Priority Banking, Everything about Priority Banking

babyscouts
post May 29 2020, 02:23 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(jccf23 @ May 29 2020, 11:15 AM)
anyone have tried to open the premium saving account for HL bank?
Does apply this type of account must pay some of the annual fee as well?
Hong Leong bank
No annual fee for priority banking account
But debit card is white grey color
GrumpyNooby
post May 29 2020, 02:24 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(babyscouts @ May 29 2020, 02:23 PM)
Hong Leong bank
The debit card is made from metal?
babyscouts
post May 29 2020, 02:25 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 29 2020, 02:24 PM)
The debit card is made from metal?
Nope is plastic
frostfrench
post May 29 2020, 03:58 PM

465 posts

I am going to consolidate my banking accounts into one account.

Which priority account have the highest interest rates without any actions (like OCBC/Stand Chart) ?

Can anyone help?
jccf23
post May 29 2020, 04:39 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(frostfrench @ May 29 2020, 03:58 PM)

Which priority account have the highest interest rates without any actions (like OCBC/Stand Chart) ?

Can anyone help?
Nowadays not only priority account will come with high interest rates.
Just check out the HL bank pay & save account also provide good rates as default.
Pay & Save

jccf23
post May 29 2020, 04:43 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(babyscouts @ May 29 2020, 02:23 PM)
Hong Leong bank
Got it, thanks. Even I went to the nearby HLB branches to ask for this type of account, the bank staff also didn't know the exact T&C and searching through it official website to read all it necessary information.
I believe rarely people open this type of account but worth to have it with only with initial RM10k opening account.
frostfrench
post May 29 2020, 06:27 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(jccf23 @ May 29 2020, 04:39 PM)
Nowadays not only priority account will come with high interest rates.
Just check out the HL bank pay & save account also provide good rates as default.
Pay & Save
I have this HL Pay&Save, but still require you to spent (use their debit card) to achieve this better rates.

I am looking for a bank account with the highest saving interest rates
GrumpyNooby
post May 29 2020, 06:53 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(frostfrench @ May 29 2020, 06:27 PM)
I have this HL Pay&Save, but still require you to spent (use their debit card)  to achieve this better rates.

I am looking for a bank account with the highest saving interest rates
So you want an account without any conditions?

Try UOB Stash: https://www.uob.com.my/stash/index.html
Or Alliance SavePlus: https://www.alliancebank.com.my/banking/per...us-account.aspx
babyscouts
post May 29 2020, 07:03 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(jccf23 @ May 29 2020, 04:43 PM)
Got it, thanks. Even I went to the nearby HLB branches to ask for this type of account, the bank  staff also didn't know the exact T&C and searching through it official website to read all it necessary information.
I believe rarely people open this type of account but worth to have it with only with initial RM10k opening account.
The minimum aum is 300k ringgit
Free parking
No need queue
Fd slightly higher but not as good as promotion
The lounge is not very nice

This post has been edited by babyscouts: May 29 2020, 07:05 PM
frostfrench
post May 29 2020, 08:21 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 29 2020, 06:53 PM)
So you want an account without any conditions?

Try UOB Stash: https://www.uob.com.my/stash/index.html
Or Alliance SavePlus: https://www.alliancebank.com.my/banking/per...us-account.aspx
Alliance SavePlus at 2.5% is good. Thanks

Any other bank better than 2.5% ?? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Zegoon681111
post May 29 2020, 09:51 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(frostfrench @ May 29 2020, 08:21 PM)

Any other bank better than 2.5% ??  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I think alliance should be the highest

MilesAndMore
post May 30 2020, 01:03 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(frostfrench @ May 29 2020, 03:58 PM)

Can anyone help?
Citibank Citigold - Citibank Max Yield Account. You need to have an AUM of RM5 Million with Citibank and any balance in your Citibank Max Yield Account will earn 3% flat interest rate.
VinceCheong
post May 30 2020, 11:17 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(frostfrench @ May 29 2020, 09:21 PM)

Any other bank better than 2.5% ??  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Yup, Alliance is the best so far at 2.5% at 250k or was it above 300k, i can't recall... I think OCBC can get 2.6% but that's a ridiculous 10mil and above lol.

