Incel should be classified as a disability, not myth | proposal of framework

SUSsomewhataut
post Jul 17 2024, 01:31 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Le Don @ Jul 17 2024, 01:14 PM)
Summary of the Manuscript
Thesis: Incels should be considered as disabled individuals and provided with specific support systems.

Argument:

Incel Existence: The author argues that incels exist due to a natural selection process based on mating success rather than survival. Those unable to find mates are deemed "losers" in this evolutionary process.
Incel as Disabled: The author equates the inability to form romantic relationships with a disability, arguing it causes significant stress and suffering. This is compared to other conditions where medication or therapy is prescribed to manage suffering.
Proposed Solutions: The author suggests a framework for identifying and categorizing incels based on their dating success. Treatment options range from lifestyle modifications to palliative care, including specialized workplaces and potential medication to improve well-being.
Overall, the manuscript proposes a novel perspective on incels, viewing them as individuals with a disability requiring societal support rather than solely as a social problem.

Potential Issues:

Oversimplification of Complex Issues: The manuscript presents a highly simplified view of both evolution and human psychology.
Ethical Concerns: The proposed framework raises ethical questions about labeling individuals and potential discrimination. *Lack of Evidence: The manuscript lacks concrete evidence to support its claims about the evolutionary basis of incels and the effectiveness of proposed solutions.
It is important to critically evaluate these points before further developing the manuscript.
Thank you for the ai generated evaluation, it is indeed novel and need a lot of work, I read up a lot and created it from scratch. Any institute intending to hire me to complete a working paper on this is more than welcomed

SUSsomewhataut
post Jul 17 2024, 01:37 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(jaapers @ Jul 17 2024, 01:25 PM)
The bigger picture is the same, whether its about you or other incels.  Incels can improve themselves to not become an incel.  Its just about whether or not they want to make the effort to do it, or to dodge the responsibility of improving themselves.  Why should society help those who are not bothered to help themselves?
You are right, self proclaim incels could result from situational depressive self pitying, meaning that they encountered setbacks then make that conclusion. which is why i propose a two step evaluation mechanism to assess this problem. low elo score and permanent singleness are good symptoms that justify further evaluation from professionals, professionals will then decide whether it is a scenario related to unfitted gene (not fixable and require palliative care) or mental illness (fixable)

This post has been edited by somewhataut: Jul 17 2024, 01:37 PM
AgogoLatoto
post Jul 17 2024, 01:38 PM

Even disabled ppl can get laid lol

SUSsomewhataut
post Jul 17 2024, 01:41 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jul 17 2024, 12:04 PM)
It's like hey I can't become kobe bryant

Let me walllow in self pity behind the screen wasting my life away
Another fallacy, Kobe Bryant is a high achiever, I don’t expect everyone to be high achiever

But is gratification from a romantic partner a basic human right? The more advanced an civilisation is, the lower the set point for what is considered a human right. Perhaps I’m ahead of time, but seeing radicalised incels in the west, I believe we are there already

Keep in mind that people in poverty can still be happily married and breed

This post has been edited by somewhataut: Jul 17 2024, 01:42 PM
jaapers
post Jul 17 2024, 01:42 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(somewhataut @ Jul 17 2024, 01:37 PM)
You are right, self proclaim incels could result from situational depressive self pitying, meaning that they encountered setbacks then make that conclusion. which is why i propose a two step evaluation mechanism to assess this problem. low elo score and permanent singleness are good symptoms that justify further evaluation from professionals, professionals will then decide whether it is a scenario related to unfitted gene (not fixable and require palliative care) or mental illness (fixable)
There you go, blaming genes again. good luck.
SUSsomewhataut
post Jul 17 2024, 01:50 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(AgogoLatoto @ Jul 17 2024, 01:38 PM)
Even disabled ppl can get laid lol
Yes

Society has changed and Romantic gratification must now be considered human right, incels are being radicalised and treated with hostility that make the standoff worse. We need to do something before that kind of radicalisation reach here.

We need treatment plan for stage 1-3 incel and palliative care for stage 4 incel
MishimaZ
post Jul 17 2024, 01:53 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Le Don @ Jul 17 2024, 11:09 AM)
What do u think incels should do? accept their reality as disabled or try escape from being foreveralone?

Once officially labelled as oku, i think no one wants them as partner anymore

max_cavalera
Nothing if they preferred to be one?

QUOTE(somewhataut @ Jul 17 2024, 11:39 AM)
This is slandering, b there is no reason to equate incels with criminals

Goes to show the hostility incels face
No, I am implying any condition should be classified as disability just because one's one... especially non contribution to the society type.
SUSsomewhataut
post Jul 17 2024, 02:08 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jul 17 2024, 11:51 AM)
Wah TS way of thinking really like those western strawberries.
Good way to dig yourself into depression. You think life is about sex and relationships ?
Reality check for you: in order to get your sex, there is a price to be paid, either by money or with effort and suppressing your pride.
i didn’t say life is about sex and relationship, I’m saying romantic gratification should become human right and those denied access should be deemed disabled and receive palliative care because they are living below human right set point.

