DiGi Ambassador Programme, DiGi Ambassador Programme

TScute_boboi
post Oct 26 2007, 04:02 PM, updated 9y ago

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Some of you might heard of it. Anyone on this programme ? whistling.gif

It's a DiGi package plan for staff/close friend (since long time ago), which has FREE
- Unlimited calls to 016
- Unlimited SMS to 016
- Unlimited MMS to 016
- Postpaid, without monthly fee or minimum usage.
drool.gif

Update Aug 2017:
DiGi Ambassador Plan :

• DiGi Postpaid Ambassador 0 - Obsolete. EOL. Not available anymore. bye.gif

• DiGi Postpaid Ambassador 38 - 3GB/1000mins calls.

• DiGi Postpaid Ambassador 68 - Remain same 15GB/Unlimited calls.

• DiGi Postpaid Broadband 70 - 40GB + 10GB StreamOnDemand + 50GB StreamFree (Optional device bundle)

Cheers thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Aug 3 2017, 06:29 PM
J-Slade
post Oct 26 2007, 04:06 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

There IS a monthly fee. My friend is using the ambassador plan... I think he said RM50 or smtg...
TScute_boboi
post Oct 26 2007, 04:22 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Is it ? Hmm... I might be mistaken, but I look at the bill = no additional charge. Only initial RM10 for setup/registration.

aspire2oo6
post Oct 26 2007, 04:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

how to get this so called plan?
RUSCH
post Oct 26 2007, 04:27 PM

Im using one. No monthly fee. Just the initial Rm10 registration.
Free calls and sms to 016 numbers.
n73me
post Oct 26 2007, 04:27 PM

315 posts

got such pakage or not at that price ? if got maxis can tapau already...
TScute_boboi
post Oct 26 2007, 04:31 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(n73me @ Oct 26 2007, 04:27 PM)
got such pakage or not at that price ? if got maxis can tapau already...
Yes, only for Digi staff, and by invitation only. brows.gif

PS: I'm not working or related to DiGi/partners.

RUSCH
post Oct 26 2007, 04:34 PM

It is from the Digi staff, if you happen to have friends or family who works with Digi, you can ask from them. As far as i know, each stuff has 10 ambassador line.
TScute_boboi
post Oct 26 2007, 04:42 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(RUSCH @ Oct 26 2007, 04:34 PM)
It is from the Digi staff, if you happen to have friends or family who works with Digi, you can ask from them. As far as i know, each stuff has 10 ambassador line.
icon_rolleyes.gif

n73me
post Oct 26 2007, 04:44 PM

315 posts

wow, any digi or maxis (with similar offer) staff that can help me ? drool.gif
TScute_boboi
post Oct 26 2007, 04:48 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(n73me @ Oct 26 2007, 04:44 PM)
wow, any digi or maxis (with similar offer) staff that can help me ?  drool.gif
I'm sure maRxis has free 012 plans for its staff, but I'm not sure they have the same plan/programme to invite friends.

aspire2oo6
post Oct 26 2007, 04:52 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

i doubt maxis will give la. I mean its good digi give such offer its a motivation to their staff
yweising
post Oct 27 2007, 02:07 AM

658 posts

it will still hv the maximum limit. lets say your monthly is rm50, your limit will b rm250 per month sumthing like tat.
achcmy
post Oct 29 2007, 12:50 PM

205 posts

I'm using DiGi Ambassador plan now. No monthly charges at all. All calls to DiGi is FREE. SMS and MMS to DiGi sub also FREE.
Hybrified
post Oct 29 2007, 12:57 PM

1,071 posts

Using it too laugh.gif

and yea, this plan is only comes from digi staff ...
kelvin88
post Oct 29 2007, 03:23 PM

aDD 0n3 m0r3 staR t0 m3!
1,365 posts

should this thing be made public? It's an internal plan... not a public plan...
TScute_boboi
post Oct 29 2007, 04:03 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(kelvin88 @ Oct 29 2007, 03:23 PM)
should this thing be made public? It's an internal plan... not a public plan...
1x Digi staff is allocated 10 Ambassador lines.

Assume DiGi staff come and go, after so many months/years. Let says turnover until today are 2000 staff (which is pretty low), there will be roughly 2000 x 10 = 20,000 users using this plan right now.

20,000 users = consider internal / public ? hmm.gif

angelayen
post Oct 29 2007, 04:21 PM

ღ¸¸.·*´¯`♥ ´¯`*·.¸¸ღ
747 posts

QUOTE(achcmy @ Oct 29 2007, 12:50 PM)
I'm using DiGi Ambassador plan now. No monthly charges at all. All calls to DiGi is FREE. SMS and MMS to DiGi sub also FREE.
QUOTE(Hybrified @ Oct 29 2007, 12:57 PM)
Using it too laugh.gif

and yea, this plan is only comes from digi staff ...
Sorry, may i know wats DEMO line??digi ambassador plan for wat designation staff can submit 1?

TScute_boboi
post Oct 29 2007, 05:57 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(angelayen @ Oct 29 2007, 04:21 PM)
Sorry, may i know wats DEMO line??digi ambassador plan for wat designation staff can submit 1?
The true Demo line means a line with max up capacity, all open up (3G, etc.), to use for testing/demo to clients. Most of the time used by sales level ppl. E.g. I know ppl with Touch'nGo demo cards with RM4000+ balance. Of course, Rangkaian Segar can track and trace these demo/technical support card no.

Staff designation ? hehe... this one I'm not sure.

angelayen
post Oct 30 2007, 02:50 PM

ღ¸¸.·*´¯`♥ ´¯`*·.¸¸ღ
747 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Oct 29 2007, 05:57 PM)
The true Demo line means a line with max up capacity, all open up (3G, etc.), to use for testing/demo to clients. Most of the time used by sales level ppl. E.g. I know ppl with Touch'nGo demo cards with RM4000+ balance. Of course, Rangkaian Segar can track and trace these demo/technical support card no.

Staff designation ? hehe... this one I'm not sure.
I know wats meaning of demo line, but what i know is digi will giv demo line to digi staff use 1, but i don know wat's digi ambassador plan , so my question is wat kind of desgination digi staff can submit.? Bcoz they say they r digi staff..
TScute_boboi
post Oct 31 2007, 10:44 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(angelayen @ Oct 30 2007, 02:50 PM)
I know wats meaning of demo line, but what i know is digi will giv demo line to digi staff use 1, but i don know wat's digi ambassador plan , so my question is wat kind of desgination digi staff can submit.? Bcoz they say they r digi staff..
I'm not so sure on which level of DiGi staff are applicable. I guess should be all, provided they are directly under DiGi. Not DiGi partner/distributor/etc.

uhlaw
post Nov 1 2007, 04:29 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

My friend who works in Digi, said this plan have been banned as lots of DiGi staffs selling this plans to other people for more than hundred or thousand dollars.. sad.gif
dragna
post Nov 1 2007, 06:12 AM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Nov 1 2007, 04:29 AM)
My friend who works in Digi, said this plan have been banned as lots of DiGi staffs selling this plans to other people for more than hundred or thousand dollars.. sad.gif
Guessed this would happen.. what should have been a disclosed plan but made public shakehead.gif
TScute_boboi
post Nov 1 2007, 12:59 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Nov 1 2007, 06:12 AM)
Guessed this would happen.. what should have been a disclosed plan but made public  shakehead.gif
Disclosed plan ? Come on...

Cut & paste from earlier posting
1x Digi staff is allocated 10 Ambassador lines.

Assume DiGi staff come and go, after so many months/years. Let says turnover until today are 2000 staff (which is pretty low), there will be roughly 2000 x 10 = 20,000 users using this plan right now.

20,000 users = consider internal / public ?

cfc-free
post Jan 15 2008, 10:15 AM

157 posts

is it true that 1st of feb they will revoke all the privileges of digi ambassador line?
SUSL0st
post Jan 15 2008, 10:21 AM

66 posts

Now digi no more offer same benefit for incoming ambasador line biggrin.gif
all been temporaly suspended. it has been more than half years back

the new coming ambasador line wont have the same benefit = 016~016 free unlimited !!

cfc-free
post Jan 15 2008, 10:25 AM

157 posts

but i had mine for like a year d. i heard all even existing lines will be revoked off their privileges.
uhlaw
post Jan 15 2008, 05:12 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

Mine also under digi ambassador plan. I just call digi cust service and i get the info that there is no more free call and sms within digi network.

Call from DiGi to DiGi/other network = RM0.13 per minute
Sms from DiGi to DiGi = RM0.05 per sms
MMS from DiGi to DiGi = RM0.10 per mms

And one more thing...there will be also monthly fee of RM25.... cry.gif
Joshua_0718
post Jan 15 2008, 05:20 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jan 15 2008, 05:12 PM)
Mine also under digi ambassador plan. I just call digi cust service and i get the info that there is no more free call and sms within digi network.

Call from DiGi to DiGi/other network = RM0.13 per minute
Sms from DiGi to DiGi = RM0.05 per sms
MMS from DiGi to DiGi = RM0.10 per mms

And one more thing...there will be also monthly fee of RM25....  cry.gif
That is not worth it to continue with that package at all. People would easily just hook up with VP50 from Maxis
uhlaw
post Jan 15 2008, 05:37 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

This will be effective on 1st Of Feb 2008.. sad.gif

Added on January 15, 2008, 5:56 pmAfter the changes, DiGi Ambassaor plan have similar plan as DiGi Postpaid 1 Plan except the monthly fee is RM25.

For Info:

DiGi Postpaid 1 Plan

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Jan 15 2008, 05:56 PM
cfc-free
post Jan 16 2008, 11:29 AM

157 posts

the least they could have done was waiver the monthly fee. haih. looks like its maxis again for me.
kelvin88
post Jan 16 2008, 03:29 PM

aDD 0n3 m0r3 staR t0 m3!
1,365 posts

not monthly fees... it's a commitment of RM25... whistling.gif
Joshua_0718
post Jan 16 2008, 05:57 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(kelvin88 @ Jan 16 2008, 03:29 PM)
not monthly fees... it's a commitment of RM25... whistling.gif
Commitment of RM25 every month? Wow
uhlaw
post Jan 16 2008, 10:30 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

Commitment means...?? We pay, right? hmm.gif
kelvin88
post Jan 16 2008, 10:35 PM

aDD 0n3 m0r3 staR t0 m3!
1,365 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jan 16 2008, 10:30 PM)
Commitment means...?? We pay, right? hmm.gif
Monthly fees and commitment fees is not the same....
monthly fees, you pay and you get nothing... you use, you will be charged accordingly.
commitment fees, you pay, you use.... if less than RM25 the remaining balance will be carried forward. If more than RM25 then you'll pay the the full amount..

Pls get that right.

This post has been edited by kelvin88: Jan 16 2008, 10:46 PM
uhlaw
post Jan 16 2008, 10:39 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

Free things always come to the end so soon.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Jan 17 2008, 01:03 AM
2kia
post Jan 17 2008, 01:49 AM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(kelvin88 @ Jan 16 2008, 10:35 PM)
monthly fees, you pay and you get nothing... you use, you will be charged accordingly.
commitment fees, you pay, you use.... if less than RM25 the remaining balance will be carried forward. If more than RM25 then you'll pay the the full amount..

Pls get that right.
now this sounds cool.

so digi plan 1 is commitment fee and not monthly?

meaning if i didnt use up to rm50, the balance would be carried forward?
AHBOON
post Jan 17 2008, 02:06 AM

1,278 posts

anyone selling one?i really a big digi yellow man fan
cybersans
post Jan 17 2008, 08:02 AM

319 posts

this is because of the MONKEY, i repeat, the MONKEY(s) who sells this package to other person, as higher as RM900.00 per line. stupid monkey. for example, read a comment on this blog: http://www.bernie.net.my/blog/2007/04/20/d...all-plan-rawks/

stupid. this caused other people who enjoy this kind of package will loose the benefit.
cfc-free
post Jan 17 2008, 10:18 AM

157 posts

totally agree with you. its so unfair that because of the mistake of other ppl, we must pay the price. literally pay the price.
uhlaw
post Jan 17 2008, 12:48 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

Is only DiGi provide Ambassador plan? What about celcom and maxis?
cadmus
post Jan 17 2008, 01:06 PM

too long...
1,132 posts

QUOTE(kelvin88 @ Jan 16 2008, 10:35 PM)

Pls get that right.
Just to ask soemthiong. When u said committment fee, if usage less than RM25 , then the amount after minus the usage will be carried forward... So, is that only for the ambassador plan? or does it include other normal plan like 1 plan?

cos right now i'm using digi 1 plan and stated in the web that no monthly fee, just usage committment fee..so, does this apply to this plan also?

thanks yar.

EDIT: just saw this under the same page..didn't mention about carry forward balance.

RM50 COMMITMENT ("the commitment")
Subject to the commitment, the subscriber pays for only what has been used with no extra charges.
The commitment payment is a minimum payment that the subscriber has to pay for despite the fact that the sum of usage is below the commitment sum.
Any usage above RM50 will be charged according to the sum of usage that has been incurred.

EDIT 2: Sorry..tongue.gif. Foudn in in faq of 1 plan. probably the carry forward balance only works for certain plan, not all.

15. Can the remaining usage roll-over to the following month if the total month's usage is less than RM50?
No. The remaining usage will not be brought forward to the following month.

This post has been edited by cadmus: Jan 17 2008, 01:12 PM
kelvin88
post Jan 17 2008, 02:50 PM

aDD 0n3 m0r3 staR t0 m3!
1,365 posts

QUOTE(cadmus @ Jan 17 2008, 01:06 PM)
Just to ask soemthiong. When u said committment fee, if usage less than RM25 , then the amount after minus the usage will be carried forward... So, is that only for the ambassador plan? or does it include other normal plan like 1 plan?

cos right now i'm using digi 1 plan and stated in the web that no monthly fee, just usage committment fee..so, does this apply to this plan also?

thanks yar.
EDIT: just saw this under the same page..didn't mention about carry forward balance.

RM50 COMMITMENT ("the commitment")
Subject to the commitment, the subscriber pays for only what has been used with no extra charges.
The commitment payment is a minimum payment that the subscriber has to pay for despite the fact that the sum of usage is below the commitment sum.
Any usage above RM50 will be charged according to the sum of usage that has been incurred.
EDIT 2: Sorry..tongue.gif. Foudn in in faq of 1 plan. probably the carry forward balance only works for certain plan, not all.

15. Can the remaining usage roll-over to the following month if the total month's usage is less than RM50?
No. The remaining usage will not be brought forward to the following month.
Sorry... my mistake...
commitment would be paying the minimum amount. There's no carry forward...
Apologies...

uhlaw
post Jan 17 2008, 05:22 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

For Ambassador Plan, Commitment fee of RM25 is waiver for 3 months, from Feb to April. So, that means in these 3 months, we no need pay that RM25 commitment fee yet. Just pay what we have used in those 3 months.
FirezZ
post Jan 23 2008, 05:37 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

ya i got the ambassador plan line..
bt just got the letter on the DG will be changing it to new plan with commitment fee of rm 25...
now still tinking whether to continue subs it or not.. .T.T

outsider
post Jan 23 2008, 08:36 AM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

this ambassador is just for 6 friends only? unsure.gif
FirezZ
post Jan 24 2008, 05:58 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

nope.. open to all DG number.. but no longer served tat privillage T.T
felicious
post Jan 27 2008, 11:59 AM

1,438 posts

omg! No more free calls?
Too bad.
Thanks for this topic, i need to inform my friend.
Any notification for them?
hye
post Jan 27 2008, 01:28 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

How do I get in this Ambassador programme ? Anyone want to help me sign up for this plan ?

This post has been edited by hye: Jan 27 2008, 07:25 PM
sasaug
post Jan 27 2008, 02:19 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(FirezZ @ Jan 23 2008, 05:37 AM)
ya i got the ambassador plan line..
bt just got the letter on the DG will be changing it to new plan with commitment fee of rm 25...
now still tinking whether to continue subs it or not.. .T.T
u dun wan continue...give me the line laa.. brows.gif
FirezZ
post Jan 28 2008, 04:08 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

felicious - errr... the commitment fee for first 3 months starting from this Feb, will be waived off.
hye - need to introduced by DG staff for the line
sasaug - mau beli ke ?Haha... dono le.. now still tinking wana keep it or... haiz..

aaronlim18
post Jan 28 2008, 04:56 AM

== IT FREAK ==
802 posts

LOLX

no more free calls
but u see, still way much cheaper ma, i mean in terms of commitment fees
FirezZ
post Jan 28 2008, 05:07 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

hehe ya true.. still cheaper compared to the current plan now..

ohserena
post Jan 28 2008, 11:38 AM

218 posts

I been using the ambassador line since last year, no fees on calling 016 or sms 016.
But now plan changed, we need to pay RM25 commitment fees.

Actually my fren who works in Digi give us this line, accoding to him, each employee can have 10 ambassador line, and only 500 ambassador line in Malaysia. This is not for public, it is for digi employee's benefit.
porkchop
post Jan 28 2008, 12:44 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

is it stil lavailable nad where cna apply for it??
FirezZ
post Jan 28 2008, 07:25 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

no need to apply it... unless u have friends working for DG, then try ask them to c whether they have any extra lines for u ???
derek87
post Jan 28 2008, 09:01 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

sure boh... faster find a working in digi friend first.. =D
FirezZ
post Jan 30 2008, 01:55 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

abor.. ? o.0'
hhaa.. rmb to find friend in maxis also.. maybe will get such line le.. biggrin.gif
TScute_boboi
post Jan 30 2008, 05:43 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

cry.gif No more free calls/sms/mms from 016-016 cry.gif

On top of that, need minimum rm25/mth commitment. doh.gif

I have to think carefully. Seems like no different with normal DiGi package. I might terminate this ambassador line and open multi-friends/biz line.

Currently using maRxis as main line.

