7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

The Retrievers V2, The Smartest Dog Ever !

won
post Dec 3 2007, 06:01 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Dec 1 2007, 11:07 PM)
last week.. terrible things happen.. Goldie vomit 4 times in a row during night walk with my brother.. next morning.. she don feel like eating.. my brother feed her 1 pieces 1 pieces of dog biscuit only eat.. then if dun feed dun eat.. so leh.. after my brother go in house... i seat there, she seat there with me.. i was reading my textbook.. i see her.. like so kesian.. so cham.. never seat beside me before.. the 1st time she seat with me.. and she was not feeling well.. so i stop reading and seat down on the floor.. then i feed her 1 piece per pieces of her food.. then faster 2 -4 pieces... finally she finish her meal.. then i go for my class.. then afternoon she getting better.. she able to eat herself.. no need ppl feed...
now she is okie..but no more seating beside when i seating reading my books..

anyway.. i am curious.. why dog vomit and the vomit is yellow color wat..
wat is the reason behind when GR vomits.. hungry? ter eat something wrong?
errm... how old everyone GRs?

1. Goldie - 6years old
Hope goldie is better now! ohmy.gif
shushu is 1 year 2 months old

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Dec 2 2007, 02:40 AM)
Hi Won,

Yeah, she grows real fast. Now quite big dy, can climb on me while Im working at my study room liow.
She like to do that to distract me from work to play with her, mischievous dog  

Will update pic of Chichi later ya.
ooh, waiting for it...hehe rclxms.gif

QUOTE(simchi @ Dec 2 2007, 08:22 PM)
You dont love my Fala anymore because she's a labrador .
I miss Queenie lah . Bring her we go beef noodles , tie them against the post again . 
Shushu doesnt bark and chase your granny in the house ?  tongue.gif
Ben is a very handsome boy . I would like to give him a kiss 
Aiyo simchi, no lar - if he barks 24hours I also pengsan lar. rclxub.gif
He behave very differently at home - very gentle with my grandma, that's why we dare to leave my grandma alone with him for company.

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Dec 3 2007, 12:13 AM)
Zzzzzzz.....

nice! wub.gif queenie looks much bigger liao - less puppish.

QUOTE(summerboyz @ Dec 3 2007, 02:15 AM)
oh, well...I don't reli think that I can get one GR home in short time oso..But  shocking.gif they reli shed alot one ah? I tot I will be letting my MS.GR sleep with me on my bed if I reli got it... tongue.gif but it seems like she will make dirty my bed only tongue.gif hmmm....wondering when I can bring a GR home tongue.gif
you are not bad..hehe tongue.gif but I don't think my house got dog lor...Don't know why since i lived here 9 years ago, my neighbours always change one...But only the fussy one didn't go tongue.gif they parked at my parking lot 1 car park 2 space again :S Thank's for both suggestion yea~ I will currently lepak at here..looking at you guy's GR before I can get one...your QUEENie so cute! tongue.gif
Didn't mean to discourage you from getting a GR, just want to let you the facts first so you won't regret / have problems later. smile.gif
Yah, they shed a lot! tongue.gif

QUOTE(BigBen @ Dec 3 2007, 12:12 PM)
Aiyo simchi this Ben grow bigger nowday become very selfish ..  i walk with him when he wanted to go that place and i don't allow him to go there (dirty ma) he straight turn around and pull me home and lay down at the corner and close his eye .. sometime food balance  when i  mad.gif  scold him he just lick everthing to his mouth and swallow everthing without chewing it with a stubborn face.. rclxub.gif
Ben has attitude....i like! kekeke tongue.gif

Added on December 3, 2007, 6:19 pmsome photos to share: smile.gif

This post has been edited by won: Dec 3 2007, 06:19 PM
won
post Dec 4 2007, 09:20 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Dec 3 2007, 08:41 PM)
Wah... nice photos. The one with Kero standing under ShuShu.... damn cute in a way LOL.
hehe....that's one of my fav too. Just coincidence snap - my grandma was calling them.

