6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Do you have life figured out by 30's?

knumskul
post Apr 19 2025, 01:32 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Apr 18 2025, 05:42 PM)
I know this is serious /k. But have you figured out what car to buy? laugh.gif
Now makes sense why TS suddenly into cars in recent months laugh.gif
SUSSihambodoh
post Apr 19 2025, 01:41 AM

436 posts

You taking care of parents is a good life. Some can't even do that. Be thankful, different people different journey.

Ayam married with a kid and not working. Others see me good, I see others good. Find peace. Don't compare. Be grateful, then life will be good.
westernkl
post Apr 19 2025, 04:57 AM

552 posts

QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Apr 18 2025, 03:27 PM)
I've always wondered why getting married and having kids seems to be a "life goal" for so many guys.

Why not RM30k gaming PC?  laugh.gif
They hope the kids will jaga them when they grow older.
kidmad
post Apr 19 2025, 05:33 AM

4,482 posts

my answer yes.. wish i could retire before 50 but with my daughter now I'll need to extend 5 more years. if your bitching about having a partner and kids.. u ever thought what's life without them? perhaps you should relook into your own life don't just say it's your responsibility. your accountable for them put more effort.

my only purpose living is for the ones around me. what keeps me going are them. i do love gaming all day long too but when you turn off that pc of yours you will be lonely with all 4 walls around with nobody to talk to.

i miss the days watching YouTube, Netflix all day long but I'm having fun now too when i travel with my toddler, trying to reason with her all day long.

I've been with my wife for 21 years and never one day i felt regretted. if I'm all alone most likely I'll never be as successful as who i am today.
kidmad
post Apr 19 2025, 05:34 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(westernkl @ Apr 19 2025, 04:57 AM)
They hope the kids will jaga them when they grow older.
on the other hand my daughter will most likely be a millionaire by 30.
gashout
post Apr 19 2025, 08:19 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Apr 19 2025, 05:33 AM)
my answer yes.. wish i could retire before 50 but with my daughter now I'll need to extend 5 more years. if your bitching about having a partner and kids.. u ever thought what's life without them? perhaps you should relook into your own life don't just say it's your responsibility. your accountable for them put more effort.

my only purpose living is for the ones around me. what keeps me going are them. i do love gaming all day long too but when you turn off that pc of yours you will be lonely with all 4 walls around with nobody to talk to.

i miss the days watching YouTube, Netflix all day long but I'm having fun now too when i travel with my toddler, trying to reason with her all day long.

I've been with my wife for 21 years and never one day i felt regretted. if I'm all alone most likely I'll never be as successful as who i am today.
we are always envy of the greener grass on the other side, not knowingly happiness is right where you are.

Cubalagi
post Apr 19 2025, 08:42 AM

4,490 posts

There is no need to figure life out.

Life has many suprises and you cant tell.the future.

You dont even know when your life will end. Statistic average says somewhere in the 70s but could be much earlier or much later.

Your life journey could be short or long. During this journey,, many things will.happen. Some good, some not so good, some bad. Appreciate the good and try to overcome the bad.

Overall, just do your best to improve your life and be grateful.

Also try to be good to other people. So that when your time ends, people will say he was a good man (or woman).

Chobits
post Apr 19 2025, 10:16 AM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Apr 18 2025, 10:12 AM)
sometimes ayam sked.

time seems to pass so fast. remembered 2015 so free n young, now ady 10 yrs .

but seems ayam life not figured out yet. others koliks ady have babies , sending kids to school, etc , bought nice houses, etc .

n here is ayam  , still chilling  . not much saving as well . just life on autopilot . work is decent but just coasting by .  living in old house since had to take care of elderly . what stopping me from doing the above? coz not sure can handle if can handle n take care both  .  felt like wasting waifu time as well .

anyone ever have these kind of thoughts?
if your wife is ok, get 1 kid or 2 kids, up to you, but having a kid will make your life more meaningful. but of course, you will have to spend time on them.
teaching them and guiding them.

its like this, games can be fun, movies can be enjoyable.
but your kids? if they smile and play with you, you know they are having a blast with you.
even kids throwing tantrums in public will create happiness to everyone, people see you suffer to get them to stop, they laugh.

i noticed with the aging family gatherings, the life of the gathering is getting small as no more laughter from children or active activities from teenagers, just a bunch of aging people gathered up.
kids are really the way to go, if u feel lost now.

just my 2 cents, kids experience with everyone might differ.
btw, your parents only want the best for you, you will only ever understand that feeling when you, yourself is a parent.