FirezZ
post Jan 31 2008, 04:31 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

ya thats wat i think of when i got the letter.. then terus call to the helpline.. and siad there is no much diff between ambassador line and post paid right.. then the staff bla bla bla.. ok lor.. end the call and i email them as well . biggrin.gif

Dear Mr xxx Thank you for your feedback. The existing Ambassador Plan was developed to offer DiGi employees generous and competitive rates during a time of high tariffs in the Postpaid mobile phone sector. Since then, continued competition, especially driven by DiGi, has brought down the overall call tariffs. Given this scenario, DiGi feels it is time to move its customers to a new plan. Kindly be advised, we have to discontinue the existing Ambassador Plan due to offering free services cannot be done indefinitely. Please note that the replacement is a really great plan that is practically better than just about any other commercially available product in the market. Your continued support is much appreciated and we look forward to serving you again.

that is the re[ply i got from them...
TScute_boboi
post Jan 31 2008, 11:59 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(FirezZ @ Jan 31 2008, 04:31 AM)
ya thats wat i think of when i got the letter.. then terus call to the helpline.. and siad there is no much diff between ambassador line and post paid right.. then the staff bla bla bla.. ok lor.. end the call and i email them as well . biggrin.gif
Dear Mr xxx Thank you for your feedback. The existing Ambassador Plan was developed to offer DiGi employees generous and competitive rates during a time of high tariffs in the Postpaid mobile phone sector. Since then, continued competition, especially driven by DiGi, has brought down the overall call tariffs. Given this scenario, DiGi feels it is time to move its customers to a new plan. Kindly be advised, we have to discontinue the existing Ambassador Plan due to offering free services cannot be done indefinitely. Please note that the replacement is a really great plan that is practically better than just about any other commercially available product in the market. Your continued support is much appreciated and we look forward to serving you again.

that is the re[ply i got from them...
LOL, I got the same feeling like you after reading the letter. laugh.gif
Same thought, I want to call up and ask, but I took a deep breath, do other stuff and forgot about it.

Just compared the Ambassador replacement plan with DiGi Postpaid 1 Plan:
http://www.digi.com.my/postpaid/digi_postp...t_call_1plan.do

The only difference is RM25 <-> RM50 commitment.
doh.gif

FirezZ
post Jan 31 2008, 02:33 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

ya.. the diff is just the commitment fees onli. so... for wat ? pay less rm 25 nia.. ceh........they think with that rm 25 it willl make BIG diff ?
lol
TScute_boboi
post Feb 1 2008, 08:17 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(FirezZ @ Jan 31 2008, 02:33 PM)
ya.. the diff is just the commitment fees onli. so... for wat ? pay less rm 25 nia.. ceh........they think with that rm 25 it willl make BIG diff ?
lol
Initially, hmm.gif I thought DiGi only target those low-usage AP users (Ambassador Programme Users tongue.gif )

After catching up in this thread, seems like all AP users are affected. doh.gif

I only use this line to call/sms/mms other 016 only, so basically the bill = RM0/mth.

So, there is only one question in my mind now. Do i pay rm25 just to maintain the line ? That works out to 12x25 = rm300 /year which I think is not worth it.

I'm using my main line 012 to call others. Seems like I have to increase my 012 usage already, which will benefit maRxis more. Not affecting me as claim full amount... tongue.gif

elaineliew88
post Feb 3 2008, 12:16 AM

MCKY girl
1,230 posts

nothing is free in dis world....no free lunch
FirezZ
post Feb 3 2008, 02:39 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 1 2008, 08:17 PM)
Initially,  hmm.gif I thought DiGi only target those low-usage AP users (Ambassador Programme Users  tongue.gif )

After catching up in this thread, seems like all AP users are affected.  doh.gif

I only use this line to call/sms/mms other 016 only, so basically the bill = RM0/mth.

So, there is only one question in my mind now. Do i pay rm25 just to maintain the line ? That works out to 12x25 = rm300 /year which I think is not worth it.

I'm using my main line 012 to call others. Seems like I have to increase my 012 usage already, which will benefit maRxis more. Not affecting me as claim full amount...  tongue.gif
nope..... unless if u are not using it then u neeed to pay rm 25 per month
else, on any usage... *exceeded rm 25... u will need to pay more than that....
yupe me too
i was using it to call DG line too
so now
haiz......... need to think of it liaw T.T
felicious
post Feb 4 2008, 01:41 PM

1,438 posts

If you don't want the line, give it to me smile.gif
My usage is around there.

IMO, Digi shouldn't give any commitment fees to you guyz. They just charge you on your usage and that will be good for you guyz smile.gif
TScute_boboi
post Feb 4 2008, 05:21 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(felicious @ Feb 4 2008, 01:41 PM)
If you don't want the line, give it to me smile.gif
My usage is around there.

IMO, Digi shouldn't give any commitment fees to you guyz. They just charge you on your usage and that will be good for you guyz smile.gif
Well.. give and take. I'll be glad enough on charge as per usage, without the commitment fees. smile.gif

No free lunch, free breakfast also enough. sweat.gif

felicious
post Feb 4 2008, 05:36 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 4 2008, 05:21 PM)
Well.. give and take. I'll be glad enough on charge as per usage, without the commitment fees.  smile.gif

No free lunch, free breakfast also enough.  sweat.gif
I used to have a line which only charge on my usage. Too bad, I had changed to 1 plan sad.gif
See my number. Nice isn't? I got this number for free and only charged based on my usage. I am regret now sad.gif I shouldn't change to 1 plan.
Is there any way to change back? icon_question.gif
TScute_boboi
post Feb 4 2008, 05:45 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(felicious @ Feb 4 2008, 05:36 PM)
I used to have a line which only charge on my usage. Too bad, I had changed to 1 plan sad.gif
See my number. Nice isn't? I got this number for free and only charged based on my usage. I am regret now sad.gif I shouldn't change to 1 plan.
Is there any way to change back?  icon_question.gif
No way to come back lah. Telco always move forwards.

I'm still on maRxis RM60 monthly access fee plan, with RM30 rebate. Dinosaur plan, but not moving to RM75 minimum commitment fees plan. Die die also not going to change, until no company want to cover my h/p bill, then maybe I'll choose the RM35?? package...

My own personal calls/sms are not high, maybe just rm20-30. The rest are all company calls.

felicious
post Feb 4 2008, 07:03 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 4 2008, 05:45 PM)
No way to come back lah. Telco always move forwards.

I'm still on maRxis RM60 monthly access fee plan, with RM30 rebate. Dinosaur plan, but not moving to RM75 minimum commitment fees plan. Die die also not going to change, until no company want to cover my h/p bill, then maybe I'll choose the RM35?? package...

My own personal calls/sms are not high, maybe just rm20-30. The rest are all company calls.
My call usage is more than RM30 and the 1 plan is worth as the call rate is just 13cents/min. But i wanna keep this number and register another line. sad.gif
uhlaw
post Feb 5 2008, 01:13 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 1 2008, 08:17 PM)
Initially,  hmm.gif I thought DiGi only target those low-usage AP users (Ambassador Programme Users  tongue.gif )

After catching up in this thread, seems like all AP users are affected.  doh.gif

I'm using my main line 012 to call others. Seems like I have to increase my 012 usage already, which will benefit maRxis more. Not affecting me as claim full amount...  tongue.gif
No matter u use it or not, u need to pay minimum RM25 per month.. but this RM25 is not access fee sad.gif
FirezZ
post Feb 5 2008, 01:52 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

yupe.. then the remaining $$ will be bring forward.. every months

haiz

felicious
post Feb 5 2008, 12:20 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(FirezZ @ Feb 5 2008, 01:52 AM)
yupe.. then the remaining $$ will be bring forward.. every months

haiz
How about normal 1plan? Will it bring forward too?
arafat
post Feb 5 2008, 12:37 PM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

nope cannot bring forward
anyway 1 plan is the best

felicious
post Feb 5 2008, 11:31 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Feb 5 2008, 12:37 PM)
nope cannot bring forward
anyway 1 plan is the best
Yea, but my old plan still is the best. Pay how much you spend. No access fee. Too bad I changed it cry.gif
arafat
post Feb 9 2008, 02:08 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

QUOTE(felicious @ Feb 5 2008, 11:31 PM)
Yea, but my old plan still is the best. Pay how much you spend. No access fee. Too bad I changed it  cry.gif
how about its rates?
if u prefer pay per usage,go for prepaid then
i regretted i just found out this 1 plan package this year
been a mtv powerpack user since 2006 and my usage always about rm100 per month sad.gif
felicious
post Feb 10 2008, 11:08 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Feb 9 2008, 02:08 AM)
how about its rates?
if u prefer pay per usage,go for prepaid then
i regretted i just found out this 1 plan package this year
been a mtv powerpack user since 2006 and my usage always about rm100 per month sad.gif
The previous rate was RM0.30/min to other operators, RM0.15 to Digi numbers.
I prefer to pay per usage because I think of changing number and return my brother this number when he's back from UK.

1 plan is quite new.
If your usage is around RM100, you should have change to Digi Postpaid earlier on.
The old plan is good also.
Spend RM75 and above and you no need to pay the access fees.
Rate : RM0.20/min to other operator , RM0.15 to Digi numbers.
But of course, 1 plan is still the best biggrin.gif
mitodna
post Feb 11 2008, 02:38 AM

14,039 posts

1plan is the best when it is 12sec/block
felicious
post Feb 11 2008, 09:06 AM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Feb 11 2008, 02:38 AM)
1plan is the best when it is 12sec/block
Unfortunately, it is 30sec/block sad.gif
Well, nothing is perfect in this world biggrin.gif
SiuYi
post Feb 12 2008, 12:54 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

its so call nonsense for this ambassador thing..road show in my campus..boothing in my campus pc fair..duh..i don see any nice promo offer at all..LOL...sumore reply me thru sms saying the yellow man army will contact me..blah..
FirezZ
post Feb 18 2008, 09:50 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

haha.... in UPM ? hmm... ya... i tink i will continute with the ambasaddor plan and c how it goes first..
since we no need to pay the monthly FEEEEEEEEEEEE until may biggrin.gif
lol

TScute_boboi
post Feb 19 2008, 12:12 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(FirezZ @ Feb 18 2008, 09:50 PM)
haha.... in UPM ? hmm... ya... i tink i will continute with the ambasaddor plan and c how it goes first..
since we no need to pay the monthly FEEEEEEEEEEEE until may biggrin.gif
lol
Same. I'm holding until end Apr. Most likely to terminate it... hmm.gif

Safe Driver
post Feb 19 2008, 08:06 PM

130 posts

The ambasaddor plan just gets from bad to worse.. sigh... well think of it... i'm an AP user... and i ABUSE it =p .. literally... i call my friends and leave the phone on for hours lol. esp in dota games .. a bluetooth handsfree does wonders =p ... i'm sure other AP users do this.

how long can digi stand giving free calls like this to every one in the Ambasaddor Program? ... hence their change... for those people using maxis.. just terminate it and stick to one... its cheaper that way =)
FirezZ
post Feb 20 2008, 06:50 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

hehe
yaya.. cute_boboi when u terminate it.. tell me also la wink.gif
and.. eh heard of HAPPY.com ?
heard the max charges for a call is just RM 1.99 ?? siapa got using it now ?
any idea ?
TScute_boboi
post Feb 20 2008, 12:02 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Yeah lah. DiGi also have to cari makan tongue.gif I'm 98% going to terminate it, if there are not changes, as per current condition now.

I used to be DiGi faithful RM99/mth unlimited EDGE supporter for years. Started with 1st DiGi simpack. But have been dual-sim with Maxis as well. *sigh*

FirezZ, check out the "Happy thread" in this h/p&comm forum. It's 0.99 for unlimited calls, which is capped at 45 minutes.

Now, I have a 2nd spare phone to sell. N80...

FirezZ
post Feb 21 2008, 04:40 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

hehe thanks for that.. didnt realise the article here too
lol..
but.. hmm Happy line is being capped at 45 minutes.. so no long term of call tim
haha

*all thing has pros and cons
uhlaw
post Feb 24 2008, 10:02 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

Happy

# So what's the big Happy deal? Maximum RM0.99 per call
# Only RM0.01 per second up to 99 seconds
# Only RM0.10 per SMS to anyone
# 60 days validity with any reload

The Happy deal works for calls and SMS to all local numbers, all the time. And the best part is: there are no hidden charges.
uhlaw
post Nov 24 2008, 12:08 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

Any good news regarding this plan? smile.gif
shinjite
post Nov 24 2008, 12:17 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,315 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Feb 24 2008, 10:02 AM)
Happy

# So what's the big Happy deal? Maximum RM0.99 per call
# Only RM0.01 per second up to 99 seconds
# Only RM0.10 per SMS to anyone
# 60 days validity with any reload

The Happy deal works for calls and SMS to all local numbers, all the time. And the best part is: there are no hidden charges.
FYI, there is a HAPPY thread.
Spade
post Nov 24 2008, 12:53 PM

Myth Buster!!!
1,495 posts

QUOTE(felicious @ Feb 11 2008, 09:06 AM)
Unfortunately, it is 30sec/block  sad.gif
Well, nothing is perfect in this world biggrin.gif
I would prefer DiGi implement 1sec/block. Still Maxis 60sec/block which is the worst.
shinjite
post Nov 24 2008, 03:17 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,315 posts

Maxis postpaid also 30 seconds per block, no?
TScute_boboi
post Nov 26 2008, 03:05 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

I have not terminated my ex-Ambassador number yet tongue.gif since every month it is charging RM4.40 for the billing.

Recently receive a letter on it. No more RM25 commitment. SMS flat 10 sen. Calls forgot. Then RM50 free call/sms/mms/etc??? I need to dig out the letter. Anyone receive it, maybe can share.

kelvin88
post Nov 27 2008, 10:25 AM

aDD 0n3 m0r3 staR t0 m3!
1,365 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 26 2008, 03:05 PM)
I have not terminated my ex-Ambassador number yet  tongue.gif  since every month it is charging RM4.40 for the billing.

Recently receive a letter on it. No more RM25 commitment. SMS flat 10 sen. Calls forgot. Then RM50 free call/sms/mms/etc??? I need to dig out the letter. Anyone receive it, maybe can share.
Free RM50 calls/SMS/MMS within DiGi network....
uhlaw
post Nov 27 2008, 12:24 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(kelvin88 @ Nov 27 2008, 10:25 AM)
Confirm already? I never receive such letter. Every month i only been charged RM1.25 for service tax nia.
When will that rm50 call/sms/mms begin?
davidlow7
post Nov 27 2008, 12:29 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(kelvin88 @ Nov 27 2008, 10:25 AM)
anymore detailed information?
llmcso
post Nov 27 2008, 12:40 PM

877 posts

this is a very old postpaid plan from DiGi right?

TScute_boboi
post Nov 27 2008, 01:32 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(llmcso @ Nov 27 2008, 12:40 PM)
this is a very old postpaid plan from DiGi right?
Refer earlier pages. It is an ex-old-plan for DiGi staff and 10 of their nominated friends/families who gets to enjoy FREE unlimited calls, sms, mms from their 016 to 016. YES, FREE !!! UNLIMITED !!!

Then earlier this year, DiGi cancel the plan into something unfavourable. Now, they change the plan again.

You cannot apply for an Ambassador line. Only can be invited by DiGi staff. No more such plan now.

I'll try dig out the letter and scan it, post here. Later this week.

uhlaw
post Nov 27 2008, 03:48 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

I just called DiGi customer service to confirm about it.
Ya, FREE RM50 for call/sms/mms within DiGi network. Start from 10th November.
Call rate to other operator still the same, Rm0.13 per minute
RM0.10 per sms and RM0.20 per mms.
But the problem is..how to identify when we already use up to rm50? Hmm..

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Nov 27 2008, 07:32 PM
TScute_boboi
post Nov 28 2008, 11:21 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Here is the letter. I skiped page2 in Malay and Chinese

lorely3000
post Dec 7 2008, 04:54 PM

Nice...

This post has been edited by lorely3000: Dec 7 2008, 04:55 PM
chriscym
post Dec 7 2008, 05:01 PM

1,398 posts

my whole family is on the new ambassador plan 2.0... thanks DiGi no doubt its always the smarter choice! we definately save more

This is the best of Postpaid / Prepaid combi...

Best of Postpaid - Low call rate, no worry out of credit
Best of Prepaid - no commitment fee

This post has been edited by chriscym: Dec 7 2008, 05:11 PM
LaR_c
post Dec 7 2008, 10:47 PM

Mediocrity is not an option
1,595 posts

They've recently upped the number of maximum line per staff to 15. So if you want one, go find a friend who's a staff in DiGi, so that you'll get RM 50 worth of free calls and sms to DiGi numbers + no commitment fee monthly.
fruitie
post Dec 7 2008, 10:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(LaR_c @ Dec 7 2008, 10:47 PM)
They've recently upped the number of maximum line per staff to 15. So if you want one, go find a friend who's a staff in DiGi, so that you'll get RM 50 worth of free calls and sms to DiGi numbers + no commitment fee monthly.
I have one friend who is working for DiGi but I am not close to him. Else, I could ask for his help to get me a line for this. sad.gif
That means I only pay for the usage to other telcos and if exceed RM 50 of DiGi usage? unsure.gif
vikingw2k
post Dec 7 2008, 11:10 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 7 2008, 10:59 PM)
I have one friend who is working for DiGi but I am not close to him. Else, I could ask for his help to get me a line for this. sad.gif
That means I only pay for the usage to other telcos and if exceed RM 50 of DiGi usage? unsure.gif
Digi Ambassador
- No commitment fees means if you don't use, it's FOC. No need to pay anything.
- Call and SMS rates same with DG50.
- Free first RM50 usage for Digi-Digi trasaction. (Calls, SMS, MMS), means if you didn't exceed RM50 usage Digi-Digi, you don't need to pay a cent.
- Only given to permanent staff. Each of them will get 15 lines. They need to submit their friend's name and I.C to the system and their friend will only need to walk in to register for the ambassador line.

You may
- Use your existing prepaid to be converted to be Ambassador
- Select a new number from the Digi Centre.
- Port in from other telco to be Ambassador
- Convert your existing postpaid number to be Ambassador.

For Ambassador you get to have 1 Family and Family Basic as your supplementary line. Charges are like normal.

chriscym
post Dec 7 2008, 11:11 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 7 2008, 10:59 PM)
yes exactly rclxms.gif 13sen/min calls with 30 sec charging block. But strangely, my mom's phone bill I saw there is also a off peak and peak with cost only 4sen/min... if call less than 30 sec only 2sen/min...

which company is actually lowering the price constantly? especially in this touch economy? its DiGi... way to go... malaysian only enjoying lower rate because of DiGi thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Dec 8 2008, 12:30 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

Hey, got a good news to share. My friend will put me as part of his Ambassador Programme. biggrin.gif

icon_idea.gif More reasons for me to love DiGi even more. biggrin.gif To make things sweeter, my mum has just switched to DiGi. Here it goes, calls to my mum will be free of charge after this. rclxm9.gif
mitodna
post Dec 8 2008, 10:38 AM

14,039 posts

Yes, very nice plan biggrin.gif, only for first RM50 transactions, also very nice already
kelvin88
post Dec 9 2008, 11:49 PM

aDD 0n3 m0r3 staR t0 m3!
1,365 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Nov 27 2008, 12:24 PM)
Confirm already? I never receive such letter. Every month i only been charged RM1.25 for service tax nia.
When will that rm50 call/sms/mms begin?
QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Nov 27 2008, 12:29 PM)
anymore detailed information?
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 28 2008, 11:21 AM)
Here is the letter. I skiped page2 in Malay and Chinese

Self explanatory.. wink.gif
davidlow7
post Dec 10 2008, 12:06 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

Thats cool
just to confirm if I can add 6 max supp. line in my Ambassador plan?

