even if you retire, you will be charge on the interest earn. So soon they will have this law
Why Msian so against new 65 yr old retirement age?
Jun 4 2025, 04:43 PM
570 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: /k/ isle |
even if you retire, you will be charge on the interest earn. So soon they will have this law
Jun 4 2025, 04:44 PM
173 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(iGamer @ Jun 4 2025, 01:45 PM) higher official retirement age is less relevant to private staff as they can still retire early if they wanted to. with how lazy some of them are good laIt's civil servants that are more affected, if they don't work until the set retirement age, they may get lower entitlement to their govt pension scheme. |
Jun 4 2025, 04:57 PM
3,564 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Shenzhen Bahru |
QUOTE(TheOnly @ Jun 4 2025, 04:43 PM) Yea, i personally know one retiree whos some sort of state representative for whatever the heck, is drawing close to 5k only for pencen. Many in my family members are way lower than that...and they are very grateful. Just before retirement they get good golden handshake $$ alsoAnd he’s not your average govermental servant ya.. he has drivers, and a shitload of very “official” looking benefits such as authorized to officiate shits, have state owned cars and the shebangs. He just told me that most of his prior $ comes from additional allowances thats not part of pencen calculations, and his base salary is ciput, says i can just google his salary scale for his grade and I’ll understand. But of course i couldn’t be bothered and he got no point in lying to me anyway |
Jun 4 2025, 05:03 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,556 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 4 2025, 05:04 PM
8,653 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: lolyat |
QUOTE(knwong @ Jun 4 2025, 04:29 PM) What gov role can get 7k+ monthly pencen? Most I know are way below that As i know JUSA level confirm can get7k+ pencen is drawing like >20k month previously... Grade 48,52,54 also can hit provided they serve long enough serve 30 years and above can get 60% pension of last drawn basic salary This post has been edited by yhtan: Jun 4 2025, 05:05 PM |
Jun 4 2025, 05:08 PM
1,782 posts Joined: Jul 2022 |
Jun 4 2025, 05:09 PM
8,653 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: lolyat |
QUOTE(TheOnly @ Jun 4 2025, 04:43 PM) Yea, i personally know one retiree whos some sort of state representative for whatever the heck, is drawing close to 5k only for pencen. i know allowances can goes up above 10k for JUSA level, last time i remember one of my mum's friend who is JUSA C level, petrol fleet card pun ada RM1,500 limit. And he’s not your average govermental servant ya.. he has drivers, and a shitload of very “official” looking benefits such as authorized to officiate shits, have state owned cars and the shebangs. He just told me that most of his prior $ comes from additional allowances thats not part of pencen calculations, and his base salary is ciput, says i can just google his salary scale for his grade and I’ll understand. But of course i couldn’t be bothered and he got no point in lying to me anyway Some more most of the allowances is tax exempted, making their tax payment even lower than the private sector. |
Jun 4 2025, 05:09 PM
1,774 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Planet Earth |
I don't even know if boss want me to pasang pc at that age lol
Jun 4 2025, 05:15 PM
7,066 posts Joined: Sep 2019 From: South Klang Valley suburb |
QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Jun 4 2025, 02:00 PM) From the previous thread, it seems like lot of ktards under the impression that you are forced to work until retirement, cannot decide to retire before 65. .If the full EPF Withdrawal age is also increased to 65, the option to retire before 65 would be limited, eg opt to retire at 50.. . |
Jun 4 2025, 05:18 PM
246 posts Joined: Jun 2020 |
Jun 4 2025, 05:20 PM
246 posts Joined: Jun 2020 |
QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jun 4 2025, 09:15 AM) . Level tinggi can retire early, level rendah saupei lah.If the full EPF Withdrawal age is also increased to 65, the option to retire before 65 would be limited, eg opt to retire at 50.. . Moi also sudah 49, wanna retire now also can but what for if your job is fun. But for the rest, can only blame sendiri why low level low achievement low benefit. Keh keh keh. |
Jun 4 2025, 05:25 PM
7,066 posts Joined: Sep 2019 From: South Klang Valley suburb |
QUOTE(ben_ang @ Jun 4 2025, 02:00 PM) i kinda more concern if this age affect the epf withdrawal or just purely working age, .as a SG fren once said, gov keep pushing the age to withdraw retirement fund, even u have millions in epf, dunno u got the life to use it or not. Yes, AFAIK, Singapore's CPF no more Full EPF Withdrawal at retirement age, ie only monthly "subsistence" withdrawals until you die, like insurance annuity. You like.? Malaysia's EPF could end up like Singapore's CPF = more money for the government to borrow for its annual budget. . |
Jun 4 2025, 05:29 PM
269 posts Joined: Oct 2021 |
QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jun 4 2025, 06:15 PM) . My prediction If the full EPF Withdrawal age is also increased to 65, the option to retire before 65 would be limited, eg opt to retire at 50.. . The retirement age will probably increase from 62 to 65 No more options to withdraw everything except a small amount Balance will be monthly withdrawal until 75 to 80 |
Jun 4 2025, 05:34 PM
937 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Bcoz raising retirement age is an indirect reflection of the failure of gomens to curb costs of living and inflation...
Instead of solving the issue , you're made to work longer to ensure you have adequate savings or if you still dont have enuff savings by that retirement age - you will definitely be nearly your last days. So you're just a temporary problem for them until your depopz... |
Jun 4 2025, 05:37 PM
9,361 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(30624770 @ Jun 4 2025, 05:29 PM) My prediction Before implementing officially, they will give a window first for the workforce and EPF contributors to 'adjust' themselves. We can do the necessary then during this time before full implementation.The retirement age will probably increase from 62 to 65 No more options to withdraw everything except a small amount Balance will be monthly withdrawal until 75 to 80 |
Jun 4 2025, 05:47 PM
937 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(Hansel @ Jun 4 2025, 05:37 PM) Before implementing officially, they will give a window first for the workforce and EPF contributors to 'adjust' themselves. We can do the necessary then during this time before full implementation. STRF is the new EPF soon... fixed 7% PA ( after -30% withholding tax ) NBDRE ... pump muh buttcoins ppl... |
Jun 4 2025, 05:54 PM
269 posts Joined: Oct 2021 |
Jun 4 2025, 06:14 PM
3,564 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Shenzhen Bahru |
Jun 4 2025, 06:34 PM
395 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
99% of the population, i.e., employees, will have to struggle longer, while 1% of the population (employers) are relived from pressure to increase wages and can continue to enrich themselves at expense of others.
Jun 4 2025, 06:40 PM
14 posts Joined: Oct 2014 From: Bandar Damai dan Indah |
QUOTE(zerorating @ Jun 4 2025, 01:53 PM) well you are denying youngster their employment post and their career growth because the oldfag still holding down the decision maker post. also productivity out of windows because this oldfag dont have energy to work for long and need to go for their routine treatment (e.g dialysis, physiotherapy, wound cleaning) due to their chronic illness. Mahathir elok jeOh wai |
| Change to: | 0.0210sec
5 queries
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:16 AM |