97 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Gaming Shops in Penang Island, Any Ideas?

TSalex13
post Jun 19 2008, 01:43 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(jerryx @ Jun 19 2008, 11:30 AM)
Not that good means how much? At least know the price and package, you know? thanks..
Well, the normal one already RM780++ and the package is standard package excluding good earphone and only 1 month warranty.

Last time when I asked for the Simpsons PSP (yellow), its RM999 with the standard package.

Thank you.
aaron5829
post Jun 19 2008, 02:19 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(mykomputer @ Jun 18 2008, 03:13 PM)
I have a bad experience with Gametech BJ. Bought a TTDS from them, got problem within 1 month so i brought it back to them. And they said "the warrantly is only for 1 week after date of purchased" Then they tried to sell me another TTDS with a "reduced price". I left the shop

So in the end *I will never buy anything from them, ever again".
Some 4-5 years back... i bought my PS2 from them. Within 2 days, no display, i brought it back to them, they ask me to leave the console at their place, and collect back 2 weeks time... ridiculous.. never ever went back there ever since.

I demanded for an exchange immediately or refund...

They exchanged. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by aaron5829: Jun 19 2008, 02:19 PM
shareal
post Jun 19 2008, 02:43 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(aaron5829 @ Jun 19 2008, 02:19 PM)
Some 4-5 years back... i bought my PS2 from them. Within 2 days, no display, i brought it back to them, they ask me to leave the console at their place, and collect back 2 weeks time... ridiculous.. never ever went back there ever since.

WOW! great service!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

sleep.gif
TSalex13
post Jun 19 2008, 03:55 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(aaron5829 @ Jun 19 2008, 02:19 PM)

I thought that Game Tech BJ only open this year?
DarkRentaer
post Jun 20 2008, 11:55 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(alex13 @ Jun 19 2008, 03:55 PM)
I thought that Game Tech BJ only open this year?
Ya. I thought this shop only open less than a year only rite? how come 4-5 years? is it moved from somewhere else?
aaron5829
post Jun 20 2008, 12:48 PM

135 posts

Wait.. was it Game Tech or something else.... either way.. it's in BJ...

LOL.. Ground Floor one..

jeff_ckf
post Jun 20 2008, 05:52 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(aaron5829 @ Jun 20 2008, 12:48 PM)

LOL.. Ground Floor one..
Game Tech is not at ground floor ler
Zero-G
post Jun 20 2008, 09:02 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(aaron5829 @ Jun 20 2008, 12:48 PM)

LOL.. Ground Floor one..
1st floor is Gametech
Ground floor is Mario.....
uncleberg
post Jun 20 2008, 09:30 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Zero-G @ Jun 20 2008, 09:02 PM)
1st floor is Gametech
Ground floor is Mario.....
Mario pricing is kinda expensive. I bought a NDSL from them once. Very lousy service. Best part, I purchase a screen protector from them but they refused to put it on for me. Never went back since.
TSalex13
post Jun 21 2008, 11:14 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(uncleberg @ Jun 20 2008, 09:30 PM)
Mario pricing is kinda expensive. I bought a NDSL from them once. Very lousy service. Best part, I purchase a screen protector from them but they refused to put it on for me. Never went back since.
We heard a lot of complaints from Mario before: overprice, lousy service, warranty issue, suspicious of cheating etc.

I myself don't like the shop too. Anybody have good experience from that shop?
burnout_joe
post Jun 23 2008, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(alex13 @ Jun 21 2008, 11:14 PM)
We heard a lot of complaints from Mario before: overprice, lousy service, warranty issue, suspicious of cheating etc.

I myself don't like the shop too. Anybody have good experience from that shop?
Nope. Staff there (all Mario branch) lazy to layan when I was shopping for my PS3. Finally bought it at Gamemart. The staff/taukeh(not sure) there actually took the time to explain to me.

After that I went to Mario again to look around for games in BJ. The staff want to sell me GTA4 - RM205; I thought quite reasonable BUT after looking closely, the plastic packaging different than some of the other games I bought earlier. The plastic is murky type (not clear) and does not contain the seal I notice previously on some other games I bought --> me thinks they repack after playing (used). Correct me if I'm wrong but ori games should have the wrap around seal right?
azxel
post Jun 23 2008, 04:28 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

Queensbay Mall has 3 gaming shops I believe.
TSalex13
post Jun 23 2008, 04:42 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Jun 23 2008, 04:28 PM)
Queensbay Mall has 3 gaming shops I believe.
Mind to provide more info, azxel?

Thank you in advance first. rclxms.gif
shaoching
post Jun 23 2008, 04:49 PM

708 posts

ya..totally agree with u.i few time go to mario shop ad,when their shop don hv d accesory,their juz unpack some of them tat are located in their shop which are ori in purpose for sell.mean when they lack usb cable,mmc card or some earphone to use(test),they wil straightly take them over.after use it,they wil pack it and put it b to sell.tis is y mario shop item is not gurrenty.not safe to use and not dare to buy fr them. their shop can say juz directly wan to earn $ without caring client feel.inside wat accesory oso din hv,they even a cleaning cloth also ned cal client to bring themselve.