QUOTE(simchi @ Dec 3 2007, 10:47 PM)
Shushu looks thinner in the photos ler .. Got one-- Croc Shushu . Looks like they can get along now .
haha....he is thin, coz the vet said to maintain the weight so not to stress his hind leg. Somemore the groomer go and shave the stomach fur last time - that's y got "shape".
Yalor - look like a croc also. sweat.gif They like to play bitey face most of the time. Shushu will open the mouth bigbig and kero will try to bite shushu lips. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Dec 3 2007, 11:46 PM)
heh...hear obedience class very cruel so only train her myself  laugh.gif
No lar, some trainers use positive reinforcement. You can pay a visit to training class and see first.
Not sure about KL, for Ipoh - you can observe the trainers first and choose the one you like to follow, whose training method is more suitable/preferable to you. smile.gif

QUOTE(summerboyz @ Dec 4 2007, 02:07 AM)
awwww...so sad to hear that GR shed alot sad.gif anyone letting your GR sleeping with you?? how's ur bed condition??
shushu sleeps on the floor....maybe you can ask Chibi tenko and hamster9. brows.gif
won
post Dec 5 2007, 09:46 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(summerboyz @ Dec 5 2007, 01:13 AM)
walau...i scare dog saliva on my bed...fur still ok, but saliva  rclxub.gif  but i think i will still allow my future GR to sleep with me tongue.gif hug him all nite long...then later he poop on my bed i kick...lol... last time my sister's cat...always do that to me...so disgusting, half way sleeping suddenly felt why my leg so watery one...  doh.gif  doh.gif
sweat.gif sure smelly lor.....

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Dec 5 2007, 08:12 AM)
Sometimes when dog panting, they drool a bit de ma, so cannot be helped. As for pooing/peeing on your bed, dont blame your furkid. If you train him/her properly, then no problem de. But if you cannot tolerate saliva and etc, I think you better don't let your GR sleep on your bed - puppies sometimes accidentally soil themselves after waking up from sleep so....
yalor - shushu is a drooling machine. rclxub.gif
He is well toilet trained though so wouldn't soil the place. However, I think he doesn't like to sleep on the bed, he prefer the floor - more cooling. But he is very nice to hug - warm and furry (like a big teddy bear) but if you hug him too long, he will turn away coz hot!....kekeke tongue.gif

won
post Dec 6 2007, 09:22 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Dec 5 2007, 07:28 PM)
Hey , surprised to see you here smile.gif Anyway Rocky has turned out to be quite handsome , sad that Fala wouldnt be meeting her Friend- your Rocky since you stay so far away . Now Fala is 2 year old by tomorrow smile.gif Going to get her something delicious to replace her usual boring kibbles . Fala was 35kgs at a point and now has reduced to 32kgs  sweat.gif  Fala has one meal a day but snacking more than 10 times a day . She is giving us her hungry-look constantly .. Haih .. dont know what to do . Put her on diet is like a cruel thing to do .
oooh ohmy.gif .....

bday.gif bday.gif to FALA!!!!!!!! Already "tai kou lui" (big girl) ler.
Hope she will be forever pretty and adorable like now!
Get her a nice cake to wish.gif yah ...hehehe
won
post Dec 6 2007, 02:12 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(garfield282004 @ Dec 6 2007, 10:41 AM)
Hi Sim Chi, I have a labrador also but is male. Wanna ask you something, did Fala active? Cause "SzeTou" is very naughty and active, seldom got labrador having this kind of attitude

Added on December 6, 2007, 11:01 amhi everyone, i'm new joineer.
have some question to ask, my dog almost 2 years old (male) and I found that he need breeding already cuase when I bring him for walk he always go near to female dog. Anyone need breeding?
First of all, welcome to retriever thread. smile.gif
What's your retriever name? any pictures to share? Tell us more about your retriever... wub.gif

Secondly, we cannot discuss pet pairing here, if you refer to the Rules & Regulations of Pet wonderland:
5) STUD SERVICE or PET PAIRING discussions are prohibited. Topic will be deleted and a warning will be issued.
As such, we need to keep the thread clean. unsure.gif

Btw, animal don't have urge for sex as humans do. As such, they don't "need breeding".
Your dog is perhaps curious about the other dog, for it only have the instinct for mating if the female in vicinity is in heat.
Hope this clarify. smile.gif

Added on December 6, 2007, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(fevercrash @ Dec 6 2007, 12:39 PM)
Mine is active and his tail can be very annoying when he gets excited biggrin.gif btw breeding is not for everyone, if u wanna breed ur dog make sure you got good knowledge of breeding and be responsible to find the puppies a good home , or u can try apply save sex like training ur puppy to wear condom when he found his mate..lol..jus jk no offence yea.. biggrin.gif
agreed with your thoughts! smile.gif
Btw, welcome to retriever thread also. I saw quite a lot of photos of rocky boy in pet pictures thread. Nice! biggrin.gif

