Pelanggan kecewa AIA Insurance menipu

WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 24 2024, 10:11 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Jul 24 2024, 10:09 AM)
yeah, this is why i never liked AIA. For my case when i kena surgery, allianz promptly settle all mine including getting my deposit back, while my agent deal with the hospital to get doc's final report.

this doc report is very important, anyway claim went through and all is well
Wait till u try GE lel.
Aaron212
post Jul 24 2024, 10:12 AM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 24 2024, 06:09 AM)
Masuk OT consider surgery laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Who tell u scope can do without going OT ler?
u funny man

masuk OT not equals to surgery

heard of dental paeds specialist bring kid into OT tido asleep just to do fillings and metal crowns?

tat aint surgery

but its for kids who are uncopperative or OKU kids
degraw19
post Jul 24 2024, 10:13 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(Clowninja @ Jul 24 2024, 10:10 AM)
>7 pages

well, i be brief, i'm an avid AIA customer more than 10 years already. All medical claims are covered by insurance with only one condition,

>You have to be admitted to hospital no matter how many days aka, sleep on hospital bed and we will cover you

Proof : recent case : scoliosis.

that is all, ciao
private hospital? severe scoliosis?
etan26
post Jul 24 2024, 10:14 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 24 2024, 10:11 AM)
Wait till u try GE lel.
My GE agent good service, my daughter medical settled with no issue at Columbia Hosp.
Make sure you get a good insurance agent.
karazure
post Jul 24 2024, 10:15 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 24 2024, 09:42 AM)
Then is it better to self pay 1st then claim from Insurance after discharge?
Dont recommend also, no guarantee you will ever able to claim back.
zuozi
post Jul 24 2024, 10:19 AM

1,267 posts

Sometime private hospitals also sikitx2 surgery, aplj pun surgery ada insurance pun tak ada nyawa keep surgery dllm if you see the doctor keep asking you sikitx2 pun surgery change doctor and hospital lah especially you have medical insurance.
RT8081
post Jul 24 2024, 10:19 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Jul 24 2024, 10:08 AM)
mana ada

scopy is not surgery

masuk OT caz patient asleep wont feel pain

can be done without OT also

just private hosp give u tido so u no pain but wallet pain

anytime mask private hosp they use best diagnostic

might not be appropiate n overkill for the said incident but its private hosp
outpatient surgery
RT8081
post Jul 24 2024, 10:20 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 24 2024, 10:11 AM)
Wait till u try GE lel.
😅
SUSClowninja
post Jul 24 2024, 10:20 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(degraw19 @ Jul 24 2024, 10:13 AM)
private hospital? severe scoliosis?
>private hospital?
yes
>severe scoliosis?
minor, said by the specialist. But still i have to attend physiotherapy for a month, all claimed.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 24 2024, 10:21 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(Clowninja @ Jul 24 2024, 10:10 AM)
>7 pages

well, i be brief, i'm an avid AIA customer more than 10 years already. All medical claims are covered by insurance with only one condition,

>You have to be admitted to hospital no matter how many days aka, sleep on hospital bed and we will cover you

Proof : recent case : scoliosis.

that is all, ciao
Mind to share how is scoliosis pain? And how u get it?
How is the procedure to get admitted? Ayam afraid go hospital after Dr check cant do anything and cant claim.....

I had back injury carrying heavy stuffs.

Didnt go to hospital just go clinic get painkiller jab. After that its very easily get hurt again and go clinic jab again.
Went chiropractor but its very expensive and cant claim so end up no go.
Been 4 years already...

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Jul 24 2024, 10:12 AM)
u funny man

masuk OT not equals to surgery

heard of dental paeds specialist bring kid into OT tido asleep just to do fillings and metal crowns?

tat aint surgery

but its for kids who are uncopperative or OKU kids
Crowning not consider surgery kah?
Haiya lazy argue lah

QUOTE(etan26 @ Jul 24 2024, 10:14 AM)
My GE agent good service, my daughter medical settled with no issue at Columbia Hosp.
Make sure you get a good insurance agent.
Agent was fine...its GE rejecting claim and i had to threaten report to BNM only they approve.
jack2
post Jul 24 2024, 10:23 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

why BNM didn't take strict action?
moiskyrie
post Jul 24 2024, 10:25 AM

3,217 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Jul 24 2024, 07:23 AM)
I don’t know about KPJ but nowadays a lot of hospitals have staff dedicated to getting GL letter and doing insurance claims.

