125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan, Compiled info on pg1

kamkamparadise
post Oct 11 2010, 10:08 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 11 2010, 10:02 PM)
You going by Tour...eyerthing is done by tour already....at Tokyo you just take one day off from Tour explore alone.....just get a Suica more suitable......why you need NEX? Why you want go Narita Airport?
ahhh. like that. sorry bro. didn't read it through. i thought both is the same thing. thanks again bro.
john_makaay
post Oct 15 2010, 03:05 PM

216 posts

yo guys... i am interested to travel to Japan for first time around 2011 coz i will be graduating next year around February...

may i know how much i need to spend including flights , transportation , food and etc in Japan? Tokyo.. Probably going there for 1 week

and recommend me places to go in Tokyo

This post has been edited by john_makaay: Oct 15 2010, 03:09 PM
mx007
post Oct 15 2010, 03:21 PM

153 posts

well, i dont know about japan, but i assume it is a lot cheaper than a month trip to EUROPE.

I went to europe ( 7 country, 9 cities ). It was a tiring trip, but hey, it is worth every single cent i spent. So here are the budget report.

SINGAPORE AIRLINES ( return tickets ) RM3500. Stop in London Heatrow.
EASYJET- London to barcelona Barcelona to berlin Berlin to basel Vienna to London, London to Rome Rome to Paris = RM1900
Bus from basel to stutgart, munich, vienna, klagenfurt = RM300
Euro Train PARIS to LONDON = .. forgot....

The others are food and souvenir. In total for a month trip ( including shopping in primark PARIS and berlin ) = RM14000

So heres a tip, try applying an MSC student card ( international student card, and arrange with them for a trip to JAPAN. ) A WHOLE LOT OF BENEFIT FOR STUDENT!!
1. EXTRA Luggage weight = 30KG per person
2. CHEAP FLIGHTS and ACCOMODATION! REALLY CHEAP!
3. GUIDE can be arrange
4. Free entrance on museum and other public attraction with the card.

if not, just go for qatar airlines, they usually have discount price to hot spot.
john_makaay
post Oct 15 2010, 03:49 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(mx007 @ Oct 15 2010, 03:21 PM)
well, i dont know about japan, but i assume it is a lot cheaper than a month trip to EUROPE.

I went to europe ( 7 country, 9 cities ). It was a tiring trip, but hey, it is worth every single cent i spent. So here are the budget report.

SINGAPORE AIRLINES ( return tickets ) RM3500. Stop in London Heatrow.
EASYJET- London to barcelona Barcelona to berlin Berlin to basel Vienna to London, London to Rome Rome to Paris = RM1900
Bus from basel to stutgart, munich, vienna, klagenfurt = RM300
Euro Train PARIS to LONDON = .. forgot....

The others are food and souvenir. In total for a month trip ( including shopping in primark PARIS and berlin ) = RM14000
So heres a tip, try applying an MSC student card ( international student card, and arrange with them for a trip to JAPAN. ) A WHOLE LOT OF BENEFIT FOR STUDENT!!
1. EXTRA Luggage weight = 30KG per person
2. CHEAP FLIGHTS and ACCOMODATION! REALLY CHEAP!
3. GUIDE can be arrange
4. Free entrance on museum and other public attraction with the card.

if not, just go for qatar airlines, they usually have discount price to hot spot.
hmm. thanks for the feedback.. any1 else who is going to Japan or already traveled there b4?
sha.sakurai
post Oct 17 2010, 12:52 AM

Does anyone has any idea on how to book Tokyo Disneyland's ticket online?
spunkberry
post Oct 17 2010, 01:44 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

you buy them either at the ticket center in Tokyo, or at the main entrance. you can't buy them online.
sha.sakurai
post Oct 17 2010, 01:58 AM

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Oct 17 2010, 01:44 AM)
you buy them either at the ticket center in Tokyo, or at the main entrance. you can't buy them online.
so i don't have to buy the ticket in advance?
spunkberry
post Oct 17 2010, 01:59 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

no you don't have to. you usually want to visit tokyo disneyland in the morning, and if you go early enough, the lines really aren't that bad. just don't go during their holidays.
sha.sakurai
post Oct 17 2010, 02:06 AM

