Life is so funny sometimes

Alex9892
post Sep 4 2025, 03:48 PM

435 posts

Basic rule man, dont eat and shit at the same place.

GamersFamilia
post Sep 7 2025, 09:44 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,722 posts

unpredictable so yea agreed with it
machomama
post Sep 10 2025, 08:09 PM

62 posts

while it's a.......common recommendation
not to hook up anyone at workplace

i say
beggars (for the lack of a better word) can't be choosers

not all of us are lucky enough to find partners outside our usual circle of acquaintances

"a bird in the hand is worth two in the bush"
go for it if opportunity strikes by all means
for chances like this don't always pop up
amboi_asamboi
post Sep 11 2025, 01:34 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(machomama @ Sep 10 2025, 08:09 PM)

i say

not all of us are lucky enough to find partners outside our usual circle of acquaintances

Agree

We spend most of our time in office/at work actually
8-12 hrs a day for 5 or 6 days a week.

Then got company trip, outstation meeting, business trips, teambuilding, OT, etc

A lot of things happen because of this long hours. Im one of the victim. Different departments also kena, what more if the person is same department or sitting next to each other. Sparks will fly one.

In my case, it was really an accident. Unplanned. Totally special case & special circumstances. Like that also can happen. Really fated.

machomama
post Sep 11 2025, 09:45 AM

62 posts

glad you found yours buddy :-)
tempat kerja ka bukan, janji temu
lifestyles play an important role
some of us are not socially that very active, plus it's not cheap hanging out
there'd be times when we're a hermit living within the corners of our room, never venturing out too much,
mana mau jumpa teman macam ni

This post has been edited by machomama: Oct 3 2025, 04:11 PM
Cubalagi
post Sep 11 2025, 03:47 PM

4,485 posts

QUOTE(machomama @ Sep 10 2025, 08:09 PM)

i say

Only nowadays its riskier.

I have a friend. Wassap his female subordinate late at night. Not work related matters. She complained sexual harrasment. He kena disciplinary inquiry and was forced to resign.

machomama
post Sep 11 2025, 04:00 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Sep 11 2025, 03:47 PM)
Only nowadays its riskier.

I have a friend. Wassap his female subordinate late at night. Not work related matters. She complained sexual harrasment. He kena disciplinary inquiry and was forced to resign.
HR take these cases v seriously
and if valid, kena!
why la go send dunno what all late at night - sendiri cari pasal ppl all sometimes learn the hard way

sorry to say, ur fren case looks like got some parts omitted or could be entirely one sided thingy that's why prolly ended up like that
tackling sweethearts in the office require proper planning and homework (but don't go beyond and overthink too much, ppl in lalaloveland tend to overdo things)
minimum 200% confirmation from the other party, then only deploy 2nd stage actions
go gradual, never rush
kitsunegeisha
post Sep 11 2025, 04:06 PM

250 posts

mistake already,.dont go out with colleague
machomama
post Sep 11 2025, 04:09 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(kitsunegeisha @ Sep 11 2025, 04:06 PM)
mistake already,.dont go out with colleague
unfortunately sometimes
we never know until we try, takes guts, never easy, then agn to some, it's in their blood to behave this way

never try
later down the years.......regret
-mystery-
post Sep 12 2025, 11:15 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(amboi_asamboi @ Sep 11 2025, 01:34 AM)
Agree

We spend most of our time in office/at work actually
8-12 hrs a day for 5 or 6 days a week.

Then got company trip, outstation meeting, business trips, teambuilding, OT, etc
You can always choose to talk to a 32 year old single mom when you buy some groceries at speedmart

we don't need to mess with where we earn money
amboi_asamboi
post Sep 16 2025, 07:33 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Sep 12 2025, 11:15 AM)
You can always choose to talk to a 32 year old single mom when you buy some groceries at speedmart

we don't need to mess with where we earn money
The problem is u dunno whether they are single mom or not. They can come shopping alone.

It happened to me once.

I had 4 items and the young mom had only 2 items. A milk powder (refill type) and eggs. So i let her pay first. She smiled. I smiled back.

The when she wanted to pay (during that time was before QR) she was short of money so i paid for her. It was a neighborhood speedmart so nevermind. If she doesnt meet me again, i halalkan the few ringgit.

