What did you do to your bike today?, Or quite recently...

Patent
post Jan 8 2024, 09:47 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Jan 1 2024, 10:19 PM)
Ya I was surprised too. Caprimoto uses DHL, derang ni skema sikit. So I had to fill up the borang kastam and it does specify brake pads as safety items.

Nasib la.

I bought 4 pairs, enough to last me a good while when I eventually get them.

The Daytona VX Golds in the front are fukkin spongy although my brakes hv already been bled & refilled with fresh DOT4 fluid. The difference between the stock Brembo sintered pads and these semi-metallic ones are like night & day.

I'll bleed them again in a few weeks' time.

Update:

Had to cough up almost RM400 extra for the import tax, customs clearance process and stupid bonded warehousing charges plus taxes for both charges. Fuck me, it totally defeats the purpose of the purchase.
ordering brake pads from oversea cheaper? might start doing the same
Patent
post Jan 12 2024, 04:04 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Jan 12 2024, 03:55 PM)
Basically apa lanjiao that is bike related automatically kena whack 25% import tax + 10% sales tax *MININUM* without question. If you're really unlucky, kena tambah other stupid charges plus tax on top of those charges.

If your seller uses UPS, DHL etc, be prepared to have your throat slit this way.
welp.. back to buying locally then i guess
Patent
post Jan 14 2024, 08:39 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 14 2024, 06:32 PM)
Fuel blinking, far from home, stop by petronas, open flap n saw a tonne of white powder...same kind on older wet cell battery terminals...tough time putting in the key..once in couldnt turn....sigh.

Managed to open n fuel up after purchasing multi purpose cleaner.

Got home, picked up my wd40 n sprayed the fuck out of the key barrel..n more.of this shit came out...n i mean sprayed a tonne of wd40 til my rag was actually drenched yet this stupid powder still kept coming out. Spray sampai puas hati.

Leaving it to dry...gonna send to bike wash tomorrow if i have time....then more wd40...then let dry again...then only will put some lube into the barrel.

I really hate kawasaki key barrels...annoyingly the one exposed to crap the most, the one we rarely use, the seat key, is the one that never gives problems on both my bikes.

[attachmentid=11488977]
corroded metal inside the barrel? hmm.gif
Patent
post Jan 24 2024, 09:17 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

are you guys able to differentiate copy and ori exhausts based on the sounds? hmm.gif

they sound similar to me and I doubt performance wise would be any different... its just a steel pipe right?
Patent
post Jan 26 2024, 12:39 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(amos2001 @ Jan 25 2024, 11:14 PM)
Just bought this Benelli Leoncino 250 Se abs 2019, 12k mileage from Imotorbike Glenmarie.

Just did a front tire change to Michelin 110/70 R17 for RM260 at glenmarie 55 workshop. Back tire just changed by Imotorbike, but they changed to a wrong size tire at 140/70R17, the original size is 150/60R17. Currently the back tire is rubbing the mud guard🤦. And coolant have been added by myself, due to it was below the "lowest" indicator. I dont know how they said it was fully inspected before selling to customer.😔

Next is engine when idling, the rpm keep going up and down by 500rpm. Tomorrow will have to go fix that, and the tire. Fingerscross can claim back the coolant money i spent.🤣
Also my chain will need some cleaning and lubing, I did saw ipone cleaning kit if that is good... And i need help with cleaning of the rust on the exhaust pipe.

If someone know how to locate the battery for Leoncino 250 please hit me up, i cant find it below the seats.
oof thats pretty awful from a place supposedly specialize in selling used bikes sweat.gif

I think the chain cleaning kit is fine, but the good old kerosene and chain lube method should be cheaper
For cleaning the exhaust manifold, can try the harpic method from youtube although there is concern of the steel being thinner because of the strong acid.
else just get autosol and gosok gosok.
You might need to take off the whole manifold throughout this process, your bike is just one cylinder so shouldnt be that hard

if battery not under the seat, then its probably under the tank above the radiator hmm.gif
Patent
post Mar 7 2024, 07:35 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Mar 7 2024, 04:39 PM)

DIY custom windshield for the 800NK.