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Apr 18 2025, 01:36 PM)
i figured childless is the way to go. 100x easier to divorce and plan for retirement when kids not in the equation.

So much time to do what u want. More disposable income.

You always can become part time parent by helping taking care of nephew/nieces. Go volunteer at local orphanage also can give u the similar fulfilling feeling from raising child. Minus the headaches and heartaches of actual raising child from birth till adult.

By the time i figured out all this already stuck with 4 kids.

Now everyday i wake up go do the job i dont really like to do, just to sustain the family i regret having. My only aim now is enough savings for all kids until they graduate, then enough retirement savings to sustain myself and my wife.
would you share how why you would regret having kids? do you love your kids?
giftfre
post Apr 19 2025, 10:36 AM

Control Macho
682 posts

sometimes ayam sked.

time seems to pass so fast. remembered 2015 so free n young, now ady 10 yrs .

but seems ayam life not figured out yet. others koliks ady have babies , sending kids to school, etc , bought nice houses, etc .

n here is ayam  , still chilling  . not much saving as well . just life on autopilot . work is decent but just coasting by .  living in old house since had to take care of elderly . what stopping me from doing the above? coz not sure can handle if can handle n take care both  .  felt like wasting waifu time as well .

anyone ever have these kind of thoughts?
Never ever influenced by others. You have your own life and so goes to others.

Once you had choose your path of life never blame people just like Ktard here blame gomen and komunis, kuil that would might influence local community.
That's is irresponsible.
JoeK
post Apr 19 2025, 10:41 AM

1,099 posts

cms
post Apr 19 2025, 10:44 AM

762 posts

Two main things to me that are non negotiable is health and financial stability.

Other things depends on individual view and what you want in life lo. No right or wrong 1.
B0ss_ku
post Apr 19 2025, 11:32 AM

281 posts

Don't get yourself into unneeded stress.

You will regret later.

Was typing this while wrestling with my 2 1/2 year old boy on the bed while my wife is no where to be found.

This post has been edited by B0ss_ku: Apr 19 2025, 11:50 AM
B0ss_ku
post Apr 19 2025, 11:46 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Apr 18 2025, 03:27 PM)
I've always wondered why getting married and having kids seems to be a "life goal" for so many guys.

Why not RM30k gaming PC?  laugh.gif
Because the thrill of getting 30k pc worn out fast.

Getting kids, every fucking day is a challenge for the rest of 20 years
B0ss_ku
post Apr 19 2025, 12:00 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Apr 18 2025, 04:32 PM)
what to do. Just hope my 4 ekor didnt repeat my mistake.

I really do not recommend marrying first love. Also will definitely have a proper talk with my children regarding expectation vs reality in a relationship. DO NOT ignore red flags.
It took you 4 kids to realize you not compatible with your partner?

After first child semua perangai keluar.

I won't have 2nd child.
adamhzm90
post Apr 19 2025, 12:01 PM

1,388 posts

Got roof over head
Car to go around
Stable income
Healthy wife, kids and parents

Not gonna complaint, alhamdulillah
gundamsp01
post Apr 19 2025, 12:11 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

closing to 40, not married, dont think i ever can even though i long for it.

career wise, i don't like what i am doing and always have the fear of losing my current job, even though my manager likes what i am delivering. I just trying to live as frugal as possible and save as much as possible for the worst case scenario.

At current age, i am not even middle/senior management, just so frustrated at myself for not having the same thought process of a senior management or deliver a confident and effective speech/directive.

Thinking back, there are TONS of regrets, like "why i didn't study harder for stpm and get into NTU/NUS?" "why i didn't take the job interview for a bank in SG in 2019?", lots of it.

In the end, i just want to live happily without stress of meeting expectation/work which is still long way.

This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Apr 19 2025, 12:15 PM
nihility
post Apr 19 2025, 12:26 PM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Apr 18 2025, 05:44 PM)
We didn't understand love vs affection. We were too "in love" to realize we are not compatible with each other. Fate brought us together and we are too blissful when we went along with the flow until we realize what we thought was love is not actually what it is. By the time we realize we already gone too far, and we are now too indifferent to even bother to separate. Too indifferent to try to find the spark. Just cruise along while raising the kids with our best effort. Feels like u are stuck in traffic jam, but u go through it irregardless. Not like u can say "fuk it" then u-turn and drive away. U still has to endure it because quitting is impossible.
took me many years to learn everyone has a fixed personality. We learn to mask it through sheer will power but can never change it permanently.