Added on June 23, 2008, 4:49 pmya..totally agree with u.i few time go to mario shop ad,when their shop don hv d accesory,their juz unpack some of them tat are located in their shop which are ori in purpose for sell.mean when they lack usb cable,mmc card or some earphone to use(test),they wil straightly take them over.after use it,they wil pack it and put it b to sell.tis is y mario shop item is not gurrenty.not safe to use and not dare to buy fr them. their shop can say juz directly wan to earn $ without caring client feel.inside wat accesory oso din hv,they even a cleaning cloth also ned cal client to bring themselve.

This post has been edited by shaoching: Jun 23 2008, 04:49 PM
ooj
post Jun 23 2008, 06:31 PM

46 posts

Here's a special promo for Penangites!

I'm offering a 40% discount on membership fees for anyone in Penang who signs up with me! This applies to the 1-game option hardcore membership meaning that you pay RM30 per month instead of RM50.

For the 2-game membership, the discount is 25% so the monthly fee is RM60 instead of RM80.

Terms and conditions:

1. This offer is valid until 31st July 2008.
2. The offer is valid for a 3-month period. For example, if you sign up on 1st July, the RM30 per month offer will last until 30 Sept.
3. Refundable deposits are still payable.
4. Mailing costs are not included. Using Pos Ekspres, it's RM3 each way.

Why rent from me?
1. Because it's the cheapest source of games and blu-ray movies available.
2. You minimise your risk of being stuck with a crap game that costs way too much.
3. Games today are very short. Very few of them clocking in at more than 10 hours of gameplay. Most do not have much replay value.
4. Sign up by 30 June and stand to win a PSP!
5. Because we're giving you a discount while everything around you is going up in price! Petrol price up 40%, Blackmango Games fees down 40%. Just doing our part to ease your financial burden with the current economic climate. tongue.gif

Check out my website or thread for my list of titles.
azxel
post Jun 24 2008, 02:47 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(alex13 @ Jun 23 2008, 04:42 PM)
Mind to provide more info, azxel?

Thank you in advance first.  rclxms.gif
There's 3...

- GameMonster
- GameMaster
- GameWorld

The last one, RobotMaster (sells figurines)

What I like to know is where in Penang has the large library of Blu-Ray DVD Movies for sale... smile.gif
shareal
post Jun 24 2008, 03:14 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Jun 24 2008, 02:47 PM)
There's 3...

- GameMonster
- GameMaster
- GameWorld

The last one, RobotMaster (sells figurines)

What I like to know is where in Penang has the large library of Blu-Ray DVD Movies for sale...  smile.gif
can give more details? which floor is that? what i know game master in on 4th floor near staircase? biggrin.gif

squall_12
post Jun 24 2008, 04:12 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(ooj @ Jun 23 2008, 06:31 PM)
Here's a special promo for Penangites!

I'm offering a 40% discount on membership fees for anyone in Penang who signs up with me! This applies to the 1-game option hardcore membership meaning that you pay RM30 per month instead of RM50.

For the 2-game membership, the discount is 25% so the monthly fee is RM60 instead of RM80.

Terms and conditions:

1. This offer is valid until 31st July 2008.
2. The offer is valid for a 3-month period. For example, if you sign up on 1st July, the RM30 per month offer will last until 30 Sept.
3. Refundable deposits are still payable.
4. Mailing costs are not included. Using Pos Ekspres, it's RM3 each way.

Why rent from me?
1. Because it's the cheapest source of games and blu-ray movies available.
2. You minimise your risk of being stuck with a crap game that costs way too much.
3. Games today are very short. Very few of them clocking in at more than 10 hours of gameplay. Most do not have much replay value.
4. Sign up by 30 June and stand to win a PSP!
5. Because we're giving you a discount while everything around you is going up in price! Petrol price up 40%, Blackmango Games fees down 40%. Just doing our part to ease your financial burden with the current economic climate.  tongue.gif

Check out my website or thread for my list of titles.
if u somehow open a shop in penang then i sure will subscribe but using post is kinda of risky is it not??if the games post back from me or u post to me is missing during either this time then who going to take responsible for this???just my opinion as what i know is penang dont have this kinda of shop that rent games.....
ooj
post Jun 24 2008, 04:51 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jun 24 2008, 04:12 PM)
if u somehow open a shop in penang then i sure will subscribe but using post is kinda of risky is it not??if the games post back from me or u post to me is missing during either this time then who going to take responsible for this???just my opinion as what i know is penang dont have this kinda of shop that rent games.....
I haven't had any problems posting games so far. Pos Ekspres can track so minimal chance of losing the games. I've got members in Penang, Miri, Ipoh and Johor and so far I haven't lost any titles.

azxel
post Jun 24 2008, 05:57 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(shareal @ Jun 24 2008, 03:14 PM)
can give more details? which floor is that? what i know game master in on 4th floor near staircase? biggrin.gif
erm... let's see...

- GameMonster
2nd Floor South Zone (blue zone)
(near Harvey Norman, near escalator - below Digital Bay)

- GameMaster
2nd Floor North Zone (green zone)
(near Theatre Hairdressing Saloon - below Marie France)

- GameWorld
2nd Floor North Zone (green zone)
(near Jason Galerie D Art - Thai Massage, before Senq)

97 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:20 PM