Updated:
QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Dec 5 2007, 04:32 PM)
1) won - Shu Shu (18 September 2006)
2) M2K2Land - Prince (28 August 2005)
3) Big Ben - Ben
4) Simchi - Fala (6 December 2005) bday.gif
5) kokifung - Goldie
6) hamster9 - Queen
7) XCcude - Roy
8) Chibi Tenko - Chelsea (15 November 2005)
9) xXAaronXx - Chester
10) carlsuen - Unknown
11) moon* & crazytazz - rooney
12) ShadowR1 - ChiChi
13) inv - Haley (Labweiler)
14) jhcj - Napoleon a.k.a. Nappy
15) crazymouse_yyh - Tammy
16) janluvslam - "Got 2 years old GR..." (No Name)
17) skyfei - Pico
18) fevercrash - Rocky boy (9 November 2005)
This post has been edited by won: Dec 6 2007, 02:28 PM
won
post Dec 7 2007, 09:04 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Dec 7 2007, 12:33 AM)
ahh..dropping by..

Queen wish Fala jie Hepy Birthday  laugh.gif  bday.gif  bday.gif  bday.gif  cheers.gif

Too bad i dunno what's Queen's birthday. She doesn't have a cert (non-MKA) and I got her from a pet shop  sad.gif
ooo...then why don't you celebrate the day you got Queen as her "birthday"? smile.gif
That would be a special day for her, wouldn't it? rclxms.gif laugh.gif
won
post Dec 11 2007, 06:37 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Dec 10 2007, 05:45 PM)
hi guys,
have been missing for awhile tongue.gif

eheh.. some pics of grown up rooney..

I like this one the best! smile.gif

QUOTE(kokifung @ Dec 10 2007, 09:53 PM)
sry guys, been busy lately..

erm.. today night 7.00pm i was shocked again.. i found 2 spot goldie vomited again.. i quickly wash the vomit..i noticed there are some solid food like chicken meat, i was like wth..how come got things like chicken meat wan.. i dint give her solid food.. how come vomit those wan.. then i go ask the maid.. maid said she ran out from house in the afternoon once.. so i think she eat garbage.. doh.gif
hope she is okie.. she got appetite to eat her dinner.. i gave her after i cleaned the spot..

hope tomoro she is okie..
bigben: u're welcome.. sharing is caring ma..  laugh.gif  hmm.. he is big boy liou..
o ya.. any updates on GR's Birthdays and years old?
Keep Updates ya.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Hope goldie is ok! ohmy.gif
Last sunday, shushu unearth one of my sister flower plant from the flowerpot and ate half of it. rclxub.gif Luckily no side effect so far.
won
post Dec 13 2007, 08:21 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Dec 13 2007, 06:20 PM)
will kai chai upsad her stomach? sour.. acidic.. unsure.gif
Erm...what is kai chai? unsure.gif
won
post Dec 14 2007, 09:01 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Dec 13 2007, 09:03 PM)
kai chai.. erm.. u know outside sell those kai chai asam moi? same thing to make those.. erm..
during chinese new year, ppl will sell those tree have small like mandarin wan..
when those fruit have not masak so will be a sour = kai chai..
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Dec 13 2007, 10:04 PM)
that is kai chai? I thought Kat chai? LOL.... is Lime in English.
Lol laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif is kat chai ic.
I kept on trying to pronounce kai chai in different way but the nearest I got is "little chicks" (in cantonese) and I don't think little chicks is sour & a plant. rclxub.gif
Hmmm, not sure got any effect or not - i think a little bit is fine, unless the plant is spray with insectide. I know shushu try to eat a piece of lemon before. At the end he just couldn't swallow it coz it ws too sour!

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Dec 14 2007, 01:20 AM)
Spam...

Queen meets Abu

wah wah!! Abuuuuuuuuuuuusan wub.gif wub.gif
Kero's real bigger brother! wub.gif Manja dog!
Feel like giving him & Queenie a big big hug!
Both of them meeting for the first time looks so polite wor, unlike shushu & kero one - whereby shushu proceed to maul kero like a toy. sweat.gif
Queenie look happy but Abusan a bit blur blur tongue.gif
won
post Dec 14 2007, 12:04 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

come to Ipoh lor brows.gif tongue.gif
won
post Dec 14 2007, 12:27 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Dec 14 2007, 12:13 PM)
got dog friendly area ma?  wink.gif  i also feel like going ipoh tongue.gif
my house lor.... jk tongue.gif
Heard that some of the owners do bring their dogs go hiking at the "bukit-bukit" nearby.
But I haven't go before coz lazy to hike...hehe.
won
post Dec 14 2007, 03:21 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Dec 14 2007, 01:24 PM)
Hrm.. I was just thinking we bring the furkids out yam cha only..i also too lazy wanna go climb hill  whistling.gif
Lol tongue.gif

