Priority Banking, Everything about Priority Banking

frostfrench
post Oct 23 2018, 08:44 AM

465 posts

Recently I have inherited RM 500K, and like to be part of priority bank customers and like to park some money in FD and have the PB benefits.

Which bank would u go to? I was thinking CIMB, as they have 4.5% FD interest.

frostfrench
post Oct 24 2018, 08:31 AM

465 posts

QUOTE(qintian @ Oct 23 2018, 05:45 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  4.5% 12 months FD rate is offered by Standard Chartered i think...

CIMB is now offering 6% for 3 months FD but you got to earmark another 50K in current account to have maximum 200K to enjoy the 6% FD.. 100K in current accont earmark for 3 months to enjoy maximum 400K 6% FD
Thank you for the heads up for CIMB
frostfrench
post Nov 27 2018, 12:35 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 2 2018, 08:29 PM)
Any idea which bank is still issuing pre-approved credit card to its Priority/Premier Banking customers these days ? As far as I know HSBC now no longer does so. How about other banks such as Standard Chartered Priority Banking, RHB Premier, Citibank Citigold etc. ?
this month i become CIMB Preferred and no credit card preapproved. I was told to apply. CIMB KLCC branch

Which bank give the most freebies for new Priority customers ??

This post has been edited by frostfrench: Nov 27 2018, 12:36 PM
frostfrench
post Jul 2 2019, 10:02 AM

465 posts

QUOTE(donhay @ Jul 1 2019, 04:11 PM)
I was wondering, those who are priority customer with a bank. May I know what's the benefits do you get? and how's your Relationship manager?

For me, I got Hong Leong, actually nothing terrific.

My RM help me to diversify my portfolio and introduce me to a structure product investment, which are ok. Then he keep introducing other investments. He also help me do my FD when FD mature, i don't have to q.
When in the branch, some HL branch have priority lane, but still have to q
i'M priority banking with CIMB and hong leong.

For hong leong, i dont see my RM at all. Going to bank branches also no use, for the priority lane in most branches, still have to q, except when i go HQ in damansara.

For CIMB, more or less the same. Good thing is FD can get a bit better rates
frostfrench
post Jan 14 2020, 02:36 PM

465 posts

I also plan to move my cash out of CIMB Preferred. Recently, been having some unfavourable experience with the KLCC branch.

Their FD rates not that attractive anymore. And my RM replies with my inquiries take forever. And yesterday, went to the branch to change new ANG BAO ringgit notes took me an hour and a half. My RM message me in the morning said there're available new notes, I told him thanks and ask him to prep for me as I;m in a hurry. When I arrived at the time he told me earlier, he not yet prep my money, so I wait, sigh...
frostfrench
post May 29 2020, 03:58 PM

465 posts

I am going to consolidate my banking accounts into one account.

Which priority account have the highest interest rates without any actions (like OCBC/Stand Chart) ?

Can anyone help?
frostfrench
post May 29 2020, 06:27 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(jccf23 @ May 29 2020, 04:39 PM)
Nowadays not only priority account will come with high interest rates.
Just check out the HL bank pay & save account also provide good rates as default.
Pay & Save
I have this HL Pay&Save, but still require you to spent (use their debit card) to achieve this better rates.

I am looking for a bank account with the highest saving interest rates
frostfrench
post May 29 2020, 08:21 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 29 2020, 06:53 PM)
So you want an account without any conditions?

Try UOB Stash: https://www.uob.com.my/stash/index.html
Or Alliance SavePlus: https://www.alliancebank.com.my/banking/per...us-account.aspx
Alliance SavePlus at 2.5% is good. Thanks

Any other bank better than 2.5% ?? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
frostfrench
post Jun 4 2020, 01:19 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(Zegoon681111 @ May 29 2020, 09:51 PM)
I think alliance should be the highest
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 30 2020, 01:03 PM)
Citibank Citigold - Citibank Max Yield Account. You need to have an AUM of RM5 Million with Citibank and any balance in your Citibank Max Yield Account will earn 3% flat interest rate.
Thank you or sharing. Guess will move some to Alliance

0.1012sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:39 AM