72 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Country Heights Grower Scheme (CHGS), anyone heard before?

stonkong
post Jan 23 2013, 01:10 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(netcrawler @ Jan 22 2013, 10:16 PM)
We should gather forces and report this to DAP since the scheme was endorsed by MCA's Woman chief and Tan Sri is BN's big cro*y. Also we should set 3 conditions for the CHGS.

1. They should pay out dividend 12% for last year without setting any condition whatsoever.

2. Refund 50% in 1 month and another 90% month in 6 months.

3. Tan Sri and his management to come out in public to explain and apologize to Growers for failing to live up grower's expectation
i support this
stonkong
post Jan 23 2013, 01:16 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jan 23 2013, 11:29 AM)
Go DreamCity seri kembangan
Clearwater group development
show house there make noise
His daughter development
Bang table
bang wat also useless lah.

This post has been edited by stonkong: Jan 23 2013, 01:45 PM
stonkong
post Jan 23 2013, 01:18 PM

160 posts

mkhor, your download link is break, it say limit exceed....
hyh78
post Jan 23 2013, 01:21 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(stonkong @ Jan 23 2013, 01:18 PM)
mkhor, your download link is break, it say limit exceed....
i posted a new link, get it here.
The link previously need username/password (very troublesome)

http://www.chgs.com.my/download/CIRCULAR%20-%20CHGS.pdf
stonkong
post Jan 23 2013, 01:22 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(kinwing @ Jan 23 2013, 12:01 PM)
Anyway, I feel the manager is not doing his job in protecting the interest of minoirty shareholders and give the promised yield of 8% to 12% as promised.

If the company terminate earlier and only returning our capital in 2 years later, most probably the company has breached the agreement of giving a guaranteed YTM of 8% to 12%, so we could sue the company on this basis.

Or we could just fire the manager and run the company by ourselves since the company has planted palm oil for almsot 5 years and I think it's time for us to ripe off the benefit from mature of palm oil yield by ourselves.

No way they can kick us out by getting cheap fund from us and sharing their risk to us in the initial stage and now try to kick us out when time to ripe fruits without sharing the return back to minority shareholders. A typical situation head you win, tail we lose!!!
we all understand that we been eaten by big fish, can we get more help on the legal matter? or advise?
stonkong
post Jan 23 2013, 01:27 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(mengTH888 @ Jan 23 2013, 10:06 AM)
link to Ng Yen Yen contact.

http://www.drngyenyen.com/contact.html

Pls call her up today.

You All Must Call.

To Let her handle this CRISIS.

She endorsed the so called "Invest in Certainty"

What we are certain is to get all our hard-earned money back in full sum ASAP.
2 years of waiting will cause us mental depression and have to seek Dr. Gila Gila(psychiatrist)

One call to her is not enuf. ALL MUST CALL AND LET HER KNOW THE TRUTH OF "INVESTMENT OF CERTAINTY"

We need all the growers to contact others growers to call/gather at her office and call reporters to know that
we are SERIOUS of getting back our investment in full sum  ASAP.

Now is PEOPLE POWER. PEOPLE POWERRR!!!!!!! WE ARE NOT ALONE. STAY FIRM TO OUR DEMAND AND DON'T
LET THE BIG FISH MAKAN US or else our money will FLYYYY!!!!

Don't see-see, don't think-think, do it now. IS Your HARD-EARNED MONEY. Click the link.

http://www.drngyenyen.com/contact.html

Tel :  03-88917000 or 03-88917011
call until no ppl pick up

stonkong
post Jan 23 2013, 01:34 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(truth_seeker_09 @ Jan 23 2013, 10:53 AM)
what i meant is instead of return money...
give us share? in case cannot pay back us 2012 interest and principal amount.

Btw, another question, each of us bought the plot with different price... they will return us with what amount? eg. you buy with 7000.. u get 8000(last selling price?), 7000(Purchased price) or 5000(first launched price)?
The question is good, why not attend the meeting and bang them.
mkhor7
post Jan 23 2013, 01:37 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(hyh78 @ Jan 23 2013, 01:21 PM)
i posted a new link, get it here.
The link previously need username/password (very troublesome)

http://www.chgs.com.my/download/CIRCULAR%20-%20CHGS.pdf
@hyh78 thanks!
@stonkong It was scanned and uploaded before CHGS has make it available on their website.
hyh78
post Jan 23 2013, 01:45 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(stonkong @ Jan 23 2013, 01:34 PM)
The question is good, why not attend the meeting and bang them.
come to think of it, it is unfair for previous year buyers...
they invest in this thinking that it would be a good return of 12% this year.
instead, 1st year invest in this, already gone case....
also, if previous year buyer bought at a higher price, how are they going to offset the loss?