Making the it the first and only NK in Malaysia with one.
Windshild is from a z650. Needed to modify the bracket, along with another windshield bracket for the 800nk basic.
Your bike is fine now?
Quickshifter issue resolved?
Patent
post Mar 11 2024, 02:30 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 11 2024, 01:45 PM)
not exactly TO my bike... but more for my bike rides. DIY over the shoulder camera backpack mount.

headed to MHS in Q3 so i wanted to record it. but my SJ4000 AIR has no stabilization so i didnt want to mount it on the bike in case of vibrations. didnt wanna mount it on the helmet either as that will add weight and my helmet is a flipup.

been thinking of building this for years actually but now have a good reason n already had most of the parts on hand. i also carry a camelback with me on long rides so might as well use it fully.

havent tested it yet... hopefully doesnt shake much while riding.

why i dont just buy a camera with stabilization? well its too damn expensive and i dont use the action cam much and this cam also has the waterproof charging case. so i can charge even when its raining heavily (provided the other end of the cable doesnt get water in it as well)

only thing is, i cant decide which angle to put it on... left shoulder or right shoulder....

[attachmentid=11492725]
[attachmentid=11492726]
[attachmentid=11492724]
that looks pretty awkward lol, maybe just need a spray of black paint
i think people usually use selfie stick and mount it somewhere on the rear frame for this type of pov video
maybe you can do the same for shoulder with selfie stick or monopod

though I assume using pvc pipes are way cheaper

This post has been edited by Patent: Mar 11 2024, 02:34 PM
Patent
post Mar 11 2024, 06:58 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Mar 11 2024, 06:45 PM)
Is a bit odd that CFMoto is distribute by MForce, but is not under MForce lineup/website. Kinda weird but in a way is good hopefully is an independent arm at least, and yea I'm surprise the Flagship shop is open at Penang rather in KL. hopefully down the road all 3S is trained well for aftersales
that would be the best move to separate themselve from the terrible mforce

cfmoto flagship already got in kl

https://www.cfmotomalaysia.com.my/contact_us/contact.php

but its really small sweat.gif
Patent
post Apr 23 2024, 11:59 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 23 2024, 11:51 AM)
versys meter started to burn...

by the time i got to changing it, it was burnt worse than this pic

got it fixed and also reversed the colors.

looks really nice but i do have some regret... not as easy to see as original, especially the smaller texts like odo, trip a, trip b.

will just get used to it i guess... worse come to worse, just pay another RM170 to get it reversed.
where did you send it for repair?
Patent
post May 12 2024, 04:13 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

Sent my bike for a monoshock service, previously sent to different shop for front fork leaking but they don't do monoshock service.

Didn't know that monoshock can degrade over time too.. some of the rubber parts need replacement, the oil already dirty and need to refill the gas.

Also done suspension tuning with him.
Can really feel the difference when your suspension is set up properly... everything feels more planted, solid and no wobbly feeling.

Sent to this shop
https://maps.app.goo.gl/3Zsqn5cEM5XHwHZS6

Patent
post May 12 2024, 05:41 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 12 2024, 05:12 PM)
how much did it cost n how long did it take?
Took about 2 days, but I pick the day after and cost RM 1700.

Previously done front fork service at Sunny Cycle was around RM1450.

Everyone saying how good Ohlins is also need to think about the maintenance cost whistling.gif
Patent
post May 12 2024, 06:04 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 12 2024, 05:44 PM)
holy shit! wat bike is this? so expensive to service the suspensions?

front fork i did at RM7xx iirc at 66speeddbike for my v1k. no idea on rear shock price though.
Triumph speed triple R 2012.. front forks and rear shock are Ohlins ttx. sweat.gif
I'm also quite shocked when hearing it first but after feeling the result, I'd say its worth it.

