Streamyx i call streamyx technical help today, guess wat i get

TSsynn
post Nov 14 2007, 03:58 PM, updated 19y ago

420 posts

i call because i apply upgrade for few days already but nothing reply from tmnet...
i check the speed and it's around 3XXk...
which are 70% of 512k.....

1st time i call: " account encik sudah upgrade la. Sudah upgrade ke 1.5M! Ia tulis 1M tapi speed adalah 1.5M."

test immedially with speedtest.net and tmnet speedometer...
result: same as ussual, even cant reach 512k speed.

2nd time i call: " saya suday check kat computer account encik sudah upgrade ke 1M daripada 512k."

then i ask whether need to restart router or not that person say need.
so i go and restart my router...
result: even worst, lower than 300k...

3rd time: " memang sudah upgrade la, mungkin adalah slow connection... encik sekarang ada pc kat sana? kalau ada encik buat seperti ni. click "start", "run", "type cmd" summore ask me to type ipconfig to check ping and change DNS server in LAN properties...)^($#^*@#_%@(^@
result: -lazy type

4th time a gal answer my call, ask me go check ping again. i say can just report and say something error with my package with louder voice. she ask me wait...
i really.. really... listen to those lame streamyx promotion and sit at there...
wait v long ... around 15minutes... then she come back and tell me actually it's not yet upgrade... she call technician there just now and get answer that they are configurating my line... and say mayb the speed will upgrade tonight...

WTF???? rclxub.gif 1st 3 calls say upgrade already with loud sound... now say not yet upgrade and need to wait until to night... summore not yet sure de... say if still not yet upgrade can call again tomorrow... $)^(*@$)(^*$&^@#*$^@#

shit! mean big possible that i need to call 100 and listen those bullcrap for 5th time again la??!!

all of those troubleshoot they given is helpless!

1st 3 times i speak with normal voice and they didnt take it serious at all... and 4th time i m really mad then only they call technician to check the system!

that's suck!!

Wat a poor service!

i say my line is not stable and always dc... the dsl light always blinking or sometime even langsung no light...
he ask me go check wat splitter!!! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

!!!!!!!!

now lets see tonight they will upgrade the speed for me or not... whether is 1.0M or 1.5M...

i feel "zzz" la...

zzz laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

thanks for reading such a lame and long "zzz" story =.=

TerryZeroX
post Nov 14 2007, 04:11 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

Typical streamyx's customer service laugh.gif i didn't even bother calling them up
lionheart23
post Nov 14 2007, 04:17 PM

103 posts

For me, I'll go to tmpoint and starting shouting infront of many ppl.
See where they put their face and those customer sure will run away...^^
hoilok
post Nov 14 2007, 04:20 PM

1,165 posts

standard lah speed direct to level 2 support ..the 1 level ppl don't have technical knowledge at all , waste time speak to them ,
if ur line keep not stable might be your port spoil already ..happen to me b4 ..call them ask them to change the port outside
chase them everyday
StraxorX
post Nov 14 2007, 04:23 PM

A lonely Duckling
539 posts

very normal. their service is suck all the time..
wink.gif
m2m4m6m
post Nov 14 2007, 04:25 PM

Experienced the same thing.

Ask if it was the same technician who did the reset. Mine wrote in his report that he reset it to 1.0Mb but it was only at 512kb the whole time. (Lesson: the technicians do one thing but write another. Makes me wonder how smart one must be in order to be working for TM.) Ask to change the technician in which they would not bother.

Leave it for one day. then check again. If it is still the same, make a beeline to your TM Point shop and ask to speak to their manager. You don't have to talk to the officers at the counter. I did mine quite rashly and am not that proud of it but it seems to work since when I shouted, they took me to the managers room to talk. After that, just tell the manager your problem and what the idiots the support side are being. If the problem was as per above in which from what you wrote seems like it, it'll take 2hrs the most to be done. Do make sure to highlight that you want a more experienced technician and not the current one that was assigned to you.

After that, and it's been bout 6 months already and my line is still problem free.