Incels don’t call themselves incel after asking for romantic gratification by screaming gimme love gimme gimme and rejected. It’s the long term ineffective attempt to resolve the patterns in rejections, timeline that indicates permanent singleness as well as low elo score or poor dating apps performance that are pretty good symptoms of being an incel
k town shit
post Jul 17 2024, 02:10 PM

771 posts

Good work, keep it up!
9m2w
post Jul 17 2024, 02:51 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(somewhataut @ Jul 17 2024, 01:41 PM)
Another fallacy, Kobe Bryant is a high achiever, I don’t expect everyone to be high achiever

But is gratification from a romantic partner a basic human right?  The more advanced an civilisation is, the lower the set point for what is considered a human right. Perhaps I’m ahead of time, but seeing radicalised incels in the west, I believe we are there already

Keep in mind that people in poverty can still be happily married and breed
A basic human necessity i am in inclined to agree. A right nope? The only right you have is no one is stopping you from being romantically involved with the opposite sex. You still have to get the opposite side to agree.

Hence all i say earlier helps in achieving that end goal. At the very least fail in that one may still find pleasure in other forms of social interaction

Le Don
post Jul 17 2024, 03:33 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jul 17 2024, 02:51 PM)
A basic human necessity i am in inclined to agree. A right nope? The only right you have is no one is stopping you from being romantically involved with the opposite sex. You still have to get the opposite side to agree.

Hence all i say earlier helps in achieving that end goal. At the very least fail in that one may still find pleasure in other forms of social interaction
Maybe he should consider buying a wife from vietnam, indon...
SUSsomewhataut
post Jul 18 2024, 08:51 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jul 17 2024, 02:51 PM)

Again like I said I’m discussing macro problem, not me seeking advice on how to get women, I’m simply ahead of time and concerned about this rising form of radicalisation that will destabilise society

Your idealism of a utopia where no man gets left behind is a noble belief, however that’s not what the data suggest, the truth is men do get left behind. What you are doing to selfishly lock your empathy in a safe is by emphasising that these incels only have themselves to blame, when the truth is no one is there to blame

People like to discredit us by saying that we think we feel entitled to relationship and blame other men and women for our misery, this is simply wrong, have you and others not taken note of the key word ‘3.2 palliative care’? this is the solution I propose to humanely treat the losers of this zero sum game of genetic selection, I didn’t demand equalised sexual opportunity for all

SUSsomewhataut
post Jul 18 2024, 08:54 AM

289 posts

People should learn empathy from Jordan Peterson

When everyone attacks the incels, he chose the other way

This post has been edited by somewhataut: Jul 18 2024, 08:57 AM
Rusty Nail
post Jul 18 2024, 09:00 AM

Why am I still here?
4,884 posts

QUOTE(somewhataut @ Jul 18 2024, 08:51 AM)
Again like I said I’m discussing macro problem, not me seeking advice on how to get women, I’m simply ahead of time and concerned about this rising form of radicalisation that will destabilise society

Your idealism of a utopia where no man gets left behind is a noble belief, however that’s not what the data suggest, the truth is men do get left behind. What you are doing to selfishly lock your empathy in a safe is by emphasising that these incels only have themselves to blame, when the truth is no one is there to blame

People like to discredit us by saying that we think we feel entitled to relationship and blame other men and women for our misery, this is simply wrong, have you and others not taken note of the key word ‘3.2 palliative care’? this is the solution I propose to humanely treat the losers of this zero sum game of genetic selection, I didn’t demand equalised sexual opportunity for all
topkek main putar belit
first say human relationship is a human right, then now say not entitlement

well done, you've trolled us for 2 days
Leto
post Jul 18 2024, 09:02 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(somewhataut @ Jul 17 2024, 12:07 AM)
Anyone wants to work with me to make my manuscript citation-worthy? if social science students cite it to justify their study on incel in asian context, we reinforce the legitamacy

1. Debunking
1.1 Myth: incel does not exist, they are lazy bugger who refuse to improve themselves.
1.2 Truth: incel exist because of natural selection, in animal kingdom this is propelled by traits that help you survive and reproduce (typical through mating). In human world, we have nothing threatening an individual's survival, it is driven purely thru mating. Our gene pool continues to improve, this is evident from children's charisma & intelligence, exponential innovation, as well as height and other physical appearance. Which indicates the existence of genetic selection, not everyone wins, the losers have their gene discarded from the pool because of failure to find a mate, they are the incels. but they are allowed to live a lifetime if they are productive, salvaging their productive energy as much as possible to serve as ROI for the resources invested in sustaining them (which is brilliant), if they aren't productive they become homeless, starve till malnutrition etc, putting themselves in situation where they die early (sickness, lack of shelter, risk-taking due to lack of motivation to sustain life etc etc). Even if they are productive, they are prone to mental illness leading them to high-risk living. If you look at human society this way you can really see the evolution mechanism in every corner, everything falls in place to propel the human race into the dominant species.

