72 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Country Heights Grower Scheme (CHGS), anyone heard before?

mkhor7
post Jan 23 2013, 05:29 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jan 23 2013, 05:16 PM)
hey guys, must warn you guys this.

On the proxy form, read the Notes (1):-

A Grower of CHGS entitled to attend and vote at the meeting is entitled to appoint to a proxy to attend and vote in his stead. A proxy appointed must be a Grower of CHGS.
I think the meeting can only be attended by Growers, Trustee and MC parties. However this line do not exclude the Chairman to exercise our vote.

ddragon007
post Jan 23 2013, 05:48 PM

Some information for reference:
5% reserved fund is kept by trustee. Reserve fund have to release to management company if the scheme expired or voluntary terminated. Estimate 5% about 10mil. They only need to top up another 5% to pay with 30 days for first payment.

hyh78
post Jan 23 2013, 05:55 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ Jan 23 2013, 03:49 PM)
in the event they cant sell the land this represents worst case scenario.
the unaudited assets divided by the amount refunded
they can only refund in full if they sell the land succesfully at 129 million or higher
again this is the worst case scenario.
at least someone is talking sense....read the details figures inside the circular
hyh78
post Jan 23 2013, 05:57 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(stonkong @ Jan 23 2013, 04:19 PM)
Deeply understand your feeling. I am complaint to the MCA website every 5 minute. Hope you can do so.
already did that this morning....1st stop, huang nen nen website....already logged her a few msg for endorsing such scheme and end up like this.
next stop, MCA website...!
yflcpt
post Jan 23 2013, 05:58 PM

I have just report this matter to DAP Chong Eng, will see what DAP can help us.

Please join force to contact DAP at your area, refer http://dapmalaysia.org/newenglish/au_er_p.htm for more DAP info
sam sam
post Jan 23 2013, 06:04 PM

814 posts

just some reflecting to do on our path

ALL investments have risk
same even with chgs. The risk is lower because there is land involve and its palm oil but there is always risk

did we buy because the politician say should buy or did we do on own due dilingence before buying.

so now when the scheme unravels, the first person we should blame is ourselves for buying into this investment. Trying to blame others before blaming ourselves reflects poorly
mkhor7
post Jan 23 2013, 06:08 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(hyh78 @ Jan 23 2013, 05:55 PM)
QUOTE(sam sam @ Jan 23 2013, 03:49 PM)
in the event they cant sell the land this represents worst case scenario.
the unaudited assets divided by the amount refunded
they can only refund in full if they sell the land succesfully at 129 million or higher
again this is the worst case scenario."

at least someone is talking sense....read the details figures inside the circular
The RM129million is definitely conservative as it is a valuation dated Oct-2010. Latest expert report on the estate was dated Mar-2012 in the Prospectus that you can download from CHGS website. Yes it seems they can easily refund us in full within 2 years with the sales proceed of the land. But is getting a refund within the first 8 years the original purpose of us investing in this CHGS?

sam sam
post Jan 23 2013, 06:12 PM

814 posts

i believe they should not have issues to sell the land at 129 million since its oct 2010
but they need to find a buyer for the land.

If i am a buyer why would I want to buy a land that had a fail palm oil plantation. the risk is that a new buyer may value the land lower.

I would like to continue receiving dividends as that was my plan but if the mother company is up to something will like to cut losses and move on to other investments

This post has been edited by sam sam: Jan 23 2013, 06:13 PM
hyh78
post Jan 23 2013, 06:23 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(FALSEALIAS @ Jan 23 2013, 03:40 PM)
WZUP mkhor7

All buyers are very angry and disappointed with this Proposal by PGCB.  Until the meeting day, many of us are still confused and grieving over our imminent losses. > EXACTLY. SO THERE'S NEED TO CREATE UNNECESSARY PANIC. IF PPL ARE STATING OPINIONS, CLEARLY SAY ITS OPINION. DUN ACT LIKE ITS FACT.