I went DSC Bkt Bintang collected my Ambassador and now pending for activation.

Added on December 10, 2008, 2:38 pmSo disappointed
called to DiGi CS twice to check if my Ambassador line application been received by them. They said haven't and Counter has not submitted my form.
Quite angry and they ask me to go back to counter. But I have given them a very stern warning on this.

This post has been edited by davidlow7: Dec 10 2008, 02:38 PM
mikecmy
post Dec 12 2008, 06:24 AM

734 posts

love the new plan wink.gif enjoying it to the max!
davidlow7
post Dec 12 2008, 10:00 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

My line has been activated and now started using it. So far just waiting for my UMB (*send services) and OCS to be turned to the postpaid's.

Unable to add FnF now.. abit disappointing... If still can't and need wait I guess I'll call them to add for me via their system
vikingw2k
post Dec 12 2008, 10:02 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Dec 12 2008, 10:00 AM)
My line has been activated and now started using it. So far just waiting for my UMB (*send services) and OCS to be turned to the postpaid's.

Unable to add FnF now.. abit disappointing... If still can't and need wait I guess I'll call them to add for me via their system
Just wait for a while la, it's not like it's taking forever. Be considerate to them also. If you can't wait just give them a call and they'll add via their system.
davidlow7
post Dec 12 2008, 10:25 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Dec 12 2008, 10:02 AM)
Just wait for a while la, it's not like it's taking forever. Be considerate to them also. If you can't wait just give them a call and they'll add via their system.
As I know 3 days is the standard thing they will ask us to wait. So I will wait for max 3 days. If not will call in and get their assistance. Somehow sometimes the thing might not change forever till you call them.
But anyhow, today is 3rd day.. Maybe wait till tomorrow first.

maevox
post Dec 17 2008, 03:17 PM

78 posts

thanks to my frenz that switch my plan from RM50 to DiGi Ambassador less than 24 hours rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by maevox: Dec 17 2008, 03:24 PM
fruitie
post Dec 19 2008, 04:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

Got this programme activated immediately. biggrin.gif But too bad still can't add in FnF no., D' Chat says I need around 24 hours. I can wait. biggrin.gif
-Y-
post Dec 19 2008, 04:35 PM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

i want also.. cry.gif
llmcso
post Dec 19 2008, 05:31 PM

877 posts

u are under his subline, than he get to collect all the bonus points??
fruitie
post Dec 19 2008, 06:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(llmcso @ Dec 19 2008, 05:31 PM)
u are under his subline, than he get to collect all the bonus points??
You mean me? No, no supplementary line issue involves here. smile.gif
I'm still on my own, just that this is an added benefit for DiGi permanent employees. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 19 2008, 06:17 PM
twinkles
post Dec 19 2008, 10:21 PM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

wowo ! wah , so nice for DiGi user ...
fruitie
post Dec 20 2008, 02:51 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

Registered my FnF already, registered around 6.00 pm. biggrin.gif Only few hours. wink.gif
uhlaw
post Dec 21 2008, 11:01 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 20 2008, 02:51 AM)
Registered my FnF already, registered around 6.00 pm. biggrin.gif Only few hours. wink.gif
Yea, same as other DiGi Postpaid, you only can add up to 6 FnF icon_rolleyes.gif
vin_ann
post Dec 21 2008, 11:21 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 8 2008, 12:30 AM)
Hey, got a good news to share. My friend will put me as part of his Ambassador Programme. biggrin.gif

icon_idea.gif More reasons for me to love DiGi even more. biggrin.gif To make things sweeter, my mum has just switched to DiGi. Here it goes, calls to my mum will be free of charge after this. rclxm9.gif
i wanna switch to the smarter side already... but have to find friend 1st whether got works inside Digi o not..
fruitie
post Dec 22 2008, 10:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Dec 21 2008, 11:01 PM)
Yea, same as other DiGi Postpaid, you only can add up to 6 FnF  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yea, I know I was a DG50 user before getting my Ambassador Plan. smile.gif
Only that when I switched to it, my FnF were all erased. smile.gif
DiGi Postpaid only can add FnF no. from DiGi. smile.gif

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 21 2008, 11:21 PM)
i wanna switch to the smarter side already... but have to find friend 1st whether got works inside Digi o not..
Even without Ambassador Plan, the call rate is still cheap. smile.gif
uhlaw
post Dec 22 2008, 11:30 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 22 2008, 10:04 PM)

Even without Ambassador Plan, the call rate is still cheap. smile.gif
Ya, Ambassador Plan is just an extra benefit for DiGi staffs and their family.
Its call, sms and mms rate are also same as Postpaid DG50 smile.gif
superooneyoi
post Dec 31 2008, 04:56 PM

323 posts

dude, i just register ambassador 2.0 using my cousin who work with digi. they said it takes 5days to activate.. cant wait lah! most of my friends is maxis, hope it still cheaper than normally i top up hotlink Rm60 per month.
fruitie
post Dec 31 2008, 05:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(superooneyoi @ Dec 31 2008, 04:56 PM)
dude, i just register ambassador 2.0 using my cousin who work with digi. they said it takes 5days to activate.. cant wait lah! most of my friends is maxis, hope it still cheaper than normally i top up hotlink Rm60 per month.
Why do you need that long? Mine was activated on the spot. smile.gif
jleecy
post Dec 31 2008, 08:16 PM

264 posts

wah....i m interested leh...anyone got fren in DIGI to intro?hehehehe PM me
jleecy
post Jan 9 2009, 05:40 PM

264 posts

haiz..still searching high and low for DIGI staff..hahahaha...anyone can help...haha...juz trying my luck here:)
vikingw2k
post Jan 9 2009, 06:14 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(jleecy @ Jan 9 2009, 05:40 PM)
haiz..still searching high and low for DIGI staff..hahahaha...anyone can help...haha...juz trying my luck here:)
There are still lots of them having utilize their Ambassador lines. It's just the matter of why they should give it to you for free? No offense, but that's the truth smile.gif

KeV
post Jan 16 2009, 10:19 PM

www.kampar.net
6,758 posts

anyone can offer any spare ambassador line plans, that would be most appreciated.
rock_world
post Jan 28 2009, 07:41 AM

MuhanddiS
895 posts

i want also
OKLY
post Jan 28 2009, 09:47 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

Well if possible, who doesn't want this plan ? It helps save a lot. Me wants too but not until I can get someone inside DiGi to help. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 28 2009, 01:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Jan 28 2009, 09:47 AM)
Well if possible, who doesn't want this plan ? It helps save a lot. Me wants too but not until I can get someone inside DiGi to help. laugh.gif
laugh.gif Try to broaden your network, who knows someone actually works for DiGi? The person can register up to 15 lines, that's a lot actually. biggrin.gif
Else, try your luck to work in DiGi and the benefits are much cooler than this Ambassador Plan.
uhlaw
post Jan 28 2009, 01:21 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 28 2009, 01:11 PM)
laugh.gif Try to broaden your network, who knows someone actually works for DiGi? The person can register up to 15 lines, that's a lot actually. biggrin.gif
Else, try your luck to work in DiGi and the benefits are much cooler than this Ambassador Plan.
Yup, now DiGi staffs are given 15 lines each. Previously under DiGi Ambassador Plan 1, staffs only been given 10 lines each. So, now you have more chances to get it now icon_rolleyes.gif
TScute_boboi
post Jan 28 2009, 01:36 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Wah... my friend's time was 10 lines only. Now 15. Sooner or later, whole M'sia flooded with Ambassador plan. What will they come up with next ? VIP ? tongue.gif

uhlaw
post Jan 28 2009, 01:38 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 28 2009, 01:36 PM)
Wah... my friend's time was 10 lines only. Now 15. Sooner or later, whole M'sia flooded with Ambassador plan. What will they come up with next ? VIP ?  tongue.gif
Last time 10 lines under Ambassador 1 are our golden period where all call/sms/mms within DiGi network are FOC whistling.gif
fruitie
post Jan 28 2009, 01:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jan 28 2009, 01:38 PM)
Last time 10 lines under Ambassador 1 are our golden period where all call/sms/mms within DiGi network are FOC  whistling.gif
But too bad, there are DiGi employees who abused this plan and sold it with money to outsiders. mad.gif
uhlaw
post Jan 28 2009, 01:55 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 28 2009, 01:45 PM)
But too bad, there are DiGi employees who abused this plan and sold it with money to outsiders. mad.gif
Who knows? After DiGi re-open Ambassador plan, maybe now they still practice the same way as before whistling.gif

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Jan 28 2009, 01:55 PM
fruitie
post Jan 28 2009, 02:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jan 28 2009, 01:55 PM)
Who knows? After DiGi re-open Ambassador plan, maybe now they still practice the same way as before whistling.gif
Better don't. I still need it. doh.gif
uhlaw
post Jan 28 2009, 02:11 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 28 2009, 02:03 PM)
Better don't. I still need it. doh.gif
Haha. I also still want it. This is 2nd time DiGi revised the plan liao. 1st revision is the worst as we need pay RM25 commitment fee every month doh.gif
2nd revision slightly better as we are given RM50 rebate for all call/sms/mms within DiGi network icon_rolleyes.gif
elaineliew88
post Jun 12 2009, 12:18 AM

MCKY girl
1,230 posts

how they charge for gprs?
jackbanner
post Jun 29 2009, 06:07 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(elaineliew88 @ Jun 12 2009, 12:18 AM)
how they charge for gprs?
I want this plan. Please help!
twL
post Jul 9 2009, 09:55 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

is it they need to interview one?
my frend told me that who has interesting to be Digi Ambassador, but i don sure is it the call plan or just find a Digi promoter to promote their package.
can i know more?
Darkmage12
post Jul 9 2009, 10:34 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Jul 9 2009, 09:55 PM)
is it they need to interview one?
my frend told me that who has interesting to be Digi Ambassador, but i don sure is it the call plan or just find a Digi promoter to promote their package.
can i know more?
it's for their staff and family and friends of digi staff
ilovelyn
post Jul 9 2009, 10:54 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jul 9 2009, 10:34 PM)
it's for their staff and family and friends of digi staff
only for permanent staff..
not for contract staff..
its a great plan..
its given 10 numbers to each staff..
twL
post Jul 9 2009, 11:16 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

10 numbers only?
i think it's not,
my friend is working in a event company,
i think they r looking for Digi "promoter",
not giving away the Ambassador package.

she doesnt tell me the details,
jz asked me to send my PROFILE & Personal Details,
Digi will contact me for interview.

thought finally i can get it since i have interesting to switch Digi...
ilovelyn
post Jul 9 2009, 11:38 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Jul 9 2009, 11:16 PM)
10 numbers only?
i think it's not,
my friend is working in a event company,
i think they r looking for Digi "promoter",
not giving away the Ambassador package.

she doesnt tell me the details,
jz asked me to send my PROFILE & Personal Details,
Digi will contact me for interview.

thought finally i can get it since i have interesting to switch Digi...
that one is become digi promoter..
not digi ambassador plan..
digi promoter is different from digi ambassador plan..
all digi staff no matter contract or permanent staff will get one number each for their usage..
only digi permanent satff will get 10 ambassador plan number for their family and friends..

twL
post Jul 9 2009, 11:46 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

i think so,
don think too much for it,
and reject them if have any call from them.

thanks for you information. ;-)
nowvista
post Apr 7 2010, 01:35 PM

51 posts

interested in this ambassador plan as well..

sloosh
post May 5 2010, 02:22 PM

55 posts

Can explain how this works now? I think got changes already since it first implemented right?
Thanks!
CANONPIXMA
post May 5 2010, 03:32 PM

712 posts

interesting plan, much better than the digi campus
SweetPuff
post May 5 2010, 04:02 PM

2,021 posts

That's why it's only given 10 slots per digi staff. Ex-staff will also have the option to convert to an ambassador line when they leave digi.

That being said, jangan lah abuse this plan... else you'll force digi to change it.
sloosh
post May 5 2010, 04:07 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ May 5 2010, 04:02 PM)
That's why it's only given 10 slots per digi staff. Ex-staff will also have the option to convert to an ambassador line when they leave digi.

That being said, jangan lah abuse this plan... else you'll force digi to change it.
But how does it work?
CANONPIXMA
post May 5 2010, 05:56 PM

712 posts

i want this plan.. any idea how to get it w/o any known ppl from digi?
Darkmage12
post May 5 2010, 11:51 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ May 5 2010, 04:02 PM)

You can give me 1 line?
j.sun
post Jan 16 2011, 03:00 PM

1,058 posts

Digi changed already. Now Digi only subsidize 50 bucks for any digi numbers called, smsed or mmsed. I'm using one. And got commitment already. Forgot how much. But as far as i know, the call rate is the cheapest among all (iirc).

And also sometimes digi has promotion for ambassador line users. Like data plan unlimited usage. Digi giving 50% off for ambassador line users. brows.gif

And I think working for digi promoters under an event company doesn't make you a digi stuff tho'. Ambassador line is given to those stuff working directly under digi. =)

How does it works ?
If you happens to know anybody working permanently for digi, you can ask from them (Your friends or family members that working for digi). Then they'll know what to do. =)
kenny2jacky
post Jan 16 2011, 08:15 PM

298 posts

digi chg very fast recently.

myahsam
post Apr 13 2011, 01:25 PM

334 posts

Could the existing ambassador line users provide me what is the latest commitment fee for ambassador line now?
Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by myahsam: Apr 13 2011, 01:33 PM
SweetPuff
post Apr 13 2011, 07:04 PM

2,021 posts

Never knew that there's a commitment.

Ambassador 2.0
- No monthly commitment fee.
- Free on-net usage of up to RM50 per month – for all voice calls, SMS and MMS to other DiGi numbers.

13sen per min for calls @ 30second charging block
10 sen sms, 20 sen mms

Able to have supp lines under DiGi Family Postpaid.

myahsam
post Apr 13 2011, 10:39 PM

334 posts

Thanks for the info, SweetPuff.
Let's say I have 2 active lines, A(Non-Ambassador) and B (Ambassador). Could I switch the Ambassador line from B to A? Any T & C ?
FYI, both lines are under my name.
SweetPuff
post Apr 14 2011, 06:08 PM

2,021 posts

Shouldn't be an issue to swap ambassador line to another line that you own. Need to go to a DiGi Centre.

If you have problems doing so, let me know. I'll get in touch with the head of postpaid. And he himself said no problem smile.gif
myahsam
post Apr 14 2011, 06:14 PM

334 posts

Thanks again for the reply, SweetPuff.

What a great news smile.gif
sinztenz
post Apr 29 2011, 03:54 PM

leaving DiGi soon, still have a few line left. Who is interested? PM me smile.gif
jtcs87
post May 10 2011, 11:27 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

Just curious to ask about this latest package contains what? Unlimited data usage? rclxub.gif
leowjc
post Jun 3 2011, 12:36 PM

247 posts

I need to know more about data usage for this plan, also.
fastreader
post Jun 3 2011, 09:20 PM

4,554 posts

what benefits dow this package offers?..free unlimited calls?..or free interenet?..or special rate?..any monthly commitment?.. please help to advise me. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Darkmage12
post Jun 3 2011, 09:34 PM

17,053 posts

RM50 per month free calls/sms to digi. it's like subsidy
fastreader
post Jun 3 2011, 10:31 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 3 2011, 09:34 PM)
RM50 per month free calls/sms to digi. it's like subsidy
free calls as in unlimited kah?..wow!!!..
Darkmage12
post Jun 3 2011, 11:11 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Jun 3 2011, 10:31 PM)
free calls as in unlimited kah?..wow!!!..
up to RM 50 per month. Used to be unlimited
myahsam
post Jun 11 2011, 05:27 PM

334 posts

Eventually I got my ambassador plan with converted old Happy line wink.gif
fastreader
post Jun 11 2011, 07:54 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(myahsam @ Jun 11 2011, 05:27 PM)
Eventually I got my ambassador plan with converted old Happy line wink.gif
any way to apply for the Ambassador plan right now?.. icon_question.gif
pandera999
post Jun 11 2011, 09:26 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

ya.. how eh?? look nice
myahsam
post Jun 11 2011, 10:30 PM

334 posts

This is the finest and best plan from digi. You need to know someone working in digi to offer you the line smile.gif
DoomGuard
post Jun 11 2011, 11:12 PM

338 posts

offer me a line please.. thanks

alexboon
post Jun 13 2011, 07:42 PM

any 1 know wat is SUN,PEAK and OFFP ???
digi use here>>>

This post has been edited by alexboon: Jun 13 2011, 07:42 PM
myahsam
post Jun 13 2011, 10:28 PM

334 posts

I think the SUN means Sunday, PEAK means you made calls in Peak Hours, and OFFP means Off Peak Hours.
The call rate used to have different charges, provided what time you make the call.
FirezZ
post Jun 14 2011, 01:23 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

aiKS.. been with ambassador plan but it seems the current one does have interesting package tongue.gif
with amb. plan.. i do have rm 50 rebate for 016 calls / sms onli which most of the time, i am call ing to 012 line now +_+

any current amb user going to cancel the plan ? The plan doesnt seems worth like it used to be ... (free call to all 016 .. sigh
myahsam
post Jun 14 2011, 03:14 PM

334 posts

Your reason to cancel the plan is because you have lesser 016 friends? but at least you can have RM50 rebate for 016 calls...and what has Maxis offer you?

no offence... smile.gif

This post has been edited by myahsam: Jun 14 2011, 03:16 PM
FirezZ
post Jun 14 2011, 04:09 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

errr no ... if cancel also .. wont take maxis.. will be taking digi plan still lolz..
but things i have not checked ... is the mobile call charges from digi to maxis.. are they the same ? or amb. plan higher ?

myahsam
post Jun 14 2011, 04:21 PM

334 posts

Huh? cancel the ambassador plan and take normal digi plan?
I dont understand, as there is no reason for you to do that.

Amb. Call rate is the same like normal digi plan.

