8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Work too early like 6am is good or bad?, Join 5am wake up club better?

smallbug
post Jun 4 2025, 10:16 AM

874 posts

"quiet quit" then...
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 4 2025, 11:18 AM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(hellothere131495 @ Jun 4 2025, 10:03 AM)
My previous work need to wake up 6.45am

And I was very unhappy with that. Everyday wake up feels not enough sleep.

Then I got a better job due to salary huge leap.

This current job I can wake up at 7.30am. I initially thought hell yeah I finally can have enough sleep.

Slowly, still the same. Because it ends up having feeling "I don't have to wake up early anymore so I can sleep late a bit"

So I sleep not enough in the end lol
Play phone at night very bad
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 4 2025, 11:19 AM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Jun 4 2025, 09:33 AM)
here is my routine

7am-5pm

i woke up around 6am
get ready, then 7am depart from home, sent partner to train as her office is opposite of mine but train close by to her office

reach office around 7.40am, clock -in
return home after fetch partner, around 7pm dy

8pm dinner,
9pm - 11pm play game or watch netflix (to de-stress and temporary forgot about work)

12am-1am sleep trying to sleep

yes i sleep less than 7hr. Yes i'm tired and I'm proud of it.

I dont have much motivation anymore, just come-in work, do my task and go home. Rinse and repeat.

But if change this to something i like, i dont feel tired at all.
What is your age?
Phoenix_KL
post Jun 4 2025, 11:21 AM

156 posts

What happens if your circadian rhythm is disrupted?

Maintaining your circadian rhythm is very important to your health. If you experience a circadian rhythm disruption and can’t get an adequate amount of sleep, you may develop certain short-term and long-term health issues.

Short-term circadian rhythm disruptions may result in:

A delay in healing wounds.
Changes to your hormones.
Digestion issues.
Fluctuations in your body temperature.
Lack of energy.
Memory loss.

Circadian rhythm disruptions can lead to long-term health conditions in many different body systems, including your:

Cardiovascular system.
Metabolism.
Gastrointestinal system.
Endocrine system.
Nervous system.
https://my.clevelandclinic.org/health/artic...ircadian-rhythm
GalaxyV
post Jun 4 2025, 11:23 AM

785 posts

20km distance is very far with long working hours from 6am to 4pm

Just find another job that is relax sahaja like selling items in shopee
bigduck
post Jun 4 2025, 11:30 AM

156 posts

TS what is your age

you signed up to a unordinary work hours but don't adapt your hours

you need to sleep by 9/10pm, no caffeine by 9/10am if you're sensitive. hit the gym at 5pm, 6/7pm dinner

marfccy
post Jun 4 2025, 11:40 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

this is normal, you need to adjust your body clock around that shift

last time also i werked from 3/4pm until 12-1am. sometimes even 9pm-6am

my body clock while farked, i still get around 7-8hrs sleep a day. but my social life beyond weekends are non existent ed
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 4 2025, 11:42 AM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Jun 4 2025, 11:23 AM)
20km distance is very far with long working hours from 6am to 4pm

Just find another job that is relax sahaja like selling items in shopee
All staff can claim taxi on morning
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 4 2025, 11:43 AM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(bigduck @ Jun 4 2025, 11:30 AM)
TS what is your age

you signed up to a unordinary work hours but don't adapt your hours

you need to sleep by 9/10pm, no caffeine by 9/10am if you're sensitive. hit the gym at 5pm, 6/7pm dinner
Around 34 age

I plan eat dinner at 5.15pm

Bath at 6.30pm

Sleep at 7.00pm

This is best for me

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Jun 4 2025, 11:46 AM
GalaxyV
post Jun 4 2025, 11:54 AM

785 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 4 2025, 11:43 AM)
Around 34 age
I plan eat dinner at 5.15pm

Bath at 6.30pm
Sleep at 7.00pm

This is best for me
sleep at 7pm like no life liao haha

just sell goods in shopee like me, cashew nuts whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 4 2025, 11:55 AM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Jun 4 2025, 11:54 AM)
sleep at 7pm like no life liao haha

just sell goods in shopee like me, cashew nuts whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
What do you sell?
Working in Singapore can give you a good life.
You might even be able to retire by 50.

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Jun 4 2025, 11:57 AM
GalaxyV
post Jun 4 2025, 11:57 AM

785 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 4 2025, 11:55 AM)
What items you sell?

But working in sg is a good life actually

Later can 50 age retired
oh, singapore?

Cashew nuts, barangan kegunaaan perempuan
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 4 2025, 11:58 AM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Jun 4 2025, 11:57 AM)
oh, singapore?

Cashew nuts, barangan kegunaaan perempuan
So you have a stable income monthly?
GalaxyV
post Jun 4 2025, 12:00 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 4 2025, 11:58 AM)
So you have a stable income monthly?
yes, initially no business from shopee

need to do a lot of tweak
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 4 2025, 12:01 PM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Jun 4 2025, 11:40 AM)
this is normal, you need to adjust your body clock around that shift

last time also i werked from 3/4pm until 12-1am. sometimes even 9pm-6am

my body clock while farked, i still get around 7-8hrs sleep a day. but my social life beyond weekends are non existent ed
I especially feel nervous on Sundays,

because Friday night and Saturday are so relaxing (NO need OT also)

On Friday, I sleep late around 1 a.m. and wake up late the next morning.

Even my shower and dinner times are delayed.(not like Mon - Fri)

All of this affects my Monday — I feel tired and it's hard to focus on work.

marfccy
post Jun 4 2025, 12:08 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 4 2025, 12:01 PM)
I especially feel nervous on Sundays,

because Friday night and Saturday are so relaxing (NO need OT also)
On Friday, I sleep late around 1 a.m. and wake up late the next morning.
Even my shower and dinner times are delayed.(not like Mon - Fri)

All of this affects my Monday — I feel tired and it's hard to focus on work.
yeah been this too, just need rearrange your sleep patterns

like alot of my friends ever since they got kids also they been sleeping at 10pm and waking up at 6am daily like routine ed, all cause need send kids to school/daycare etc
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 4 2025, 12:31 PM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Jun 4 2025, 12:08 PM)
yeah been this too, just need rearrange your sleep patterns

like alot of my friends ever since they got kids also they been sleeping at 10pm and waking up at 6am daily like routine ed, all cause need send kids to school/daycare etc
If I got kids ,i cannot send them to school

6am need to be arrive at company

myteam94
post Jun 4 2025, 01:12 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 4 2025, 11:19 AM)
What is your age?
more than 30+ thumbup.gif
zenix
post Jun 4 2025, 01:33 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

i think you're at a junction in life.

1. do you want to go all in for this job and risk your golden years?

2. you feel it is just a job so that's why no motivation, then you need to change job or change mindset.
kelvinfixx
post Jun 4 2025, 02:02 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 4 2025, 08:10 AM)
You still like 8am to 5pm?
yes, I wake up at 8, reach office at 9

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:07 AM