127 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Priority Banking, Everything about Priority Banking

VinceCheong
post Jun 1 2017, 08:12 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(voonmingloo @ Jun 1 2017, 02:43 PM)
Got Some more like Malaysia French Bank then Multi-Purpose Bank, Sabah Bank, Sime Bank, UMBC, The Pacific Bank, Oriental Bank, 
Malayan United Bank, Lee Wah Bank, Kong Ming Bank, Hock Hua Bank, Batu Pahat Bank, and many more.
I remember got one like Holland bank also maybe call Netherland Hondele Bank.
If include Finance, hundreds more.
Kwong Yik Bank lel.. hehehe... guess the only chinaman bank that still exist is PBB xD
MilesAndMore
post Jun 1 2017, 11:06 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(VinceCheong @ Jun 1 2017, 08:12 PM)
Kwong Yik Bank lel.. hehehe... guess the only chinaman bank that still exist is PBB xD
Public Bank and Hong Leong Bank
VinceCheong
post Jun 2 2017, 10:29 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 2 2017, 12:06 AM)
Ahhhh!!!! Right! Totally forgot HLB exists hahaha lol, guess they left a bad taste in the mouth for me lol!

Ok the side note right, what other bank's card gives unlimited airport lounge access other than ambank signature and cimb proffered?
Bonescythe
post Jun 2 2017, 11:18 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(VinceCheong @ Jun 2 2017, 10:29 AM)
Ahhhh!!!! Right! Totally forgot HLB exists hahaha lol, guess they left a bad taste in the mouth for me lol!

Ok the side note right, what other bank's card gives unlimited airport lounge access other than ambank signature and cimb proffered?
Cimb preferred visa infinite
4 times a year only for plaza

If only visa infinite
2 times only

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Jun 2 2017, 11:18 AM
scoop7
post Jun 2 2017, 12:03 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(VinceCheong @ Jun 2 2017, 10:29 AM)

there is bank's card gives free access to airport lounge? I didn't know that sad.gif
icemanfx
post Jun 2 2017, 12:56 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 1 2017, 11:06 PM)
After pb chairman passed away, it will be merged with other bank.
bbgoat
post Jun 2 2017, 05:50 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Jun 1 2017, 04:11 PM)
This one i'm not sure but ya to be safe, maybe apply for the usual credit card also since for Ambank, it clearly states on the card:
AmSignature Priority Banking credit card
I recall now that AmBank ABM (my AmBank RM left and no news of replacement)told me that the Visa Infinite card need to swipe 12 times a year, then it is free. Though 12 times is on low side, but is that true ?

RHB RM also offered their Visa Infinite card. Is the benefits same as AmBank or CIMB's one ?

Add: On second thought, RHB and AmBank will be merged. Will RHB be the domineering bank as reported ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jun 2 2017, 06:03 PM
Dividend Magic
post Jun 2 2017, 05:53 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jun 2 2017, 05:50 PM)
I recall now that AmBank ABM (my AmBank RM left and no news of replacement)told me that the Visa Infinite card need to swipe 12 times a year, then it is free. Though 12 times is on low side, but is that true ?

RHB RM also offered their Visa Infinite card. Is the benefits same as AmBank or CIMB's one ?
Lol AmBank and RHB's cards might be merged soon. =D
bbgoat
post Jun 2 2017, 05:54 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Dividend Magic @ Jun 2 2017, 05:53 PM)
laugh.gif I was thinking of adding that comment just now. U read soooo fast ! brows.gif
VinceCheong
post Jun 2 2017, 05:56 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(Dividend Magic @ Jun 2 2017, 06:53 PM)
HAHAHA might as well say VISA and MasterCard merging soon tongue.gif LOL LOL rclxm9.gif
MilesAndMore
post Jun 2 2017, 06:08 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 2 2017, 12:56 PM)
After pb chairman passed away, it will be merged with other bank.
That may or may not happen. It is the prime acquisition target over the last few years but they have been doing everything they can to fend off any hostile takeover, and not to repeat the Southern Bank mistake. They might just continue to operate as a standalone bank for decades to come even after the founder in no longer around.
gchowyh
post Jun 2 2017, 07:34 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jun 2 2017, 05:50 PM)

Add: On second thought, RHB and AmBank will be merged. Will RHB be the domineering bank as reported ?  hmm.gif
I only heard maybe CIMB you need to swipe 12 times a year but I was never told that for ambank. Anyhow, I use both CIMB & Ambank cards so I cannot tell if the condition is really true.

I think last year RHB had quite a lot of promos for joining the premier wealth but unfortunately, their FD promo was not that good so I did not put enough there tongue.gif

If they really merge & the cards merge, hopefully the best benefits would be merged but I believe all this won't take place so fast.
bbgoat
post Jun 2 2017, 07:51 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Jun 2 2017, 07:34 PM)
I only heard maybe CIMB you need to swipe 12 times a year but I was never told that for ambank. Anyhow, I use both CIMB & Ambank cards so I cannot tell if the condition is really true.

I think last year RHB had quite a lot of promos for joining the premier wealth but unfortunately, their FD promo was not that good so I did not put enough there tongue.gif

If they really merge & the cards merge, hopefully the best benefits would be merged but I believe all this won't take place so fast.
CIMB Preferred Visa Infinite said "Free for Life". I asked CIMB RM, she said no requirement on swiping for it to be free.

I used CB Visa card most of the time. Only used PBB card when they have this cash back campaign last year.

RHB last year played cheat. They just gave the PB to those they deemed qualified for it. So avoid giving out recommendation bonus ! vmad.gif Initially we were trying to recommend some friends and relatives and get the referral bonus ! biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Jun 13 2017, 11:40 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

Any welcome gift when joining UOB PB?
cklimm
post Jun 13 2017, 11:48 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 13 2017, 11:40 PM)
a gold plated chinese junk i think
bbgoat
post Jun 14 2017, 08:53 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 13 2017, 11:40 PM)
Have shown this in the FD thread before. This is what I got from UOB. Gold plated plaque, looks pretty nice. Not sure same as what Mr Lim said. laugh.gif

Human Nature
post Jun 14 2017, 09:10 AM

26,520 posts

Nice thanks, at least i know what to expect if they give something lesser
bbgoat
post Jun 14 2017, 09:35 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 14 2017, 09:10 AM)
Nice thanks, at least i know what to expect if they give something lesser
Among all the PB gifts or gifts from the banks, I think this is one of the best. Other than the gold plated coins that I received from BR, which I shown in FD thread as well.
Human Nature
post Jun 14 2017, 09:44 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jun 14 2017, 09:35 AM)
Among all the PB gifts or gifts from the banks, I think this is one of the best. Other than the gold plated coins that I received from BR, which I shown in FD thread as well.
Hope it is for all members not just for a higher aum amount. I got a mug from BR as welcome gift only
cklimm
post Jun 14 2017, 10:01 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jun 14 2017, 08:53 AM)
Have shown this in the FD thread before. This is what I got from UOB. Gold plated plaque, looks pretty nice. Not sure same as what Mr Lim said.  laugh.gif

aaah, this!

127 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0353sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:12 PM