FYI, Ambassador plan is the finest and best plan from Digi leh..
alexboon
post Jun 15 2011, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(myahsam @ Jun 13 2011, 10:28 PM)
I think the SUN means Sunday, PEAK means you made calls in Peak Hours, and OFFP means Off Peak Hours.
The call rate used to have different charges, provided what time you make the call.
did u know wat time to time???
myahsam
post Jun 15 2011, 08:24 PM

334 posts

Why do you need to know this?
Because nowadays, digi and all other telco no longer charge in this way. We are enjoy same rate whole day.
Darkmage12
post Jun 15 2011, 08:29 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(myahsam @ Jun 14 2011, 04:21 PM)
Huh? cancel the ambassador plan and take normal digi plan?
I dont understand, as there is no reason for you to do that.

Amb. Call rate is the same like normal digi plan.

FYI, Ambassador plan is the finest and best plan from Digi leh..
I also have no idea why got somebody would want to cancel it
gReen aXe
post Jun 17 2011, 01:34 AM

31 posts

Just using this Ambassador plan today. I'm interested in their 10gb internet unlimited...
Darkmage12
post Jun 17 2011, 10:54 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(gReen aXe @ Jun 17 2011, 01:34 AM)
Just using this Ambassador plan today. I'm interested in their 10gb internet unlimited...
how much is it?
k-bkeat
post Jun 17 2011, 01:44 PM

2,201 posts

is it still available out there?
fastreader
post Jun 17 2011, 10:23 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Jun 17 2011, 01:44 PM)
is it still available out there?
depend whether there's any kind soul employee of Digi to offer u a slot. smile.gif
ljy1
post Jun 17 2011, 11:09 PM

172 posts

wat is the latest call/sms/internet rate of this plan? anymore xtra benefit?
Darkmage12
post Jun 18 2011, 09:37 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(ljy1 @ Jun 17 2011, 11:09 PM)
wat is the latest call/sms/internet rate of this plan? anymore xtra benefit?
I think should be 13sen/min call rate
fastreader
post Jun 18 2011, 10:18 AM

4,554 posts

the call rate follows the DG50... smile.gif
ljy1
post Jun 18 2011, 03:27 PM

172 posts

how about the internet rate? gt count into the subsidy rm50 r?
Darkmage12
post Jun 19 2011, 10:42 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(ljy1 @ Jun 18 2011, 03:27 PM)
how about the internet rate? gt count into the subsidy rm50 r?
no only calls to digi
FirezZ
post Jun 20 2011, 02:13 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

the thing i was thinking about in to converting amb. plan to normal plan coz of the data package..
if i am taking iphone 4 package... similar call rate too ? (except no more free calls (rm 50) to any digi line) but that package includes data plan wor..

if i am taking data plan now... needs to spend another rm 58 / 68 for it ?

Darkmage12
post Jun 20 2011, 09:05 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(FirezZ @ Jun 20 2011, 02:13 PM)
the thing i was thinking about in to converting amb. plan to normal plan coz of the data package..
if i am taking iphone 4 package... similar call rate too ? (except no more free calls (rm 50) to any digi line) but that package includes data plan wor..

iphone 4 package only applicable if you buy the phone from them as well
FirezZ
post Jun 21 2011, 10:16 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

hmm i take the iphone package .. then resell the ipohone out for 2 K ?
so monthly ... if compared to digi amb. plan ... it is still worth it right ? **As long as i am using the data plan ....
mengsuan
post Jun 21 2011, 10:19 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

The iphone without plan is 2.1k. You want to resale for 2k? Hmm, maybe to others it could be interesting but not me.
FirezZ
post Jun 22 2011, 11:23 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

hmm not sure.. but was thinking on that "kind of method" taking the package but not the phone.. resell it back .. so if less than 2 K also ... cover up .. monthly bill will be around more or less rm 6x ? with data plan somemore ?
xavi5567
post Jun 22 2011, 02:21 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(FirezZ @ Jun 20 2011, 02:13 PM)

u wanna convert out bcos of the data plan? i m data plan bolt on amb.plan.. monthly only 63.. no problem la..
zeonczk
post Jun 22 2011, 04:51 PM

276 posts

any kind soul out there that have slot available??
FirezZ
post Jun 23 2011, 12:38 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jun 22 2011, 02:21 PM)
u wanna convert out bcos of the data plan? i m data plan bolt on amb.plan.. monthly only 63.. no problem la..
err.. wait.. amb package.. if add in data plan .. how much should i top up a ? included free calls out ? or just data package ?
last time i rmb when i called them asked.. the agent told me need to pay additional rm 68 for the data plan le +_+
phone bills + data .. reach around 100 jor..
fastreader
post Jun 23 2011, 03:42 PM

4,554 posts

phone bill?..i tink ur phone bill is call to other network or that u've exceed the Rm50 rebate...the data plan is the standard Digi Smart plan or the Smart plan Lite.
wwiifan1943
post Jun 26 2011, 01:25 AM

52 posts

I will be Digi's Ambassador!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is really the right place for me to release my ANGER!!!!!!

DIGI...........SUCKER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I signed up for Digi Broadband last year October, couldn't use it at all, made complaint 3 times at the digi centre, called their customer service, technical service, room service, whatever service you can named, even changed the modem, still didn't work.

March this year i finally cancelled the service, not without a big fight with Digi. They want me to settle the bill first but i argued why should i pay for the service which i DIDN'T use? By right Digi should compensate me for all the inconvenience they have caused me! I needed the internet service while i was on the road for business!!!! I ended up looking for places with free wifi, what a nightmare! Then i have to take time off from work to visit the Digi centre in Time Square, spent on a lot on parking as well. Wasted time and money!!!!!

I told them straight off I wouldn't pay, not because of the money, because of your fxxking lousy service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

After a long argument finally they cancelled my broadband service. Ok, here comes the climax, 2 weeks after cancellation, i received calls from Digi debt collector saying i owed them RM200!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ladies and gentleman, I am writing to consumer tribunal to complaint the hell out of Digi, and i will spend the rest of my life, whenever i am free or have the opportunity, to tell people about my extremely horrified experience with Digi. I will make use of all the social media available on planet Earth to tell the WORLD how poor a service and how unreasonable their people and policies are.

And Yes, I wanted to do the same thing, I want to cancel ALL my Digi lines (now having 4 post paid line registered) and switch to Maxis.

FirezZ
post Jul 4 2011, 12:31 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

wow... looks like you are spamming around lolz...

wan1912
post Aug 9 2011, 11:57 PM

200 posts

so help me anyone..

how much is you're paying actually?

is the internet data usage is included in the ambassador plan? i can't find any terms related in data usage in the GUIDELINES AND PROCEDURES
DiGi AMBASSADOR PLAN 2.0

also, do i need to have the ambassador plan for voice postpaid first to make me eligible for the broadband postpaid? or can i have the broadband package alone? (rm68 >> 10Gb)
fastreader
post Aug 10 2011, 08:51 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(wan1912 @ Aug 9 2011, 11:57 PM)
so help me anyone..

is the internet data usage is included in the ambassador plan? i can't find any terms related in data usage in the GUIDELINES AND PROCEDURES
DiGi AMBASSADOR PLAN 2.0

also, do i need to have the ambassador plan for voice postpaid first to make me eligible for the broadband postpaid? or can i have the broadband package alone? (rm68 >> 10Gb)
first, are u even on the ambassador plan?..and no, internet usage is not included
Lacus
post Aug 10 2011, 10:38 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

QUOTE(FirezZ @ Jun 23 2011, 12:38 PM)
err.. wait.. amb package.. if add in data plan .. how much should i top up a ? included free calls out ? or just data package ?
last time i rmb when i called them asked.. the agent told me need to pay additional rm 68 for the data plan le +_+
phone bills + data .. reach around 100 jor..
my bills lately not even over RM100 though [this month bill RM54 only laugh.gif ] sweat.gif I was lucky to register my data plan that time @ half the normal price for 3gb (1 year ago)
Maybe 1 of the main reason is most of my friends are either using smartphones (can whatsapp ) or mainly using digi line smile.gif

QUOTE(wan1912 @ Aug 9 2011, 11:57 PM)
so help me anyone..

DiGi AMBASSADOR PLAN 2.0

Which broadband package you're referring to?
mengsuan
post Sep 8 2011, 05:26 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

(5:19:14 pm)  MENG SUAN:  for ambassador plan, is the Internet Lite RM33 plan still available?
  (5:19:14 pm)  MENG SUAN:  because I notice smartplan lite RM33 is no longer available
  (5:19:35 pm)  We have detected a temporary lost of network connection. Your chat session will be automatically re-establish shortly.
  (5:19:55 pm)  We have detected a temporary lost of network connection. Your chat session will be automatically re-establish shortly.
  (5:19:55 pm)  DiGi CS:  I am sorry to inform you that at the moment there is only RM68 plan available for all the customers.
  (5:20:15 pm)  DiGi CS:  If you want to activate it so I can activate it for you now smile.gif
  (5:20:15 pm)  We have detected a temporary lost of network connection. Your chat session will be automatically re-establish shortly.
  (5:20:15 pm)  DiGi CS:  Enjoy endless fun & best Internet roaming rate when you subscribe to Internet Unlimited plan with your DiGi Postpaid.
Likely average download speed = 700kbps
Likely average upload speed = 200kbps
No extra charges. Guaranteed
Seamless high-speed internet nationwide
Enjoy thrilling 3G speed with Internet Unlimited 68 data plan

Ambassador plan users, you may not want to leave your RM33 internet lite.
zeroexz
post Sep 11 2011, 06:32 AM

283 posts

hi guys,

wanna check, hv any1 of you guys managed to transfer ambassador plan from 1 digi number to another?
xzibit
post Sep 24 2011, 01:30 AM

289 posts

Is it worth paying rm200 for Digi Ambassador plan?Tempting.. hmm.gif
phra09
post Sep 24 2011, 11:32 AM

165 posts

I'm using digit ambassador for the past 6 years.
Recently I did sign up for digi HTC phone, and I addon the smart plan to my existing ambassador line.
With 2 years contract of course.
fastreader
post Sep 24 2011, 12:06 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(xzibit @ Sep 24 2011, 01:30 AM)
Rm200??..i will pay RM300 for it..but provided u needa use it for at least 2-3 years then baru worth it i tink...if u migrate to overseas, then better not la..a bit of wastage i tink .. tongue.gif
kudapowerr
post Sep 24 2011, 11:26 PM

rm200-300 for ambassador? staff can give the plan to 15 digi numbers. didnt know it is worth that much. havent used up any of my allocation yet.
crusher
post Sep 30 2011, 09:53 PM

1,345 posts

hi guys, i got my digi ambasador line from a friend of mine. My question is since I already have the VOICE postpaid, can I ask from DiGi Centre to add in the BROADBAND postpaid ambassador (RM68 + 10GB) for me? Because I'm quite confused of what VOICE postpaid giving us, since we still need to pay for the INTERNET usage. Thank you for replies.
techsavvy123
post Oct 5 2011, 05:06 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Sep 30 2011, 09:53 PM)
hi guys, i got my digi ambasador line from a friend of mine. My question is since I already have the VOICE postpaid, can I ask from DiGi Centre to add in the BROADBAND postpaid ambassador (RM68 + 10GB) for me? Because I'm quite confused of what VOICE postpaid giving us, since we still need to pay for the INTERNET usage. Thank you for replies.

ou

the DiGi Amb is for voice call ONLY. Free RM50 for Digi to Digi call.

What you can do.
Option 1: If you surf using phone more, then you can get mobile internet of 1gb/3gb or 5gb. its additional charge to your monthly bill.
Option 2: If you use it on laptop/ tab you can register for BB ambassador at 10gb rm68. but you must let your friend know as this will eat to his quota too. for BB ambassador, you will have a new number instead of using the same voice number.

good luck smile.gif

Added on October 5, 2011, 5:08 pm
QUOTE(xzibit @ Sep 24 2011, 01:30 AM)
its not supposed to be sold to people as it was given free to their staff but you can take you chance smile.gif

This post has been edited by techsavvy123: Oct 5 2011, 05:08 PM
yeezai
post Oct 6 2011, 02:47 AM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

im using the plan for a year now...monthly im paying around 15-30rm bills....
crusher
post Oct 9 2011, 11:36 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(techsavvy123 @ Oct 5 2011, 05:06 PM)
ou

What you can do.
Option 1: If you surf using phone more, then you can get mobile internet of 1gb/3gb or 5gb. its additional charge to your monthly bill.
Option 2: If you use it on laptop/ tab you can register for BB ambassador at 10gb rm68. but you must let  your friend know as this will eat to his quota too. for BB ambassador, you will have a new number instead of using the same voice number.

good luck smile.gif

Added on October 5, 2011, 5:08 pm

its not supposed to be sold to people as it was given free to their staff but you can take you chance smile.gif
Thanks! smile.gif

QUOTE(yeezai @ Oct 6 2011, 02:47 AM)
im using the plan for a year now...monthly im paying around 15-30rm bills....
wow, do you call frequently?
Darkmage12
post Oct 15 2011, 07:58 PM

17,053 posts

this plan if no use also must pay commitment fees?
Ash14
post Oct 15 2011, 10:07 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 15 2011, 07:58 PM)
this plan if no use also must pay commitment fees?
no commitment fee for this ambassador plan rclxms.gif
wfyt
post Oct 18 2011, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(Ash14 @ Oct 15 2011, 10:07 PM)
no commitment fee for this ambassador plan  rclxms.gif
i have ambassador plan currently, if i want to get data plan now, will it affect my ambassador voice plan ? anyone hv any idea?
SoulPower
post Dec 16 2011, 11:54 AM

235 posts

Ya same question as wfyt, izzit i need to terminate my ambassador plan n get smart plan in order to have data plan? Can any1 clarify. thx
Ash14
post Dec 16 2011, 10:17 PM

51 posts

@wfyt & soulpower

no changes for your plan. still same just add on internet either 1gb or 3gb only (add rm48 for 1gb or rm68 for 3gb)

btw, if u add on internet 3gb(rm68) for ur ambassador plan from 15/12/11 until 31/1/12, you get 50% discount for the internet 3gb for 12 months, mean you pay rm34 for 12 months. just call CS to check this promo and activate it.

cheers!
fastreader
post Dec 17 2011, 09:05 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Ash14 @ Dec 16 2011, 10:17 PM)
@wfyt & soulpower

no changes for your plan. still same just add on internet either 1gb or 3gb only (add rm48 for 1gb or rm68 for 3gb)

btw, if u add on internet 3gb(rm68) for ur ambassador plan from 15/12/11 until 31/1/12, you get 50% discount for the internet 3gb for 12 months, mean you pay rm34 for 12 months. just call CS to check this promo and activate it.

cheers!
that's such a good offer!!! is it at the digi site the promotion?
Ash14
post Dec 17 2011, 09:39 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Dec 17 2011, 09:05 AM)
no..u need to call CS whether ur ambassador line can take this offer or not.
fastreader
post Dec 17 2011, 10:44 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Ash14 @ Dec 17 2011, 09:39 AM)
no..u need to call CS whether ur ambassador line can take this offer or not.
oic..so its on a case to case basis...ok..thanx for the explanation..
wfyt
post Dec 21 2011, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(fastreader @ Dec 17 2011, 10:44 AM)
oic..so its on a case to case basis...ok..thanx for the explanation..
@Ash14 & fastreader,

I just D'Chat with CS, if take the phone bundle will lost ambassador line priviledges, but now Digi promoting 3GB data plan with 50% discount for 12 months, means RM34/month, only for ambassador line.
SoulPower
post Dec 23 2011, 11:07 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(Ash14 @ Dec 16 2011, 10:17 PM)
@wfyt & soulpower

cheers!
Thanks for the explanation smile.gif

Wanna ask any digi staff here? Can nominate my gf to be a digi ambassador? Thx Thx

This post has been edited by SoulPower: Dec 23 2011, 11:09 AM
mengsuan
post Dec 23 2011, 11:11 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I have dilemma whether to take up that 50% offer or not. I'm being offered as well. If I take it, I will lose my RM33/month 300MB subscription.
crusher
post Dec 23 2011, 01:15 PM

1,345 posts

I guess I would take the offer. smile.gif
mengsuan
post Dec 23 2011, 01:58 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

But after 1 year, I'd be forced to spend more on data plan. laugh.gif
crusher
post Dec 23 2011, 05:12 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 23 2011, 01:58 PM)
But after 1 year, I'd be forced to spend more on data plan. laugh.gif
how come cannot use back your RM33 data plan back after a year?
SoulPower
post Dec 23 2011, 05:16 PM

235 posts

Hope after a year they will hv a good plan for ambassador smile.gif
fastreader
post Dec 23 2011, 08:41 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 23 2011, 05:12 PM)
NOPE..CANT USE it back cos no more such package...
crusher
post Dec 23 2011, 09:01 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Dec 23 2011, 08:41 PM)
NOPE..CANT USE it back cos no more such package...
haha so, worth change to current promo?
fastreader
post Dec 24 2011, 08:06 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 23 2011, 09:01 PM)
haha so, worth change to current promo?
tricky decision i would say..the RM34 is for 3gb...but once 12 months is over the rate would be RM68.. smile.gif
hengguowei
post Dec 24 2011, 12:15 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

I just noticed this thread today. And it's so awesome. May I ask how can I by any chance get into this Ambassador Programme? Thanks. icon_rolleyes.gif
mengsuan
post Dec 24 2011, 02:03 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 23 2011, 05:12 PM)
Cannot lah. The reason they give 50% discount is to lure the old ambassadors to pay more. laugh.gif
Ash14
post Dec 24 2011, 02:49 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Dec 24 2011, 12:15 PM)
I just noticed this thread today. And it's so awesome. May I ask how can I by any chance get into this Ambassador Programme? Thanks. icon_rolleyes.gif
you have friends work for DiGi? they have 15 line ambassador which they can give to anyone. ask from them, and then walk in to DiGi centre to active the ambassador plan thumbup.gif
fastreader
post Dec 24 2011, 02:54 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Ash14 @ Dec 24 2011, 02:49 PM)
you have friends work for DiGi? they have 15 line ambassador which they can give to anyone. ask from them, and then walk in to DiGi centre to active the ambassador plan  thumbup.gif
now still available?..i thought tats long time ago and mostly had been given away...are they still giving this plan to new employees?
Ash14
post Dec 24 2011, 03:08 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Dec 24 2011, 02:54 PM)
now still available?..i thought tats long time ago and mostly had been given away...are they still giving this plan to new employees?
yes. still the benefits of being DiGi staff, they can give 15 ambassador plan to anyone nod.gif
leaF
post Dec 26 2011, 01:14 AM

517 posts

tat rm34 after 1 year can terminate ady rite ? tempt to get a new phone on this plan ..

however digi also come out bundle with phone that rm48 for 3gb only and phone also got discount..
fastreader
post Dec 26 2011, 09:20 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(leaF @ Dec 26 2011, 01:14 AM)
tat rm34 after 1 year can terminate ady rite ? tempt to get a new phone on this plan ..

however digi also come out bundle with phone that rm48 for 3gb only and phone also got discount..
The Rm34 is the originally RM68 plan... i tink this is the 6gb plan...
darkangel7
post Dec 26 2011, 05:12 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Dec 17 2011, 09:05 AM)
Actually, it is on their site..

http://digi.my/CO
darkangel7
post Dec 26 2011, 05:14 PM

110 posts

Here's the FAQs on the Ambassador 3G Internet Promo

Q1. What is this promotion about?
A1. DiGi Ambassadors who subscribe to Mobile Internet Monthly 3GB before 31 January 2012 will enjoy EXCLUSIVE 50% discount on access fees for the first 12 months of subscription. This means that you will only have to pay RM34 instead of RM68 per month if you are a DiGi Ambassador.

