9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

How happy are single middle aged men?

tometoto
post Jan 16 2024, 12:04 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(Shanks747 @ Jan 15 2024, 08:13 PM)
only 40% of man thru out history have pro create....60% have not...so dont worry about it

I have met many people who are married, said if they were given a choice again , they wont get married
living single its very convenient... no need to worry if you kids get sick.. not need to worry if you wife get sick....not need to worry about your wife family problem like ask borrow money..donation.. etc...
if you travel you need to pay triple of more because you alone need to bare all the expenses...

so much money spend on unnecessary thing like toys clothing and food...

Some time mental toucher.... wife do sour face and you fell not welcoming even that is your house...

wife taking control of you life.... you need to abandon your friends or sometime your own family...

i can see billion of problem when you married...

no time to rest when you reach home wife ask you do that and kids ask you do this...

no me time to yourself....

If your really wanted to get married you must financially stable...minimum 12K salary per month...
you job have work life balance like working in gov sector so much free....

Lazyguy1337
post Jan 16 2024, 12:05 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Winddragon2.0 @ Jan 16 2024, 12:01 PM)
You. Me. Lunch. In a nice cafe or restaurant.
I ship lowyat K match making thread lol
SUSHasukiiXrd
post Jan 16 2024, 12:09 PM

128 posts

uncle happy with divorced in 2019, happy with vietmoi half of my age now in Saigon.

Kids are happier when they are with me and relationship closer to me more than ever

moon88
post Jan 16 2024, 12:10 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Lazyguy1337 @ Jan 16 2024, 11:57 AM)
Well truth is most quality men already married or those single mid 30s to 50s that are successful will look for younger women, especially if they plan to start a family. Like you said there are plenty of men out there on dating apps, friends try to woo you but not you "ideal" type..

Having said that, Good luck sis hope you find yours
Thank you for your kind words.

True most quality men are already married, I met some of those guys I think they are nice and met my ideal type but too bad they are married with kids. Not to offence anyone here, those leftover single men in mid 30s to 50s are not good quality, sad....

The only thing I can do to complete with those younger women is I take good care of myself to look younger and beautiful at my age~ well I know guys are visual animal, I'm mature and doing good in my career which fact proven I can take good care of him and family...
SUSHasukiiXrd
post Jan 16 2024, 12:10 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(tometoto @ Jan 16 2024, 12:04 PM)
living single its very convenient... no need to worry if you kids get sick.. not need to worry if you wife get sick....not need to worry about your wife family problem like ask borrow money..donation.. etc...
if you travel you need to pay triple of more because you alone need to bare all the expenses...

so much money spend on unnecessary thing like toys clothing and food...

Some time mental toucher.... wife do sour face and you fell not welcoming even that is your house...

wife taking control of you life.... you need to abandon your friends or sometime your own family...

i can see billion of problem when you married...

no time to rest when you reach home wife ask you do that and kids ask you do this...

no me time to yourself....

If your really wanted to get married you must financially stable...minimum 12K salary per month...
you job have work life balance like working in gov sector so much free....
yup .. totally agree ... be financial stable before marry / starting family

moon88
post Jan 16 2024, 12:11 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Winddragon2.0 @ Jan 16 2024, 12:01 PM)
You. Me. Lunch. In a nice cafe or restaurant.
ok, let start PM...
cloud666
post Jan 16 2024, 12:15 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 16 2024, 11:53 AM)
haha who is that guy, let me read his message.
all the best lady and gentleman biggrin.gif
titanz
post Jan 16 2024, 12:16 PM

40 posts

man will never worry until he finds a wife

woman will always worry until he finds a husband
tkwmm
post Jan 16 2024, 12:35 PM

65 posts

This is my POV

Im, 30YO, Single for life
Am I happy, Yes and No.

Yes, cause I can spend every money in the things that I want. I go travel alone, buy Gaming PC, no need to think about what girls want to eat, where to bring her.

No, cause I still wish I could hold someone hands, have someone to chit chat. But Ayam B40 and not good looking, I can't afford lifestyle that has a girlfriend / wife / children etc.

Jimsee
post Jan 16 2024, 12:46 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(tkwmm @ Jan 16 2024, 12:35 PM)
This is my POV

Am I happy, Yes and No.

Yes, cause I can spend every money in the things that I want. I go travel alone, buy Gaming PC, no need to think about what girls want to eat, where to bring her.

No, cause I still wish I could hold someone hands, have someone to chit chat. But Ayam B40 and not good looking, I can't afford lifestyle that has a girlfriend / wife / children etc.
i think this what most men felt. Happy Yes, Lonely yes.
tokroni76
post Jan 16 2024, 12:50 PM

Family, relatives and other people will suspect either

a. closet gay
b. confirm gay
c. face problem
d. mental health issues

netflix2019
post Jan 16 2024, 12:51 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(HasukiiXrd @ Jan 16 2024, 12:09 PM)
uncle happy with divorced in 2019, happy with vietmoi half of my age now in Saigon.

Kids are happier when they are with me and relationship closer to me more than ever
Kids how old?

I always imagine its nightmare parenting when u 50/50 custody. The kids spending time with dad of course sibeh enjoy, guys usually very cincai everything also can do.

Want play game until 12am? Sure go ahead.