e.g. 1st owner bought at 6k.
1st owner tries to sell the plot at 7k (with a 1k profit).
2nd owner sees an opportunity and buy the plot at 7k (expecting a 12% return this year, roughly about rm720 (based on 6k plot)).
end up, this year come out the termination proposal. 2nd owner gets nothing in return and loss 1k instead.
hpcp
post Jan 23 2013, 01:52 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jan 23 2013, 12:58 PM)
Dear all, I just came to know that there's such thread exist on LYN for this GHGS, well, I do not have the time to go through the whole thread, at least I will view all the posts after the circular date i.e. 17 January 2013.

I personally not an investor in this, but my family members are, I have also just briefly read the circular a little, and according to my understanding from my dad about the scheme, I feel it's really a big rip off from the management, I personally think this termination is crap.

I feel like reading the "termination" clause of the scheme in the Trust Teed dated 2 March 2007, according to the circular, pursuant to clause 17.7, GHGS may voluntarily terminate by resolution passed by a majority in number representing ¾ in value of the Growers present in person or by proxy at that meeting.

Do anyone of you have sighted the trust deed before? This trust deed was draft in such a way that it only protect the majority shareholders.

Can we roughly know what are the numbers are we expecting at the meeting and the numbers of voting against this termination?
It says by a ¾ in value, I feel they themselves and their proxies would have already out-numbered everyone of us (minority) present at the meeting.

I feel it is time, for all the minority like us, to put up a fight/strong will to oppose against the big guns.

What are the consequences of not terminating this scheme?

I will join the facebook page later, cant access it in the office.
Make it big and attract public's attention. At least this will exert some pressure on the company...
stonkong
post Jan 23 2013, 01:59 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(hyh78 @ Jan 23 2013, 02:45 PM)
come to think of it, it is unfair for previous year buyers...
they invest in this thinking that it would be a good return of 12% this year.
instead, 1st year invest in this, already gone case....
also, if previous year buyer bought at a higher price, how are they going to offset the loss?

e.g. 1st owner bought at 6k.
      1st owner tries to sell the plot at 7k (with a 1k profit).
      2nd owner sees an opportunity and buy the plot at 7k (expecting a 12% return this year, roughly about rm720 (based on 6k plot)).
      end up, this year come out the termination proposal. 2nd owner gets nothing in return and loss 1k instead.
look like we need to vote for against or for, then only can continue.
KKK45
post Jan 23 2013, 02:02 PM

ya..if vote For, will they listen to us and change their terms n conditions on the pay back period?

if vote Against? anybody there to help..
hyh78
post Jan 23 2013, 02:13 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(KKK45 @ Jan 23 2013, 02:02 PM)
ya..if vote For, will they listen to us and change their terms n conditions on the pay back period?

if vote Against? anybody there to help..
if vote FOR = meaning we will follow their proposal and I don't think we can change the terms and condition. end up they pay us back 10% and 90% (in 2 years time frame).
no need to talk about 2012 dividend anymore as it was not even mention inside the circular.

If vote AGAINST = meaning we don't agree with the clause that they propose, we want it to change so that it sound fair to us as INVESTORS.
meaning a lot time will be wasted (trustee side, court, etc)...

vote FOR = 2 years time frame
vote AGAINST = 2 years or more (nobody can be sure of this time frame)
in the end, I still need either the 2012 dividends or the 10%. I'm really depending on that for medical purposes.... cry.gif
FALSEALIAS
post Jan 23 2013, 02:52 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(hyh78 @ Jan 23 2013, 02:13 PM)
if vote FOR = meaning we will follow their proposal and I don't think we can change the terms and condition. end up they pay us back 10% and 90% (in 2 years time frame).
                    no need to talk about 2012 dividend anymore as it was not even mention inside the circular.

If vote AGAINST = meaning we don't agree with the clause that they propose, we want it to change so that it sound fair to us as INVESTORS.
                            meaning a lot time will be wasted (trustee side, court, etc)...

vote FOR = 2 years time frame
vote AGAINST = 2 years or more (nobody can be sure of this time frame)
in the end, I still need either the 2012 dividends or the 10%. I'm really depending on that for medical purposes....  cry.gif
DONT TALK NONSENSE OK.

