72 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Country Heights Grower Scheme (CHGS), anyone heard before?

sam sam
post Jan 23 2013, 03:19 PM

814 posts

for the record i would like to get back my money, i have come to terms that any investment has risks. IN the event they close the scheme and refund only 65% i personally stand to lose 80K + dividend for 2012

like everyone else i would like to get this back.
If the company does not have enough assets to sell back to cover 194 million what can the trustee do? the trustee best case scenario is to selll all assets and they are still short of 87million.
They still need to sell the estate. which may take time.
SO the trustee can liquidate all the asset and then find buy ers for the estate thats the best they can do
mkhor7
post Jan 23 2013, 03:25 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(FALSEALIAS @ Jan 23 2013, 02:52 PM)
DONT TALK NONSENSE OK.

U WORK IN CHGS IS IT? OR JUST LIKE TO TALK BS & SPREAD PANIC FOR FUN?

UR BS BOUT 'vote AGAINST = 2 years or more (nobody can be sure of this time frame)' IS UTTER NONSENSE!

VOTING AGAINST, IF ANYTHING, WOULD ENSURE SPEEDIER REMUNERATION AS BUYER FINDS THE SETTLEMENT TERM PERIOD DISAGREEABLE & WANTS SPEEDIER REMUNERATION. ITS EVEN STATED 30 DAYS OR SPECIFIED PERIOD IN THE CHGS CONRACT!!!

READ MY PREV POST BEFORE TALKING SUCH NONSENSE!
Hi FalseAlias

All buyers are very angry and disappointed with this Proposal by PGCB. Until the meeting day, many of us are still confused and grieving over our imminent losses.
But please, fellow forum members here do not need harsh words.

CHGS by their action is throwing the contract covenants into the bin because they claim no foreseeable profitability from the CHGS plantation, and they do not want to "subsidy" from their other plantation and business. Money talks louder than their dignity.

Our best strategy now could be vote Against their Proposal, then use the meeting to find alternative solutions. Be prepared for more meetings after CNY with the Trustee and PGCB.
One sure thing by voting Against is that CHGS must pay us 2012 yield of 12% due on Valentine Day Feb-14.

scoop7
post Jan 23 2013, 03:39 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(mkhor7 @ Jan 23 2013, 03:25 PM)
Hi FalseAlias

All buyers are very angry and disappointed with this Proposal by PGCB.   Until the meeting day, many of us are still confused and grieving over our imminent losses.

CHGS by their action is throwing the contract covenants into the bin because they claim no foreseeable profitability from the CHGS plantation, and they do not want to "subsidy" from their other plantation and business.   Money talks louder than their dignity.

Our best strategy now could be vote Against their Proposal, then use the meeting to find alternative solutions.  Be prepared for more meetings after CNY with the Trustee and PGCB.
One sure thing by voting Against is that CHGS must pay us 2012 yield of 12% due on Valentine Day Feb-14.
mkhor7, are going to be present at the meeting?
Count on you to make some noise?

This post has been edited by scoop7: Jan 23 2013, 03:40 PM
FALSEALIAS
post Jan 23 2013, 03:40 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(mkhor7 @ Jan 23 2013, 03:25 PM)
Hi FalseAlias

All buyers are very angry and disappointed with this Proposal by PGCB.  Until the meeting day, many of us are still confused and grieving over our imminent losses.

CHGS by their action is throwing the contract covenants into the bin because they claim no foreseeable profitability from the CHGS plantation, and they do not want to "subsidy" from their other plantation and business.  Money talks louder than their dignity.

Our best strategy now could be vote Against their Proposal, then use the meeting to find alternative solutions.  Be prepared for more meetings after CNY with the Trustee and PGCB.
WZUP mkhor7

All buyers are very angry and disappointed with this Proposal by PGCB. Until the meeting day, many of us are still confused and grieving over our imminent losses. > EXACTLY. SO THERE'S NEED TO CREATE UNNECESSARY PANIC. IF PPL ARE STATING OPINIONS, CLEARLY SAY ITS OPINION. DUN ACT LIKE ITS FACT.

But please, fellow forum members here do not need harsh words. > OH, I NEVER INSTIGATE SALTY LANGUAGE. BUT AM MORE THAN HAPPY TO RETALIATE WID EM.

