26 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

What did you do to your bike today?, Or quite recently...

Kaellis
post Jan 22 2024, 12:27 PM

Certified Perodua Alza hater
1,231 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 21 2024, 09:06 PM)
maybe the slipon is ori akra
K* is for Kawasaki, not a Yamaha one
How do you read the exhaust code?

the welding joint is very clean that's why i think is ori akra

or exhaust from shopee is become good?
alexei
post Jan 22 2024, 01:38 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(Kaellis @ Jan 22 2024, 12:27 PM)
How do you read the exhaust code?

the welding joint is very clean that's why i think is ori akra

or exhaust from shopee is become good?
from your pic here macam it has a code

but this pic macam is fake akra

found this on aliexpress, looks similar:

This post has been edited by alexei: Jan 22 2024, 01:47 PM
thaifans
post Jan 22 2024, 02:42 PM

26 posts

Replying topic : sold off my brixton .. got a vespa

This post has been edited by thaifans: Jan 22 2024, 02:42 PM
lsm1991
post Jan 22 2024, 03:36 PM

309 posts

there are decent replica systems out there, you pay more lah, ur piping dont look ori, muffler no idea.
alexei
post Jan 23 2024, 09:18 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

on topic: replaced engine block and piston for one of my bikes

previously, piston ring caught in exhaust port and broke the piston, causing the engine to cease due to a chunk of metal getting caught between the piston and engine head
Kaellis
post Jan 23 2024, 03:16 PM

Certified Perodua Alza hater
1,231 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 22 2024, 01:38 PM)

might be a copy exhaust

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jan 22 2024, 03:36 PM)
there are decent replica systems out there, you pay more lah, ur piping dont look ori, muffler no idea.
makes sense
RoofTopPrince
post Jan 24 2024, 08:40 PM

As long as you have the memories, you can be with that person fo
593 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 22 2024, 01:38 PM)

Look like copy exhaust for me...
Patent
post Jan 24 2024, 09:17 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

are you guys able to differentiate copy and ori exhausts based on the sounds? hmm.gif

they sound similar to me and I doubt performance wise would be any different... its just a steel pipe right?
alexei
post Jan 25 2024, 09:57 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Jan 24 2024, 09:17 PM)
are you guys able to differentiate copy and ori exhausts based on the sounds? hmm.gif

they sound similar to me and I doubt performance wise would be any different... its just a steel pipe right?
i cannot
Vincent6596
post Jan 25 2024, 10:34 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Jan 24 2024, 09:17 PM)

i not kesa with that the exhaust is ori or copy, as long the the sound make me feel good then i am okay with it biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
amos2001
post Jan 25 2024, 11:14 PM

Just bought this Benelli Leoncino 250 Se abs 2019, 12k mileage from Imotorbike Glenmarie.

Just did a front tire change to Michelin 110/70 R17 for RM260 at glenmarie 55 workshop. Back tire just changed by Imotorbike, but they changed to a wrong size tire at 140/70R17, the original size is 150/60R17. Currently the back tire is rubbing the mud guard🤦. And coolant have been added by myself, due to it was below the "lowest" indicator. I dont know how they said it was fully inspected before selling to customer.😔

Next is engine when idling, the rpm keep going up and down by 500rpm. Tomorrow will have to go fix that, and the tire. Fingerscross can claim back the coolant money i spent.🤣

Also my chain will need some cleaning and lubing, I did saw ipone cleaning kit if that is good... And i need help with cleaning of the rust on the exhaust pipe.

If someone know how to locate the battery for Leoncino 250 please hit me up, i cant find it below the seats.

Patent
post Jan 26 2024, 12:39 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(amos2001 @ Jan 25 2024, 11:14 PM)
Just bought this Benelli Leoncino 250 Se abs 2019, 12k mileage from Imotorbike Glenmarie.