2. Justification for disability status
2.1 Introduction
it's a violation of human right, prevent radicalization.

We all face stress/misery for the sake of pursuing a life with dignity which i believe is a human right, sometimes it is just survival. We deem stress as necessary, it occurs in all stages of life. Stress/misery is countered by acts that release dopamine (addictive) or oxytocin (love). For example, addictive narcotics are prescribed to sustain miserable patients' motivation. Your life is not sustainable without the mentioned biochemical release.

2.2 Management of life adversaries differentiated by life stage
When you were kid and overwhelmed, the stress/misery can be managed by transferring to your parents or playing fun things while your dopamine receptors were sensitive (easily feel content).

When you were adolescent, it can be managed by masturbation, effectively releasing dopamine and oxytocin due to puberty.

When you were young adult, it is managed with the embrace of girlfriend, incel may still masturbate cuz still in late puberty where the brain is wired to mate

In adulthood, it is managed by genuine relationship, wife, or kids. You have left puberty and not easily satisfied by masturbation because your system does not release as much dopamine oxytocin by simply masturbating. There is an absence of counterweight for Incels. There should education campaign to change people attitude toward incels from disgust to sympothy.

2.3 Conclusion
The anhedonic life of Incel is already a ground for disability status. It is even more inhumane to put incels through stress/misery that we deem as normal for everyone while everyone else has means of managing it, incels don't.

3.0 Recommendations
3.1 Proposed Admission Framework
Symptoms Development Stage: One must use dating apps and follow advisory board's suggestions to build their profile to get it approved, if the ELO score (google it) falls below certain score, he/she is deemed not fit for dating.

Diagnosis Stage: Unfit persons must engage registered consultants for official diagnosis, and attempt to 'cure' it, in a fashion that mimic cancer stages, for example stage 4 illness = Incel (not curable). If an incel is seen dating someone secretly, it is considered as misdiagnosis or fraud (if alleged incel failed to declare)

Treatment Stage: Stage 1-3 = lifestyle modification etc to make them attractive (measured by changes in elo score). Stage 4 = no cure, goal of treatment is to improve quality of life.

3.2 Proposed palliative care
A) Special Treatment: Enjoy the same privilege with other OKU
B) Dignity assistance: similar to Enabling Academy for autistic professionals, there should be a special workplace designed for incels, doing works that dignifies them without stress
C) Recreation Drugs Prescription: with careful schedule, to release dopamine that will sustain them.
D) many more...to take reference from other categories OKU
Incel individual kena dapat kad OKU?
I'll flunk your dumb ass if this was a assignment or study

Skylinestar
post Jul 18 2024, 09:03 AM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

QUOTE(Noryume @ Jul 17 2024, 06:48 AM)
It is not a disability. Because it can be cure.
how?
SUSsomewhataut
post Jul 18 2024, 09:07 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Jul 18 2024, 09:00 AM)
topkek main putar belit

The freedom to walk is a human right, but not everyone can walk, those who can’t is called oku. Society intervene by giving them assistance, we didn’t say the oku feel entitled to walking ergo demand the ability to walk from society

Do you see your logical fallacy here
9m2w
post Jul 18 2024, 09:11 AM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(somewhataut @ Jul 18 2024, 08:51 AM)

I never said that

I said life is about trying and not always getting what you deserve or think you deserve. However by trying you will improve. That is better than wallowing in self pity and blaming the world

What data? You havent shared anything substantive other than anecdotal

On pallative care. Have you not taken into account what i also have said? Why assume all "incels" are unable of improving their lot in life and have to jump straight into pallative care? Exercise is an easy no barrier entry approach to getting a natural and well deserved dopamine fix. You literally identified dopamine deficiency as a root cause

You appear to have already formed a conclusion and shoehorning every response to every posts here to get to that conclusion. With word salads and jargon in between
9m2w
post Jul 18 2024, 09:11 AM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Jul 18 2024, 09:00 AM)
topkek main putar belit

I'm surprised lurkingaround never join in

Macam 2 peas in a pod, 2 OKUS in a room
HikayatSalju
post Jul 18 2024, 09:16 AM

773 posts

If radicalization of incels is a danger, they should be preemptively locked up.

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0155sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:52 AM