CHGS by their action is throwing the contract covenants into the bin because they claim no foreseeable profitability from the CHGS plantation, and they do not want to "subsidy" from their other plantation and business. Money talks louder than their dignity. > BOTTOMLINE, SCHEME SHUD BE TRANSFERRED BY TRUSTEE TO A VIABLE PARTY WHO CAN BRING IT UP AGAIN. FAILING THAT, FULL CAPITAL REMUNERATION & 12% ROI WITHIN A MAX 1 YEAR PERIOD IS A MUST. WORSE CASE SCENARIO > WE STILL OWN THE LAND.

Our best strategy now could be vote Against their Proposal, then use the meeting to find alternative solutions. Be prepared for more meetings after CNY with the Trustee and PGCB. > AGREED! NO WAY IT WILL BE RESOLVED IN 1 MEET.

[b]One sure thing by voting Against is that CHGS must pay us 2012 yield of 12% due on Valentine Day Feb-14. > EXACTLY. NOW, WHY CANT THE REST GRASP THIS SIMPLE CONCEPT...?
FALSEALIAS
post Jan 23 2013, 03:44 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ Jan 23 2013, 03:19 PM)
for the record i would like to get back my money, i have come to terms that any investment has risks. IN the event they close the scheme and refund only 65% i personally stand to lose 80K + dividend for 2012

like everyone else i would like to get this back.
If the company does not have enough assets to sell back to cover 194 million what can the trustee do? the trustee best case scenario is to selll all assets and they are still short of 87million.
They still need to sell the estate. which may take time.
SO the trustee can liquidate all the asset and then find buy ers for the estate thats the best they can do
WHERE ARE U GETTIN UR FIGURES, SAM? > refund only 65%
sam sam
post Jan 23 2013, 03:49 PM

814 posts

in the event they cant sell the land this represents worst case scenario.
the unaudited assets divided by the amount refunded
they can only refund in full if they sell the land succesfully at 129 million or higher
again this is the worst case scenario.
mkhor7
post Jan 23 2013, 03:50 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Jan 23 2013, 03:39 PM)
mkhor7, are going to be present at the meeting?
Count on you to make some noise?
I'm in Ipoh... and CHGS choose a very bad time of heavy traffic to hold the meeting.

We have to find someone to be our proxy at the meeting.

Update
MSWG is supportive and has given permission for Signed Proxy Forms to be quickly send to their office address which is listed here in postings on Jan 30.
MSWG will organize a group of proxy holders to attend the Feb-8 meeting on your behalf.
MSWG is giving a forum on Monday Feb-4 at their office at 11am.

This post has been edited by mkhor7: Jan 31 2013, 10:15 PM
davinz18
post Jan 23 2013, 03:52 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

another planter's scheme in the making

East West One Planter’s Scheme (EWOPS), 8 year tenure with 8% returns

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2679342
mkhor7
post Jan 23 2013, 03:53 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(FALSEALIAS @ Jan 23 2013, 03:40 PM)
WZUP mkhor7

All buyers are very angry and disappointed with this Proposal by PGCB.   Until the meeting day, many of us are still confused and grieving over our imminent losses. > EXACTLY. SO THERE'S NEED TO CREATE UNNECESSARY PANIC. IF PPL ARE STATING OPINIONS, CLEARLY SAY ITS OPINION. DUN ACT LIKE ITS FACT.

But please, fellow forum members here do not need harsh words. > OH, I NEVER INSTIGATE SALTY LANGUAGE. BUT AM MORE THAN HAPPY TO RETALIATE WID EM.

CHGS by their action is throwing the contract covenants into the bin because they claim no foreseeable profitability from the CHGS plantation, and they do not want to "subsidy" from their other plantation and business.   Money talks louder than their dignity. > BOTTOMLINE, SCHEME SHUD BE TRANSFERRED BY TRUSTEE TO A VIABLE PARTY WHO CAN BRING IT UP AGAIN. FAILING THAT, FULL CAPITAL REMUNERATION & 12% ROI WITHIN A MAX 1 YEAR PERIOD IS A MUST. WORSE CASE SCENARIO > WE STILL OWN THE LAND.

Our best strategy now could be vote Against their Proposal, then use the meeting to find alternative solutions.  Be prepared for more meetings after CNY with the Trustee and PGCB. > AGREED! NO WAY IT WILL BE RESOLVED IN 1 MEET.

One sure thing by voting Against is that CHGS must pay us 2012 yield of 12% due on Valentine Day Feb-14. > EXACTLY. NOW, WHY CANT THE REST GRASP THIS SIMPLE CONCEPT...?
FalseAlias, are you going to be there to shoot and bang! bang! ? ....words and fists on the table shocking.gif

We don't know how many proxies they can produce to secure their 75% FOR ... it may be like in politics, anything can happen under the table.
Hence, our every vote, by proxy and in person, counts towards AGAINST this proposal.