Q2. I am a DiGi Ambassador. What happens if I sign up for Mobile Internet Monthly 3GB in the middle of the month - will I get the full 50% discount?
A2. No. Your discount for the first month will be pro-rated according to your plan's activation date.

Q3. Do I have to tie myself to a 12-month contract to enjoy the 50% discount?
A3. No. All you have to do is sign up for the DiGi Ambassador postpaid plan and subscribe to Mobile Internet Monthly 3GB within the promotion period (before 31 January 2012) in order to enjoy the 50% discount for the first 12 months. In the event that you decide to terminate your DiGi Ambassador plan or Mobile Internet Monthly 3GB subscription, you will lose the rights to enjoy the 50% discount immediately.

Q4. Who can enjoy this 50% discount?
A4. All new and existing DiGi Postpaid™ customers under the DiGi Ambassador plan who subscribe to Mobile Internet Monthly 3GB during the promotion period will be able to enjoy the 50% discount.

Q5. I am an existing DiGi Ambassador plan customer who is already subscribed to Mobile Internet Monthly 3GB. Do I have to re-subscribe to the Mobile Internet plan during the promotion period to enjoy this promotion?
A5. No. As long as you are not tied to any phone bundle contract, you will be able to enjoy the 50% discount automatically from January 2012 onwards.

Q6. How do I sign up for the DiGi Ambassador plan?
A6. Step 1: Get a DiGi Staff to nominate you as his/her Ambassador.
Step 2: Sign up for the DiGi Ambassador plan at any DiGi Centre nationwide.

Q7. How do I subscribe to Mobile Internet Monthly 3GB?
A7. You can subscribe to this plan via one of the following channels:
SMS 3GB to 2000
Call our Customer Service at 016-2211800
Walk in to any DiGi Centre (DC), DiGi Retail Centre (RC) and/or DiGi Service Counter (DSC)

Q8. Can I switch my existing Internet add-on to Mobile Internet Monthly 3GB?
A8. Yes, provided that your current Internet add-on is not tied to a phone bundle contract. Customers who are using BlackBerry® BIS or BES are advised to keep their BlackBerry® add-on on top of their new Mobile Internet Monthly 3GB subscription.

Q9. Can I terminate my phone bundle contract to sign up for this promotion?
A9. Yes, but a pre-mature contract termination fee is applicable.

Q10. How long will it take to activate my Mobile Internet Monthly 3GB service?
A10. It will take a minimum of 48 hours after you have subscribed via one of the channels highlighted above.

hazremi
post Dec 26 2011, 07:50 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

what happen if i dont take the offer and remain with my current plan
darkangel7
post Dec 26 2011, 07:52 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Dec 26 2011, 07:50 PM)
what happen if i dont take the offer and remain with my current plan
If you're already on the 3GB plan then you automatically get the 50% discount as stated in Q5 of the FAQs.

Q5. I am an existing DiGi Ambassador plan customer who is already subscribed to Mobile Internet Monthly 3GB. Do I have to re-subscribe to the Mobile Internet plan during the promotion period to enjoy this promotion?
A5. No. As long as you are not tied to any phone bundle contract, you will be able to enjoy the 50% discount automatically from January 2012 onwards.

crydecember
post Dec 26 2011, 08:10 PM

40 posts

If i am existing subscriber of 3gb internet, am i eligible for 50% discount as my line is sub line... Do i need to find a staff to nominate me as ambassador ?
mengsuan
post Dec 26 2011, 08:17 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Only for Ambassadors. You need a nomination.
Darkmage12
post Dec 26 2011, 08:19 PM

17,053 posts

really good offer not sure to take it up or not
mengsuan
post Dec 26 2011, 08:25 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I'm not planning to accept the offer already. Stick with IL plan.
darkangel7
post Dec 26 2011, 09:09 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 26 2011, 08:25 PM)
I'm not planning to accept the offer already. Stick with IL plan.
Well, it depends on your monthly Internet usage I guess.. IL only gives you 300MB right?
mengsuan
post Dec 26 2011, 10:04 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

With IL, I never hit any quota limit before. I don't monitor my usage. I occasionally tether and watch youtube too.
xavi5567
post Dec 26 2011, 11:06 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 26 2011, 08:17 PM)
Only for Ambassadors. You need a nomination.
wat happen if i m a ambassador plan user and already have a digi 58 (internet bolt on) how do i enjoy this promo?

doh.gif i asked the stupid CS...via D'chat - keep being served by solehman... the answer is this offer only valid for those for sign up for the new plan "called" mobile internet unlimited 3GB and the funny thing bout this package.. after the FUP.. u cant surf no more.. BLOCK straight untill ur nex bill... older but term as obsolete by the CS --> the digi unlimited 68 and digi unlimited 58 after FUP u still can surf.. but at a slower speed only.. shakehead.gif so i think i will jus stick with my DIGI 58 bolt on... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Dec 26 2011, 11:50 PM
crusher
post Dec 27 2011, 01:11 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Dec 26 2011, 11:06 PM)
wat happen if i m a ambassador plan user and already have a digi 58 (internet bolt on) how do i enjoy this promo?

doh.gif i asked the stupid CS...via D'chat - keep being served by solehman... the answer is this offer only valid for those for sign up for the new plan "called" mobile internet unlimited 3GB and the funny thing bout this package.. after the FUP.. u cant surf no more.. BLOCK straight untill ur nex bill... older but term as obsolete by the CS --> the digi unlimited 68 and digi unlimited 58 after FUP u still can surf.. but at a slower speed only..  shakehead.gif  so i think i will jus stick with my DIGI 58 bolt on... whistling.gif
are you sure about block straight until our next bill? because when i asked CS via d'chat, he told me that it will be throttled to 5kb/s after 3GB. hmm.gif
xavi5567
post Dec 27 2011, 05:24 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 27 2011, 01:11 PM)
are you sure about block straight until our next bill? because when i asked CS via d'chat, he told me that it will be throttled to 5kb/s after 3GB.  hmm.gif
as i said.. being served by stupid CS at d'chat name solehman.. i tell him more than he tell me stuff.. but 5kb/s is as good as nothing liao.. at least mine not after FUP only throttled to 128kb/s but honestly i rarely hit 3GB.. at most 2.8GB per month only..
randeron
post Jan 4 2012, 10:42 AM

66 posts

lol the 50% off 3gb is here again, was on 3gb 50% off for a year. Good news from digi thou.. guess i have only need to pay rm 34 for 3gb forever.
HeHeHunter
post Jan 11 2012, 01:51 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Dec 26 2011, 05:12 PM)
Actually, it is on their site..

http://digi.my/CO
Actually I feel quite weird... How you get this news?

I have no idea about this promo until I visit this thread despite me being an ambassador...

Besides, got such thing as Broadband 10GB @ RM 68?
darkangel7
post Jan 11 2012, 02:39 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Jan 11 2012, 01:51 PM)
Actually I feel quite weird... How you get this news?

I have no idea about this promo until I visit this thread despite me being an ambassador...

I received an SMS from DiGi regarding this promo.

Besides, got such thing as Broadband 10GB @ RM 68?

I've never heard of such a promo.. Where did you see this?
HeHeHunter
post Jan 11 2012, 02:56 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Jan 11 2012, 02:39 PM)
I received an SMS from DiGi regarding this promo.
I've never heard of such a promo.. Where did you see this?
I didn't receive this at all. T_T

Anyway, about RM 68 10GB is from here:

QUOTE(techsavvy123 @ Oct 5 2011, 05:06 PM)
ou

What you can do.
Option 2: If you use it on laptop/ tab you can register for BB ambassador at 10gb rm68. but you must let  your friend know as this will eat to his quota too. for BB ambassador, you will have a new number instead of using the same voice number.

good luck smile.gif
yeezai
post Jan 12 2012, 06:40 PM

2,531 posts

kay 1 question..say if i sign up a ipong plan got any discount on the ipong ?
darkangel7
post Jan 12 2012, 07:30 PM

110 posts

There is no iPhone plan for Ambassador account..
hown
post May 23 2012, 11:22 AM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

this thread is awesome,hope to get this plan,any digi staff is kind enough to help me? icon_question.gif
nazminami888
post Dec 6 2012, 03:58 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(RUSCH @ Oct 26 2007, 04:34 PM)
each digi staff got 15 ambassador line including broadband ambassador line (rm68/monthly 10gb quota)
first rm50 digi give for free to call/sms/mms (digi number) no monthly fees.
call rate 13sen/min, sms 10/sen, mms 20/sen.
fyi, digi line now is 4G not officially.

our staff line get unlimited internet with unlimited quota.. very good..
Darkmage12
post Dec 6 2012, 04:59 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(nazminami888 @ Dec 6 2012, 03:58 PM)
each digi staff got 15 ambassador line including broadband ambassador line (rm68/monthly 10gb quota)

can you spare some ambassador line?
mengsuan
post Dec 6 2012, 07:09 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Thanks for bringing up this thread.

To do a favour for other fellow Ambassadors, I'd just like to relay the message that 3GB Internet Plan (RM68) is now 50% off.
hown
post Dec 7 2012, 12:58 AM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

can invite me as well? biggrin.gif
GangQi
post Dec 7 2012, 10:46 AM

31 posts

anyone know any digi staff ? i wan to apply for DiGi Ambassador plan ...offer me best price please..

ivan
012-7225405
nazminami888
post Dec 7 2012, 12:39 PM

365 posts

i only got 3 left for ambassador line.. number u can choose only 4 digits from behind.. based on availablity..

This post has been edited by nazminami888: Dec 7 2012, 03:54 PM
viqq
post Dec 7 2012, 08:05 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(nazminami888 @ Dec 7 2012, 12:39 PM)
i only got 3 left for ambassador line.. number u can choose only 4 digits from behind.. based on availablity..
What are the procedures please?

BTW this ambassador thingy can have supplementary line?
sheushen
post Dec 8 2012, 12:24 AM

158 posts

Been using this plan since they started biggrin.gif
ljy1
post Dec 8 2012, 10:33 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 6 2012, 07:09 PM)
Thanks for bringing up this thread.

To do a favour for other fellow Ambassadors, I'd just like to relay the message that 3GB Internet Plan (RM68) is now 50% off.
WTA, i am currently using the ambassadors plan and i subscribe to the 3GB internet plan (50%) off at Jan 2012, it last for 1 year right? or izit i need to renew it now to prolong it another year?
prosibu
post Dec 8 2012, 11:51 PM

2,428 posts

Can you describe more about 4G(LTE)?
i am interested on it drool.gif
All digi staffs can connect to LTE as long as got LTE coverage?
BTW, may i know currently which area already have LTE coverage?
Now I am working with M telco and their coverage is only PJ and cyberjaya hmm.gif
Darkmage12
post Dec 9 2012, 11:39 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(ljy1 @ Dec 8 2012, 10:33 AM)
WTA, i am currently using the ambassadors plan and i subscribe to the 3GB internet plan (50%) off at Jan 2012, it last for 1 year right? or izit i need to renew it now to prolong it another year?
Yes you need to renew it. Call up them to ask?
viqq
post Dec 10 2012, 01:27 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

Hi guys so what do you do when walk in to the DiGi center? Just say hi, I want to activate my ambassador line like that?

Added on December 10, 2012, 8:32 pmBTW, just got the information from nazmi that if any of your friends / relatives / families that nominated you for the amb. plan during his time at DiGi; once he leaves DiGi, your Amb. plan will become a normal Smart Plan.

This post has been edited by viqq: Dec 10 2012, 08:32 PM
mengsuan
post Dec 10 2012, 09:39 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(viqq @ Dec 10 2012, 01:27 PM)
Hi guys so what do you do when walk in to the DiGi center? Just say hi, I want to activate my ambassador line like that?

Added on December 10, 2012, 8:32 pmBTW, just got the information from nazmi that if any of your friends / relatives / families that nominated you for the amb. plan during his time at DiGi; once he leaves DiGi, your Amb. plan will become a normal Smart Plan.
Yup, walk in and the staff will validate the provided name/number.

Not true about ambassador revoked after the referrer left. Because my kind referrer has left DiGi.
viqq
post Dec 10 2012, 11:42 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 10 2012, 09:39 PM)
Yup, walk in and the staff will validate the provided name/number.

Not true about ambassador revoked after the referrer left. Because my kind referrer has left DiGi.
That's good news rclxm9.gif . But then, in the same time bad news. Is my referer legit? shocking.gif Lol.
em0kia
post Dec 11 2012, 01:23 PM

Photography+Musician+Travelling
1,311 posts

I want one too T~T
yeezai
post Dec 15 2012, 05:02 AM

2,531 posts

been using it for few years...nothing much tho cause im still using non smartphone..every mth bill only <30 rm ...
Darkmage12
post Dec 15 2012, 10:47 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(viqq @ Dec 10 2012, 11:42 PM)
That's good news rclxm9.gif . But then, in the same time bad news. Is my referer legit?  shocking.gif  Lol.
Who's ur referral?
viqq
post Dec 16 2012, 07:53 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 15 2012, 10:47 AM)
Who's ur referral?
No need help him do free promotion here bro. I gave up on it anyways. Gonna jump ship to Maxis nways
Darkmage12
post Dec 16 2012, 11:24 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(viqq @ Dec 16 2012, 07:53 AM)
No need help him do free promotion here bro. I gave up on it anyways. Gonna jump ship to Maxis nways
Help who?
crusher
post Dec 19 2012, 11:33 AM

1,345 posts

So anyone managed to call DiGi up regarding the prolong monthly internet 3G offer?

Kindly share this here fellow Ambassador! smile.gif
Darkmage12
post Dec 19 2012, 12:39 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 19 2012, 11:33 AM)
So anyone managed to call DiGi up regarding the prolong monthly internet 3G offer?

Kindly share this here fellow Ambassador! smile.gif
May I know what you mean by that? You mean the 50% off mobile internet?
crusher
post Dec 19 2012, 01:15 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 19 2012, 12:39 PM)
May I know what you mean by that? You mean the 50% off mobile internet?
Yes. Did you manage to renew the offer? Or they dont offer it anymore
Darkmage12
post Dec 19 2012, 02:17 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 19 2012, 01:15 PM)
Yes. Did you manage to renew the offer? Or they dont offer it anymore
It's still on
crusher
post Dec 19 2012, 02:23 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 19 2012, 02:17 PM)
It's still on
Yeah, it is until Jan 2013 only right? What about after that? smile.gif
Darkmage12
post Dec 19 2012, 02:44 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 19 2012, 02:23 PM)
Yeah, it is until Jan 2013 only right? What about after that? smile.gif
Yes. After that revert back to normal. Just renew now?
crusher
post Dec 19 2012, 04:11 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 19 2012, 02:44 PM)
Yes. After that revert back to normal. Just renew now?
wow if revert back to normal then not worth it anymore for the connection.
Darkmage12
post Dec 20 2012, 12:54 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 19 2012, 04:11 PM)
You renew now it's valid for 1 year
seankeith90
post Dec 20 2012, 01:17 AM

71 posts

Hi, just wana ask if i switch plan lets say from Digi postpaid to Digi prepaid..how long will it take for the line to work? Does it have to take up few days like mnp process?
Darkmage12
post Dec 20 2012, 02:08 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(seankeith90 @ Dec 20 2012, 01:17 AM)
Hi, just wana ask if i switch plan lets say from Digi postpaid to Digi prepaid..how long will it take for the line to work? Does it have to take up few days like mnp process?
provided if you cleared all your bills I guess few hours
mengsuan
post Dec 20 2012, 08:57 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 19 2012, 04:11 PM)
Each time you renew, you're bounded for 1 year at the price.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Dec 20 2012, 08:57 AM
crusher
post Dec 20 2012, 09:20 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 20 2012, 12:54 AM)
You renew now it's valid for 1 year
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 20 2012, 08:57 AM)
Each time you renew, you're bounded for 1 year at the price.
May I know how to renew? As I did not get any SMS notification from DiGi laugh.gif

Added on December 20, 2012, 10:03 am
QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Dec 26 2011, 05:14 PM)
Here's the FAQs on the Ambassador 3G Internet Promo
Q1. What is this promotion about?
A1. DiGi Ambassadors who subscribe to Mobile Internet Monthly 3GB before 31 January 2012 will enjoy EXCLUSIVE 50% discount on access fees for the first 12 months of subscription. This means that you will only have to pay RM34 instead of RM68 per month if you are a DiGi Ambassador.

Q2. I am a DiGi Ambassador. What happens if I sign up for Mobile Internet Monthly 3GB in the middle of the month - will I get the full 50% discount?
A2. No. Your discount for the first month will be pro-rated according to your plan's activation date.

Q3. Do I have to tie myself to a 12-month contract to enjoy the 50% discount?
A3. No. All you have to do is sign up for the DiGi Ambassador postpaid plan and subscribe to Mobile Internet Monthly 3GB within the promotion period (before 31 January 2012) in order to enjoy the 50% discount for the first 12 months. In the event that you decide to terminate your DiGi Ambassador plan or Mobile Internet Monthly 3GB subscription, you will lose the rights to enjoy the 50% discount immediately.

Q4. Who can enjoy this 50% discount?
A4. All new and existing DiGi Postpaid™ customers under the DiGi Ambassador plan who subscribe to Mobile Internet Monthly 3GB during the promotion period will be able to enjoy the 50% discount.

Q6. How do I sign up for the DiGi Ambassador plan?
A6. Step 1: Get a DiGi Staff to nominate you as his/her Ambassador.
Step 2: Sign up for the DiGi Ambassador plan at any DiGi Centre nationwide.

Q7. How do I subscribe to Mobile Internet Monthly 3GB?
A7. You can subscribe to this plan via one of the following channels:
SMS 3GB to 2000
Call our Customer Service at 016-2211800
Walk in to any DiGi Centre (DC), DiGi Retail Centre (RC) and/or DiGi Service Counter (DSC)

Q8. Can I switch my existing Internet add-on to Mobile Internet Monthly 3GB?
A8. Yes, provided that your current Internet add-on is not tied to a phone bundle contract. Customers who are using BlackBerry® BIS or BES are advised to keep their BlackBerry® add-on on top of their new Mobile Internet Monthly 3GB subscription.

