappointment, they do not have carpark for their PB Customers. They have 3 counters at the 1st floor and their services are slow to the extreme one customer takes almost 30 mins to serve! Until my turn, I asked if there are any CNY angpow and they said 'No'! Can you imagine services like this are considered as private services? I was lucky to meet a good relation officer there who is kind enough to offer some help. Just take note that you may want to re-consider this MBB Private Center. |
Feb 1 2013, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(Chigme @ Feb 1 2013, 04:45 PM) Maybank Dataran Bangsar got a few parkings for PB Customer, I think service there should be better. Anyway now so easy to get PB status, so if we did not buy any product with them, no one will layan us. OCBC KL Main PB is even worst, customers are made to stand for their turn at the teller service since there is no proper system. You are right. Maybe my account has many 0's less than the other customers! |
May 30 2014, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ May 29 2014, 10:53 AM) I think it also depends on the branches of the bank as well. Personally I am not impressed with MBB, CIMB. Citibank is good for me. HLB neutral as of now. PBB no RM or PB service in Penang. Selling investment products are part of their job - to get sales. And to serve their priority customers. So if you're not so keen on their product, just reject them politely But what irks me is the RM trying to sell UT products most of the time. BTW, I only have MBB and CIMB priority services. And MBB is disappointing enough. |
Jan 18 2016, 08:32 AM
Jan 18 2016, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 18 2016, 01:33 PM) Simple. As a backup plan. As Unker dreamer said, one should not hold lots of MYR and don't keep too much cash in malaysia. Having a foreign currency account in Malaysia is still the same as having a normal account in malaysia. The money is still in malaysia. You never know when they can restrict how much you can bring out like what happen in Argentina. If that were to happen, is too late. Don't forget that now MYR is in a low value, so if you are going to transfer your $ to SG, you are buying SGD with a high price. Note: You may also want to engage the RM in Spore got a good florex rate. |
Jan 20 2016, 08:12 AM
For those CIMB Preffered customers who would want to open a SG account, you don't need to travel to SG for ATM card collection. The ATM will be sent to you directly. Everything will be done in MY itself. I have opened a CIMB SG account through my RM anyway.
Jan 20 2016, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 20 2016, 08:16 AM) Cimb have this rm50k PB right? Can someone with the rm50k PB gets cimb bank to create a bank account for thrm? Or application of the Singapore account is only applicable to those with >RM250k? First rule: You need to have a Preferred status with Malaysia CIMB. Requirement: AUM 250K or 1M with a loan. Without rule#1, you cannot request CIMB officer to open a SG account for you.To maintain a SG account, all it takes is SGD1K, that's it. Details procedure - ask when you already have a Preferred status. |
Feb 24 2016, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(fun_feng @ Feb 23 2016, 01:51 PM) Hi, does anyone know whether they really enforce the minimum cash/fd/etc to be available in account at all times. <-- After getting priority banking. Once you have a Priority Banking, it will take the bank at least a quarter to run a check on your latest financial status.I wish to get, but I'm afraid sometimes I may withdraw a big sum in the future |
May 24 2016, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(neville_83 @ May 19 2016, 11:10 PM) Can anybody with personal experience confirm this? For Maybank or CIMB, do they strictly enforce the minimum AUM at all times or not? Yes, MBB and CIMB enforced minimum AUM at all times. If you have a MBB Premier Wealth account, then you will be charged a certain amount for maintaining this account should your AUM falls below requirement. |
Apr 11 2018, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(edcyf @ Apr 5 2018, 10:00 PM) Bank. Lower tier banking. Upper tier banking I guessed you missed out some which I knew of.CIMB. CIMB Prime. CIMB Preferred Private Banking Maybank Maybank Privilege. Premier Wealth Private Wealth HSBC. HSBC Advance. HSBC Premier Citibank. Citipriority. Citigold UOB. Wealth banking Privilege banking This post has been edited by guanteik: Apr 11 2018, 03:49 PM |
Feb 2 2022, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(Garysydney @ Nov 11 2021, 05:49 PM) I got a call by a RM in the Bangsar Baru MBB branch sometime in Jul/Aug inviting me to be a Premier wealth customer. They gave me an appt and when i turned up, they opened up a current account (Premier Mudharabah Acct). Then then asked me if i would like a new Premier debit card but i told them i already have a Platinum Debit card and that should be okay. They told me the current account (Premier Mudharabah Acct) gives interest so i left about rm5k in it (didn't touch the money at all for a few months) and i got rm1 interest every month. Not worth leaving the money in the current account as the interest is quite low. The interest they give you is called dividend and you get it the last day of the month. You can leverage this benefit for loans / servicing by RM / but UT with better rates especially nearing Ur Bday. I have not had much benefit yet with this Premier Account yet as i mainly do online banking and do not need to do over the counter. Hope this helps. Technically, you'd need to lock 250K to be a PW member. |
Feb 4 2022, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Feb 3 2022, 09:26 AM) Does hsbc offers premier banking if you deposit your monthly salary of a certain amount into the account? What is the difference between the normal premier banking using deposit? Yes, RM16K monthly into the HSBC account will entitle you to be upgraded to Premier Banking benefits. |
Feb 5 2022, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(damos_csui @ Feb 5 2022, 01:59 AM) do you happen to know whether RM16k monthly must be coming from one source or can be coming from different sources (e.g. say RM12k fixed from one company and the remaining coming from a few companies/cheque but the total always above RM16k credited into the HSBC account every month? Yes as long as you have 16K from different companies, U will be upgraded.Of course, the transaction description must have a valid description la (e.g. company name / code / month etc) damos_csui liked this post
Feb 6 2022, 08:24 PM
Feb 21 2022, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(gooroojee @ Feb 21 2022, 05:11 PM) The Maybank Premier eligibility says that alternative is RM1 million investment or loan, to qualify. Does this mean that if I take out a RM1 mil home loan with maybank, I'm eligible ? Yes, you are eligible if you loan 1m from MBB. My RM did mention the benefits are different though if you quality with 1m versus with investments. Clarify that with your RM. |
| Change to: | 0.0260sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:53 AM |