32 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Banking Ryt Bank Updates and Dicussions, 3-4% p.a. daily, 1.2% overseas cashback

ronnie
post Aug 19 2025, 08:43 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(faizfizy39 @ Aug 19 2025, 08:22 AM)
So is it 60.84 or 182.50?
RM182.50 per Save Pocket

RM60.84 for Main Account (typo)

This post has been edited by ronnie: Aug 19 2025, 02:18 PM
ericlaiys
post Aug 19 2025, 09:15 AM

7,546 posts

QUOTE(Lucas @ Aug 19 2025, 09:09 AM)
Would like to try this RYT bank. anyone has spare invitation code? PM, thank you in advance.
hahha...i've used up 5 invite. u can try go main website and join wait list
winmxbb
post Aug 19 2025, 09:26 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(TOS2 @ Aug 18 2025, 04:53 PM)
Uhm I don't understand. Can share your phone model? Maybe sifus here can help you.

The flashlight is located beneath the camera on my phone, so I blocked it. Then I realized there is an additional near-infrared sensor light coming out from the bottom camera of my phone, so I blocked that one as well, leaving only the topmost camera taking my IC photo.

This was my way and it worked:

follow this, also fail
ericlaiys
post Aug 19 2025, 09:28 AM

7,546 posts

QUOTE(winmxbb @ Aug 19 2025, 09:26 AM)
follow this, also fail
i just block the small sensor
kevintth
post Aug 19 2025, 09:42 AM

1,618 posts

done registered in less than 5 min no need wait to approve le so fast.
poooky
post Aug 19 2025, 09:49 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Aug 19 2025, 12:01 AM)
Magic numbers for you all, based on my understanding.
Will need to confirm the results later..

#1 Ryt Savings Account = 60.84 * 3% / 365 = 0.005 = 0.01

#2 Save Pockets (total 10, for a combined sum of 20k)
20,000 * 1% / 365 = 0.547 = 0.55 is the limit.

So max needed is 0.545 * 365 / 1% = 19892.5 <<< this is the amount needed to be divided across all 10 pockets.
Break it down as follows:
1) Ryt Pocket (aka Pocket 1) = (any amount up to) 19344.94 * 3% / 365 = 1.589 = 1.59
2) Pockets 2-10 = (fixed amount) 60.84 * 3% / 365 = 0.005 = 0.01 x9 = 0.09

Total sum in pockets = 19344.94 + (60.84 * 9) = 19892.5
Total sum in ryt account = 19892.5 (10 pockets) + 60.84 (main) = 19953.34

Final interest gain amounts:
~ 1% bonus = 0.55
~ 3% base = 1.59 + 0.09
=2.23
+ 1 cent from ryt savings account = 2.24 daily for 19953.34 total amount in entire ryt account.

conventional: 19953.34 * 4% /365 = 2.19. Follow my steps and you can get extra 5 cents daily..
Thank you for doing the maths. Unker feel so dirty exploit like this

Chiggah
post Aug 19 2025, 10:05 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 19 2025, 08:43 AM)
RM182.50 per Save Pocket

RM60.83 for Main Account
When you said Main Account. Did you mean “Ryt Pocket?”
jasontoh
post Aug 19 2025, 11:13 AM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Aug 19 2025, 12:33 AM)
Ahh yes, i ter-follow my naming scheme. Cause ryt pocket is pocket 0, so my own pocket i start naming from 1-9
Although we can have 10 pockets, we just create 9, right?
fruitie
post Aug 19 2025, 11:33 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Please don't post your invitation codes here. Thanks.
Chiggah
post Aug 19 2025, 11:34 AM

567 posts

Is this correct or do I need some rm60.83 in the top main account also?

poooky
post Aug 19 2025, 11:54 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Aug 19 2025, 11:13 AM)
Max pockets allowed is 10. When open account, Ryt pocket already exist and we can create additional 9 for total of 10.
vkashin
post Aug 19 2025, 11:55 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(faizfizy39 @ Aug 19 2025, 08:22 AM)
So is it 60.84 or 182.50?
QUOTE(FGG28 @ Aug 19 2025, 07:13 AM)