Patent
post Jun 5 2024, 01:54 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 5 2024, 01:02 PM)
I bled rear brakes last weekend, and changed out my muffler
raised my rear shock by 3mm

Patent good suspension is very important, next to brakes and tyres
the forks should be NIX30, standard cartridge type, not TTX

Ohlins is cheap for the amount of joy and safety it buys
I would Ohlins and Brembo my bikes any day

you are right ttx is only for the rear shock while nix for the forks

and yeah good suspension with proper setting really can change how a bike feels.. thumbup.gif
Patent
post Jun 16 2024, 07:23 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 16 2024, 01:13 PM)
yeah i did woolich at dr dyno in puchong. was about RM1.5k 6 years ago.. dunno price now.
i did tuning via ecu flashing at pak ya jdm depot last year for my suzuki gsx s750, about 1600
Patent
post Aug 12 2024, 06:56 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 12 2024, 09:00 AM)
last weekend change EO and OF
pomen said my bike need to change oil every 3 months
if they don't overcharge you ok la, just laugh and pay
Patent
post Aug 13 2024, 05:04 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Aug 13 2024, 04:09 PM)
Some still insist 3000km. I have to change every month then if that was the case. 300+ each time. 400 if I use motorex.

Manual says 15k. I change at 10k or 3 months. Which ever comes first. I do about 3k ish per month.
I think the origin of the 3k mileage is from america where they suggest you do service every 3000 miles.. which equals to 4800 km
Some mechanic just take the figure 3000 without counting the unit. hmm.gif
Patent
post Sep 20 2024, 02:00 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 19 2024, 10:30 AM)
sent my scooter for suspension treatment - front cartridge kit and rear YSS shocks
How much for those? I heard its a common thing anong xmax users to change the front forks and rear shocks
Patent
post Sep 21 2024, 03:26 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(Kaellis @ Sep 21 2024, 02:19 PM)

Today I decided to wash my bike and aim to clean up my front sprocket

shows that if you didn't open up the sprocket cover and get in there with brush

the gunk grease won't come off
I had the same issue before, I thought oil leaking when I see some black droppings where I park.
Turns out to be grease and gunk that have been stuck in the front sprocket for years.
Had to pry them off with screwdriver. After that have to remind myself to clean the front sprocket regularly too.
Patent
post Oct 27 2024, 05:56 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Oct 27 2024, 04:18 PM)
Cleaned my chain and front sprocket yesterday. Crazy amount of gunk at the bottom of the front sprocket cover, despite the sprocket itself being very clean. The gunk was like hard mud that I had to scrape off with my gloved finger. Now I am thinking I should probably open it up every other time or so.

I am not sure if I over-applied the chain wax or that's just the nature of it, but I saw grit splatters that stuck to my swing arm, the cover and my rim. My chain is noticeably noisy at slow speed and the bike also has a tad more vibration. Think I may have to reconsider using chain wax, or apply it very conservatively.

Is there a chain cleaning/bike washing service that can do everything and have the bike be collectible in an hour or two? Think I can use my time better.
Look for bike detailing service in your area, they wash your bike, can clean the front sprocket, relube and stuff.
Just tell them how to open the front sprocket cover and they would do it.
Patent
post Oct 27 2024, 11:44 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Oct 27 2024, 11:17 PM)
Is it possible to ride away just right after lubing?

My biggest complaint is being able to do this in the morning only, because I need the bike to dry throughout the day under sun so I can then lube it right before it gets dark in the evening, so I can see whether the chain is lubed well or not. Also, if I missed the morning window it gets too hot for me to do it, because I don't wanna do it in the covered porch since I will have to clean the ground after, so I usually do it roadside and spray water over the diesel and guide it to the drain.

I am considering using old clothes or worn rags to soak the dripped diesel next time, and clean the wet spots on the ground after, maybe with those Daiso wet wipes.

Edit: After checking the price of Shopee, a brand new set of sprocket/chain will cost me RM400 or so, makes me wonder if it's even worth taking that good care of the chain. Imagine the extra time spent amounted to a 30% increase in chain lifespan, that's only 400*0.3 = RM120 for a lot of time spent.
yes I've been riding my bike right after its finished out of the wash.
a proper detailing shop will dry the bike for you and use a good chain lube.

i've used stp chain lube before and got nothing flinging on my pants or bike.
IMO, taking good care of the chain is important because you don't want it to break it mid ride and whip your leg.
personally, I don't clean the chain before applying lube if theres no dirt on it. I'll let the shop clean it every month, front sprocket every 3 months, then reapply lube after every 500km or after raining.

0.0180sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:38 AM