Do you have life figured out by 30's?

cms
post Apr 18 2025, 02:39 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Apr 18 2025, 01:36 PM)
i figured childless is the way to go. 100x easier to divorce and plan for retirement when kids not in the equation.

So much time to do what u want. More disposable income.

You always can become part time parent by helping taking care of nephew/nieces. Go volunteer at local orphanage also can give u the similar fulfilling feeling from raising child. Minus the headaches and heartaches of actual raising child from birth till adult.

By the time i figured out all this already stuck with 4 kids.

Now everyday i wake up go do the job i dont really like to do, just to sustain the family i regret having. My only aim now is enough savings for all kids until they graduate, then enough retirement savings to sustain myself and my wife.
If given the choice, would you turn back the clock and not have kids or married at all ?
cms
post Apr 18 2025, 04:11 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Apr 18 2025, 04:05 PM)
marry maybe. definitely not to my current partner. i am sure she will say the same. lol

Definitely NO for kids. If you are responsible, and love your kids. You will never in good conscience bring them into this world.
Tak apa. Nasi become bubur liao.

Maybe can think of plan b lah. Sounds so sad wei sammore 4 ekor.
cms
post Apr 19 2025, 10:44 AM

759 posts

Two main things to me that are non negotiable is health and financial stability.

Other things depends on individual view and what you want in life lo. No right or wrong 1.
cms
post Apr 20 2025, 05:42 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Apr 20 2025, 08:01 AM)
But if you think of it: when you reach 50 to 60, what are you going to do?

If you're single, there's no one to hang out with. Most people in 50s and 60s already want to slow down.

Life's pretty boring when single at that age.
Can join those hobbist kind of clubs, singing club, dancing, car clubs DLL.

Quite fun cuz it will be from your interest.

0.0374sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:51 PM