10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unplanned pregnancy

TSBananahead
post Jul 24 2025, 12:55 PM, updated 4 months ago

57 posts

Anyone here or your wife has had unplanned pregnancy? What was your final decision?

I've just found out my wife is pregnant again. All my life, I've only worn protection 3 times. I was always so sure of myself but this finally happened. Wife should be around 4 weeks pregnant now. Our financial situation isn't that great at the moment, and I'm really stressed out on what action we should take next.
Worse comes to worst, we will need to really buckle up, eat mixed rice everyday and no more vacation, not even local holidays.

Care to share any similar experience?
CyberSetan
post Jul 24 2025, 01:03 PM

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
2,527 posts

How many kids u have already?
Since pregnant already - keep it. Later during birth - if through C-Section surgery ask them to 'ikat' the 'peranakan'. (Bilateral tubal ligation)
ie: tutup kilang. (no more preggy)

then after this you piap wifuuuu can panzhuut-zhut-zhut all you want inside - also no problem.

if birth via normal vaginal delivery - then immediately before discharge - ask for appointment for to 'ikat'. Your wifuu will have to come again some other day to do the procedure.
TSBananahead
post Jul 24 2025, 01:06 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Jul 24 2025, 01:03 PM)

How many kids u have already?
Since pregnant already - keep it. Later during birth - if through C-Section surgery ask them to 'ikat' the 'peranakan'. (Bilateral tubal ligation)
ie: tutup kilang. (no more preggy)

then after this you piap wifuuuu can panzhuut-zhut-zhut all you want inside - also no problem.

if birth via normal vaginal delivery - then immediately before discharge - ask for appointment for to 'ikat'. Your wifuu will have to come again some other day to do the procedure.
Currently one, we infact planned to only have one.
Thanks for the advice, will have a talk with her and hopefully she agrees to do that. She was reluctant previously, and asked why it couldn't be me to be the one doing the surgery. Lol.
CyberSetan
post Jul 24 2025, 01:07 PM

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
2,527 posts

QUOTE(Bananahead @ Jul 24 2025, 01:06 PM)
Thanks for the advice, will have a talk with her and hopefully she agrees to do that. She was reluctant previously, and asked why it couldn't be me to be the one doing the surgery. Lol.
pity your one child. Get another one lah.
At lease if got two - they can say they have sibling.

4 ppl in a famili ok what. travel also ngam2.
ahchun
post Jul 24 2025, 01:08 PM

MiddleAge
1,146 posts

then y not you cut the tube ?
TSBananahead
post Jul 24 2025, 01:11 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Jul 24 2025, 01:07 PM)
pity your one child. Get another one lah.
At lease if got two - they can say they have sibling.

4 ppl in a famili ok what. travel also ngam2.
We've gotten lot of those kinda comments from friends and relatives.
But with limited financial resources, the situation is gonna be worse with more children.
xeNOS
post Jul 24 2025, 01:12 PM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

Go ahead with the pregnancy. Do not abort no matter what. You won't regret it down the road and might thank yourself in keeping the pregnancy years later in hindsight.
beverlykho
post Jul 24 2025, 01:13 PM

499 posts

Hang in there, Bro. My wife is 45 and I am 48, and we had our first child last year. After 20 years of waiting, and due to my wife having PCOS and now wanting the operation, we just left things as it was, prayed and got on with our lives.

And then Wife got pregnant. More renewed praying and we finally decided to keep the baby whatever NIPT said. And I tell you, at our age, EVERY THING AND EVERY DAY IS A STRUGGLE. Financial strain, holidays out the window, sleep out the window and the cold-sweat thinking that she'll only be 12 when I retire. But that was the hand we were dealt and we'll play it to the end. So, hang in there, whatever you decide.