Then after a few months, i already forgotten about it and i bumped into her again. She smiled but that time i just gaduh with my gf, i was not in good mood. I didn’t smile back. When i was queueing up, she was 2 spots in front of me. I totally forgotten about the incident that i paid for her before. She not pretty, short and just normal girl next door. And having a gf that time, i didn’t look at other girls. I was loyal and alim and taat setia.

When it was my turn to pay, suddenly she handed me the few pieces of notes and said “thank u”. I was stunned a bit and paid my stuff with credit card to collect points

She kept pushing the money to me and told me that i paid for her last time. I baru teringat.

Then i said ok la i just took the money because it is not nice to assume she was poor no money if i sedekah to her.

Then time passed again, and i met her during one evening walk at the park. We just chit chat but her kid was crying so we didn’t chat long.

Another time i met her at the park when i was having my walk and we smiled. It happened that this time her kid was not with her, so we walked and chatted

To cut the long story short, we texted in wechat and had those lovey dovey conversations… until i found out she was married.

No wonder when i was at the speedmart sometimes i feel like got eyes watching me, like wanna kill me kind of eyes.

Moral of the story: jgn ngorat awek kat speedmart. The first question to ask is “dah kawin?”
redracer2004
post Sep 17 2025, 11:12 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(amboi_asamboi @ Sep 16 2025, 07:33 PM)
The problem is u dunno whether they are single mom or not. They can come shopping alone.

It happened to me once.

I had 4 items and the young mom had only 2 items. A milk powder (refill type) and eggs. So i let her pay first. She smiled. I smiled back.

The  when she wanted to pay (during that time was before QR) she was short of money so i paid for her. It was a neighborhood speedmart so nevermind. If she doesnt meet me again, i halalkan the few ringgit.

Then after a few months, i already forgotten about it and i bumped into her again. She smiled but that time i just gaduh with my gf, i was not in good mood. I didn’t smile back. When i was queueing up, she was 2 spots in front of me. I totally forgotten about the incident that i paid for her before. She not pretty, short and just normal girl next door. And having a gf that time, i didn’t look at other girls. I was loyal and alim and taat setia.

When it was my turn to pay, suddenly she handed me the few pieces of notes and said “thank u”. I was stunned a bit and paid my stuff with credit card to collect points

She kept pushing the money to me and told me that i paid for her last time. I baru teringat.

Then i said ok la i just took the money because it is not nice to assume she was poor no money if i sedekah to her.

Then time passed again, and i met her during one evening walk at the park. We just chit chat but her kid was crying so we didn’t chat long.

Another time i met her at the park when i was having my walk and we smiled. It happened that this time her kid was not with her, so we walked and chatted

To cut the long story short, we texted in wechat and had those lovey dovey conversations… until i found out she was married.

No wonder when i was at the speedmart sometimes i feel like got eyes watching me, like wanna kill me kind of eyes.

Moral of the story: jgn ngorat awek kat speedmart. The first question to ask is “dah kawin?”
Question: How did you find out at the end she was married? She told you or you found out by accident? And how the heck married and still lovey dovey conversation? Not making much sense there unless she memang planned to cheat?

amboi_asamboi
post Sep 18 2025, 12:25 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Sep 17 2025, 11:12 AM)
Question: How did you find out at the end she was married? She told you or you found out by accident? And how the heck married and still lovey dovey conversation? Not making much sense there unless she memang planned to cheat?
Long story

At first we only plan to go park for a run. She has babysitter for her kid but her time is unpredictable. Sometimes she runs at 5pm sometimes 6pm. So we exchanged contact to go park at same time. It was kinda like mutual motivation.

It was innocent la. The park is open space, bkn nak berkhalwat pon, some more 5pm 6pm.

Then sometimes we send each other instagram post, slowly it became lovey dovey. Harmless flirting la.

To cut the story short, we went movies, then it became more than movies. We progressed further and went some place to melampiaskan nafsu. One day, she got a phone call and she panicked like ibu ayam nampak helang.

So she asked me to quickly send her home.

That was the time she confessed that she was married and her husband called her. She told me she was in an abusive relationship and she always kena pukul. I never seen her hubby before coz he worked in another state.

The next day i texted her to check if she was ok

It was kinda sad that she had to find a way to vent her frustration because her marriage was in a turmoil. She couldnt divorce coz of her kid. Her husband was ok, just a bit panas baran. She had to endure him for her kid.

I told her if he hit her she can report polis. But she said he will hit her more. So better sabar a bit, and make him happy. Just follow his instructions is ok. I think i saw the husband once at speedmart. Quite garang face, so i pretended i dunno her. I went to check things in another aisle.

