Gaming Shops in Penang Island, Any Ideas?

DarkRentaer
post Jan 5 2008, 01:25 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(musha @ Jan 4 2008, 05:28 PM)
40gb i think is around rm1600.. expensive..
games tower got i think.
since there got many psp and ps3 original games also.
Yesterday just asked Gamer Tower - 40G package = 1699 + 2 Free Games! I think that's the cheapest one!
DarkRentaer
post Jan 6 2008, 10:37 PM

15 posts

I wonder all the things given is it original.. especially the Six Axis Controller as now so many imitation product ... >.<
But seriously, its very good price.
DarkRentaer
post Jan 12 2008, 02:14 AM

15 posts

Yes. Penang's Shop all offer quite high of price. I tried to ask few shop around prangin mall and komtar area. This is what i get for PS3 40G package and Xbox360.

Komtar - Beside ACE got one Beyond Electronics which my fren recommended to me. The PS3 40G package with 1 DS3 = 1420 which consider reasonable price and XBOX 360 (Modded, 1 Wired and 1 Wireless Controller + 20 Ahem Games) = 1650.

Prangin Mall - ACE PS3 40G with 1 Six Axis = 1450, Gamer Towers offer quite good price which is 40G package with 1 Six Axis Controller + 2 Games = 1699

BJ - Mario Electronics selling PS3 40G (1 x Six Axis) + 1 Game = 1600 but if purchase in package DS3 only 160.

One Stop - Next to CCTV Solution shop (dont know what's the shop name) selling 40G package = 1600 with nothing else.---> So consider OUT for me!

haha RM1259??? in your dreams my bro!

Bro! that's true, but the boss require to purchase in package one.. cannot just buy the console .. >.<
DarkRentaer
post Jan 15 2008, 02:15 PM

15 posts

If u just want to purchase the console, i think gamer tower offer the best but if u thinking of after sales service. Komtar Mario should be the one cause they offer reasonable price and the technician very good in repairing console + friendly as well.
DarkRentaer
post Jan 15 2008, 10:17 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(feiz @ Jan 15 2008, 02:46 PM)
Will try and take a look at Komtar Mario package...after sales is important.

What is Komtar Mario Offering..?anyone knows..?

just thought that Game Tower after sales is good...is it...?

I will be using the PS3 mostly to watch Bluray...for game maybe some major title like Assasin Creed, COD4,Final Fantasy 13(dont know when it gonna be realese), God Of War 3....
I think Game Tower dont know how to repair console one. If anything happen, they will send ur console to other ppl repair and somemore if anything happen within ur warranty period. They will say it's your problems like misuse, drop down or something like that to refuse any warranty claim. My fren kena once already

Komtar Mario offer reasonable price only but their technician's skill is good as well as the ACE's prangin mall also, they offer the price more expensive than Komtar Mario.
DarkRentaer
post Jan 24 2008, 12:41 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Tamiya @ Jan 22 2008, 11:44 AM)
Of course I am serious... i asked 3 shops.. all gave me RM 850 on first enquiry. I think the price can be neg or perhaps i'll give them back the headphones or accecories that comes with it then perhaps hopefully they can lower the price.

Hoping when i have enough $$$, price will be slightly below RM 800
Shop Name : Ace Electrical & Electronics. I think 3rd Floor Prangin.. You go walk around. Surely you'll find it. Quite big. Got magician section inside the shop also. 

You can give them a call [Ah Hin - 016-4815555]
PSP RM800? But the price of PS3 selling there a bit expensive le....
DarkRentaer
post Jan 24 2008, 10:25 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(feiz @ Jan 24 2008, 08:42 AM)
DarkRentaer,

Have u decide where to buy the PS3..?
i will get it from Mario Komtar i think. Cheers!
DarkRentaer
post Jan 26 2008, 02:21 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(G-Shonen @ Jan 25 2008, 02:30 AM)
How should I put this ... I'd never buy a console from Mario again. They give good service (you can 'test' a game there) but when it comes to console let's just say that last time Tan (the owner or something) gave me 10 crap games with my PS2, I think I had to throw them all away. Ace don't let me 'test' a game but when I bought my brother a PS2, it had a stand and I can choose whichever 10 games that I want.
Bro, you sure? Last time i bought PS2 from him, that fella gave me all the titles that i request myself one wor. Like FFX, Dynasty Warrior, and GT3 as well. or maybe u went there at wrong time (Police Ronda time)? lolz... i don't know la.. just my 2 cents
DarkRentaer
post Jan 27 2008, 12:25 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(G-Shonen @ Jan 26 2008, 02:46 PM)
Thing is I've been his customer since I was like~ 13 years old (now I'm like 23 :|). I bought a PS2 from him in 2005 I think, maybe he wants to get rid of old stock so he gave me really crappy games like Gundam and sports title (I hate sports!) so yeah, that does it. If I want to get a new console I won't get it from him.