But please, fellow forum members here do not need harsh words. > OH, I NEVER INSTIGATE SALTY LANGUAGE. BUT AM MORE THAN HAPPY TO RETALIATE WID EM.

CHGS by their action is throwing the contract covenants into the bin because they claim no foreseeable profitability from the CHGS plantation, and they do not want to "subsidy" from their other plantation and business.  Money talks louder than their dignity. > BOTTOMLINE, SCHEME SHUD BE TRANSFERRED BY TRUSTEE TO A VIABLE PARTY WHO CAN BRING IT UP AGAIN. FAILING THAT, FULL CAPITAL REMUNERATION & 12% ROI WITHIN A MAX 1 YEAR PERIOD IS A MUST. WORSE CASE SCENARIO > WE STILL OWN THE LAND.

Our best strategy now could be vote Against their Proposal, then use the meeting to find alternative solutions.  Be prepared for more meetings after CNY with the Trustee and PGCB. > AGREED! NO WAY IT WILL BE RESOLVED IN 1 MEET.

One sure thing by voting Against is that CHGS must pay us 2012 yield of 12% due on Valentine Day Feb-14. > EXACTLY. NOW, WHY CANT THE REST GRASP THIS SIMPLE CONCEPT...?
This one I fully agreed. There's no way they forfeit our 2012 dividend whatsoever....
I went back and forth looking at the Grower's Management Agreement. This is our rights....!

Page 2, no.2
The management company intends to commence or, has commenced an oil palm grower's scheme (blar blar) whereby the management company agrees to OFFER the growers plots in respect of which the grower pays the grower's fee and, in consideration of which the grower OBTAINS a profit a prendre interest and, is ENTITLED TO RECEIVE the NETT YIELD ANNUALLY DURING the TERM and commencing from the commencement date herein defined.

Page 7, no.3 Grower's rights in respect of the grower's plot
in consideration of full payment by the growers to the management company of the grower's fees, the GROWER shall obtain an interest in the nature of a profit a prendre right in the Grower's Plot in respect of which the management company shall pay to the Grower the Nett Yield based on the computation specified in the Fourth Schedule hereto <-- (the chart)
hyh78
post Jan 23 2013, 06:27 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(mkhor7 @ Jan 23 2013, 06:08 PM)
The RM129million is definitely conservative as it is a valuation dated Oct-2010.  Latest expert report on the estate was dated Mar-2012 in the Prospectus that you can download from CHGS website.  Yes it seems they can easily refund us in full within 2 years with the sales proceed of the land.  But is getting a refund within the first 8 years the original purpose of us investing in this CHGS?
Hell No...I'm going all the way for the 23rd year!
mkhor7
post Jan 23 2013, 06:50 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ Jan 23 2013, 06:12 PM)
i believe they should not have issues to sell the land at 129 million since its oct 2010
but they need to find a buyer for the land.

If i am a buyer why would I want to buy a land that had a fail palm oil plantation. the risk is that a new buyer may value the land lower.

I would like to continue receiving dividends as that was my plan but if the mother company is up to something will like to cut losses and move on to other investments
If they are indeed up to something, then the result of the meeting is a foregone conclusion.

My take is that they swallowed their dignity (was it much to start with??) to let money talks louder, hence allowing this CHGS to fail. Worse case scenario from their POV could be that they can force a re-negotiation on the payout rate to be lowered to current "market rate" of similar later schemes.
They have to pay the 2012 yield of 12% due on Valentine Day. Then we can talk of future year rates. The Plantation may not be at its worst yet, but it has trees already producing FFB with more trees coming to maturity. Operating costs might be higher than other plantation.

