A survey for our new shop!, New Qs posted! Put on your thinking cap

SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 24 2007, 10:19 PM, updated 19y ago

Lets do it! tongue.gif

Hi guys, pls leave me your ideas and comments how we can cater our new shop to serve you well and ensure you get 105% satisfaction. These ideas are based on a ICE bucket system which means, every idea taken from you guys will contribute 1 point for ok idea, 2 points for good idea and 3 points for exceptional idea. So put on your thinking cap now and contribute...The whole idea will contribute a grand freebie for example...a x360 wireless controler or HDMI cable, HDTV vga cable or anything that hits the point system.

The ideas are also based on this few research i wanted to collate during my first day of launching, a collaboration with a pda giant retail outlets. Well, let see how (I)innovative, (C)creative and (E)entrepreneurship you are! ICE .....a new concept of running business, courtesy by Excult Gamers AI team!

1. If i offer 1 controller + 1 receiver kit free for every purchase of elite and premium package, will queue at my shop at day1 midnight?

2. If i tell you i have microsoft 3 yrs warranty and others are just selling refurbish set, will you mind to come over my shop on monday?

3. If i have special scheme payment for Elite and Premium, will use your credit card to purchase it?

4. If you know i limit my set to 5 units...lets say, will you come early and queue in front of my shop waiting anxiously?

5. What if i say you can own a xbox just by paying RM250 for a controller plus receiver kit (as a deposit of xbox 360) will you buy it on day 1?

6. Tell me more why must i concentrate just on xbox 360 for the opening day?

These will definitely help you to collate more points and i appreciate your stupid ideas and as crazy as you can think of....

Thanks! thumbup.gif

And the scoreboard: (I'll update from time to time)

4. Hitman 8!
1. Chacha 4
2. Leenaz 3
5. Phobian 3
3. andylhc 2

Come on, give me more out of box thing....surprise me! Go further bro, escalate the whole idea....sky is the limit!

Hmm...im back for good. 4 hrs sleep is ample. well so far the point system is not good enuf to get anything, therefore i list out what you will get when you hit this points...bear in mind, is free and you pay nothing to get all these! nod.gif

1. 50 points.........XBOX 360 wireles controller black silicon housing
2. 200 points.......XBOX 360 VGA HD AV Cable
3. 400 points........XBOX 360 Battery pack & Chargeable cable
4. 800 points.........XBOX 360 Power cooling fan
5. 1600 points........XBOX 3 months XBOX Live Gold Subsription Card
6. 3200 points.........XBOX 360 VGA Box
7. 6400 points.........SONY BLU RAY Disc Remote Control......more to come

Actually to achieve the points above is easy...I will change the topic once i feel that the answer for my survey is complete. So is win-win situation. New ideas, new question, new survey mean more points and you are just 1 step closer to grab my freebies on that day! You guys got it? sweat.gif

Hey anyway there's no free lunch right? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Excult Gamers: Oct 26 2007, 07:13 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
nate_nightroad
post Oct 24 2007, 10:31 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

1. 24 hours
2. a full next gen consule
3. buy?i tot of getting stuff for free..probably buy some pirated games if the shop has it
4. like any other corporate services would do
5. of course more because the more the better
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 24 2007, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Oct 24 2007, 10:31 PM)
1. 24 hours wat time wor?2. a full next gen consule like?
3. buy?i tot of getting stuff for free..probably buy some pirated games if the shop has it sorry we only sell original4. like any other corporate services would do yes5. of course more because the more the better yes
Thanks bro rclxms.gif
kok_hui
post Oct 24 2007, 10:39 PM

439 posts

1. 10am to 10pm
2. ps3
3. nothing
4. free gaming, free tea, and most importantly beautiful sales girls
5. all choices, because ur shop will bankrupt if just selling xbox360
nate_nightroad
post Oct 24 2007, 10:42 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

u dont sell pirated stuff.....good luck man...and welcome to malaysia
edvpc
post Oct 24 2007, 10:43 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

perghhh dr hari tu tak bukak2 lg kedai ko? doh.gif laugh.gif
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 24 2007, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(kok_hui @ Oct 24 2007, 10:39 PM)
1. 10am to 10pm hmm?
2. ps3
3. nothing
4. free gaming, free tea, and most importantly beautiful sales girls
5. all choices, because ur shop will bankrupt if just selling xbox360

1. yes for operation hrs but i want the exact time coz i'm also a fengshui believer

2. we will for your comment in no.5. immediate bankrupt

3. haha...u really one

4. ok, noted

5. ok, noted

andy_lhc
post Oct 24 2007, 10:48 PM

542 posts

1. Most probably from 10am to 10pm from Monday to Sunday at an easy accessible location
2. Freebies - No need...Just have those Buy 1 Free 1 offer thumbup.gif (make sure we can buy any game and choose any game we want)...
3. Go there sure buy games la...sleep.gif
4. Friendly service...Service with a smile even if we ask stupid question or keep on bothering you (like Bro Bernard. icon_rolleyes.gif ...i salute him for having such patience.... thumbup.gif ..)
5. Why r u targeting onli 360 business? hmm.gif of cos target all consoles......u think onli 360 gamers buy ori??most Wii and PS3 owners play ori ... doh.gif
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 24 2007, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(edvpc @ Oct 24 2007, 10:43 PM)
perghhh dr hari tu tak bukak2 lg kedai ko? doh.gif  laugh.gif
ok noted all but sorry i dun support piracy