I also surveyed 360 at Ace and then his shop. Ace is selling a Pro 360 (2 free games, wireless controller, hdmi) for RM1680. Tan is selling a Core (including 20 gig HDD, wired controller, component, maybe 2 free games) for rm1650 I think. So Ace's offer sounds nicer.

... but Tan's shop is still the best shop to 'test' some games and the service is very friendly (coz he wants your money!). Speaking (typing) bout police there's a police station just 10 meters away from both Ace and Mario! laugh.gif! This is Malaysia!
Same as me. I bought my first console "SUPERGENIUS" from them till now. lol

He offered me Core Pack (20G HDD, 1 Wireless + 1 Wired Controller, 15 ahem games) RM1650. But anyway, that's my opinion and my view. Don't mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif so much. Cheers!

This post has been edited by DarkRentaer: Jan 27 2008, 12:27 AM
DarkRentaer
post Jan 28 2008, 05:25 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(chikanot @ Jan 28 2008, 02:59 PM)
Went to Penang last weekend to scout for NDSL and for other stuffs. What I can say is the console's price is quite expensive especially in Pacific Megamall. All the game shop there quote me 1000+ for NDSL+R4+1Gb without screen protector, case n pouch; ridiculously expensive.
Went further to Prangin mall and stumble upon on ACE. The staff is not friendly at all and you can't even bargain one single cent with that shop. They just give u straight face and take it or leave it kind of attitude. Glad that I'm not buying anything from them.
At the end of the day I decided to buy NDSL at KL and most probably from keane SCE. Penang console is overprice and lack of choices.

~~Just my 2cent.
That's their style! biggrin.gif
DarkRentaer
post Mar 18 2008, 12:35 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(feiz @ Feb 24 2008, 07:50 AM)
Just Bought the PS3 from Mario Komtar yesterday.. rclxm9.gif

PS3 40GB - RM1430 w/ SGD5 PSN Coupon

DMC4 - RM230

HDMI CABEL - RM60

Total= RM1700.

3 Month Shop Warranty.
Such a friendly guy, but i'm shock that he doesn't know much about PS3. sweat.gif

He said that he's quite familiar with X360 n Wii but this his first time trying the PS3. shocking.gif

The shop doesn't have much game choice.At time of the purchase there's only DMC4 n GT5:Prologue.
Gave a visit to ACE, this time i think the the staff that forumer had been complaining about is not there

instead there's a middle age women and the boss i think.

ACE Prangin have quit number of game selection.

I bought Assassin Creed for RM200 at from them.

ACE selling PS3 for RM1450+1 free Tekken 5.

But the shop warranty is 1 week only. sweat.gif

and yeah the boss(i think) had an attitude of take it or leave it.
DarkRaenter have u bought yours?
Ya. I bought it from Mario after Chinese New Year. Total cost me RM1600 which include 1 DS3 + 1 COD4 Game.
DarkRentaer
post Jun 17 2008, 12:40 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(shaoching @ Jun 16 2008, 05:28 PM)
haha,sorry...as it was my first time on my own $ purchasing my first console,and yet it come with problem,so is normal for me to act over extreme...i alredi done alot of servey,but not as much as knowing those smal smal thing that ned to consider also.and before that u can check from tis thread,many ppl recommend me to buy fr Mario,many gd suggestion they give and they fully support d shop.after i buy and shw them d problem,suddenly al of them disappear fr tis tread.(feel tat been cheated ad).so tis is y i lose confidence to penang shop as it not giving gd imej for me.(juz my opinion)
Do u means mario komtar, midlands, or BJ? I bought my ps3 at Mario Komtar. So far so good.
DarkRentaer
post Jun 17 2008, 01:04 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(shaoching @ Jun 17 2008, 12:51 PM)
BJ.wat's ur ps3 price?
I bought mine 1550 with COD4.
DarkRentaer
post Jun 17 2008, 01:24 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(jeff_ckf @ Jun 17 2008, 01:10 PM)
Why different Mario sell at different price one  sweat.gif When you bought it DarkRentaer?
wah.. around March kua
DarkRentaer
post Jun 20 2008, 11:55 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(alex13 @ Jun 19 2008, 03:55 PM)
I thought that Game Tech BJ only open this year?
Ya. I thought this shop only open less than a year only rite? how come 4-5 years? is it moved from somewhere else?
DarkRentaer
post Aug 4 2008, 04:08 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(NTX @ Jul 26 2008, 10:01 AM)
ace ah hin is i highly recommended. although he is abit lcly when talking..

but he is strong in technical and knowledge, if anything happend, he can help

other game shop at penang mostly is sor hai,
mm.. according to other threads info, ACE reputation was a bit questioning due to selling recon/refurbish console, somemore lcly attitude. You still recommend it to lyn member? smile.gif

0.0384sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:22 PM