QUOTE(lilcatty @ Dec 14 2007, 02:58 PM)
I just got a new mix Lab biggrin.gif Lab mix with Doberman 0_0 huge size lerh. just 2 months old and she's as big as my adult MS already xD add us into the list biggrin.gif

my female mix Lab Goldy@Goldilocks - almost 2 months old biggrin.gif
oh, congrats and welcome to the club! laugh.gif
Show us some pictures yah! wub.gif
won
post Dec 14 2007, 03:30 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(lilcatty @ Dec 14 2007, 03:25 PM)
haha will upload once i get my lappie~ she looks more like a Lab than a Doberman biggrin.gif and her dad is HUGE! like a size of a Great Dane @.@ but the mom's tinier, adorable larh the mom wub.gif
ooo...can't wait to see the pictures then.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Dec 14 2007, 03:27 PM)
Sorry busy lately... hehehe
ceh...  wink.gif talk only... already try alot time but never success... hahaha lets plan for GR gathering smile.gif
Retriever gathering, not just GR lar dry.gif Later Simchi come and hentam u. brows.gif whistling.gif
won
post Dec 14 2007, 04:30 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Dec 14 2007, 04:09 PM)
plan plan..mana mana?
simchi in Brimingham  laugh.gif  Let's talk  brows.gif
Mr organiser himself is the one not free ler dry.gif
That's y no plan materialise to date whistling.gif

Oooo, Simchi gone overseas? ohmy.gif Holiday kah?

won
post Dec 17 2007, 09:28 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Dec 14 2007, 09:18 PM)
Miss Ipoh food leh! Held one gathering there lor.  laugh.gif
yum yum! tongue.gif

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Dec 15 2007, 12:14 AM)
Dun u think Ipoh a bit too far..In between la. Anybody find a place at Rawang or Teluk Intan la. Ipoh still way up north... rclxub.gif
Lol laugh.gif Cameron lor brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(simchi @ Dec 15 2007, 12:38 AM)
Queenie is no longer a baby liow .. So big in size ... and Abu is looking cute and blur , just like his name . Heh .
Like owner like dog , hamsap master & hamsap Abu .  brows.gif
Wey , wey ... I know what you guys are on about ..
Yes lur , holiday , missing Fala liow .
I also want to meet  rclxm9.gif
Hahaha laugh.gif tongue.gif
Happy holiday Simchi!

QUOTE(kokifung @ Dec 15 2007, 06:59 PM)
pai sei pai sei.. is kat chai.. LOL
erm..

now Goldie is okie..

after she vomit.. then no energy wan.. but after 1 day then she back to normal.. laugh.gif
Glad to hear goldie is much better now smile.gif

QUOTE(lilcatty @ Dec 16 2007, 02:26 PM)
our newbie Goldy~

nice nice thumbup.gif
Both of your doggies can share a same bed hor! Look happy together wub.gif

Oh yah, thanks chibi_tenko for the retriever banner! notworthy.gif
prince pappy, put it up in the first page, ok?
won
post Dec 17 2007, 03:10 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(lilcatty @ Dec 17 2007, 12:05 PM)
chibitenko: hehe yeaps! she's so super manja and likes to roll over and let ppl touch her tummy biggrin.gif

won: plus she loves to wrestle with my MS xD ain't she huge? only 2 months old but as big as my adult MS d LOL biggrin.gif
ooo....take video of them playing brows.gif
goldy is going to grow up big and strong flex.gif but will still be as manja as a puppy. My shushu still want to sit on my lap even though he is so big already rclxub.gif
won
post Dec 19 2007, 11:28 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

hmmm, the thread is getting a bit quiet. unsure.gif

Let me spam a video of shushu & kero to keep it alive...kekeke tongue.gif

Taken after they have played a while. Shushu got tired and settled down to chew his bone while kero try to steal the bone and bite shushu tail. sweat.gif

won
post Dec 19 2007, 11:51 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Dec 19 2007, 11:33 AM)
wah, shu shu's bone, one end of the bone got chewed up........geng

and u so stingy, dun give kero another bone to chew.
Kero looks thin leh, must pump him up.
Lol laugh.gif yalor, he can polish off the end very fast one sweat.gif.
I keep replacing them now and then.