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Oct 17 2010, 01:59 AM)
no you don't have to. you usually want to visit tokyo disneyland in the morning, and if you go early enough, the lines really aren't that bad. just don't go during their holidays.
okay thanks.. i just thought that it would be more secured if i could make online reservation ahead of my trip to Disneyland..
spunkberry
post Oct 17 2010, 03:37 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(sha.sakurai @ Oct 16 2010, 02:06 PM)
okay thanks.. i just thought that it would be more secured if i could make online reservation ahead of my trip to Disneyland..
okay, I found this: http://www.tokyodisneyresort.co.jp/online/en/
I was wrong.
tanoshi
post Oct 18 2010, 10:49 PM

347 posts

erkkk...you may buy it in any conbini as well hehehe...
spunkberry
post Oct 19 2010, 07:43 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

yeah but she only has two days in Tokyo so going there and then going to a konbini isn't quite so convenient. if she can do it online, all the better
MonfereBlogspot
post Nov 13 2010, 07:16 PM

MonfereBlogspot
1,052 posts

I know there is a pinned thread for Japan but this thread is specially for food in area stated in Japan. Please suggest and I will update the list.

Best Sushi
Best Sashimi
Best Dorayaki
1. Usagiya Dorayaki (Ueno, Tokyo)
Best Shabu-Shabu
Best Sukiyaki
Best Ramen
1. Ramen Bayashi (Narita)
Best Confectionary
1. Toraya Confectionary
tanoshi
post Nov 13 2010, 11:03 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Oct 19 2010, 08:43 AM)
yeah but she only has two days in Tokyo so going there and then going to a konbini isn't quite so convenient. if she can do it online, all the better
thats the best that I can suggest you at least.. rclxms.gif
happyshirt
post Nov 14 2010, 04:04 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Sep 24 2010, 10:40 PM)
Generally, road signs are bilingual, railway signs (especially in JR and major railway companies) are also bilingual.

Some stations even have Chinese and Korean.
I've been to Tokyo yeah no prob getting around with subway. I'm planning Kyoto next. I don't speak/read Japanese so is it as tourist frenly there? Signs and directions in English? OK to go on own? I"m going by myself.

tanoshi
post Nov 14 2010, 08:24 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ Nov 14 2010, 05:04 PM)
I've been to Tokyo yeah no prob getting around with subway. I'm planning Kyoto next. I don't speak/read Japanese so is it as tourist frenly there? Signs and directions in English? OK to go on own? I"m going by myself.

hehehe...if you got no prob in Tokyo then same thing in Kyoto too...no worries what? have fun.. thumbup.gif
ibrick
post Nov 14 2010, 10:30 PM

48 posts

Hi Guys.
I'm new here. Just recently find this thread. I just bought my ticket to Japan next May. Only cost me RM1280. AA promotion. Just need some advised about the accommodation and place to visit during that time. It going to be sakura blossom season right?
happyshirt
post Nov 15 2010, 08:25 PM

412 posts

Hello. I"m planning to go Kyoto next year. How many days will i need. Anybody has experience to share? I wanna take photos also so, will need more timelah.

If i budget about rm8k per week enough kah?

Thansk.
laksaUTARA
post Nov 16 2010, 08:20 PM

59 posts

hi!!
i bought return tix to tokyo.... MAS promo rclxm9.gif
april/may ... maybe i'll be there for GOlden Week Festival...
maybe staying around tokyo + machida for one week..
is it advisable to travel by train or bus. (which one is easier).. coz this is
backpacking alone
RegentCid
post Nov 16 2010, 09:15 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(laksaUTARA @ Nov 16 2010, 07:20 PM)
hi!!
i bought return tix to tokyo.... MAS promo  rclxm9.gif
april/may ... maybe i'll be there for GOlden Week Festival...
maybe staying around tokyo + machida  for one week..
is it advisable to travel by train or bus. (which one is easier).. coz this is
backpacking  alone
Make Sure before going ..you already done the VISA at Japan Emberssy....plus your bank statement got RM6k for 1 week duration

125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:49 PM