Just did a front tire change to Michelin 110/70 R17 for RM260 at glenmarie 55 workshop. Back tire just changed by Imotorbike, but they changed to a wrong size tire at 140/70R17, the original size is 150/60R17. Currently the back tire is rubbing the mud guard🤦. And coolant have been added by myself, due to it was below the "lowest" indicator. I dont know how they said it was fully inspected before selling to customer.😔

Next is engine when idling, the rpm keep going up and down by 500rpm. Tomorrow will have to go fix that, and the tire. Fingerscross can claim back the coolant money i spent.🤣
Also my chain will need some cleaning and lubing, I did saw ipone cleaning kit if that is good... And i need help with cleaning of the rust on the exhaust pipe.

If someone know how to locate the battery for Leoncino 250 please hit me up, i cant find it below the seats.
oof thats pretty awful from a place supposedly specialize in selling used bikes sweat.gif

I think the chain cleaning kit is fine, but the good old kerosene and chain lube method should be cheaper
For cleaning the exhaust manifold, can try the harpic method from youtube although there is concern of the steel being thinner because of the strong acid.
else just get autosol and gosok gosok.
You might need to take off the whole manifold throughout this process, your bike is just one cylinder so shouldnt be that hard

if battery not under the seat, then its probably under the tank above the radiator hmm.gif
TSmADmAN
post Jan 26 2024, 01:08 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(amos2001 @ Jan 25 2024, 11:14 PM)
Dont waste money with branded cleaning kits...just get kerosene n the chain cleaner brush...just make sure its kerosene...some will sell.u turpentine coz it looks n smells the same but theyre not the same. lots of hardware stores dont sell this anymore n some newer, younger generation ones have never even heard of it. Can still be easily found if u look hard enough. Diesel works as well but its a little tougher to get off once ur done.

Chain lube up to u what u wanna use but id recommend WD-40 Specialist Chain Lube. Cheap n actually lasts on the chain.

Exhaust, can use the harpic trick + scouring pad...but do not ever use it on the muffler. Itll eat the mufflers coating and make it look like shit. I learned that the hard way.

Sorry to hear abt the bike...but at least u have a project on ur hands now to slowly get it back to what it should be.

Edit: can give google maps link to this glenmarie 55 workshop? I might need a tire next week

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jan 26 2024, 01:15 AM
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 26 2024, 07:15 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 26 2024, 01:08 AM)
Dont waste money with branded cleaning kits...just get kerosene n the chain cleaner brush...just make sure its kerosene...some will sell.u turpentine coz it looks n smells the same but theyre not the same. lots of hardware stores dont sell this anymore n some newer, younger generation ones have never even heard of it. Can still be easily found if u look hard enough. Diesel works as well but its a little tougher to get off once ur done.
Kerosene, turpentine, diesel..... not recommended to be used on chains with o-rings.

Vincent6596
post Jan 26 2024, 09:18 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 26 2024, 07:15 AM)
Kerosene,  turpentine,  diesel..... not recommended to be used on chains with o-rings.
then must wash the chain with chain cleaner ?
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 26 2024, 09:22 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Jan 26 2024, 09:18 AM)
then must wash the chain with chain cleaner ?
whichever that is o-ring or x-ring safe.

ZZR-Pilot
post Jan 26 2024, 10:56 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(amos2001 @ Jan 26 2024, 12:14 AM)

Fuyohh... ini kedai jual motor takde warranty ke?

Vincent6596
post Jan 26 2024, 11:14 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 26 2024, 09:22 AM)
whichever that is o-ring or x-ring safe.
do you mind to recommended the cleaner is safe for o-ring and x-ring please ?
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 26 2024, 11:20 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Jan 26 2024, 11:14 AM)
do you mind to recommended the cleaner is safe for o-ring and x-ring please ?
im using this

just for knowledge

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Jan 26 2024, 11:24 AM
amos2001
post Jan 26 2024, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 26 2024, 01:08 AM)

Chain lube up to u what u wanna use but id recommend WD-40 Specialist Chain Lube. Cheap n actually lasts on the chain.

Exhaust, can use the harpic trick + scouring pad...but do not ever use it on the muffler. Itll eat the mufflers coating and make it look like shit. I learned that the hard way.

Sorry to hear abt the bike...but at least u have a project on ur hands now to slowly get it back to what it should be.

Edit: can give google maps link to this glenmarie 55 workshop? I might need a tire next week
https://maps.app.goo.gl/4NnZaSxrueif7zRcA

26 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0232sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:54 PM