Shushu usually has 2 bones, one new and one retired, but he refused to let kero touch any of his bones.
Kero has one also but shushu stole and chew kero's one until gone liao.
Dunno why, kero enjoy stealing shushu bones also rather than chew on his one last time. rclxub.gif

here is a picture of shushu with kero's bone:
Was so scared he swallow the tiny thing. Now thrown away liao.

sweat.gif sweat.gif Kero is picky and slow eater so that's why he is thin lor.... when he eats, must isolate him inside a cage then only he will finish his food. If not, keep playing and don't want to eat. mad.gif
won
post Dec 19 2007, 04:00 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

Hmmm, speaking of colour - just wondering if anyone golden is in rich brown colour?
So far from most of the golden picture posted are either beige or goldish one.
What is your preference colour? hmm.gif

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Dec 19 2007, 03:54 PM)
haha..mine also..play only..dun wan eat

I'm sending Abu to training ("Dog's National Service" - coz I dun get to see him for a month rclxub.gif )
huh? Abu goes training ar? ohmy.gif How come? what training wor?
I think shushu need personal trainer too, coz i can't seem to control him well sad.gif
As for kero, he need intensive potty training, which i am going to give him once i am on leave for the year end. mad.gif
won
post Dec 24 2007, 01:45 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Dec 19 2007, 05:16 PM)
haha..he very naughty so send for obedience class. Actually the main reason is the toilet training part. He is ok in poo-ing in the pet;s room but if i were to bring him to outstation etc..he gets confused. So finally I made up my mind to get him a tray and send him to the trainer to teach him to poo in the tray la.

Queen is good enough. No need train  icon_rolleyes.gif
ooh, I thought bubu more manja and guai than kero sweat.gif
How much does this type of training cost?
I am still having much trouble toilet training kero. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Dec 20 2007, 07:19 AM)
Furkids are like that la, always think the others have better/yummier treats than them. Abby and Chelsea also switch last time 
I thought CKCS are all slim slim de, so I think Kero's not really thin le but if want to fatten him up - feed him with wet food. However, Shushu looks a little thin, last time stockier looks more yeng 
Goldy reminds me of Rainie. I bet she'll grow up to be a stocky dog.  wub.gif I wuv stocky doggies!!
Hamster9 hor, let Bubu enjoy puppyhood a few more weeks le. Btw, how's Queenie, she's sooooooooooo big girl now. Last time can tumble onto my lap, now if do that again, sure can bulldoze me down. LOL
I personally like GR with light golden fur and tummy whitish -  look very dignified. For Labbies however, I absolutely love it if their body is light cream colour and their ears a darker shade. Very very cute. Last time before we had Chelsea, I wanted a chocolate Labbie and found a breeder in Shah Alam. Too bad the females are all sold out and left males only.

One of my dream dogs --> big boned chocolate Labbie.
Bubu naughty meh? I see his pic, blur blur only. At least he gets confused when go outstation. Won's Kero more adventurous.
Chocolate Retriever are quite rare hor? Haven;t seen any in real life yet.
Hehe...today just brought shushu for his annual boster and weighted him. He is 30KG now lar
not thin at all.... sweat.gif

QUOTE(kokifung @ Dec 20 2007, 07:45 AM)
so good ur all furkids are so good and healthy..

i dunno y Goldie every week got once or twice sure vomit and lou sai.. poor thing i see..

today i think she okie liou.. got barking..

yesterday morning my brother bring her for walk.. according to him, she lou sai vomit twice.. afternoon also lou sai.. dinner also cant eat.. only ate slice of bread..

i keep wandering wat is the problem here..
dog biscuit or she ate something outside when walking her, we did change the original biscuit when she came here.. but is already so long since after change the dog biscuit liou... rclxub.gif
Hmmm, I think maybe when you bring goldie out for walk, be more observant of what she is doing so if she started puting stuff in her mouth, quickly take it out and scolded her. Just scare that someday, she might swallow something poisonous which might be fatal. sad.gif

Hmmm, today when I bring shushu to his vet for his annual injection, the vet told me something quite sad.
He said yesterday a GR died. The GR ran out of his house and someone just hit it on its head so bad until the head has a hole and was bleeding nonstop. The poor GR couldn't even stand up anymore by the time the owner found him - he was crawling on the floor. The owner rushed the GR to the vet but it was already too late. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

The vet was very sad when he saw shushu today coz the GR look almost like shushu. He said it was a very happy and friendly dog and how could someone be so brutal and hurt the poor harmless thing. It happen just in a day - and the owner just lost his beloved dog without even knowing who is the culprit. mad.gif

I hope everyone try their best to keep their retrievers safe and secure in their house. I know sometimes our furkids are adventurous rascals, but once they are outside on their own, you will never know if they meet somebody as sick as that. Even though they are big size and look flex.gif , they are super friendly and wouldn't be able to protect themself. sad.gif sad.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:56 PM