3D work

Cyprid Dark ii
post Jul 12 2012, 10:31 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Jul 12 2012, 11:28 AM)
Ic.. so you are not a design student so you wont be learning these software in university. Is ok anyone can learn, I have an IT friend now also bcoming a 3d visualiser already tongue.gif

if you not sure where to start.. maybe you can start from the easy one first. I highly recommend google sketchup..can download for free... and the first few tips they gave when u start the software is enough for u to play with a lot of things. It is the easiest software to learn.. (not necessary easy to master though)

but then im worry that if  you try sketchup first, then only start to play with 3ds max you will find it very annoying because it is a lot more complicated.

Personally I start from 3ds max... then sketchup released and I tried,, WOW.. is quick and user friendly, easy to use! But because of the nature of my job... I still stick back to 3ds max.

Added on July 12, 2012, 11:32 am
Very interesting company! I will join if I found out 2 years ago!  thumbup.gif
Ehh,really sketchup is easy to use? ohmy.gif

Gonna give it a try like this... thumbup.gif

BTW,some other rendering....

"The Premier" high-end shopping complex.

Deep in the middle of financial district,"The Premier" is a high-end shopping complex that combined the sleek look that was inspired by world of high-end fashion,or known as "Haute Couture".
"The Premier" also housing some of the exclusive brand in the world such as Versace,Dolce & Gabbana,Issey Miyake,Loius-Vuitton,Gucci,Giorgio Armani & many more.The main centre also including a concept runaway for fashion night & gala premier event.

"The Premier" as seen from main street of Financial District.

jerryjunior
post Jul 15 2012, 08:26 PM

just for practice... smile.gif

DarkSilver
post Jul 20 2012, 05:29 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

Testing something only. LOL.
ujah
post Jul 20 2012, 11:09 PM

357 posts

'The Door to Light'

Inspired based on the drawing by Micheal Whelan
http://fantasy.mrugala.net/Michael%20Whela...dex.php?page=12

Blender & Photoshop.
4 Hour total roughly.

This is by far most enjoying modelling the 3D scenes.
Thanks for watching

rad
post Aug 8 2012, 08:46 PM

469 posts

New 3D work. Somehow I don't really like the lighting because of the body surface (many edges).

High Resolution (1920x1200) : HERE
Cyprid Dark ii
post Aug 8 2012, 11:43 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(rad @ Aug 8 2012, 08:46 PM)
New 3D work. Somehow I don't really like the lighting because of the body surface (many edges).

High Resolution (1920x1200) : HERE
I think it look good already but yeah,Aventador was not my taste due to its edgier shape that somehow going toooo much.Murcielago & Diablo VT are the best designed Lambo for me.

My new work.....assignment for SG company actually.

& update on project for Next-generation Crew Exploration Vehicle based on NASA new Orion Spacecraft.So as usual,I love to make technical diagram render like I do on most project.Due to the complexity & cramped space of the Command Module(CM) only the basic can be shown there.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
rad
post Aug 11 2012, 02:31 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(Cyprid Dark ii @ Aug 8 2012, 11:43 PM)
& update on project for Next-generation Crew Exploration Vehicle based on NASA new Orion Spacecraft.So as usual,I love to make technical diagram render like I do on most project.Due to the complexity & cramped space of the Command Module(CM) only the basic can be shown there.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Thanks bro. I still need to test & render for the lighting. And yours, nice 3D & smooth render. I like the detail diagram thumbup.gif

My old 3D work

This post has been edited by rad: Aug 11 2012, 03:01 AM
Petre
post Aug 14 2012, 12:28 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

hi guys. i am using a laptop. my question is, using latop can use gamma 2.2 workflow?

and any comments on the gamma 2.2 workflow? anyone using it?

DarkSilver
post Aug 15 2012, 07:36 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Aug 14 2012, 12:28 PM)
hi guys. i am using a laptop. my question is, using latop can use gamma 2.2 workflow?

and any comments on the gamma 2.2 workflow? anyone using it?

Why not? I suppose most LCD these days have "same same gamma" ratio. smile.gif
Petre
post Aug 15 2012, 07:41 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Aug 15 2012, 07:36 PM)
Why not? I suppose most LCD these days have "same same gamma" ratio.  smile.gif
thanks. i may sound noob but... anyway to adjust laptop monitor to match gamma 2.2 workflow?
DarkSilver
post Aug 15 2012, 07:42 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Aug 15 2012, 07:41 PM)
thanks. i may sound noob but... anyway to adjust laptop monitor to match gamma 2.2 workflow?
No, just leave it as default will do.

If you make your LCD to run Gamma 2.2, and your work to render in Gamma 2.2 too.
You'll get 2x2.2 which turn your work to be ultra contrast burned dark. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Aug 15 2012, 07:43 PM
tartaruses
post Aug 17 2012, 12:47 AM

Hi all wave.gif noob here. Old artwork dump follows (newest I think is 2 years ago tongue.gif)

This post has been edited by tartaruses: Aug 17 2012, 12:49 AM
rad
post Aug 17 2012, 02:37 AM

469 posts

Coffee time

dollah_3d
post Aug 18 2012, 05:20 PM

35 posts

tartaruses... hey how re you man,. long time didnt keep in touch tongue.gif
mykebo
post Aug 19 2012, 12:59 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(tartaruses @ Aug 16 2012, 11:47 PM)
Hi all wave.gif noob here. Old artwork dump follows (newest I think is 2 years ago tongue.gif)

nice sushi.... rclxms.gif
tartaruses
post Aug 22 2012, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(dollah_3d @ Aug 18 2012, 05:20 PM)
tartaruses... hey how re you man,. long time didnt keep in touch tongue.gif
Dollah, how is married life wave.gif

We should catch up sometime, but you have moved sooo ffaaarrr away tongue.gif
Elgore
post Aug 25 2012, 05:16 PM

113 posts

hi sifus here

does increasing multiplier for FG
or
increasing the diffuse bounces helps smoothens out the black blotches

this pic below is just a draft

fg multiplier value : 1
diffuse bounces : 12

many thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by Elgore: Aug 25 2012, 05:18 PM
rad
post Aug 26 2012, 09:38 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(Elgore @ Aug 25 2012, 05:16 PM)
hi sifus here
does increasing multiplier for FG
or
increasing the diffuse bounces helps smoothens out the black blotches

this pic below is just a draft

fg multiplier value : 1
diffuse bounces : 12

many thanksĀ  smile.gif
Try this setting

FG Multiplier : 2
Diffuse Bounces : 12

GI : On
GI Multiplier : 2

Ambient Occlusion : On (setting is in Material Editor under Special Effects tab)
Samples : 90
Max Distance : 10.0mm

This post has been edited by rad: Aug 26 2012, 09:38 AM
Elgore
post Aug 28 2012, 01:20 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(rad @ Aug 26 2012, 09:38 AM)
Try this setting

FG Multiplier : 2
Diffuse Bounces : 12

GI : On
GI Multiplier : 2

Ambient Occlusion : On (setting is in Material Editor under Special Effects tab)
Samples : 90
Max Distance : 10.0mm
will try it out soon

thanks notworthy.gif
raksasa_laut
post Aug 29 2012, 09:27 AM

115 posts

can use this picture to wallpaper..smile.gif

118 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top