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 30 2020, 02:03 PM)
Citibank Citigold - Citibank Max Yield Account. You need to have an AUM of RM5 Million with Citibank and any balance in your Citibank Max Yield Account will earn 3% flat interest rate.
So far i cannot find the TnC pdf for the Max Yield Acc. But it's good to know that it's still 3% and haven't update the rate after the OPR cut, albeit needing an AUM of 5Mil.
GrumpyNooby
post May 30 2020, 11:25 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(VinceCheong @ May 30 2020, 11:17 PM)
Yup, Alliance is the best so far at 2.5% at 250k or was it above 300k, i can't recall... I think OCBC can get 2.6% but that's a ridiculous 10mil and above lol.
So far i cannot find the TnC pdf for the Max Yield Acc. But it's good to know that it's still 3% and haven't update the rate after the OPR cut, albeit needing an AUM of 5Mil.
The Citibank website is not very friendly.

For Citibank Max Yield Account, it's part of CitiGold requirement and a lot of info won't be available freely/easily on their website:

It you click on the link at the usual Citibank Online portal, it'll divert you to CitiGold page:

Link: https://www.citibank.com.my/citigold/wealth...maxyieldaccount

Yet, they won't publish much also.
When you click on Learn More, it'll divert to Contact Us to speak to a CitiGold RM.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: May 30 2020, 11:25 PM
VinceCheong
post May 31 2020, 12:07 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 31 2020, 12:25 AM)
The Citibank website is not very friendly.

For Citibank Max Yield Account, it's part of CitiGold requirement and a lot of info won't be available freely/easily on their website:

It you click on the link at the usual Citibank Online portal, it'll divert you to CitiGold page:

Link: https://www.citibank.com.my/citigold/wealth...maxyieldaccount

Yet, they won't publish much also.
When you click on Learn More, it'll divert to Contact Us to speak to a CitiGold RM.
Thanks for the update! I did managed to get those figures too, on ringgitplus, but i figured that the effective date of those rates were published back in 2014, so i assumed it could be 'dated news' lol.

Well, for the most part the website is quite straightforward for most details people usually seek la (gotta give them some credit, just a bit), but that's exactly what I had gone thru, the redirections on slightly unnecessary things. Haha, the last i remembered using the "Contact us" part, they did return the call to provide more info and details, and also subtly hard-sell their investment products too. But that was many many years and moons ago la.

But I guess this would still be a decent buffer for those waiting for better FD rates/promotions, assuming they've reached the min AUM of 5M, to still enjoy the simple interest of 3%. smile.gif
frostfrench
post Jun 4 2020, 01:19 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(Zegoon681111 @ May 29 2020, 09:51 PM)
I think alliance should be the highest
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 30 2020, 01:03 PM)
Thank you or sharing. Guess will move some to Alliance
cklimm
post Jun 4 2020, 03:08 PM

2,338 posts

QUOTE(babyscouts @ May 29 2020, 07:03 PM)
The minimum aum is 300k ringgit
Free parking
No need queue
Fd slightly higher but not as good as promotion
The lounge is not very nice
the Kepong lounge is quite simple, I like the one at Damansara city though.
babyscouts
post Jun 4 2020, 11:14 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Jun 4 2020, 03:08 PM)
the Kepong lounge is quite simple, I like the one at Damansara city though.
I not in selangor
Hsbc have some lounge in malaysia
Public bank and rhb not much lounge out of selangor
Heard public bank and ocbc selangor branch lounge super cool

hksgmy
post Jun 5 2020, 09:55 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

Do you guys actually use the lounge facilities? I mean, I’ve always found them to be quite, erm, superfluous....
ProxMatoR
post Jun 6 2020, 01:26 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 5 2020, 09:55 PM)
Do you guys actually use the lounge facilities? I mean, I’ve always found them to be quite, erm, superfluous....
well, I would say that's like a packaging of a product... you like it or not, doesn't matter, but that attracts... hahaha

127 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:29 PM