Want eat kfc/mcd breakfast lunch dinner? Sure go ahead

After 3 days u pass back to ur ex wife. Then she go on to discipline them. Sure they tak syok. Or ex wife would just give up and let kids do whatever the fuck they want.

Will your kids turn out really okay??? I keep telling my wife there are reasons why in laws dont like orphan or broken family. The upbringing damn challenging, so high risk.
-mystery-
post Jan 16 2024, 01:01 PM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(Winddragon2.0 @ Jan 16 2024, 11:57 AM)
Bro, 170 is tall for a Malaysian. We are taller than over 90% of Malaysian girls.
We won't have problems with girls rejecting us because of height.
Not like the short manlets in Malaysia.
175cm is quite tall among malaysians
In china its consider short
-mystery-
post Jan 16 2024, 01:03 PM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(Lazyguy1337 @ Jan 16 2024, 11:57 AM)
Well truth is most quality men already married or those single mid 30s to 50s that are successful will look for younger women, especially if they plan to start a family. Like you said there are plenty of men out there on dating apps, friends try to woo you but not you "ideal" type..

Having said that, Good luck sis hope you find yours
I think it depends what kind of quality you mean
recently i see a lot of badminton athletes married at 20s
reason is because they have no time to be a player but just focused on playing badminton hopefully his wife will take care of his kids in future

if a guy is married at 20s doesnt mean he's quality too, there are lot of nuances that we outsiders cannot see
-mystery-
post Jan 16 2024, 01:06 PM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 16 2024, 12:10 PM)
Thank you for your kind words.

True most quality men are already married, I met some of those guys I think they are nice and met my ideal type but too bad they are married with kids.
they're nice and ideal type because they signal provider attributes. Married man is a sign that he's desirable among females but its not an absolute point. Those "leftovers" men or women you think its bad but you haven't put in real efforts to understand their worldview

so everybody can only judge others by superficial cover
no wonder our world is full of hatred and competitiveness lmao
cfa28
post Jan 16 2024, 01:06 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 16 2024, 11:42 AM)
haha single middle age woman here~ end of 30s, I think I'm doing good in my career but I haven't married with kids.
Not many female friends to go out with only single male friends who try to woo me, sad..most of my female friends are married no matter they are good or not good looking, we go out once in a blue moon only because they spend most of their time with husbands and kids.

At first I didn't want to marry and have baby but after MCO, 3 years of quality bonding time with my family I changed my mind, considering to have a happy family, my age is getting old without even have a ideal partner I do my best to prepare for the future. I learned up cooking and baking skills, I went to fertility centre to do pregnancy checking and preparation, I hope that one day when I have husband and kids I could give warmest family environment to them.

I start using dating app and met up a few guys from the app, I should have started it early, I feel like i'm too late to look for partner. Those men that I met from dating app they were really lack of somethings like~ looking, mindset, attitude, career and financial condition.

I'm kind like regret of not looking for marriage partner when I was in 20s aggressively. Anyway life is still need to move on, I will continue looking for the right man. if every thing is smooth I wish to marry and get baby by 40.
you will need to lower your expectations and cast your net wider.

there is never an ideal partner. we all have to make concession and be more open minded.

relationship is a 2 way game. while you want to be more accepting, you also need the other party to make concession and accept.

sometimes the other party is a bit skeptical or scared so someone need to take the first step.

leave you with some words of wisdom from a married man

A man marries a woman hoping she will never change. A woman marries a man hoping to change him. in the end, both of them will be disappointed.

God give me the courage to change the things I cannot accept and the serenity to accept the things I cannot change and the wisdom to differentiate between the two of them.

good luck and God Speed in your journey

-mystery-
post Jan 16 2024, 01:08 PM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(tkwmm @ Jan 16 2024, 12:35 PM)
This is my POV

Am I happy, Yes and No.

When i was poor, i still pickup girls left and right and working on my finance. You cant conclude being not good looking enough is a death sentence to a whole life. However, if you choose to think so i wish u all the best
scorgio
post Jan 16 2024, 01:12 PM

4,694 posts

QUOTE(Bananahead @ Jan 15 2024, 05:04 PM)
Those of you above 40 years old and single. Are you happy?

In real life, people would be too embarrassed to admit that they regret their actions of staying single when they were still young. So please share your true feelings here. Are you genuinely happy with your single life, or are you merely putting up a facade just to appear less weak and vulnerable.

And what are your future plans?
Damn happy.

Especially when u p spend 1 month kat Vietnam, 1 month kat Indonesia, 1 month kat Laos, 1 month kat Thailand, 1 month kat Philippines over the course of a year.

And look urself in the mirror against ur classmates with family.

Best decision ever.
cfa28
post Jan 16 2024, 01:15 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Jan 16 2024, 01:12 PM)
Damn happy.

Especially when u p spend 1 month kat Vietnam, 1 month kat Indonesia, 1 month kat Laos, 1 month kat Thailand, 1 month kat Philippines over the course of a year.

And look urself in the mirror against ur classmates with family.

Best decision ever.
wow you have so much leave to go for holiday.

must be doing your own business
-mystery-
post Jan 16 2024, 01:19 PM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jan 16 2024, 01:15 PM)
wow you have so much leave to go for holiday.

must be doing your own business
when you travel regularly and immerse yourself
you see different cultures and connect better with people in general
hence that's where your fulfilment comes from
is to able to see outside of yourself and empathize more

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:56 AM