Hope it helps. Did not mention much details but really had a 'nice' session with them. I think I'm already blacklisted by them because of some of the things I did and said. tongue.gif
melz84
post Nov 14 2007, 04:30 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Nov 14 2007, 04:17 PM)
For me, I'll go to tmpoint and starting shouting infront of many ppl.
See where they put their face and those customer sure will run away...^^
i did that once... the customers looked at me.. LOL but not exactly shouted laa...
just raised my voice telling what's the point paying so much when i get shitty service.. LOL
TSsynn
post Nov 14 2007, 05:07 PM

420 posts

let see how's my speed tonight...
if still 512k i will visit TM tomorrow=.=

it's still 512k speed for now...
swt...lll

Added on November 14, 2007, 5:07 pm
QUOTE(melz84 @ Nov 14 2007, 04:30 PM)
i did that once... the customers looked at me.. LOL but not exactly shouted laa...
just raised my voice telling what's the point paying so much when i get shitty service.. LOL
bro guess u r tarc student?
same here rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by synn: Nov 14 2007, 05:07 PM
lthock
post Nov 14 2007, 05:09 PM

618 posts

yup..u need to go to the nearest tmpoint..."shouting may help(alot)"
by calling tmnut service center...huh..
u might better off burn some cash infront of ur friend...
wztech
post Nov 14 2007, 05:32 PM

521 posts

Last time I remember, the call center is being run by one of TmNet company called Vex (I dunno the real speeling though tongue.gif ).......That's why their service sucks alot........Vex actually don't know anything about networking.......

TSsynn
post Nov 14 2007, 05:34 PM

420 posts

yalo...
100 got charge 1 right?
shit...
summore everytime i call sure need to wait for listen about their upgrade to miri those area...and they check this check wat... let me hear those streamyx promotion during waiting...

throw money into sea better=.=
at least got sound "tom~" lolx
ReWeR
post Nov 14 2007, 05:47 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

Last time my fix line got problem and there's a Telekom technician come check for me. during checking (using some device), he say your Internet usually is slow is it ... I was like ... how you know?? it bugs me for months already!! He say my broadband line already got problem and need to call streamyx to fix it, he can't fix for me because he belong to Telekom.

So I call streamyx help line regards on this, and yet they still insist the line is slow is cause by my computer setting. ok ... so a technician from Telekom come to my house checking also can't persuade him, does the Streamyx want us to cabut all cable and bring in front of him to let him see himself?
SUSsharkteef
post Nov 14 2007, 06:00 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

u ever tried bribe ? not that i encourage the fact to give tips but really, if it solves your issues fast, then why not.
normally cutting thru the red tape is high not encouraged. but hey, its just a thought.

and before u buggers start flaming me, becoz of tipping, it solve hell lotta my problems. its not something i encourage ppl to do. but the fact is i practise it myself and i dont mind doing it. and no i dont work for TMNET and no u cant tip me coz i dont have any contacts with them either.
Spiv
post Nov 14 2007, 06:06 PM

1,009 posts

kasihan la you dude
lthock
post Nov 14 2007, 06:56 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(sharkteef @ Nov 14 2007, 06:00 PM)
u ever tried bribe ? not that i encourage the fact to give tips but really, if it solves your issues fast, then why not.
normally cutting thru the red tape is high not encouraged. but hey, its just a thought.

and before u buggers start flaming me, becoz of tipping, it solve hell lotta my problems. its not something i encourage ppl to do. but the fact is i practise it myself and i dont mind doing it. and no i dont work for TMNET and no u cant tip me coz i dont have any contacts with them either.
no offence...but TMNUT STAFF ARE NO worth tipping/bribe...becos after u bribe..they stil dun know wat to do...
tmnut xBoleh~!
TSsynn
post Nov 14 2007, 09:25 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(lthock @ Nov 14 2007, 05:09 PM)
yup..u need to go to the nearest tmpoint..."shouting may help(alot)"
by calling tmnut service center...huh..
u might better off burn some cash infront of ur friend...
mean i must shout inside tmpoint to get my streamyx upgrade? ---..---""" doh.gif
NiTrOLaNCeR
post Nov 14 2007, 09:32 PM

-WootnesS!-
668 posts

heheh later the security guy escort you out.. >.>

i suggest you wait for another few days.. mine took about a week to upgrade..
TSsynn
post Nov 14 2007, 09:33 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(NiTrOLaNCeR @ Nov 14 2007, 09:32 PM)
heheh later the security guy escort you out.. >.>

i suggest you wait for another few days.. mine took about a week to upgrade..
ic bro mind to share your speedtest and where do you stay? smile.gif
biatche
post Nov 14 2007, 09:47 PM

1,649 posts

Common case, happened to me once, one time everyday i spent 1 hour on the phone talking to them for 2 weeks. Why? cuz have to listen to their stupid music and promotion and a lot of commercial crap.

we need to first cleanse the government. Bersih was a good start. then, once that's cleansed, tmnet hopefuly wont get that much government support

SUSdgrebel
post Nov 14 2007, 09:51 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

weird. i called tmnet streamyx technical assistants today and they came with professionalism and brought a device to check for my house broadband frequency and CMRR in dB.

they even fixed the error at distribution point near my house.

given out ppl are bashing here instead of discussing it from a technical viewpoint, i suggest mods move this thread to kopitiam.

0.0214sec    0.86    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:04 AM