Like flow of a river, it will always flow like water does, you can forcefully change the flow but it will always lead back to the natural way. You can build a dam to control the current, find way to utilize the build up water, redirection etc. The water still flow in the end from high to low with same fluidity.
Water under normal atmospheric conditions will behave as you mentioned. However, there is a way to transform the characteristics of water. Remove sufficient enthalpy/energy from the water, and the fluid will become a solid state. Add sufficient enthalpy/energy to the water, and the fluid will become a vapor phase. This is just an example of how you can change the phase of water. Hence, it can be changed. That is the analogy from the science knowledge.

Another analogy from Liao Fan’s Four Lessons: this man changed his fate/destiny. If a fate/destiny can be changed, changing the individual way of thinking or consciousness is possible. Both the husband and wife must have their consciousness level that must be raised for you to breach this obstacle. You need to mix with the correct group of people . Your wife must have correct exposure, and you must have correct exposure also.

Xun Zi of Confucinism once said, “The nature of man is evil; his goodness is only acquired through training."

If we were to interpret the above quote in terms of consciousness level, human consciousness always begins at the lowest level. It is through the cultivation and guidance that the consciousness level can be raised eventually.
netflix2019
post Apr 19 2025, 12:34 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(nihility @ Apr 19 2025, 12:26 PM)
Water under normal atmospheric conditions will behave as you mentioned. However, there is a way to transform the characteristics of water. Remove sufficient enthalpy/energy from the water, and the fluid will become a solid state. Add sufficient enthalpy/energy to the water, and the fluid will become a vapor phase. This is just an example of how you can change the phase of water. Hence, it can be changed. That is the analogy from the science knowledge.

Another analogy from Liao Fan’s Four Lessons: this man changed his fate/destiny. If a fate/destiny can be changed, changing the individual way of thinking or consciousness is possible. Both the husband and wife must have their consciousness level that must be raised for you to breach this obstacle. You need to mix with the correct group of people . Your wife must have correct exposure, and you must have correct exposure also.

Xun Zi of Confucinism once said, “The nature of man is evil; his goodness is only acquired through training."

If we were to interpret the above quote in terms of consciousness level, human consciousness always begins at the lowest level. It is through the cultivation and guidance that the consciousness level can be raised eventually.
After all the "change" it's still fundamentally water as the basic attribute. Can we turn water into metal. Into woods? Maybe if we talk about the ideal world where everything is possible. But do we do it because we can? rarely so.

In real life. You can buy a proton and make all the changes to make it look and drive like mercedes. Oh yes it's possible, some say it's good some will enjoy the process of transformation. But here i am thinking, why not just sell the proton and buy a Mercedes instead. Hell, do the proton want to become a mercedes in the first place.

I really do believe the nature of man is evil. No doubt about that.
nihility
post Apr 19 2025, 12:47 PM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Apr 19 2025, 12:34 PM)
After all the "change" it's still fundamentally water as the basic attribute. Can we turn water into metal. Into woods? Maybe if we talk about the ideal world where everything is possible. But do we do it because we can? rarely so.

In real life. You can buy a proton and make all the changes to make it look and drive like mercedes. Oh yes it's possible, some say it's good some will enjoy the process of transformation. But here i am thinking, why not just sell the proton and buy a Mercedes instead. Hell, do the proton want to become a mercedes in the first place.

I really do believe the nature of man is evil. No doubt about that.
Bro, an upgrade of OS version will be more appropriate in the context of consciousness. Upgrade from version 1.0, 2.0, 3.0, etc. Upgrade of hardware, if you have the thought that it is due to the hardware instead of the software/ programming , no one can stop you either.

I have witnessed the married couple successfully overcome their obstacles after the shift in their consciousness. Not 1 pair or 2 pairs but many pairs, but these kinds of life experiences are only shared in the closed-loop community. Not many will get to know these kinds of life experiences.

Nevertheless, I wish things would be made easy between you and your wife.
Emily Ratajkowski
post Apr 19 2025, 01:39 PM

444 posts

Protip. Nobody figures out life until they are too old. That's the way it is.

That's also why parents or grandparents are such an important part of human life.

It sucks to have to start everything yourself much easier of you have 2 generation of help.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:48 AM