Tried all pockets and main account with 60.84. All got 1 cent credited. For the bonus interest of 1% based on total saving pockets of 608.4, will give you extra 2 cents resulting in 7.2% p.a. yield for the 608.4 excluding main account of 60.84
RM182.50 per Save Pocket

RM60.83 for Main Account
I'm confused. Say I am targeting 1 sen per pocket, is the minimum amount 60.84?
poooky
post Aug 19 2025, 11:56 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(Chiggah @ Aug 19 2025, 11:34 AM)
Main account also 3% interest. So need to put in RM60.84 to get 1 sen.
Medufsaid
post Aug 19 2025, 12:05 PM

3,486 posts

RM60.83 will mean RM0.00499972 daily. Will it be rounded up to RM0.005?
Skeuomorphic
post Aug 19 2025, 12:16 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Aug 19 2025, 12:05 PM)
RM60.83 will mean RM0.00499972 daily. Will it be rounded up to RM0.005?
it will become 0.01, rounded up from 0.005.

60.84*3%/365 = 0.00500054794

This post has been edited by Skeuomorphic: Aug 19 2025, 12:21 PM
iZuDeeN
post Aug 19 2025, 12:20 PM

3,466 posts

anyway alternative just dump in my alrahji...no complex calculation just pure 3.3% pa daily compoundd ; monthly payment

Optizorb
post Aug 19 2025, 12:33 PM

1,255 posts

RM182.50 per Save Pocket

RM60.83 for Main Account
False. False. False. False.

Optizorb
post Aug 19 2025, 12:33 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Aug 19 2025, 11:13 AM)
yup. we create 9 pockets on our own.
Optizorb
post Aug 19 2025, 12:36 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(Chiggah @ Aug 19 2025, 11:34 AM)
Main savings account and Ryt pocket are incorrect.

The other pockets are correct. Just follow what I have given.
TSTOS2
post Aug 19 2025, 12:56 PM

353 posts

Updates from my side:

182.50 indeed yields 3 cents (2 in saving pocket, 1 cent in Ryt pocket).

The problem is you can't do this for all 10 saving pockets, because of the way Ryt calculates the bonus interest, i.e., they lump everything together to compute the 1% bonus interest.

If we were to follow their interest calculation example in the bonus interest T&C: https://www.rytbank.my/bonus-interest-campaign

Then they will lump all 10 saving pockets' money together to count the 1% bonus interest, which means 182.50*10*0.01/365 = 0.05 which will NOT be rounded to 0.1

Recall in the ONE pocket case, we have 182.50*0.01/365 = 0.005 which gets rounded up to 0.01, but multiply that by 10 saving pockets and the aggregate interest of 0.05 exceeds 0.01, so you won't get 0.1 but 0.05 only.

This difference means the effective rate is now (0.2+0.05)*365/1825 = 5% p.a. instead of 6% p.a. (Previously effective rate is (0.2+0.1)*365/1825 = 6% p.a.) That 0.005 MYR can cause a 1% drop in effective rate.

That said, I only tried with one saving pocket yesterday, so I am not sure if they count the saving pockets interest in one lump sum or separately. Other sifus and users can confirm that?

--------------------------------

QUOTE(FGG28 @ Aug 19 2025, 07:13 AM)

Tried all pockets and main account with 60.84. All got 1 cent credited. For the bonus interest of 1% based on total saving pockets of 608.4, will give you extra 2 cents resulting in 7.2% p.a. yield for the 608.4 excluding main account of 60.84
This method sure works better, with the only risk that the 0000000547... gets carried forward long enough to complicate the daily calculation many months/years down the road. There is no official source on how many decimal points they keep. Examples show 6-7, but no black and white.

This post has been edited by TOS2: Aug 19 2025, 12:59 PM

32 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0150sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:52 AM