How happy are single middle aged men?

Lazyguy1337
post Jan 16 2024, 10:55 AM

94 posts

Can we say the same about single middle aged women? so far single or divorced uncle I met all seem quite happy, provided they have some money
Lazyguy1337
post Jan 16 2024, 11:57 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(moon88 @ Jan 16 2024, 11:42 AM)
haha single middle age woman here~ end of 30s, I think I'm doing good in my career but I haven't married with kids.
Not many female friends to go out with only single male friends who try to woo me, sad..most of my female friends are married no matter they are good or not good looking, we go out once in a blue moon only because they spend most of their time with husbands and kids.

At first I didn't want to marry and have baby but after MCO, 3 years of quality bonding time with my family I changed my mind, considering to have a happy family, my age is getting old without even have a ideal partner I do my best to prepare for the future. I learned up cooking and baking skills, I went to fertility centre to do pregnancy checking and preparation, I hope that one day when I have husband and kids I could give warmest family environment to them.

I start using dating app and met up a few guys from the app, I should have started it early, I feel like i'm too late to look for partner. Those men that I met from dating app they were really lack of somethings like~ looking, mindset, attitude, career and financial condition.

I'm kind like regret of not looking for marriage partner when I was in 20s aggressively. Anyway life is still need to move on, I will continue looking for the right man. if every thing is smooth I wish to marry and get baby by 40.
Well truth is most quality men already married or those single mid 30s to 50s that are successful will look for younger women, especially if they plan to start a family. Like you said there are plenty of men out there on dating apps, friends try to woo you but not you "ideal" type..

Having said that, Good luck sis hope you find yours
Lazyguy1337
post Jan 16 2024, 12:05 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Winddragon2.0 @ Jan 16 2024, 12:01 PM)
You. Me. Lunch. In a nice cafe or restaurant.
I ship lowyat K match making thread lol
Lazyguy1337
post Jan 16 2024, 04:33 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jan 16 2024, 03:23 PM)
Maybe, but I just can’t tahan girls than wants your attention every time. When I get home I want to rest and relax. Not having another problem that I have to deal with.
Agreed on this. That’s why I have a travel buddy which also happens to be a female laugh.gif. But she is a divorced lady with 2 grown up kid. It’s purely travel buddy and no hanky panky. I am not ready to feed her 2 kids and paid for her travel so I don’t want to touch her even we sleep on the same bed. laugh.gif
Honestly sleep same bed? i would just tap haha but must make clear just for each other physical needs, so yeah risky also

0.0202sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:03 AM