Q9. Can I terminate my phone bundle contract to sign up for this promotion?
A9.  Yes, but a pre-mature contract termination fee is applicable.

Q10. How long will it take to activate my Mobile Internet Monthly 3GB service?
A10. It will take a minimum of 48 hours after you have subscribed via one of the channels highlighted above.
Found it. But don't know still valid for the code of 3GB to 2000 or not. Anyone tried?

This post has been edited by crusher: Dec 20 2012, 10:03 AM
mengsuan
post Dec 20 2012, 01:59 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Call 0162211800 if in doubt. smile.gif
crusher
post Dec 20 2012, 02:06 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 20 2012, 01:59 PM)
Call 0162211800 if in doubt. smile.gif
Been trying to call them since morning, no one answer. Hmmm.. Have you renew?

on the side note, I just realised they never provide any online customer service anymore. and my internet is not 3GB, it's 5GB! biggrin.gif
mengsuan
post Dec 20 2012, 03:24 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Yes. I called in to apply

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Dec 20 2012, 03:25 PM
crusher
post Dec 20 2012, 04:20 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 20 2012, 03:24 PM)
Yes. I called in to apply
Not bad! Thanks for the information ya! biggrin.gif
xavi5567
post Dec 20 2012, 06:55 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

wait wait wait...
wat about the otai ambassador who have been using it for ages.. do they get this promotion?
i m still on the digi internet 58 .. every month i m paying rm 59+- .. i think mine is still on 3gb quota la..
will mine be eligible for this offer?
do you felt i should take up this 50% off offer? hmm.gif
nazminami888
post Dec 20 2012, 07:52 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Dec 20 2012, 06:55 PM)
wait wait wait...
wat about the otai ambassador who have been using it for ages.. do they get this promotion?
i m still on the digi internet 58 .. every month i m paying rm 59+- .. i think mine is still on 3gb quota la..
will mine be eligible for this offer?
do you felt i should take up this 50% off offer? hmm.gif
50% off offer is only valid for new no..

Added on December 20, 2012, 7:54 pm
QUOTE(viqq @ Dec 10 2012, 01:27 PM)

thanx for the info bro.. hehe.. i still got two left..

This post has been edited by nazminami888: Dec 20 2012, 07:54 PM
xavi5567
post Dec 20 2012, 10:55 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(nazminami888 @ Dec 20 2012, 07:52 PM)
50% off offer is only valid for new no..

Added on December 20, 2012, 7:54 pm

thanx for the info bro.. hehe.. i still got two left..
so u r offering ur 2 free slot or wat... Do pm me ...very interested..
crusher
post Dec 20 2012, 11:02 PM

1,345 posts

Already renew my mobile plan. smile.gif

Anyway, everyone is entitled for 5GB I guess till March 2013. and if you buy new phone, you will get the mobile internet promo for 24 months.
Darkmage12
post Dec 21 2012, 01:05 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 20 2012, 11:02 PM)

Anyway, everyone is entitled for 5GB I guess till March 2013. and if you buy new phone, you will get the mobile internet promo for 24 months.
the 5GB is for the contract period
mengsuan
post Dec 21 2012, 09:06 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 20 2012, 11:02 PM)

Availability until March 2013 but your 5GB stays for a length of 12 months.
ljy1
post Dec 21 2012, 10:45 AM

172 posts

what number to call to renew the 50% off 3gb internet plan? thanks
mengsuan
post Dec 21 2012, 12:18 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Sorry but I have to say you're quite ignorant. The number has been mentioned just a few post ago and how many numbers does DiGi have for you to contact? It has always been the same 0162211800.
crusher
post Dec 22 2012, 07:29 PM

1,345 posts

Just an update regarding my renewal application for 50% promo. Waited for 28 hours with internet off as instructed by DiGi Customer Consultant. Nothing happen.

Called in again, according to the Consultant I need not to renew by myself as it will renew automatically, when I told him that I was not inform the renewal of the promo is automatically. He put me on hold for more than 20 minutes. Sigh.

So, decided to walk in to DiGi Centre, the Customer Service person told me to wait until 29 December 2012, which is my last date of my offer, then type 3GB to 2000 on 30 December 2012 by myself. DiGi will not send me any SMS notification to inform me that my promo has ended, therefore, better if I off my internet on 29 December 2012.

Otherwise, it will be charge pay-per-use & re-apply by myself through SMS. OR they can cancel my mobile internet and help me apply which have to do it on next week as their system down at that moment.

Hmmm. I guess I will have to walk-in to DiGi Centre again next week to do the work.
mengsuan
post Dec 23 2012, 09:24 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I actually never turn off my data plan during the 24 hour period. Twice already, did not get charged.
wei@bear
post Dec 26 2012, 02:52 PM

im interested at the digi ambassador line plan ...pls helpppp....pm me:)
fastreader
post Dec 26 2012, 03:20 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 23 2012, 09:24 AM)
I actually never turn off my data plan during the 24 hour period. Twice already, did not get charged.
how much data limit was ur plan?.. smile.gif
fastreader
post Dec 26 2012, 03:22 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(wei@bear @ Dec 26 2012, 02:52 PM)
im interested at the digi ambassador line plan ...pls helpppp....pm me:)
there's actually a forummer intending to sell the number for RM100. well, the offer was made to me and i did not do any background check whether the deal is legit onot. but i din go thru with it btw. smile.gif
crusher
post Dec 31 2012, 10:43 AM

1,345 posts

Dear Ambassador plan owner,

Happy New Year 2013! Hope DiGi will give us more promo ! biggrin.gif
Darkmage12
post Dec 31 2012, 08:04 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 31 2012, 10:43 AM)
Dear Ambassador plan owner,

Happy New Year 2013! Hope DiGi will give us more promo ! biggrin.gif
Maybe line that don't need to pay a single cent lol
Skyl1n3
post Jan 3 2013, 05:32 PM

Hi everyone.. I like to apply 2 digi ambassador line plan.. Does anyone 1 could help me? smile.gif
crusher
post Jan 4 2013, 10:07 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(Skyl1n3 @ Jan 3 2013, 05:32 PM)
Hi everyone.. I like to apply 2 digi ambassador line plan.. Does anyone 1 could help me? smile.gif
Ambassador line only can be nominate by DiGizen (DiGi staff)
viqq
post Jan 4 2013, 02:04 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

Anyone working DiGi in KK care to nominate me? biggrin.gif
TScute_boboi
post Jan 7 2013, 04:14 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

wah... this thread is still active rclxms.gif Just re-check and I'm still valid thumbup.gif

Mobile No. 01633xxxxx
Activation Date xx-xxx-2007
Rate Plan DiGi Ambassador
Contract Tenure 0 month(s)

Is the call/sms/mms rate above valid ? Still free first RM50 to DiGi ? hmm.gif

nazminami888
post Jan 7 2013, 09:06 PM

365 posts

anyone interested to get the ambassador plan? pm me
crusher
post Jan 8 2013, 04:13 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(nazminami888 @ Jan 7 2013, 09:06 PM)
anyone interested to get the ambassador plan? pm me
For free? If yes, can I have one? Thanks! smile.gif
OptimusStar
post Jan 15 2013, 02:12 AM

801 posts

Hi Guys,
If I get the DIGI ambassador plan recently, means after 1st January 2013, can i still apply for the Ambassador 3G Internet Promo?
Secondly, can i use my existing number for the Ambassador plan or do i need to change my number?

crusher
post Jan 15 2013, 05:14 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Jan 15 2013, 02:12 AM)
Hi Guys,
If I get the DIGI ambassador plan recently, means after 1st January 2013, can i still apply for the  Ambassador 3G Internet Promo?
Secondly, can i use my existing number for the Ambassador plan or do i need to change my number?
I believe you still entitled for the promo. Check with the CS the best.

No need, all you need to do is MNP. You do know whats the process to do on MNP right?
OptimusStar
post Jan 15 2013, 05:23 PM

801 posts

Just checked with CS and i am not entitled to get it.
Teddrick
post Jan 20 2013, 01:18 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Jan 15 2013, 05:23 PM)
Just checked with CS and i am not entitled to get it.
The promo ended on 31st Dec 2012
j.sun
post Jan 20 2013, 01:38 AM

1,058 posts

I'm not sure if it's mentioned before, but how do I check my ambassador status? Cause I called digi customer careline and asked whether they have the promotion for the 50% off for the data plan or not. And the guy told me don't have. Anyone renewed theirs? I mean for the 50% off for the data plan.
uhlaw
post Jan 20 2013, 05:24 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ Jan 20 2013, 01:38 AM)
I'm not sure if it's mentioned before, but how do I check my ambassador status? Cause I called digi customer careline and asked whether they have the promotion for the 50% off for the data plan or not. And the guy told me don't have. Anyone renewed theirs? I mean for the 50% off for the data plan.
As per Teddrick, The promo ended on 31st Dec 2012 doh.gif
Teddrick
post Jan 20 2013, 07:48 PM

59 posts

If u took the 50% promo on the data plan in 2011, u will need to renew it on 2012 before 31st Dec 2012 but if u took phone bundle contract with ambassador plan then u will 50% off from data plan for 2 years
TScute_boboi
post Jan 30 2013, 11:24 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Goto DiGi website, login to OCS ...
DiGi Ambassador status should be like this:

Mobile No. 016xxxxxxx
Activation Date xx-xxx-2007
Rate Plan DiGi Ambassador
Contract Tenure 0 month(s)

crusher
post Feb 25 2013, 04:58 PM

1,345 posts

Any updates about the package guys?
mengsuan
post Feb 27 2013, 01:52 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Nothing new except that my quota for the 3GB 50% promo is 5GB quota now.
OptimusStar
post Mar 5 2013, 10:50 AM

801 posts

Can we still get the Data promo ?
post Mar 5 2013, 04:12 PM

30 posts

what is most suitable 3g plan available now for ambassador plan user current?
crusher
post Mar 14 2013, 02:58 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 27 2013, 01:52 PM)
Nothing new except that my quota for the 3GB 50% promo is 5GB quota now.
Yeah, mine too! biggrin.gif
LeonTan
post Mar 14 2013, 03:04 PM

**SHINE**
2,152 posts

They charge me RM68 for data instead promotion 50% data plan. I called CS to request for the 50% off promotion but still charging me RM68 and I already do some complaint. They say will calculate back the bill and reinstate the right package for me sweat.gif
uhlaw
post Jul 9 2013, 12:13 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

Just received an sms from DiGi:

"TQ for being our ambassador. As a token of appreciation, we are giving u FREE Deezer worth RM14.90/month! Activate now, go to http://deezer.digi.com.my"

Anyone try it already?

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Jul 9 2013, 12:15 PM
mengsuan
post Jul 9 2013, 09:03 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Yes, it's valid for 1 year
uhlaw
post Jul 9 2013, 11:07 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jul 9 2013, 09:03 PM)
Yes, it's valid for 1 year
How to check its validity? sweat.gif
mengsuan
post Jul 9 2013, 11:58 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Activate it to see
crusher
post Jul 10 2013, 04:13 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 9 2013, 12:13 PM)
Just received an sms from DiGi:

"TQ for being our ambassador. As a token of appreciation, we are giving u FREE Deezer worth RM14.90/month! Activate now, go to http://deezer.digi.com.my"

Anyone try it already?
I got the SMS too. Yes already using it, please activate by using your own 3G line not wifi. smile.gif
crusher
post Nov 7 2013, 09:28 AM

1,345 posts

Hello fellow DiGi Ambassador users, today I got my bill and my rebate was not included. Called in to them and was told that my rebate is not in the system anymore. Even the CS was not aware of this 50% mobile internet rebate.

Anyone facing the same problem as me?

This post has been edited by crusher: Nov 7 2013, 09:28 AM
bluer_z
post Nov 13 2013, 02:47 PM

Same like mine, back to normal RM68 for 3GB data. But the 50% discount is only valid for 12 months, I guess it already reach the cycle.. Any news they will resume the promo? Remember last time you need to activate via sms reply..
g2gdotcom
post Nov 15 2013, 06:18 PM

I am using the so called "Ambassador plan" too.. Sucks!!! Digi is always over charging customers. After paying your bills, less than 2 weeks they will send sms saying you reach 50% already.. DUMB!!
crusher
post Nov 20 2013, 10:31 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(bluer_z @ Nov 13 2013, 02:47 PM)
Same like mine, back to normal RM68 for 3GB data. But the 50% discount is only valid for 12 months, I guess it already reach the cycle.. Any news they will resume the promo? Remember last time you need to activate via sms reply..
My problem already rectify after 3 calls to their CS to speed things up.

QUOTE(g2gdotcom @ Nov 15 2013, 06:18 PM)
I am using the so called "Ambassador plan" too.. Sucks!!! Digi is always over charging customers. After paying your bills, less than 2 weeks they will send sms saying you reach 50% already.. DUMB!!
I never encountered like yours actually. I guess all telco is the same on charging their customers.

Good news guys, I just received an SMS from DiGi that my DiGi Internet promo will be still the same, on 50% discount for next 12 months biggrin.gif brows.gif
li_5997
post Dec 1 2013, 10:47 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Nov 20 2013, 10:31 AM)
I never encountered like yours actually. I guess all telco is the same on charging their customers.

Good news guys, I just received an SMS from DiGi that my DiGi Internet promo will be still the same, on 50% discount for next 12 months biggrin.gif  brows.gif
I haven't receive any SMS about it...
li_5997
post Dec 1 2013, 10:48 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Nov 20 2013, 10:31 AM)

Good news guys, I just received an SMS from DiGi that my DiGi Internet promo will be still the same, on 50% discount for next 12 months biggrin.gif  brows.gif
I haven't receive any SMS about it...
siawgu
post Dec 9 2013, 04:42 PM

996 posts

Does anyone has the link for the DiGi Internet Promo 50% for this year end? I last 2 years terminated the DiGi Internet cause I have another broadband.
yeezai
post Dec 10 2013, 05:44 PM

2,531 posts

guys if want to sign data plan got cheaper since ambassador ma
yeezai
post Dec 13 2013, 05:39 PM

2,531 posts

guys i have sign up the new data ambassador plan ..34rm 3gb ..fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu im sure everyone of you oredi receive the text by now ...
siawgu
post Dec 14 2013, 12:27 PM

996 posts

I yet to receive the text. any info?
yeezai
post Dec 14 2013, 05:10 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(siawgu @ Dec 14 2013, 12:27 PM)
I yet to receive the text. any info?
http://new.digi.com.my/cs/Satellite/ecomm_...mbassador_promo
siawgu
post Dec 15 2013, 10:50 AM

996 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Dec 14 2013, 05:10 PM)
Thanks for the link... drool.gif
Kaka23
post Dec 31 2013, 12:50 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Nov 20 2013, 11:31 AM)

wah.. u got this promo of 50% for 2 years already?

crusher
post Dec 31 2013, 10:39 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Dec 31 2013, 12:50 AM)
wah.. u got this promo of 50% for 2 years already?
this is the third year already. smile.gif
Kaka23
post Jan 1 2014, 10:17 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 31 2013, 11:39 AM)
this is the third year already. smile.gif
cool.. then I also want to get this plan la
crusher
post Jan 1 2014, 03:05 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 1 2014, 10:17 AM)
cool.. then I also want to get this plan la
it only can be recommend by digi staff there smile.gif
Kaka23
post Jan 2 2014, 09:34 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Jan 1 2014, 04:05 PM)
it only can be recommend by digi staff there smile.gif
sad.gif
li_5997
post Jan 20 2014, 10:24 PM

117 posts

Hi there, would like to ask whether current Digi ambassador user can nominate 1 new no. into subscribe for ambassador plan?

I heard from my friend that every ambassador user got 1 slot extra.

Is it correct?
crusher
post Feb 21 2014, 01:35 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jan 20 2014, 10:24 PM)
Hi there, would like to ask whether current Digi ambassador user can nominate 1 new no. into subscribe for ambassador plan?

Is it correct?
where got such thing?
ToniV
post May 5 2014, 06:59 PM

2,374 posts

What is the advantages of ambassador??
50% discount??
mengsuan
post May 5 2014, 10:19 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jan 20 2014, 10:24 PM)

Is it correct?
If there is one extra slot, I would have used the extra slot. laugh.gif
kaneshi
post Jul 1 2014, 09:57 PM

170 posts

Starting today, 50% for 3GB mobile Internet will have no expiry date till further notice.

Believed all ambassador subscribers can again subscribe this promo drool.gif drool.gif
Assholer
post Jul 15 2014, 11:45 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(kaneshi @ Jul 1 2014, 09:57 PM)
Starting today, 50% for 3GB mobile Internet will have no expiry date till further notice.

Believed all ambassador subscribers can again subscribe this promo  drool.gif  drool.gif
Is this official from Digi? last month ask them they said not promo for ambassador plan, i thought this promo end on 1 jan, 2014.
GIVEMEABREAK
post Jul 16 2014, 01:42 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(Assholer @ Jul 15 2014, 11:45 AM)
Is this official from Digi? last month ask them they said not promo for ambassador plan, i thought this promo end on 1 jan, 2014.
If u hv friend working in digi he/she can help to register you in.
i think the promo is already over and only digi staff can enjoy it.
jzcutie
post Jul 23 2014, 10:00 PM

Hi.. I just gotta learn about digi ambassador plan.
1) is it only digi staff is given with maybe 10 or 15 ambassador lines?
2) if I wanna have one and managed to find a digi friend to offer one ambassador line, is it the line will be registered under my name or under the digi staff name?
3) can have supp line under ambassador line?
4) a person can have how many phone lines registered with digi or how many ambassador lines that one can register with if we have digi staff willing to offer?

Pls help as I am totally new about this.

Thank you in advance.
xavi5567
post Jul 25 2014, 03:23 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(kaneshi @ Jul 1 2014, 09:57 PM)

Believed all ambassador subscribers can again subscribe this promo  drool.gif  drool.gif
mana ada? i was on the bolt on package RM58 1.. tak ada offer also?
mitodna
post May 10 2015, 12:22 AM

14,039 posts

Anyone still on this plan?
KannaSai1
post May 11 2015, 09:46 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 5 2014, 10:19 PM)
If there is one extra slot, I would have used the extra slot. laugh.gif
still the same ?

It's a DiGi package plan for staff/close friend (since long time ago), which has FREE
- Unlimited calls to 016
- Unlimited SMS to 016
- Unlimited MMS to 016
- Postpaid, without monthly fee or minimum usage
mengsuan
post May 11 2015, 02:12 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ May 11 2015, 09:46 AM)
still the same ?