This post has been edited by mkhor7: Jan 23 2013, 05:46 PM
stonkong
post Jan 23 2013, 04:19 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(hyh78 @ Jan 23 2013, 03:13 PM)
if vote FOR = meaning we will follow their proposal and I don't think we can change the terms and condition. end up they pay us back 10% and 90% (in 2 years time frame).
                    no need to talk about 2012 dividend anymore as it was not even mention inside the circular.

If vote AGAINST = meaning we don't agree with the clause that they propose, we want it to change so that it sound fair to us as INVESTORS.
                            meaning a lot time will be wasted (trustee side, court, etc)...

vote FOR = 2 years time frame
vote AGAINST = 2 years or more (nobody can be sure of this time frame)
in the end, I still need either the 2012 dividends or the 10%. I'm really depending on that for medical purposes....  cry.gif
Deeply understand your feeling. I am complaint to the MCA website every 5 minute. Hope you can do so.
scoop7
post Jan 23 2013, 04:26 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(mkhor7 @ Jan 23 2013, 03:50 PM)
I'm in Ipoh... and CHGS choose a very bad time of heavy traffic to hold the meeting.

We have to find someone to be our proxy at the meeting.
Yes.

seriously, we need someone to be proxy for some/most of us

Who is going to be at the meeting?

No point words fight here.

If any of you CONFIRM to attend the meeting, I'm going to appoint you as my proxy.

Who is going to be at the meeting? List yourself here & we'll pm you

This post has been edited by scoop7: Jan 23 2013, 04:26 PM
stonkong
post Jan 23 2013, 04:28 PM

160 posts

Those who cant attend, the best way is mail the proxy form? or ? By the way, i am attend. So, what can i offer for your all?
sam sam
post Jan 23 2013, 04:46 PM

814 posts

i am going to
lets have a list of who is going

1. sam sam
2. stonkong

if you are going add your name to the list
squall_12
post Jan 23 2013, 04:58 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ Jan 23 2013, 04:46 PM)
i am going to
lets have a list of who is going

1. sam sam
2. stonkong

if you are going add your name to the list
thumb up thumbup.gif so both of u plan to vote against correct?If both of u do so i will follow by voting against as well.

KKK45
post Jan 23 2013, 05:03 PM

i am unable to make it coz at johore, can we appoint the chairman to be our proxy or need to appoint anyone who is attending? since the conclusion is to vote against, will do it asap.
thanks for all the grower opinion here, and feel glad to know all of you,at least i know i m not alone to making my decision.
for those going, we appreciate your effort in fighting for all.
mkhor7
post Jan 23 2013, 05:05 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(stonkong @ Jan 23 2013, 04:28 PM)
Those who cant attend, the best way is mail the proxy form? or ? By the way, i am attend. So, what can i offer for your all?
The Proxy Form can appoint someone who if do not turn up, the Chairman of the meeting must use count your vote according to your instruction. Remember to indicate "X" in only one correct box and also the form signed by a witness.

It has to be send back to the address stated to reach them latest on 10am 6-Feb . The address is the Company Secretary of PGCB, the management company itself.
As security, an original sign copy must be given to your appointed person.

@ stonkong, can we PM you for your address ? We can then mail the Proxy Form this week to you so that you can lodge it at their office before the deadline. Thanks!

Anyone else who can act as our Proxy?
msxeroz
post Jan 23 2013, 05:08 PM

I also agree with voting AGAINST. Will get the form prepared and find a proxy. Thank you all for the advises.
tehoice
post Jan 23 2013, 05:16 PM

5,529 posts

hey guys, must warn you guys this.

On the proxy form, read the Notes (1):-

A Grower of CHGS entitled to attend and vote at the meeting is entitled to appoint to a proxy to attend and vote in his stead. A proxy appointed must be a Grower of CHGS.
tehoice
post Jan 23 2013, 05:21 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jan 23 2013, 05:16 PM)
hey guys, must warn you guys this.

On the proxy form, read the Notes (1):-

A Grower of CHGS entitled to attend and vote at the meeting is entitled to appoint to a proxy to attend and vote in his stead. A proxy appointed must be a Grower of CHGS.
which I think is kinda stupid right? A grower to be a proxy of another grower? what dafuq are they thinking man........
squall_12
post Jan 23 2013, 05:28 PM

1,779 posts

of course the appoint person is grower if not what for he wasting time going for the meeting tongue.gif

72 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:23 AM