I am not sure my simpati is at the right place or not. I can’t rescue her from her marriage, but by getting involved im making it more complicated.

So i stopped contacting her, and i taubat. Insaf. Pulang ke pangkal jalan.

redracer2004
post Sep 18 2025, 01:14 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(amboi_asamboi @ Sep 18 2025, 12:25 AM)
Long story

At first we only plan to go park for a run. She has babysitter for her kid but her time is unpredictable. Sometimes she runs at 5pm sometimes 6pm. So we exchanged contact to go park at same time. It was kinda like mutual motivation.

It was innocent la. The park is open space, bkn nak berkhalwat pon, some more 5pm 6pm.

Then sometimes we send each other instagram post, slowly it became lovey dovey. Harmless flirting la.

To cut the story short, we went movies, then it became more than movies. We progressed further and went some place to melampiaskan nafsu. One day, she got a phone call and she panicked like ibu ayam nampak helang.

So she asked me to quickly send her home.

That was the time she confessed that she was married and her husband called her. She told me she was in an abusive relationship and she always kena pukul. I never seen her hubby before coz he worked in another state.

The next day i texted her to check if she was ok

It was kinda sad that she had to find a way to vent her frustration because her marriage was in a turmoil. She couldnt divorce coz of her kid. Her husband was ok, just a bit panas baran. She had to endure him for her kid.

I told her if he hit her she can report polis. But she said he will hit her more. So better sabar a bit, and make him happy. Just follow his instructions is ok. I think i saw the husband once at speedmart. Quite garang face, so i pretended i dunno her. I went to check things in another aisle.

I am not sure my simpati is at the right place or not. I can’t rescue her from her marriage, but by getting involved im making it more complicated.

So i stopped contacting her, and i taubat. Insaf. Pulang ke pangkal jalan.
Now this brings up one more question from me. How sure are you she is being abused because the husband is panas baran OR because she is gatal miang nak mampus? Sometimes we can't judge a person (especially women) from what she says. The willingness of her to engage in "nafsu" activities with you when she is still married shows how good of a wife she really is. There's no such thing as "because of the child". I feel it could be her fault for being gatal miang so the husband gets abusive. Just my thoughts.

amboi_asamboi
post Sep 19 2025, 12:01 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Sep 18 2025, 01:14 PM)
Now this brings up one more question from me. How sure are you she is being abused because the husband is panas baran OR because she is gatal miang nak mampus? Sometimes we can't judge a person (especially women) from what she says. The willingness of her to engage in "nafsu" activities with you when she is still married shows how good of a wife she really is. There's no such thing as "because of the child". I feel it could be her fault for being gatal miang so the husband gets abusive. Just my thoughts.
No la she no miang. It could be a spur of the moment. A temporary lapse of judgment. A illogical choice at the wrong moment.

We both very innocent. We sit at park also dunno what to talk about.

Occasionally she just say “tgk ada burung”
Then i reply “ohh”

Then awkward silence

Then i say, “dah nak maghrib, jom balik”
She reply “ok”

There was no sexual attraction also. She was short, girl next door, tutup aurat, all prim and proper.

I also not hensem, muka ondeh-ondeh, tergagap2 dont know how to talk and i my relationship knowledge was from watching Astro Ria.

She got some bruises that i noticed, but i didn’t ask. She also very accident prone, walking also can terpeleot. Go mamak also can terlanggar bucu meja. Holding sirap limau also can tumpah. Butterfingers.

Initially i assumed was that.

Until the day she opened up and told me the story.

Yes what we did was wrong, but i didn’t blame her. She might be seen as committing adultery, khalwat, menduakan suami, curang, zina, whatever u wanna label her, but she was only human. I can empathize what she was going through.

You know, kid can be a strong motivation. If u become a parent u will know. Parents can sacrifice anything for their children.

NinG
post Sep 24 2025, 08:36 AM

Vroomm
403 posts

Ts.. for me you're such a good boy. If im the girl u will thought you got no interest in me. No flirt, no nothing.

By the way the movie date sounds ok for me though
giftfre
post Sep 24 2025, 08:48 AM

Control Macho
677 posts

Bro, grow up, when it's doesn't feel right, just let it gone by gone. You must have widen your social network. There are bunch of girl out there. You never try to join them. May be you will find one.

0.0139sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:56 AM