This post has been edited by beverlykho: Jul 24 2025, 01:15 PM
TSBananahead
post Jul 24 2025, 01:13 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(ahchun @ Jul 24 2025, 01:08 PM)
then y not you cut the tube ?
I'm scared of surgery. Yea, might sound selfish, I know.
TSBananahead
post Jul 24 2025, 01:18 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(beverlykho @ Jul 24 2025, 01:13 PM)
Hang in there, Bro. My wife is 45 and I am 48, and we had our first child last year. After 20 years of waiting, and due to my wife having PCOS and now wanting the operation, we just left things as it was, prayed and got on with our lives.

And then Wife got pregnant. More renewed praying and we finally decided to keep the baby whatever NIPT said. And I tell you, at our age, EVERY THING AND EVERY DAY IS A STRUGGLE. Financial strain, holidays out the window, sleep out the window and the cold-sweat thinking that she'll only be 12 when I retire. But that was the hand we were dealt and we'll play it to the end. So, hang in there, whatever you decide.
Whoa, such perserverance, I would have given up by 40. Hope everything is fine bro, and all the best!
TSBananahead
post Jul 24 2025, 01:22 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Jul 24 2025, 01:12 PM)
Go ahead with the pregnancy. Do not abort no matter what. You won't regret it down the road and might thank yourself in keeping the pregnancy years later in hindsight.
To be honest, it did cross our mind, and infact it still is. But due to the fact that it's not so accessible here, we are a bit lost now on what the best next course action is.

Frankly, after seeing all the charsiu children nowadays, wouldn't be so sure that I'll thank myself in the future though. But thanks for the encouragement!
beverlykho
post Jul 24 2025, 01:23 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(Bananahead @ Jul 24 2025, 01:18 PM)
Whoa, such perserverance, I would have given up by 40. Hope everything is fine bro, and all the best!
Actually, we thought, after 40 sure no "Goal!" and was planning to go visit Korea or Japan. Well, that's flocked...

The kid's now 14 months old and I'm on 3 double expressos a day, weekend's included. Did I mention my weekends lazing about in bed are flocked too...

By the way what's your age, and where are you based?

This post has been edited by beverlykho: Jul 24 2025, 01:24 PM
error
post Jul 24 2025, 01:24 PM

869 posts

Not giving advice but if you going to the path of abortion, don't belittle it the impact of it to you and your wife - mentally, emotionally and physically. Do read up more on that and bring it up to discussion with your wife
lj0000
post Jul 24 2025, 01:30 PM

2,197 posts

QUOTE(Bananahead @ Jul 24 2025, 01:13 PM)
I'm scared of surgery. Yea, might sound selfish, I know.
go for full anesthetics then
sleep through the process
Baconateer
post Jul 24 2025, 01:32 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

Actually..yes. Why not you go and ikat?
poweredbydiscuz
post Jul 24 2025, 01:33 PM

3,832 posts

What does your wife think?
TSBananahead
post Jul 24 2025, 01:39 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jul 24 2025, 01:33 PM)
What does your wife think?
She prefers to go ahead with the kid. But ultimately, she said she'll go with my decision, as she is fully aware of our financial situation now.
lj0000
post Jul 24 2025, 01:53 PM

2,197 posts

QUOTE(Bananahead @ Jul 24 2025, 01:39 PM)
She prefers to go ahead with the kid. But ultimately, she said she'll go with my decision, as she is fully aware of our financial situation now.
then end of story. respect her wishes.
money can always find
CyberSetan
post Jul 24 2025, 01:53 PM

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
2,527 posts

if dun wan ikat, then another way is to put IMPLANON under her skin.
This one lasts about 3 years no preggy
-mystery-
post Jul 24 2025, 02:10 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(Bananahead @ Jul 24 2025, 12:55 PM)
. All my life, I've only worn protection 3 times. I was always so sure of myself but this finally happened.
I've fuck girls
don't believe when a woman says just remember to pull out if she wants you to raw
don't believe when a woman says she just before or finish period, the duration may not be 5-7 days consistently, and then if your sperm hasn't died in her canal, it has chance to meet the egg

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:33 PM