- Unlimited calls to 016
- Unlimited SMS to 016
- Unlimited MMS to 016
- Postpaid, without monthly fee or minimum usage
Still same but the unlimited ones has a limit now. Total RM50/month free.
KannaSai1
post May 11 2015, 04:37 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 11 2015, 02:12 PM)
Still same but the unlimited ones has a limit now. Total RM50/month free.
oic.....

so sad. blacklisted cant apply
sexbomb
post Nov 22 2015, 05:36 PM

93 posts

Just ported out from maxis to the new digi ambassador plan yesterday
brows.gif

monthly 0
3gb rm34
free rm50 credit every month for digi to digi call & sms
first 3 months data 3gb (rm34 per month) waved

i'll post up the offer letter after Nov30

This post has been edited by sexbomb: Nov 22 2015, 05:42 PM
piglover
post Nov 25 2015, 10:08 AM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(sexbomb @ Nov 22 2015, 05:36 PM)
Just ported out from maxis to the new digi ambassador plan yesterday
brows.gif

monthly 0
3gb rm34
free rm50 credit every month for digi to digi call & sms
first 3 months data 3gb (rm34 per month) waved

i'll post up the offer letter after Nov30
Hi. Can i apply for 1?
sexbomb
post Nov 26 2015, 02:09 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Nov 25 2015, 10:08 AM)
Hi. Can i apply for 1?
i dont work for digi unsure.gif
dont think its possible unless you are an invited guest or nominated by digi
sexbomb
post Dec 9 2015, 08:55 PM

93 posts

Armageddon
post Feb 20 2016, 01:30 AM

156 posts

All,

I have one DiGI Ambassador number on my name but currently my wife using that number. Just wonder could I have 2nd DiGi Ambassador too under my name? Or just limit to one each?
z4520ft
post Feb 23 2016, 03:21 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(Armageddon @ Feb 20 2016, 01:30 AM)
All,

I have one DiGI Ambassador number on my name but currently my wife using that number. Just wonder could I have 2nd DiGi Ambassador too under my name? Or just limit to one each?
I'm able to pre2pos for my sub line to ambassador (so got 2 ambassador total) but not sure if it's possible to reg new line.
Armageddon
post Feb 25 2016, 11:08 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(z4520ft @ Feb 23 2016, 03:21 PM)
I'm able to pre2pos for my sub line to ambassador (so got 2 ambassador total) but not sure if it's possible to reg new line.
Thanks!
sleed
post Mar 7 2016, 02:44 PM

41 posts

I was told that the digi ambassador plan is still running:

Free RM50 SMS/Calls/MMS talktime to on-net only.
Free Monthly Commitment Fees.

The most recent promotion, Pay RM34 for 3GB Monthly and it is still on-going. I will port over from Maxis to Digi to try out this plan. Not too sure the internet and voice calls good or not

This post has been edited by sleed: Mar 7 2016, 02:44 PM
Q-C
post Mar 7 2016, 03:03 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(sleed @ Mar 7 2016, 02:44 PM)
I was told that the digi ambassador plan is still running:

Free RM50 SMS/Calls/MMS talktime to on-net only.
Free Monthly Commitment Fees.

The most recent promotion, Pay RM34 for 3GB Monthly and it is still on-going. I will port over from Maxis to Digi to try out this plan. Not too sure the internet and voice calls good or not
how to get it?
sleed
post Mar 8 2016, 03:09 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Q-C @ Mar 7 2016, 03:03 PM)
how to get it?
From Digi Staff... they have to give u by invitation only.
OKLY
post Mar 8 2016, 05:39 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(sleed @ Mar 8 2016, 03:09 PM)
From Digi Staff... they have to give u by invitation only.
But seems like the new DiGi Postpaid plans offer better value than the ambassador plans. hmm.gif
Q-C
post Mar 9 2016, 02:02 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Mar 8 2016, 05:39 PM)
But seems like the new DiGi Postpaid plans offer better value than the ambassador plans. hmm.gif
i am looking at the no monthly access thing
OKLY
post Mar 9 2016, 09:23 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(Q-C @ Mar 9 2016, 02:02 AM)
i am looking at the no monthly access thing
So the 3GB data is optional and can choose not to take it?
Q-C
post Mar 9 2016, 10:45 AM

413 posts

yeah i suppose
sleed
post Mar 10 2016, 04:08 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Mar 9 2016, 09:23 AM)
Yes... But it is under pay per use basis
fastreader
post Mar 14 2016, 10:55 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Mar 9 2016, 09:23 AM)
wahh..din realise this post is still alive...

FYI, yeap, the 3gb is optional....

basically, u can juz keep the number alive/active juz by paying ur bills on time. this is good for those working overseas and juz wanna maintain a local number. No minimum monthly commiment required.
asamalikum
post Apr 8 2016, 10:30 AM

1,221 posts

ambassador plan can upgrade to 7gb+unlimited for rm68 (normal price 78). special promotion for ambassador plan only.
a-ei-a
post Jul 6 2016, 10:46 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(asamalikum @ Apr 8 2016, 10:30 AM)
ambassador plan can upgrade to 7gb+unlimited for rm68 (normal price 78). special promotion for ambassador plan only.
Seems not so competitive in as of today.. hmm.gif
dawja5215
post Aug 26 2016, 08:52 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ Jul 6 2016, 10:46 PM)
Seems not so competitive in as of today.. hmm.gif
I'm really looking into ways to get this plan though. Unfortunately no one I know works for Digi sad.gif
scamboy
post Aug 29 2016, 12:58 AM

230 posts

I think there's a newer ambassador plan now at RM65/RM70....more quota.
nsx88
post Aug 29 2016, 08:37 PM

60 posts

Finally... new Ambassador Plan.. RM68 for 15GB all day.....

The proposal should be RM48 for 7GB,.... tons of people will sign...
godslayer84
post Aug 29 2016, 08:45 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(nsx88 @ Aug 29 2016, 08:37 PM)

how to get the plan?
omega10
post Aug 29 2016, 08:50 PM

427 posts

Can I have more information on the new Ambassador plan?

Thank you.

sharpman
post Aug 31 2016, 06:24 PM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

I got nominated by my friend who works in Digi too for this RM68 15GB plan. Will register tomorrow : rclxms.gif
lati0s
post Sep 1 2016, 08:52 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Aug 31 2016, 06:24 PM)
I got nominated by my friend who works in Digi too for this RM68 15GB plan. Will register tomorrow : rclxms.gif
I thought have to wait till 5th Sept. Got mine invitation also and was about to go to the DiGi Center to change but my friend advised to wait until 5th Sept.
sharpman
post Sep 2 2016, 07:42 AM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(lati0s @ Sep 1 2016, 08:52 PM)
I thought have to wait till 5th Sept. Got mine invitation also and was about to go to the DiGi Center to change but my friend advised to wait until 5th Sept.
I just registered yesterday on 1st September with no problem. Now waiting port out SMS from Celcom

Updated: Now on Digi Ambassador Plan smile.gif

This post has been edited by sharpman: Sep 2 2016, 03:33 PM
V3000
post Sep 2 2016, 07:27 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Sep 2 2016, 07:42 AM)
I just registered yesterday on 1st September with no problem. Now waiting port out SMS from Celcom

Updated: Now on Digi Ambassador Plan smile.gif
May i know you register for old Embassador plan with RM50 free call to DiGi or the new DiGi Embassador 68?

I got the invitation but i prefer the old Embassador plan dont know if i still can register the old 1 sad.gif
Sean77
post Sep 2 2016, 11:56 PM

172 posts

Any1 here so kind, that have digi frends or family that can help promote me for this AMBASSADOR plan? Haha
V3000
post Sep 3 2016, 12:20 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(Sean77 @ Sep 2 2016, 11:56 PM)
Any1 here so kind,  that have digi frends or family that can help promote me for this AMBASSADOR plan?  Haha
But Embassador plan now cost RM68/Month...
Sean77
post Sep 3 2016, 12:35 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Sep 3 2016, 12:20 AM)
Okla... Value for money if compared to outsidee package.. 😀
V3000
post Sep 3 2016, 12:41 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(Sean77 @ Sep 3 2016, 12:35 AM)
Okla... Value for money if compared to outsidee package.. 😀
True also, Good luck to u in getting into Embassador plan wink.gif
omega10
post Sep 3 2016, 06:37 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Sep 3 2016, 12:20 AM)
The old Ambassador plan with RM 50 free calls and sms within Digi no longer available?

V3000
post Sep 3 2016, 07:32 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(omega10 @ Sep 3 2016, 06:37 AM)
The old Ambassador plan with RM 50 free calls and sms within Digi no longer available?
I cant confirm this now. Later i will visit DiGi, i will post more information here after i done my registration.
sharpman
post Sep 3 2016, 07:54 AM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Sep 2 2016, 07:27 PM)
May i know you register for old Embassador plan with RM50 free call to DiGi or the new DiGi Embassador 68?

I got the invitation but i prefer the old Embassador plan dont know if i still can register the old 1 sad.gif
The old Ambassador plan is no more.. If you go register now you will get the RM68 15GB monthly package same like me.
omega10
post Sep 3 2016, 08:05 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Sep 3 2016, 07:32 AM)
I cant confirm this now. Later i will visit DiGi, i will post more information here after i done my registration.
Thank you for your time.

Thrust
post Sep 3 2016, 08:08 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Sep 2 2016, 07:27 PM)

Yes you can. I just converted yesterday to the RM34 ambassador plan with 3GB data + RM50 value of calls to digi line. Calls to other telco will be charge 0.13 sens though.

You need to specifically ask them about the Smartplan 68 which will be ambassador RM34 plan cause they are now promoting the new plan.

Opted for this package as I don't call much & I don't want to pay a lot on monthly phone bill.

This post has been edited by Thrust: Sep 3 2016, 08:11 AM
V3000
post Sep 3 2016, 08:11 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Sep 3 2016, 07:54 AM)
The old Ambassador plan is no more.. If you go register now you will get the RM68 15GB monthly package same like me.
My DiGi friend say i can choose between 2. Also i cant confirm this as she also blur blur.

Just now i manage to contact DiGi CS who finally can help me check my Ambassador status. He also telling me i can choose which 1 i want at the point of registration.

He also correct on how many Ambassador each DiGi staffs can appoint.

And also each Ambassador can register up to 2 Ambassador plan smile.gif

- I will update once i register mine smile.gif
V3000
post Sep 3 2016, 08:14 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Sep 3 2016, 08:08 AM)
Yes you can. I just converted yesterday to the RM34 ambassador plan with 3GB data + RM50 value of calls to digi line. Calls to other telco will be charge 0.13 sens though.

You need to specifically ask them about the Smartplan 68 which will be ambassador RM34 plan cause they are now promoting the new plan.

Opted for this package as I don't call much & I don't want to pay a lot on monthly phone bill.
Thanks bro! I gonna mnp my Hotlink to this sweet plan later smile.gif
V3000
post Sep 3 2016, 08:18 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(omega10 @ Sep 3 2016, 08:05 AM)
Thank you for your time.
Thrust got answer for u and i will double confirm this wink.gif
sharpman
post Sep 3 2016, 08:42 AM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Sep 3 2016, 08:11 AM)
My DiGi friend say i can choose between 2. Also i cant confirm this as she also blur blur.

Just now i manage to contact DiGi CS who finally can help me check my Ambassador status. He also telling me i can choose which 1 i want at the point of registration.

He also correct on how many Ambassador each DiGi staffs can appoint.

And also each Ambassador can register up to 2 Ambassador plan smile.gif

- I will update once i register mine smile.gif
That means even I have registered for RM68 Ambassador Plan. I still can register for the RM34 plan?
omega10
post Sep 3 2016, 08:51 AM

427 posts

I am holding the old Ambassador plan with zero monthly commitment now. I am considering to change to the new Ambassador plan 68 that comes with 15 GB data quota. I wonder once change to the new plan, can the new plan be changed back to the old plan.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by omega10: Sep 3 2016, 08:52 AM
sharpman
post Sep 3 2016, 09:25 AM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(omega10 @ Sep 3 2016, 08:51 AM)
I am holding the old Ambassador plan with zero monthly commitment  now.  I am considering to change to the new Ambassador plan 68 that comes with 15 GB data quota. I wonder once change to the new plan,  can the new plan be changed back to the old plan.

Thank you.
I think for this one you may have to call Digi Call Centre to get the answer
omega10
post Sep 3 2016, 09:47 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Sep 3 2016, 09:25 AM)
I think for this one you may have to call Digi Call Centre to get the answer
Thank you.

V3000
post Sep 3 2016, 11:05 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

Ok Done!
Yes we can choose which plan we want or register both!

- We can change RM68 to 0 commit or 0 commit to RM68 by calling DiGi Helpline or visit DiGi center.
- Each Ambassador can register MAX 2 Ambassador plan.
- I got 1 slot left.
- Each DiGi staffs can nominate maximun 25 ambassador.

No registration fee as DiGi will bill us RM10 on 1st bill.

Happy me! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by V3000: Sep 3 2016, 11:08 AM
Thrust
post Sep 3 2016, 11:08 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Sep 3 2016, 11:05 AM)
Ok Done!

- We can change RM68 to 0 commit or 0 commit to RM68 by calling DiGi Helpline or visit DiGi center.
- I got 1 slot left.

Happy me! biggrin.gif
So which plan you've chosen?
V3000
post Sep 3 2016, 11:11 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Sep 3 2016, 11:08 AM)
So which plan you've chosen?
I Choose ZERO Commit Plan biggrin.gif

- DiGi Ambassador 68
(Too expensive since i dont call or use data much)

Happy to be part of DiGi Ambassador!
Thrust
post Sep 3 2016, 11:13 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Sep 3 2016, 11:11 AM)
I Choose ZERO Commit Plan biggrin.gif

- DiGi Ambassador 68
(Too expensive since i dont call or use data much)

Happy to be part of DiGi Ambassador!
Mind elaborating how 0 commit plan works?

Btw, can we sub-line so that another user can enjoy ambassador plan?
V3000
post Sep 3 2016, 11:28 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Sep 3 2016, 11:13 AM)
Mind elaborating how 0 commit plan works?

Btw, can we sub-line so that another user can enjoy ambassador plan?
0 commit...
If dont utilise anything, you pay nothing (Except the free RM50)
This plan offer RM38/3GB data (Not really worth nowdays) plus FREE RM50 everymonth for calling, sms and mms to any DiGi Network numbers.

I dnt ask about subline but we can register max of 2 Ambassador line.

- You can either register both 0 commit or both 15GB or 1 of each at the same time.
sharpman
post Sep 3 2016, 03:17 PM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Sep 3 2016, 11:28 AM)
0 commit...
If dont utilise anything, you pay nothing (Except the free RM50)
This plan offer RM38/3GB data (Not really worth nowdays) plus FREE RM50 everymonth for calling, sms and mms to any DiGi Network numbers.

I dnt ask about subline but we can register max of 2 Ambassador line.

- You can either register both 0 commit or both 15GB or 1 of each at the same time.
So the 0 commit plan comes with free RM50 calls to Digi number right?

And with 0 commit we can add-on RM34 for 3GB of data?
V3000
post Sep 3 2016, 05:51 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Sep 3 2016, 03:17 PM)
So the 0 commit plan comes with free RM50 calls to Digi number right?

And with 0 commit we can add-on RM34 for 3GB of data?
Yup correct. If you dont call much this plan better wink.gif
calibre
post Sep 4 2016, 01:48 PM

34 posts

_

This post has been edited by calibre: Sep 4 2016, 10:03 PM
Sean77
post Sep 5 2016, 12:34 AM

172 posts

[quote=V3000,Sep 3 2016, 12:41 AM]

[/quotesince now u are ambassador, can recommend me already? Haha

V3000
post Sep 5 2016, 01:12 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(Sean77 @ Sep 5 2016, 12:34 AM)
QUOTE(V3000 @ Sep 3 2016, 12:41 AM)

since now u are ambassador, can recommend me already? Haha
Sorry.. i cant. Only DiGi permenent staffs can nominate u.

This post has been edited by V3000: Sep 5 2016, 01:13 AM
Sean77
post Sep 5 2016, 01:21 AM

172 posts

[quote=V3000,Sep 5 2016, 01:12 AM]
since now u are ambassador, can recommend me already? Haha

[/quote]

[/quote]
Yeah.. Guess so... Just kidding
V3000
post Sep 5 2016, 01:26 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(Sean77 @ Sep 5 2016, 01:21 AM)
Yeah.. Guess so... Just kidding
Awww.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by V3000: Sep 5 2016, 01:28 AM
sharpman
post Sep 6 2016, 08:59 AM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Sep 3 2016, 05:51 PM)
Yup correct. If you dont call much this plan better wink.gif
do you know how much the call and sms rates on 0 commit plan? if the rates is attractive i might take this plan as well
daylight2013
post Sep 6 2016, 10:16 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Sep 3 2016, 11:05 AM)
Ok Done!

- I got 1 slot left.
- Each DiGi staffs can nominate maximun 25 ambassador.

Happy me! biggrin.gif
I just received sms about this new RM68 offer this morning.

The sms stated register by 11/9. Is there a deadline for this plan?

I am considering take 0 commitment with 3GB for testing two months to see my monthly usage 1st before I get to RM68 plan. Just wonder afterward able to switch or not...
LeonTan
post Sep 6 2016, 10:19 AM

**SHINE**
2,152 posts

I am using 3GB RM34 for quite many years already, every month bill is around RM40-50, maybe is time to upgrade to new package RM68 15GB + free calls tongue.gif
budakhops
post Sep 6 2016, 10:28 AM

1,519 posts

Hi, want to ask. 1 i/c tagged in the system can register up to 2 lines?
omega10
post Sep 6 2016, 10:37 AM

427 posts

just called up Digi Helpline and was told that once converted to the new 68 Plan, you are not allowed to convert back to the zero commitment plan.
LeonTan
post Sep 6 2016, 10:58 AM

**SHINE**
2,152 posts

QUOTE(omega10 @ Sep 6 2016, 10:37 AM)
just called up Digi Helpline and was told that once converted to the new 68 Plan, you are not allowed to convert back to the zero commitment plan.
Seriously? I am almost send the sms to upgrade my plan cry.gif
omega10
post Sep 6 2016, 11:31 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Sep 6 2016, 10:58 AM)
Seriously? I am almost send the sms to upgrade my plan  cry.gif
That's what Digi Customer Service told me. I think they want to phase out the old zero commitment plan now.