Insurance normally won’t reject claims after issuing GL unless the doctor reports mentioned something else.

The main reason why insurance companies got more strict with claims in recent years is due to rising medical cost. One of the reason is private hospitals used to admit people for whatever reasons especially when you have insurance even though it’s unnecessary and can be outpatient only.

As usual, 1 or 2 claims rejected and become viral, some people will say insurance are scams a lot of claims are paid out daily by insurance companies but nobody viral them.

Insurance don’t pay claims are usually down to documentation issues or it’s not covered in the first place or people do not disclose properly when they buy insurance.
Like one of relative that work at private hospital...
That hospital got doctor (couple, husband and wife)
Keep throw patient into ICU even that patient can go normal ward....
And keep pit the patient in icu till the insurance limit maxup.....
Some patient can discharge also keep throw into icu so can charges more...
degraw19
post Jul 24 2024, 10:25 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(Clowninja @ Jul 24 2024, 10:20 AM)
>private hospital?
yes
>severe scoliosis?
minor, said by the specialist. But still i have to attend physiotherapy for a month, all claimed.
how old are u now? means the specialist advise u to do surgery?
MR_alien
post Jul 24 2024, 10:32 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 24 2024, 10:23 AM)
why BNM didn't take strict action?
BNM can only take action if someone lodge a complaint
Else it's like asking KPDN to find greedy restaurant owner
Aaron212
post Jul 24 2024, 10:35 AM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 24 2024, 06:21 AM)
How is the procedure to get admitted? Ayam afraid go hospital after Dr check cant do anything and cant claim.....

Didnt go to hospital just go clinic get painkiller jab. After that its very easily get hurt again and go clinic jab again.
Been 4 years already...
Haiya lazy argue lah
Agent was fine...its GE rejecting claim and i had to threaten report to BNM only they approve.
crown is not surgery

can be done directly chairside

no surgery involve also got need to enter OT

OT doesnt mean die die surgery

lznce2679
post Jul 24 2024, 10:36 AM

230 posts

blood pleasure tak normal..hmm..
chinteck79
post Jul 24 2024, 10:36 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 24 2024, 10:21 AM)

Been 4 years already...
Haiya lazy argue lah
yes GE lousy. the only insurance co that don't cover cataract
cms
post Jul 24 2024, 10:38 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(zuozi @ Jul 24 2024, 10:19 AM)
Sometime private hospitals also sikitx2 surgery, aplj pun surgery ada insurance pun tak ada nyawa keep surgery dllm if you see the doctor keep asking you sikitx2 pun surgery change doctor and hospital lah especially you have medical insurance.
Nowadays their modus operandi is scan and test until beribu-ribu man.
SUSClowninja
post Jul 24 2024, 10:38 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 24 2024, 10:21 AM)
>carrying heavy stuffs
well mate, that is how i was diagnosed and the cause of it. To make it simple, i worked as dealing with heavy stuffs, day in night out, physical exhaustion for 4 years. I quitted, worked at forklift factory next, got lower back pain not because of heavy stuff, but flexing my body to reach to certain point, putting my body at my limit (also i quitted after my case and worked at IT deskjob from now on).

The pain, i would say bearable but at one point you cant handle for one day and you just need a day off lay down on bed throughout the day. And so i thought, why not i just claim MC with backpain? So i did, but my doctor suggested me to go check xray with his letter permission, so i went, prayers and thoughts it can go on 2 ways

1 - there's nothing concerning about my backpain and i just pulled a trollface
2 - there's actually a backpain and i must be diagnosed with MRI in case of scoliosis

Lord and behold i got the latter, the followup was i went to private hospital that was recommended by my parents. Procedures :
1 - Counter check in, say you got this and that, show proof (my xray result)
2 - Show insurance medical card (i find this to be essential to have one)
3 - To what my parents said, said by our insurance agent, AIA covers all medical bills if you admitted to hospital (stay in the hospital at least 1 night)

After that, you just have to wait for them to contact AIA, get approval and then wait for vacant room for your admission. Everything else were just doctor followups until you get discharged, all paid by insurance.
james.6831
post Jul 24 2024, 10:39 AM

937 posts

KPJ lol i guess they must be notorious for charging extra here and there… amend gl pusing pusing until aia beh song…

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:31 PM