U WORK IN CHGS IS IT? OR JUST LIKE TO TALK BS & SPREAD PANIC FOR FUN?

UR BS BOUT 'vote AGAINST = 2 years or more (nobody can be sure of this time frame)' IS UTTER NONSENSE!

VOTING AGAINST, IF ANYTHING, WOULD ENSURE SPEEDIER REMUNERATION AS BUYER FINDS THE SETTLEMENT TERM PERIOD DISAGREEABLE & WANTS SPEEDIER REMUNERATION. ITS EVEN STATED 30 DAYS OR SPECIFIED PERIOD IN THE CHGS CONRACT!!!

READ MY PREV POST BEFORE TALKING SUCH NONSENSE!

tehoice
post Jan 23 2013, 02:54 PM

5,529 posts

can someone post a final draft copy of the said contract, etc? no need the execution page. just for reference.
sam sam
post Jan 23 2013, 02:56 PM

814 posts

instead of posting in all caps lock,
list down the exact words in the CHGS contract saying that is 30 days or less so that others can vote knowing that its covered

if its covered and they must refund in 30 days what happens when its not done. take them to court? at the moment their assets are not enough to do a full refund unless they sell the land. ITs a Sdn Bhd company you can only take them for their capital.

the poster above is concern and even needs the dividend for medical purpose.
airline
post Jan 23 2013, 02:58 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Caps lock see pening

FALSEALIAS
post Jan 23 2013, 03:11 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ Jan 23 2013, 02:56 PM)
instead of posting in all caps lock, > I LIKE CAPS. I POST IN CAPS. DUN NEED ANYONE DICTATING MY FONT PREFERENCE.
list down the exact words in the CHGS contract saying that is 30 days or less so that others can vote knowing that its covered > JUST REFER UR CONTRACTS! DOES EVERYTHING NEED TO BE SPOONFED?!

if its covered and they must refund in 30 days what happens when its not done. take them to court? at the moment their assets are not enough to do a full refund unless they sell the land. ITs a Sdn Bhd company you can only take them for their capital. > DO U UNDERSTAND THE MEANING OF 'TRUSTEE'? WHO SAID ANYTHING BOUT 'take them for their capital.'

the poster above is concern and even needs the dividend for medical purpose. > IRRELEVANT. EVER1'S GOT A MILLION & 1 PROBS - DOESNT MEAN YOU CAN STATE UNSUBSTANTIATED FACTS LIKE ITS TRUE & SPREAD PANIC. THATS BLOODY IRRESPONSIBLE & FOOLISH. NO EXCUSE.
hyh78
post Jan 23 2013, 03:13 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(FALSEALIAS @ Jan 23 2013, 02:52 PM)
DONT TALK NONSENSE OK.

U WORK IN CHGS IS IT? OR JUST LIKE TO TALK BS & SPREAD PANIC FOR FUN?

UR BS BOUT 'vote AGAINST = 2 years or more (nobody can be sure of this time frame)' IS UTTER NONSENSE!

VOTING AGAINST, IF ANYTHING, WOULD ENSURE SPEEDIER REMUNERATION AS BUYER FINDS THE SETTLEMENT TERM PERIOD DISAGREEABLE & WANTS SPEEDIER REMUNERATION. ITS EVEN STATED 30 DAYS OR SPECIFIED PERIOD IN THE CHGS CONRACT!!!

READ MY PREV POST BEFORE TALKING SUCH NONSENSE!
I'm not talking BS. I'm talking about worst case scenario only....and who the F are u to judge my comments.
Don't pretend that you know ANYTHING and EVERYTHING....
If you don't like my comments, just leave it. I'm not trying to stir FIRE here....I am in the same boat as anyone else here...GOT IT??
FALSEALIAS
post Jan 23 2013, 03:16 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(hyh78 @ Jan 23 2013, 03:13 PM)
I'm not talking BS. I'm talking about worst case scenario only....and who the F are u to judge my comments.
Don't pretend that you know ANYTHING and EVERYTHING....
If you don't like my comments, just leave it. I'm not trying to stir FIRE here....I am in the same boat as anyone else here...GOT IT??
MORE BS. F OFF, MORON.

DUN GET ALL PISSY COZ SOME1 CALLED U ON UR BSHIT.

72 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:35 AM