What did you do to your bike today?, Or quite recently...

Kaellis
post Jan 19 2024, 07:31 PM

Certified Perodua Alza hater
1,231 posts

Bought China DB killer from Shopee, it pop out when revving the bike dry.gif

Finally notice my exhaust system might be a real akra

key wont't open at petrol station, bring back home and spray silicone lube

failed to open tank

had to bring the bike to nearby shop, after 5 minute of spraying WD40 mechani manage to open the tank rolleyes.gif
Kaellis
post Jan 22 2024, 12:27 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 21 2024, 09:06 PM)
maybe the slipon is ori akra
K* is for Kawasaki, not a Yamaha one
How do you read the exhaust code?

the welding joint is very clean that's why i think is ori akra

or exhaust from shopee is become good?
Kaellis
post Jan 23 2024, 03:16 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 22 2024, 01:38 PM)
from your pic here macam it has a code

but this pic macam is fake akra

found this on aliexpress, looks similar:

might be a copy exhaust

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jan 22 2024, 03:36 PM)
there are decent replica systems out there, you pay more lah, ur piping dont look ori, muffler no idea.
makes sense
Kaellis
post Jan 26 2024, 02:25 PM

1,231 posts

Using diesel also same cleaning power

cheaper also than chain cleaning aerosol

just the smell and it bad for the environment

This post has been edited by Kaellis: Jan 26 2024, 02:27 PM
Kaellis
post Jul 4 2024, 10:53 PM

1,231 posts

After sampai rumah notice, Fork leaking one side
dust seal rubber with sand

cost me coolant reservoir cover, lost somewhere after hitting bumper/lubang

waiting order for new cover from Lazada

sent for fork service at SK Motorsport

better handling, should done it sooner

Kaellis
post Aug 20 2024, 01:00 PM

1,231 posts

Changing my Rear Signal lights last saturday

I thought going to be PnP, 20 min easy job

manage to short the wiring and burned a fuse

China signal light didn't come with plastic sleeve at the connector and I didn't have electrical tape lol

Kaellis
post Sep 21 2024, 02:19 PM

1,231 posts

Today I decided to wash my bike and aim to clean up my front sprocket

shows that if you didn't open up the sprocket cover and get in there with brush

the gunk grease won't come off
Kaellis
post Sep 21 2024, 04:00 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Sep 21 2024, 03:26 PM)
I had the same issue before, I thought oil leaking when I see some black droppings where I park.
Turns out to be grease and gunk that have been stuck in the front sprocket for years.
Had to pry them off with screwdriver. After that have to remind myself to clean the front sprocket regularly too.
I first try dish soap+water combo, feel it just wetting the gunk rather cleaning it

then with diesel to dissolve grease with chain brush to dislodge

soapy water again to remove diesel, then relube chain

lastly wd40 with paper towel to clean up the bike

0.0275sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:59 PM