495 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

tng55
post Jan 2 2024, 01:18 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 2 2024, 10:33 AM)
HUAWEI... I think it was 3-4 years old (the onu was replaced when I finally upgraded to 100mbps). I dont think it was hardware problem since it recover by itself most of the time. It was still okay before the free upgrade to 300mbps. Maybe I get 1 or 2 LOS every month or two. However, lately I have been a lot of LOS in a single month. Last month I get like 5-6 times. It is annoying because it happened during the time we are at home. I checked with myunifi and the problem lies with TM. I also ruled out sabotage since there is just one row of houses here.

I think I will wait until March or April for my contract to end and move to 5G. I think the past 2 years with Unifi has been up and down. At first it was reddit.. then there was problem with Iqiyi being slow. Even when my son tried the 5G, he said Roblox load faster and less laggy.
mine tested Roblox super Load Faster not much laggy for unifi fibre
why you getting being slow due you still use Crappy Router TM Fiberhome that unable handle
mine was used before Crappy Router TM tooo Slow Load and Iqiyi being slow and Roblox too slow tooo laggy
that why i use my own ASUS Router wowla Faster very Stable

PJng
post Jan 2 2024, 02:03 PM

12,052 posts

Really pening kepala, type whole long post, tiada apa2 simbol kat post
azhar75
post Jan 2 2024, 02:15 PM

17,226 posts

That is called Generative Artificial Intelligence...LOL...
mois
post Jan 2 2024, 03:33 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

My unifi 100mbps not yet upgraded to 300mbps. Weird. Anyone facing same issue?
andrekua2
post Jan 2 2024, 03:37 PM

13,483 posts

QUOTE(tng55 @ Jan 2 2024, 01:15 PM)
look too slow i remember long time ADSL2 Streamyx 4mbps that speed can get 455Kb/sec lol
i see upload stay 0kb/sec that speed wont get fully i know its throttled by telco and half blocking lol
i prefer TM UNIFI Fibre i will not move 5G not worth not suitable for me
5G suitable Mobile only like usage fb whatsapp youtube etc apps only but not best during download
Unifi Fibre Suitable PC Computer like usage heavy download and gaming online and etc that i always can get fully speed
that my PC Computer using Lan Cable for Router ASUS my own super very fast stable
i don't get any LOS long time already like 2years+++
but sometime down line but PON Still Light Green just can't connect PPPOe meain unifi maintance somtime lol
my line up to 98.5% Line Stable just 1.5% line down unifi
i also do report TM they come early visit my home fixed very fast like 24Hours Less Than
You dont know why upload is 0 and how to solve this problem?
No wonder you kept saying 4G cant torrent.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Jan 2 2024, 03:37 PM
PJng
post Jan 2 2024, 04:32 PM

12,052 posts

When i on streamyx era 1mbps, i limit upload to only 10KB/s, so download will get full speed about 120KB/s
Very painfull when download HD movie, 1GB need 3 hours
As if i no limit upload, my download will get stuck, mean less that 20KB/s

soonwai
post Jan 2 2024, 04:43 PM

11,459 posts

2023a already anyone 800mbps got free speed upgrade yet?
Susuwatari
post Jan 2 2024, 05:10 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 2 2024, 04:43 PM)
Is the upgrade confirmed to be 1gbps or is it 2gbps?
soonwai
post Jan 2 2024, 05:20 PM

11,459 posts

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Jan 2 2024, 05:10 PM)
2Gbps. Nah, no idea actually. sweat.gif
iotbot000
post Jan 2 2024, 06:01 PM

36 posts

Upgrade starts in 2024. It is still 2023A, so got another year to go... by that time, 2025 rolls around, we will all miss it whistling.gif
countingcrows
post Jan 2 2024, 06:38 PM

259 posts

Nope 😞
theeastdevil
post Jan 2 2024, 08:31 PM

300 posts

i used to be on 30mbps + ultimate.

recently i subscribed to 100mbps + kids package and was told 89 + 39.90 both promo price at unifi klcc. He even arranged for wifi router and upb replacement.

today i check with unifi agent via online chatting and was told no wifi router and upb replacement and the actual monthly is 99 + 39.90.

If this is the case, i rather stick with my old package and contract expired.

is there any reason why im not getting 89 instead of 99 monthly? thanks
aniq8676
post Jan 2 2024, 10:34 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(theeastdevil @ Jan 2 2024, 08:31 PM)
i used to be on 30mbps + ultimate.

recently i subscribed to 100mbps + kids package and was told 89 + 39.90 both promo price at unifi klcc. He even arranged for wifi router and upb replacement.

today i check with unifi agent via online chatting and was told no wifi router and upb replacement and the actual monthly is 99 + 39.90.

If this is the case, i rather stick with my old package and contract expired.

is there any reason why im not getting 89 instead of 99 monthly? thanks
RM89 for new registration
tng55
post Jan 2 2024, 11:33 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 2 2024, 03:37 PM)
You dont know why upload is 0 and how to solve this problem?
No wonder you kept saying 4G cant torrent.
mine torrent wont upload wont be 0kb/sec so always stay upload most 1mb/sec or 2mb/sec depend leech so download speed will fully
because last time maxis 4g can't torrent i don't know always download speed 0 but wont connect seed and leech

This post has been edited by tng55: Jan 2 2024, 11:35 PM
Susuwatari
post Jan 3 2024, 09:26 AM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 2 2024, 05:20 PM)
2Gbps. Nah, no idea actually.  sweat.gif
The last time when everyone got 10x upgrade, we 100mbps user only got 8x, so it's quite unfair if we get to upgrade to 1gbps only this round.
yenchenje
post Jan 3 2024, 11:22 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Jan 2 2024, 05:10 PM)
Honestly from all the info currently, I won’t be surprised if 800 is only pumped to 1G

Cuz 1G all for sure is pumped to 2G, but more 2G customers means that TM have to probably buff up their OLT side of equipment, hence more money, you know TM with their cost cutting method anyway laugh.gif
soonwai
post Jan 3 2024, 11:51 AM

11,459 posts

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Jan 3 2024, 09:26 AM)
The last time when everyone got 10x upgrade, we 100mbps user only got 8x, so it's quite unfair if we get to upgrade to 1gbps only this round.
Ya lor, we must fight for 2Gbps.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 3 2024, 12:04 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

Is anyone keep getting PAP authentication failed?

My router keeps crash and rebooted (unknown reason yet) then PAP failed few times before successfully connected to WAN
soonwai
post Jan 3 2024, 12:17 PM

11,459 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 3 2024, 12:04 PM)
Is anyone keep getting PAP authentication failed?

My router keeps crash and rebooted (unknown reason yet)  then PAP failed few times before successfully connected to WAN
Normal. If I disconnect my PPPoE then connect back, I will get authentication failure. I think it's because previous PPPoE session still active. Have to wait about 14 secs.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 3 2024, 12:24 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 3 2024, 12:17 PM)
Normal. If I disconnect my PPPoE then connect back, I will get authentication failure. I think it's because previous PPPoE session still active. Have to wait about 14 secs.
I see. Never knew about that

495 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:34 AM