Streamyx i call streamyx technical help today, guess wat i get

TSsynn
post Nov 14 2007, 03:58 PM, updated 19y ago

420 posts

i call because i apply upgrade for few days already but nothing reply from tmnet...
i check the speed and it's around 3XXk...
which are 70% of 512k.....

1st time i call: " account encik sudah upgrade la. Sudah upgrade ke 1.5M! Ia tulis 1M tapi speed adalah 1.5M."

test immedially with speedtest.net and tmnet speedometer...
result: same as ussual, even cant reach 512k speed.

2nd time i call: " saya suday check kat computer account encik sudah upgrade ke 1M daripada 512k."

then i ask whether need to restart router or not that person say need.
so i go and restart my router...
result: even worst, lower than 300k...

3rd time: " memang sudah upgrade la, mungkin adalah slow connection... encik sekarang ada pc kat sana? kalau ada encik buat seperti ni. click "start", "run", "type cmd" summore ask me to type ipconfig to check ping and change DNS server in LAN properties...)^($#^*@#_%@(^@
result: -lazy type

4th time a gal answer my call, ask me go check ping again. i say can just report and say something error with my package with louder voice. she ask me wait...
i really.. really... listen to those lame streamyx promotion and sit at there...
wait v long ... around 15minutes... then she come back and tell me actually it's not yet upgrade... she call technician there just now and get answer that they are configurating my line... and say mayb the speed will upgrade tonight...

WTF???? rclxub.gif 1st 3 calls say upgrade already with loud sound... now say not yet upgrade and need to wait until to night... summore not yet sure de... say if still not yet upgrade can call again tomorrow... $)^(*@$)(^*$&^@#*$^@#

shit! mean big possible that i need to call 100 and listen those bullcrap for 5th time again la??!!

all of those troubleshoot they given is helpless!

1st 3 times i speak with normal voice and they didnt take it serious at all... and 4th time i m really mad then only they call technician to check the system!

that's suck!!

Wat a poor service!

i say my line is not stable and always dc... the dsl light always blinking or sometime even langsung no light...
he ask me go check wat splitter!!! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

!!!!!!!!

now lets see tonight they will upgrade the speed for me or not... whether is 1.0M or 1.5M...

i feel "zzz" la...

zzz laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

thanks for reading such a lame and long "zzz" story =.=

TSsynn
post Nov 14 2007, 05:07 PM

420 posts

let see how's my speed tonight...
if still 512k i will visit TM tomorrow=.=

it's still 512k speed for now...
swt...lll

Added on November 14, 2007, 5:07 pm
QUOTE(melz84 @ Nov 14 2007, 04:30 PM)
i did that once... the customers looked at me.. LOL but not exactly shouted laa...
just raised my voice telling what's the point paying so much when i get shitty service.. LOL
bro guess u r tarc student?
same here rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by synn: Nov 14 2007, 05:07 PM
TSsynn
post Nov 14 2007, 05:34 PM

420 posts

yalo...
100 got charge 1 right?
shit...
summore everytime i call sure need to wait for listen about their upgrade to miri those area...and they check this check wat... let me hear those streamyx promotion during waiting...

throw money into sea better=.=
at least got sound "tom~" lolx
TSsynn
post Nov 14 2007, 09:25 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(lthock @ Nov 14 2007, 05:09 PM)
yup..u need to go to the nearest tmpoint..."shouting may help(alot)"
by calling tmnut service center...huh..
u might better off burn some cash infront of ur friend...
mean i must shout inside tmpoint to get my streamyx upgrade? ---..---""" doh.gif
TSsynn
post Nov 14 2007, 09:33 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(NiTrOLaNCeR @ Nov 14 2007, 09:32 PM)
heheh later the security guy escort you out.. >.>

i suggest you wait for another few days.. mine took about a week to upgrade..
ic bro mind to share your speedtest and where do you stay? smile.gif
TSsynn
post Nov 15 2007, 09:01 AM

420 posts

now is 15nov, 8.57am...
my accout still under 512k speed...
i already fed up...

call 100 again just now and they say they report already, giv me a report number ask me call back 2 day after this if still not yet upgrade...
ask them y need 2 days... they say they need to check...
check whether my configuration got wrong or not...

she even told me upgrade already...=.=
then i tell her about last day i already call 100 for 4 times bla bla bla only she say she go report...

sigh...

i think i should go tm point to solve this...
TSsynn
post Nov 15 2007, 10:57 PM

420 posts

possible to get telekom's phone number from tm website?
lol i check my speed just now...
seems like drop from 512/256 to 512/128 already $)#$_)(#@_^$($**%(%&
latest news from streamyx to me around 11am today...
they say in system my account is already change to 1M package...say is technician there not yet configurating my account...

=..=lllll
TSsynn
post Nov 16 2007, 10:39 AM

420 posts

go tmpoint for second time today...
kantoi them 99 lolx
so they selesaikan whole thing for me immeadially...
1024/512 now ^^ yeah!

TSsynn
post Nov 17 2007, 06:44 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Nov 16 2007, 08:11 PM)
my line keep blinking when hujan. doesnt matter b4 or after. sure hujan. my modem can detect oledi wen nk ujan. sweat.gif

so, what should i do? call 100 or what? hope can get solution. i've read everything. im impressed with ppl who go directly to tmpoint n get the problem solved. am i hv to do the same thing? opinion~~~
as my know if u go tmnet they will tell u slow connection or connection problem occur when hujan is normal 1...@@

i agree that call 100 is waste ur time + energy + problem...
i call 6 times be4 and it didnt help me at all...

my aztech router and streamyx line is working well during raining day with my 512k streamyx be4...
i still can "owning" in bs lol
i just get my 1M line yesterday so i cant confirm whether it's same or not...

so for me slow connection and blinking dsl light (ur dsl light blinking when hujan right?) is not normal for me...

p/s: many thanks to those who help me and giv me suggestion be4... thanks! notworthy.gif

edit: double post

This post has been edited by synn: Nov 17 2007, 06:46 AM
TSsynn
post Nov 18 2007, 09:56 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Nov 18 2007, 09:44 PM)
i also dunno. haha. but it is very funny. currently im listening TM song at 100. the operator is out of hand[s]. couldnt answer my phone. so im waiting.  rolleyes.gif
why u call 100? blink.gif
TSsynn
post Nov 22 2007, 08:37 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(RangerRed @ Nov 20 2007, 12:43 PM)
synn, do u get full speed bt now?
depend lo... maximum speed that i've archieve so far is 125KB/s
but it's just for 1 sec only... laugh.gif
i m using xunlei latest and chinese version...

and average download speed is 30KB/s++
sometime 80~90++

quite unstable... sad.gif

so i believe my line dslam is 1.0M

0.0175sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:04 AM