If we voted FOR, then we will get 10% now and the balance 90% of Grower's Fee secured by a LU to the Trustee. It is a full refund. And their dignity restored by blaming on the plantation's bad yield, etc...
Are we small fry for the initial funding of RM200million?

tehoice
post Jan 23 2013, 06:51 PM

5,529 posts

so who else and how are we going to make some noise to protect minority interests?

how should we go about it? other than attending and voting against the resolution?
SabahMan
post Jan 23 2013, 07:18 PM

Friends, I am one of the disappointed. Truth be told. This scheme was a scam from the beginning. It. Was too good to be true but I did not trust my better judgement. I was forewarned to be careful about. LKY. Everyone i have spoken to immediately told me he has a black name. So I want to BAIL OUT NOW! Cut my losses. Demand they give back our principal as soon as possible. Don't harbour any ILLUSIONS of any future profit with this faecal venture. For those who want to continue, hey..have you seen any of the oil palm trees yet? It is a scam. Buy land cheap , elevate expectations, promise at least 12 percent interest and sell the land for twice the price. Brothers, only a cheat will promise guaranteed income and only fools would believe. We were fools! This guy is a known con man. I WANT TO GET OUT OF THIS TITANIC now.
FALSEALIAS
post Jan 23 2013, 07:50 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(SabahMan @ Jan 23 2013, 07:18 PM)
Friends, I am one of the disappointed. Truth be told. This scheme was a scam from the beginning. It. Was too good to be true but I did not trust my better judgement. I was forewarned to be careful about. LKY. Everyone i have spoken to immediately told me he has a black name. So I want to BAIL OUT NOW! Cut my losses.  Demand they give back our principal as soon as possible. Don't harbour any ILLUSIONS of any future profit with this faecal venture. For those who want to continue, hey..have you seen any of the oil palm trees yet? It is a scam. Buy land cheap ,  elevate expectations, promise at least 12 percent interest and sell the land for twice the price. Brothers, only a cheat will promise guaranteed income and only fools would believe. We were fools! This guy is a known con man. I WANT TO GET OUT OF THIS TITANIC now.
OMG. THEY HAVE TRUSTEES & ARE BACKED BY A BANK, MAN.

& PPL HAVE INDEED SEEN THE PALM OIL. FIRST BATCH OF BIG BUYERS WERE GIVEN A FULL TOUR, HELICOPTER RIDE, ETC.

CHEER UP - IT AINT AS BAD AS U THINK.

JUST GOTTA STAY CALM & PROCEED IN THIS MATTER WITH A COOL HEAD & PROPER FACTS.
mkhor7
post Jan 23 2013, 08:55 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(FALSEALIAS @ Jan 23 2013, 07:50 PM)
OMG. THEY HAVE TRUSTEES & ARE BACKED BY A BANK, MAN.

& PPL HAVE INDEED SEEN THE PALM OIL. FIRST BATCH OF BIG BUYERS WERE GIVEN A FULL TOUR, HELICOPTER RIDE, ETC.

CHEER UP - IT AINT AS BAD AS U THINK.

JUST GOTTA STAY CALM & PROCEED IN THIS MATTER WITH A COOL HEAD & PROPER FACTS.
Hi All Growers

Imagine going into the meeting...and the winning vote is AGAINST the Proposal...

Meeting could then be adjourned or continued on to determine the next course of action...

What if PGCB now announced it cannot pay 2012 yield of 12% as hinted by the expert Andrew Heng in his "Recommendation" on page 8 Part B of the Circular?
PGCB must already has at least 5% cash in hand and 5% in Investment with Trustee since the Proposal requires 10% payment within 30 days.
Do we accept 5% yield or insist they must pay the first 5% part on due date, then balance 7% later ?...

What would be the revision of terms that we can accept, especially the yield A based on average CPO price ? Maybe temporary reduced this yield A rate ?

Above is going much ahead, and actual event can be otherwise, but it's good to be prepared.
mkhor7
post Jan 23 2013, 09:21 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(mkhor7 @ Jan 23 2013, 08:55 PM)
Hi All Growers

Imagine going into the meeting...and the winning vote is AGAINST the Proposal...

Meeting could then be adjourned or continued on to determine the next course of action...