Can anyone re confirm this?

melvin471
post Sep 6 2016, 11:41 AM

228 posts

Anyone kind hearted person here got extra slot? i want join thumbup.gif
LeonTan
post Sep 6 2016, 11:51 AM

**SHINE**
2,152 posts

QUOTE(omega10 @ Sep 6 2016, 11:31 AM)
That's what Digi Customer Service told me. I think they want to phase out the old zero commitment plan now.

Can anyone re confirm this?
I call to CS already, they say after upgrade to 68, cannot change to 0 commitment already. If want change to other plan, need change to prepaid then only change back to postpaid if want same number cry.gif

Anyone can triple confirm it? cry.gif
daylight2013
post Sep 6 2016, 12:28 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Sep 6 2016, 10:19 AM)
I am using 3GB RM34 for quite many years already, every month bill is around RM40-50, maybe is time to upgrade to new package RM68 15GB + free calls tongue.gif
I am curious since your bill around RM40-50, why need pay more RM18++ monthly for the new plan? hmm.gif

Last year I also submitted to RM34 plan and monthly bill around RM40++. Just want have some reference as u similar to me. biggrin.gif
ahping1985
post Sep 6 2016, 01:08 PM

57 posts

im the same usage at RM 40-50 .

im still thinking whether is good to take the new plan -.-
LeonTan
post Sep 6 2016, 01:10 PM

**SHINE**
2,152 posts

QUOTE(daylight2013 @ Sep 6 2016, 12:28 PM)
I am curious since your bill around RM40-50, why need pay more RM18++ monthly for the new plan?  hmm.gif

Last year I also submitted to RM34 plan and monthly bill around RM40++. Just want have some reference as u similar to me.  biggrin.gif
haha, because I control my voice calls tongue.gif
But this package very good for those doing sales and need more quota thumbup.gif

Maybe I will stick back to RM34 tongue.gif
V3000
post Sep 6 2016, 06:41 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Sep 6 2016, 08:59 AM)
do you know how much the call and sms rates on 0 commit plan? if the rates is attractive i might take this plan as well
0.13/Mins (30sec block)

QUOTE(daylight2013 @ Sep 6 2016, 10:16 AM)
I just received sms about this new RM68 offer this morning.

The sms stated register by 11/9. Is there a deadline for this plan?

I am considering take 0 commitment with 3GB for testing two months to see my monthly usage 1st before I get to RM68 plan. Just wonder afterward able to switch or not...
I also receiv that need o sent A68 to somewhere.. heavy user should convert to this while lite user better keep their Zero commit plan smile.gif
V3000
post Sep 6 2016, 09:18 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Sep 6 2016, 10:28 AM)
Hi, want to ask. 1 i/c tagged in the system can register up to 2 lines?
Yes, 1 nric can register max of 2 Ambasador plan smile.gif
NewbieBetta
post Sep 6 2016, 10:43 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

Anyone got free slot to register? Giving free or with charges,PM me pls.

uhlaw
post Sep 7 2016, 10:17 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

Since I am having iPhone contract with DiGi, I have to pay penalty RM200 so that I can switch back to this ambassador plan.

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Sep 7 2016, 02:09 PM
uhlaw
post Sep 7 2016, 02:08 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

DiGi Postpaid Ambassador 68

- Unlimited calls to all networks
- Unlimited sms only to 3 DiGi Numbers (FnF)
- 15GB Monthly Data (Rollover Data 4GB)
- 15GB Monthly Music Freedom
- Max 2 times switch plan ("zero" or "68") every month

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Sep 7 2016, 03:24 PM
omega10
post Sep 7 2016, 02:29 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Sep 7 2016, 02:08 PM)
DiGi Postpaid Ambassador 68

- Unlimited calls to all networks
- Unlimited sms only to 3 DiGi Numbers (FnF)
- 15GB Data (Rollover Data 4GB)
- 15GB Music Freedom
- Max 2 times switch plan ("zero" or "68") every month
Digi Customer Service has informed me that after the change to 68 plan, change to 0 is not allowed. I am confused now.

Thank you.

haziqnet
post Sep 7 2016, 03:13 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Sep 6 2016, 10:19 AM)
this package have really? why i cant find it in the digi page or digi center? i was subscribed for package 78V recently with the price of 70 without GST and get 12gb data and unlimited calls...the rest the same...i dunno this package exist...if not im sure will take this package right away...cheaper and more data...
daylight2013
post Sep 7 2016, 03:20 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Sep 7 2016, 03:13 PM)
this package have really? why i cant find it in the digi page or digi center? i was subscribed for package 78V recently with the price of 70 without GST and get 12gb data and unlimited calls...the rest the same...i dunno this package exist...if not im sure will take this package right away...cheaper and more data...
This plan not open to public...need nominated by Digi staff1.
tympg
post Sep 7 2016, 03:22 PM

3,104 posts

Read the title of this thread, then read the first post of this thread.
LeonTan
post Sep 7 2016, 03:39 PM

**SHINE**
2,152 posts

Is is a new special rate for digi ambassador, not for public so u will not find any info in public digi site, etc tongue.gif
U only can find out more info if u call CS.

I got a message regarding this plan. I called up CS already and confirm have this plan blush.gif

sKy_jAi
post Sep 7 2016, 04:18 PM

LYT Elite Member
4,377 posts

Yesterday I just changed my old Ambassador Data Plan rm68 10GB/monthly to the new Ambassador Pospaid Plan rm68 15GB/monthly.. Beside they give an extra allocation data, what is the other privilege for this plan? thanks in advance.
sharpman
post Sep 7 2016, 05:07 PM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(sKy_jAi @ Sep 7 2016, 04:18 PM)
Yesterday I just changed my old Ambassador Data Plan rm68 10GB/monthly to the new Ambassador Pospaid Plan rm68 15GB/monthly.. Beside they give an extra allocation data, what is the other privilege for this plan? thanks in advance.
Unlimited calls. 15GB of music streaming such as Deezer, Spotify, Joox.

and unlimited SMS to 3 Digi number (FriendsnFamily)
sheushen
post Sep 7 2016, 05:22 PM

158 posts

My monthly bill most of the time less than RM40 and never finish my quota before. Not worth paying more for the new plan.
sharpman
post Sep 7 2016, 05:31 PM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(sheushen @ Sep 7 2016, 05:22 PM)
My monthly bill most of the time less than RM40 and never finish my quota before. Not worth paying more for the new plan.
i am from Celcom Rm38 3Gb plan, I switched to RM68 15GB plan because of the unlimited calls since I am doing own business
watekeke
post Sep 7 2016, 05:47 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Sep 7 2016, 05:07 PM)

hi wanna ask.. got option for add-on data ? like rm80 plan got promo rm10 8gb / week data?
coz got offer to chnge to ambassador plan from friend
a2zextra
post Sep 7 2016, 09:45 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(sheushen @ Sep 7 2016, 05:22 PM)
If that, then you should switch tu Digi Smart Prepaid plan, still available to purchase through online:

http://new.digi.com.my/ms/promotion/smartprepaid

V3000
post Sep 7 2016, 10:13 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(a2zextra @ Sep 7 2016, 09:45 PM)
If that, then you should switch tu Digi Smart Prepaid plan, still available to purchase through online:

http://new.digi.com.my/ms/promotion/smartprepaid

This plan we still need RM30/Month to keep our line active while as ambassador we can choose between 0 commitment or RM68/Month plan which offer better benefits.
sKy_jAi
post Sep 8 2016, 06:30 AM

LYT Elite Member
4,377 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Sep 7 2016, 05:07 PM)

thanks sharpman.. one more question, is there any carry forward data to the next month if not finish?
V3000
post Sep 8 2016, 07:33 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(sKy_jAi @ Sep 8 2016, 06:30 AM)
thanks sharpman.. one more question, is there any carry forward data to the next month if not finish?
Yes, 4GB of unused data.
V3000
post Sep 8 2016, 11:58 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Sep 7 2016, 05:47 PM)
hi wanna ask.. got option for add-on data ? like rm80 plan got promo rm10 8gb / week data?
I register Ambasador 68 just now and can purchase (Internet Topup) RM10/8GB/7days validity.

Credit Limit :
Ambassador 0 Commit plan : RM400 (I reduce till RM200)
Ambassador 68 plan : RM200

Cheers!

This post has been edited by V3000: Sep 8 2016, 12:23 PM
a2zextra
post Sep 8 2016, 12:24 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Sep 8 2016, 11:58 AM)
I register Ambasador 68 just now and can purchase (Internet Topup)  RM10/8GB/7days validity.

Credit Limit :
Cheers!
So good. rclxms.gif
watekeke
post Sep 8 2016, 01:31 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Sep 8 2016, 11:58 AM)
I register Ambasador 68 just now and can purchase (Internet Topup)  RM10/8GB/7days validity.

Credit Limit :
Cheers!
Thnx bro.. appreciate..
audiocool
post Sep 8 2016, 02:09 PM

587 posts

anyone still have quota can add me to this plan ? can pm me for details...
dawja5215
post Sep 8 2016, 02:58 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Sep 8 2016, 02:09 PM)
anyone still have quota can add me to this plan ? can pm me for details...
PM me too please.. Unfortunately someone I contacted already have the slots taken
sharpman
post Sep 9 2016, 08:19 AM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Sep 7 2016, 05:47 PM)
yes the RM10 8GB/7 days data promo is available for this Ambassador Rm68 plan.. i just checked thru MyDigi App
ryansxs
post Sep 9 2016, 08:55 AM

2,376 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Sep 9 2016, 08:19 AM)
yes the RM10 8GB/7 days data promo is available for this Ambassador Rm68 plan.. i just checked thru MyDigi App
This Ambassador RM68 plan, can u like subscribe for like few months then terminate and subscribe back again? (just wondering)

sKy_jAi
post Sep 9 2016, 09:33 AM

LYT Elite Member
4,377 posts

Hi sharpman.. how about Deezer music apps and Capture Online Storage? We get free premium account for access this two apps?
watekeke
post Sep 9 2016, 01:18 PM

2,158 posts

Thnx bro..just ask my fren to help me.. how to know we got the ambassador plan?
Need to call digi CS? Coz he ask only my name n ic no o ly
V3000
post Sep 9 2016, 03:22 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Sep 9 2016, 01:18 PM)
After your friend register you into their system, you can call DG cs and request them to confirm if your nric successfully registered.

Yup they need your nric number and full name for verification purpose.

tankiasu
post Sep 10 2016, 12:49 AM

205 posts

With this new 68 plan, do we have the unlimited SMS to 3 digi friends? I've just changed to this 68 plan but when I checked my details with the Digi app there is no info/stat about the unlimited SMS
prosibu
post Sep 10 2016, 06:51 AM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Sep 9 2016, 01:18 PM)
Just call digi to change plan after ur name been register
Tat is all smile.gif

Btw, anyone know if the plan can share data with another number?

GameSky
post Sep 10 2016, 07:44 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

anyone got slot or how to register? I'm paying MI 98 for 10GB only sweat.gif
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Sep 10 2016, 10:00 AM

937 posts

digi this ambassador plan 15gb dont have weekday and weekend difference right?

straight 15gb for whole month or 10gb for weekdays, 5gb for weekend?

thanks. biggrin.gif
bryon
post Sep 10 2016, 10:17 AM

399 posts

anyone still have quota can add me to this digi ambassador plan ? can pm me for details...
Darkmage12
post Sep 10 2016, 11:41 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Sep 10 2016, 10:00 AM)
digi this ambassador plan 15gb dont have weekday and weekend difference right?

straight 15gb for whole month or 10gb for weekdays, 5gb for weekend?

thanks. biggrin.gif
Yes it's suppose to be straight 15GB.
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Sep 10 2016, 11:50 AM

937 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Sep 10 2016, 11:41 AM)
Yes it's suppose to be straight 15GB.
laugh.gif cool, just got one fren happens to work in digi so gonna ask her to put me into the list.
imran
post Sep 10 2016, 01:56 PM

312 posts

how to register this package ?
pwf
post Sep 10 2016, 02:12 PM

766 posts

Anyone still got slot. Can pm to discuss
duwang
post Sep 11 2016, 10:56 AM

22 posts

I want it too.. :-( anyone can reg for me??
benny0908
post Sep 11 2016, 11:24 AM

276 posts

Still got slot? I want to get this plan
ryansxs
post Sep 11 2016, 11:55 AM

2,376 posts

QUOTE(benny0908 @ Sep 11 2016, 11:24 AM)
Still got slot? I want to get this plan
find someone (friend) who works in DG. they can do it for u.
megat_johan
post Sep 11 2016, 10:14 PM

134 posts

edited.

This post has been edited by megat_johan: Sep 11 2016, 10:15 PM
imran
post Sep 11 2016, 11:16 PM

312 posts

is it worth to subscribe ?

any recommendation ?
imran
post Sep 11 2016, 11:18 PM

312 posts

is it worth to subscribe ?

any recommendation ?
lewisteh
post Sep 12 2016, 09:54 PM

52 posts

may i know how to subscribe to this plan ?
preducer
post Sep 12 2016, 11:29 PM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(lewisteh @ Sep 12 2016, 09:54 PM)
may i know how to subscribe to this plan ?
you need someone working in digi to put you into the list.
lewisteh
post Sep 12 2016, 11:54 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Sep 12 2016, 11:29 PM)
you need someone working in digi to put you into the list.
thx for reply smile.gif, no luck then, no friend work for digi.
megat_johan
post Sep 13 2016, 09:02 AM

134 posts

edited

This post has been edited by megat_johan: Sep 13 2016, 09:35 AM
watekeke
post Sep 14 2016, 07:49 PM

2,158 posts

just chnge to ambassador plan and terus download..
speed only 1mbps while before this with d80 getting 20mbps close eyes..

damn..
V3000
post Sep 14 2016, 10:37 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Sep 14 2016, 07:49 PM)

damn..
Weird. Mine so far soo goood smile.gif
- 15GB really not enuf...
watekeke
post Sep 14 2016, 11:05 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Sep 14 2016, 10:37 PM)
Weird. Mine so far soo goood smile.gif
- 15GB really not enuf...
miine for hotspot only..if direct from phone, speed is nice
sKy_jAi
post Sep 15 2016, 01:09 PM

LYT Elite Member
4,377 posts

just want to share with u guys.. with this plan, we also eligible to subscribe the Capture apps with 100gb allocation space for free..
Qash-M
post Sep 15 2016, 01:37 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

How do i sign this up? Currently with 5GB bundle with acatel pop 4 plan...
V3000
post Sep 15 2016, 02:39 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(sKy_jAi @ Sep 15 2016, 01:09 PM)
just want to share with u guys.. with this plan, we also eligible to subscribe the Capture apps with 100gb allocation space for free..
Without consume our main data when we use this service?
V3000
post Sep 15 2016, 02:43 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 15 2016, 01:37 PM)
How do i sign this up? Currently with 5GB bundle with acatel pop 4 plan...
Hi, you need DiGi staffs to nominate you in oder to enjoy Ambassador plan.

Try ask around maybe some of your family member or friend work with DiGi.

Cheers.
sKy_jAi
post Sep 15 2016, 03:31 PM

LYT Elite Member
4,377 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Sep 15 2016, 02:39 PM)
yes.. as far as I know.. if you’re a Digi customer, there’s no data charges incurred.. therefore you can enable backups over cellular data..
megat_johan
post Sep 15 2016, 04:16 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Sep 15 2016, 02:39 PM)
no quota will be deducted using capture.
megat_johan
post Sep 15 2016, 04:18 PM

134 posts

damn..
it's quite weird as all digi plan will not tied to any speed limit.
Qash-M
post Sep 15 2016, 04:53 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Sep 15 2016, 02:43 PM)
Hi, you need DiGi staffs to nominate you in oder to enjoy Ambassador plan.

Try ask around maybe some of your family member or friend work with DiGi.
Cheers.
Well fak, there goes my luck... cry.gif LP
V3000
post Sep 15 2016, 05:24 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(sKy_jAi @ Sep 15 2016, 03:31 PM)
yes.. as far as I know.. if you’re a Digi customer, there’s no data charges incurred.. therefore you can enable backups over cellular data..
- Noted with lotsa Thanks! Great news!

QUOTE(megat_johan @ Sep 15 2016, 04:16 PM)
no quota will be deducted using capture.
- Thanks for this good news smile.gif

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 15 2016, 04:53 PM)
Well fak, there goes my luck... cry.gif LP
- Awwww...
azizulego
post Sep 16 2016, 01:04 AM

44 posts

Which centre did you guys go to? I've got an offer for Digi Ambassador RM68 plan from my Digi-staff friend. She has already registered my name and IC number in the system. But, when I want to register at Digi Express Store B.Tinggi, Banting Digi Express Store & KLIA (Yes, I went to all three stores today), they said that I have to go to the actual service center, not the ones run by dealers. Some of them advised me to go to BTS, Sunway or the one in Premier Hotel Klang (but all of them are not sure about it either).
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Sep 16 2016, 10:52 AM

937 posts

QUOTE(azizulego @ Sep 16 2016, 01:04 AM)
Which  centre did you guys go to? I've got an offer for Digi Ambassador RM68 plan from my Digi-staff friend. She has already registered my name and IC number in the system. But, when I want to register at Digi Express Store B.Tinggi, Banting Digi Express Store & KLIA (Yes, I went to all three stores today), they said that I have to go to the actual service center, not the ones run by dealers. Some of them advised me to go to BTS, Sunway or the one in Premier Hotel Klang (but all of them are not sure about it either).
my friend working in digi sunway.

when i visited her last weekend, she just put my name into the list and mnp to digi on the spot.

so you can go try sunway.
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Sep 16 2016, 10:55 AM

937 posts

damn..
i got average 2mb/s download in steam.

morning tends to be faster, afternoon and night around 1mb/s.
watekeke
post Sep 16 2016, 11:48 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Sep 16 2016, 10:55 AM)
i got average 2mb/s download in steam.

morning tends to be faster, afternoon and night around 1mb/s.
B4 this i tell u, 20-30mbps no prob..
Change to ambassador, 10x slower sweat.gif
Well, atleast i can finish the quota slowly smile.gif
ryansxs
post Sep 16 2016, 01:20 PM

2,376 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Sep 16 2016, 11:48 AM)
doesnt make sense. they dont tie this with network speed.
check your phone and the time you access. it might be the factor.

V3000
post Sep 16 2016, 06:07 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Sep 16 2016, 11:48 AM)
I try my sim on my packet wifi and i get better speed compared to my phone... Weird problem u got there try ring DG cs.
ryansxs
post Sep 21 2016, 05:08 PM

2,376 posts

Did you guys notice the data cycle is 25 days? (or 30 days)

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1876sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:37 AM