keep the child, money will work itself out
Unplanned pregnancy
Jul 24 2025, 02:20 PM
4,220 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
keep the child, money will work itself out BL98, HolyValkyrie, and 3 others liked this post
Jul 24 2025, 02:26 PM
532 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
I also do think that respect your wife wish, money can find, life does not come so easily. Although, I also only having 1 and struggling, but if I ever hit the jackpot, I don't think I will give up the little one. I also agree that the abortion will cause mental health to the wife and bad for her body too. But that is my opinion here. Please do think wisely. Bananahead liked this post
Jul 24 2025, 02:30 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
411 posts Joined: Jun 2022 |
QUOTE(Bananahead @ Jul 24 2025, 01:11 PM) We've gotten lot of those kinda comments from friends and relatives. Get two la aiyo. Single child not going to grow up normal social wise. Seen way too many single child joining university or first job (the first time they leave the nest), their communication skill and thinking really is naive as fuck. But with limited financial resources, the situation is gonna be worse with more children. Love and financial support from parents alone is not enough to prepare them for this harsh world. They need to learn to socialize and handle relationship issues, best way to prepare them is having them socialize among siblings as they grow up. They learn while having the parents beside to guide them. Also worst is when u grow old the kid will be alone dealing with your hospitalization and funeral. What a nightmare. Since 2020 i been dealing with MIL cancer, FIL dementia, my own mom also got medical condition need to see specialist every 2 weeks and my dad already heart attack once. All this in just 5 years. I cannot imagine handling all this as single child and still work full time, literally impossible. |
Jul 24 2025, 02:34 PM
1,614 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
not a parent myself but on and off help take care nieces and nephew. 2nd child is apparently not as costly as first one, so no need to ikat perut. for now yes, ikat first, take care of your wife's mental health. while also think of ways to improve financial standing. Bananahead liked this post
Jul 24 2025, 02:40 PM
4,955 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Bananahead @ Jul 24 2025, 01:39 PM) She prefers to go ahead with the kid. But ultimately, she said she'll go with my decision, as she is fully aware of our financial situation now. Keep the kid, use it as motivation to go earn more. Having a sibling for your current child is also good. I love seeing my kids play together. My 3rd kid is turning 3 this oct. The trouble is worth it. blek and Bananahead liked this post
Jul 24 2025, 02:57 PM
81 posts Joined: Mar 2022 |
Don't go for abortion, it'll haunt you for life, and i heard the karma is really really bad too Income + expenses still can play around, work part time like e-hailing and be frugal. There is cheap and expensive way to raise a child Bananahead liked this post
Jul 24 2025, 03:01 PM
4,706 posts Joined: May 2008 |
dah kena then just bite the bullet and move on
my wife also otw to deliver 2nd kid ..but we are planned..then after that tutup kilang please pakai helmet or just go ikat This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Jul 24 2025, 03:02 PM |
Jul 24 2025, 03:07 PM
702 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
QUOTE(Bananahead @ Jul 24 2025, 01:22 PM) To be honest, it did cross our mind, and infact it still is. But due to the fact that it's not so accessible here, we are a bit lost now on what the best next course action is. Not recommending it but abortion is possible and quite accessible at least in the Klang Valley, Penang and JB. Talk to some gynaes at specialist clinics, some don't do it at all and some specialise on abortions. As someone mentioned above, there are emotional and physical consequences so make sure to discuss this openly with your wife multiple times before proceeding with this option. Frankly, after seeing all the charsiu children nowadays, wouldn't be so sure that I'll thank myself in the future though. But thanks for the encouragement! Since you only have 1 kid, I would suggest that you proceed with having the kid as it will be good for your first kid to have a sibling and to both parents as well to have a second child. People overthink about the financial aspects of having kids. What kids actually need are quite basic but some parents tend to think too much about trying to give the "best" but their best is always about money instead of spending time with their kids and being there for them. contagiouseddie and Bananahead liked this post
Jul 24 2025, 03:23 PM
4,454 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
You should keep the child, and count your blessings. My wife had miscarriage for 2nd child, later we almost got twins but she’s one of the rare cases where both twin share the same sack and they didn’t make it. Hopefully all goes well with the pregnancy Bananahead liked this post
Jul 24 2025, 03:30 PM
218 posts Joined: Sep 2015 |
I have 3 years old daughter and 2 years old boy, incoming 3rd one. My wife never ready for any kid, but then always unexpected preggy since we are too active. Financially, a bit tough because I stopped working quite sometime, while she’s working remotely. So far haven’t touch saving, still can cover, but, thing will get better when you believe it will. Bananahead liked this post
Jul 24 2025, 03:30 PM
1,222 posts Joined: Nov 2017 |
only 1 child, is good to have another. unplanned by you but probably planned by divine power.
Jul 24 2025, 03:41 PM
1,528 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 24 2025, 03:44 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,329 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Jul 24 2025, 03:49 PM
2,745 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: T20 area |
If me, I will suggest abortion since u said u are not well-off / not willing to sacrifice your time / money
Better to make decision fast before u regret later.. Can abort before certain period of time Best is ask your wife to decide as she's the one carrying the baby Just wondering, u use protection also she can get pregnant ? Hope u are the true father and not someone else.. Seen so many stories in FB where the parents are white but the kid comes out black This post has been edited by -PuPu^ZaPruD3r-: Jul 24 2025, 03:49 PM |
Jul 24 2025, 03:55 PM
57 posts Joined: Feb 2023 |
QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jul 24 2025, 02:30 PM) Get two la aiyo. Single child not going to grow up normal social wise. Seen way too many single child joining university or first job (the first time they leave the nest), their communication skill and thinking really is naive as fuck. Well, there's always pros and cons and nothing is for certain. Plenty of charsiu kids pushing responsibilities to each other as well. But do agree with you on the part where having sibling is better for the kid, I myself have 2 siblings.Love and financial support from parents alone is not enough to prepare them for this harsh world. They need to learn to socialize and handle relationship issues, best way to prepare them is having them socialize among siblings as they grow up. They learn while having the parents beside to guide them. Also worst is when u grow old the kid will be alone dealing with your hospitalization and funeral. What a nightmare. Since 2020 i been dealing with MIL cancer, FIL dementia, my own mom also got medical condition need to see specialist every 2 weeks and my dad already heart attack once. All this in just 5 years. I cannot imagine handling all this as single child and still work full time, literally impossible. Anyway, sorry about your family's situation. |
Jul 24 2025, 03:57 PM
14,897 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
Financial situation means it's a workable problem. Start exploring, upskilling and market your skills to get additional income. All the best TS. Bananahead liked this post
Jul 24 2025, 03:58 PM
677 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
If is Unplanned then plan for it right now. May be your mentality is not ready yet but there is plenty of time for it Bananahead liked this post
Jul 24 2025, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jul 24 2025, 03:49 PM) If me, I will suggest abortion since u said u are not well-off / not willing to sacrifice your time / money You're the first one here so far supporting the idea of abortion. Yea, will have one last proper talk with her before deciding.Better to make decision fast before u regret later.. Can abort before certain period of time Best is ask your wife to decide as she's the one carrying the baby Just wondering, u use protection also she can get pregnant ? Hope u are the true father and not someone else.. Seen so many stories in FB where the parents are white but the kid comes out black Nope I didn't use protection, all my life I've only used protection for 3 times out of 400+ times (lost count), that's why I was so sure of my pull out game, well this time things didn't work out. -PuPu^ZaPruD3r- liked this post
Jul 24 2025, 04:05 PM
Thanks everyone, for all the positivity and encouragements. GravityFi3ld liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0147sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:40 AM |