What if PGCB now announced it cannot pay 2012 yield of 12% as hinted by the expert Andrew Heng in his "Recommendation" on page 8 Part B of the Circular?
PGCB must already has at least 5% cash in hand and 5% in Investment with Trustee since the Proposal requires 10% payment within 30 days.
  Do we accept 5% yield or insist they must pay the first 5% part on due date, then balance 7% later ?...

What would be the revision of terms that we can accept, especially the yield A based on average CPO price ?  Maybe temporary reduced this yield A rate ?
Above is going much ahead, and actual event can be otherwise, but it's good to be prepared.
Some forum members here are saying we get in a new management company to take over the CHGS plantation, but this could be time consuming, costly and unproductive as the new teams would unlikely give us good terms. As the trustee only know about sitting behind a desk, who will the trustee appoint? It is more beneficial to stick with current team if we want long term results. Suggest that we do not go into termination or winding up the scheme even on different terms.

For most of us, we buy into CHGS because we want to partner a palm oil plantation venture here. If the plantation now is in bad shape and some trees were lost, allow the current team some time to restore it. But there may be some of us who want a steady returns of at least 5% each year... CHGS under revised terms may still provide this...??? They have to show us the new figures. Please note that the Gua Musang Plantation Operation has increasing profit trend from 2009 to Oct-2012 as shown in the Circular.

I feel the Board of PGCB made this VT Proposal because they do not the money now to pay 12% without losing a small piece of their shirt. And if the plantation is as bad as they claimed, it has no means to pay us 10% to 12% yield on every Valentine Day up to year 2030.

This post has been edited by mkhor7: Jan 23 2013, 09:42 PM
SabahMan
post Jan 23 2013, 09:35 PM

We cannot run this estate ourselves. Our current management team want to bail out. What is we continue and our directors reallly bail out ? Then what do we do? Who is going to organise a new management team? Get out now. Grab the 24+percent we have earned the past 3 years.
netcrawler
post Jan 23 2013, 09:40 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(mkhor7 @ Jan 23 2013, 09:21 PM)
Some forum members here are saying we get in a new management company to take over the CHGS plantation, but this could be time consuming, costly and unproductive as the new teams would unlikely give us good terms.  As the trustee only know about sitting behind a desk, who will the trustee appoint? It is more beneficial to stick with current team if we want long term results.  Suggest that we do not go into termination or winding up the scheme even on different terms.  We buy into CHGS because we want to partner a palm oil plantation venture here.  If the plantation now is in bad shape and some trees were lost, allow the current team some time to restore it.

I feel the Board of PGCB made this VT Proposal because they do not the money now to pay 12% without losing a small piece of their shirt.  And if the plantation is as bad as they claimed, it has no means to pay us 10% to 12% yield on every Valentine Day up to year 2030.
Agree to vote against early termination but do you still trust the current management to manage this scheme? Why they only
informed us in the eve of dividend payout? Did all these problems happen overnight? LKY should have given up his investment
to compensate the Growers and this is also to clear his name for exploiting the investors. We could agree to receive lower dividens
as exchange of long term investment. Also the AGM must be held after CNY to allow more growers to attend.
stonkong
post Jan 23 2013, 09:44 PM

160 posts

i think, we need more plantation expert here for some opinion. I agree that we should against in the meeting. But, to continue the plan, we need more solid solution.

mkhor7
post Jan 23 2013, 09:45 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(SabahMan @ Jan 23 2013, 09:35 PM)
We cannot run this estate ourselves.  Our current management team want to bail out. What is we continue and our directors reallly bail out ? Then what do we do? Who is going to organise a new management team? Get out now. Grab the 24+percent we have earned the past 3 years.
There is no bailing out, the CHGS can only be terminated (buy-back by PGCB themselves and they take over all the risks and benefits) or the terms revised ( good partnerships adjust profit sharing according to current situation).

This post has been edited by mkhor7: Jan 23 2013, 09:48 PM

72 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:22 AM