4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Quaker Instant Oats, Good for weight loss program?

jones007
post Nov 15 2007, 05:22 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

snails? what's with snails n oats
Syd G
post Nov 15 2007, 05:23 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

escargot = snails = tastes great when baked in garlic sauce

yumm
jones007
post Nov 15 2007, 06:02 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

what about oats?
TSonemilimeter
post Nov 15 2007, 09:13 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Nov 13 2007, 12:34 PM)
Am importing them next month. They take 8 hours to cook biggrin.gif
Where did you import the oat from? Expensive boh?

pandan1393
post Nov 15 2007, 10:17 PM

83 posts

yup it is good for our health and diet
i take it every morning before i went to school..
but ..it is quite disgusting..
hahaha

1deception
post Nov 15 2007, 11:47 PM

232 posts

now,is that disgusting? rclxms.gif

Looking at a Nasi Lemak or Roti banjir,now that's disgusting.
Just get Rolled Oats if you can't find Steel Cut Oats here in Malaysia.
Between the 2,it's how you prepare it that makes the real difference.

Else,if you're just too lazy to cook or your momma or 'Neng' won't make it for you,just have 3 Wheetbix biscuit.

Weetbix Origanl Nutrition Information

bata
post Nov 16 2007, 03:00 AM

3,726 posts

what is that? you pour it with spice? lol
i always eat plain just like that.....dunno want to eat with what sad.gif

Chow
Skylinestar
post Nov 16 2007, 06:52 AM

Mega Duck
10,476 posts

QUOTE(1deception @ Nov 14 2007, 06:27 PM)
If you want to gain the benefit of eating oats,first make sure it's rolled oats. The oat is a health food source, high in fiber, lowers your cholesterol level,so don't spoil it by adding Koko Crunch,white sugar,condense milk etc. If you have to, pure honey is better,adding fruits like raisins, strawberry,kiwi and have it with sugarless soy milk or low fat milk,add cinnamon to taste.

Else, the cholesterol reducing capability of oats have been spoiled by adding Koko Krunch etc,might as well just have Koko Crunch. It's like tea drinking, a very healthy thing to do,the English and the Japanese does it with style,but we here in SEA,ruin it,tainted it,buy adding condensed milk,sugar etc etc.

why would koko crunch reduce cholesterol? koko crunch has more fiber than cornflakes.
did i say i use white sugar,condense milk? doh.gif don't like to add extra sugar in my food cos koko krunch can sweeten it up a little. besides that, i don't really have koko crunch everyday. sometimes just oat+cornflakes, cos koko crunch is a LOT MORE EXPENSIVE than cornflakes.

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Nov 16 2007, 08:50 PM
blademaster
post Nov 16 2007, 08:52 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Nov 16 2007, 03:00 AM)
what is that? you pour it with spice? lol
i always eat plain just like that.....dunno want to eat with what sad.gif

Chow
eat with some whey lah brows.gif
ApeKG
post Nov 16 2007, 09:35 AM

538 posts

what about eating instant oat with powdered milo fuze? with hot water la of course...
before this I eat with powdered omega 3 milk...taste boring man..

and is it good to take it with powdered milk/milo?
bata
post Nov 16 2007, 10:00 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(blademaster @ Nov 16 2007, 08:52 AM)
eat with some whey lah  brows.gif
my whey dont mix well with hot water cool2.gif

Chow
blademaster
post Nov 16 2007, 10:25 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Nov 16 2007, 10:00 AM)
my whey dont mix well with hot water  cool2.gif

Chow
then use cold water lah rclxms.gif
Disciple
post Nov 16 2007, 11:26 AM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Nov 16 2007, 10:00 AM)
my whey dont mix well with hot water  cool2.gif

Chow
you use hot water to mix it? sweat.gif
bukan kena guna normal temperature punye ke?
bata
post Nov 16 2007, 11:43 AM

3,726 posts

you mean whey @ oats?

oats = hotlah,
whey = cold @ normal temp

Chow
zeist
post Nov 16 2007, 03:14 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

I tried Milo + Oat, ok sial. But damn thick. laugh.gif
ApeKG
post Nov 16 2007, 04:37 PM

538 posts

ya milo n oat is the best! but never try with whey..
blademaster
post Nov 16 2007, 09:37 PM

1,009 posts

try it man it tastes good
TSonemilimeter
post Nov 18 2007, 11:40 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(nickwwh @ Nov 12 2007, 09:30 PM)
Is Quaker in M'sia selling any other kinds of oats other than instant and quickcook? I just realized instant oats has a rather high G.I. I went to the Quaker website and found out they sell Old-fashion and steel-cut (Scottish) oats.

So, I went to the supermarket and found out there is only instant and quickcook cry.gif Where can I buy steel-cut oats? icon_question.gif
I saw Quaker Rolled Oat in Giant today...

jamc
post Nov 18 2007, 11:47 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Nov 16 2007, 11:43 AM)
you mean whey @ oats?

oats = hotlah,
whey = cold @ normal temp
Chow
erm.. i always use instant oats ( the red packaging ) just shake it up with some milk and whey... tastes pretty good..
SUScastelloz
post May 5 2010, 04:38 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(1deception @ Nov 15 2007, 11:47 PM)
now,is that disgusting?  rclxms.gif

Looking at a Nasi Lemak or Roti banjir,now that's disgusting.
Just get Rolled Oats if you can't find Steel Cut Oats here in Malaysia.
Between the 2,it's how you prepare it that makes the real difference.

Else,if you're just too lazy to cook or your momma or 'Neng' won't make it for you,just have 3 Wheetbix biscuit.

Weetbix Origanl Nutrition Information
At least, nasi lemak n roti banjir are not as disgusting as bak kut teh, lagi disgusting..

Anyways, last week i went to Midvalley on Friday, there was a health screening expo or something on the 3rd floor at the midvalleys exhibition center. I went there n did a health screening, blood pressure, body fat, weight, height n ect.. Then the expert gave me some advices la dont smoke, dont this, dont that n she also mentioned that, if you wanna eat oat, eat the rolled oat, not instant oat la, quacker oat la.
The rolled oat has more nutrients and better in lowering your cholestrol.
Is this true?

N she told me also , dont have to cook the rolled oat for hours, just pour in the hot water, wait for 5 minutes, n u can eat already, is this true as well?
I afraid sakit perut later.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0179sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:18 AM