This post has been edited by Excult Gamers: Oct 24 2007, 10:59 PM
myxery
post Oct 24 2007, 10:51 PM

Oro?!
904 posts

hahaha... radical dreamer?
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 24 2007, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Oct 24 2007, 10:48 PM)
1. Most probably from 10am to 10pm from Monday to Sunday at an easy accessible location
2. Freebies - No need...Just have those Buy 1 Free 1 offer thumbup.gif (make sure we can buy any game and choose any game we want)...
3. Go there sure buy games la...sleep.gif
4. Friendly service...Service with a smile even if we ask stupid question or keep on bothering you (like Bro Bernard. icon_rolleyes.gif ...i salute him for having such patience.... thumbup.gif ..)
5. Why r u targeting onli 360 business? hmm.gif of cos target all consoles......u think onli 360 gamers buy ori??most Wii and PS3 owners play ori ... doh.gif
1. a specific time pls? like what time for opening day?

2. great

3. make sure you spend on our only original titles

4. sure thing

5. ok ok

DracoEvo
post Oct 24 2007, 10:53 PM

44 posts

1. 10am-10pm

2. modded consoles and pirated DVD (If you take risk) or orig consoles and ori DVD) and games accessories and peripeherals.

3. fair price, discount, cheaper than other shops

4. depend on customer satisfaction

5. all consoles, cause people have different style and game.
ChaChaZero
post Oct 24 2007, 10:54 PM

566 posts

1. Normal operating hours of 10 am to 10 pm should suffice since thats when people come out of their homes for shopping, especially weekends.

2. Depending on what kind of freebies you want to give out, you'll be shooting yourself in the leg. I've never seen any console accessory that is cheap enough to give away freely in large quantities. Perhaps it would be a better idea to give out some strange discount coupons that offers storewide discounts. Make its design strange so it will leave a lasting impression.

3. Angkasawan game. Sorry jkjk. Most likely to be games if the prices are attractive.

4. Don't scold me when I look around and ask about prices but not buy anything. Also, don't bother me too much when I am in the shop. Some sales people tend to get really annoying, recommending something you don't want when they don't have the product that you want available. You could also offer to order items online for products you don't sell or do not plan on selling. How you work that out so that people don't stiff you is another matter.

5. It would be a lot funner if you offered a larger variety of products. At least I know where to go when I am looking for something.
neoardi
post Oct 24 2007, 10:55 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

Cheap PS3 games!!! rclxms.gif
andy_lhc
post Oct 24 2007, 10:55 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(Excult Gamers @ Oct 24 2007, 10:52 PM)
1. a specific time pls? like what time  for opening day?

2. great

3. make sure you spend on our only original titles

4. sure thing

5. ok ok

1. time for opening day??u mean grand opening?? rclxub.gif since no celebrities will cut the ribbon, just open 1st day at 10am la...but pls choose a weekend... tongue.gif

3. i tot u onli sell ori?? rolleyes.gif of cos if i go there buy ori cos tats all u have rite... shakehead.gif
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 24 2007, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(myxery @ Oct 24 2007, 10:51 PM)
Hi bro,

nice meeting you here..you got pm from me...

comelah, give an idea that gives you free stuff wor?

Thanks bro
andy_lhc
post Oct 24 2007, 11:00 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(Excult Gamers @ Oct 24 2007, 10:57 PM)
Hi bro,

nice meeting you here..you got pm from me...

comelah, give an idea that gives you free stuff wor?

Thanks bro
i am sure by now most malaysians dont expect freebies dropping from the sky... wink.gif as long as there is a large variety of games n the price is reasonable...i dont c y u wont do well....unless u screw things up and ppl start complaining about ur shop's staff or prices or services.......which we have a thread for "cheater shops to avoid" here.........then u r officially screwed... sweat.gif
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 24 2007, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(myxery @ Oct 24 2007, 10:51 PM)
Hi nice meeting you here...come on, join the survey lah. it costs you nothing to lose...check your pm now!

Thanks bro rclxms.gif

Added on October 24, 2007, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Oct 24 2007, 11:00 PM)
i am sure by now most malaysians dont expect freebies dropping from the sky... wink.gif as long as there is a large variety of games n the price is reasonable...i dont c y u wont do well....unless u screw things up and ppl start complaining about ur shop's staff or prices or services.......which we have a thread for "cheater shops to avoid" here.........then u r officially screwed... sweat.gif
hey andy bro,

thanks for your input, really appreciate it. so far everyone gave me not an answer i wanted for question 1. I need what time exactly i shud open my shop (like grand opening)

Thats the reason why we initiate this survey...to gauge us to have no future flaws...

you are most welcome to come to my outlet and support ori title only....

thanks bro!

Added on October 24, 2007, 11:07 pm
QUOTE(neoardi @ Oct 24 2007, 10:55 PM)
Cheap PS3 games!!! rclxms.gif
why not? as long as is original title

Added on October 24, 2007, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(ChaChaZero @ Oct 24 2007, 10:54 PM)
1. Normal operating hours of 10 am to 10 pm should suffice since thats when people come out of their homes for shopping, especially weekends.

2. Depending on what kind of freebies you want to give out, you'll be shooting yourself in the leg. I've never seen any console accessory that is cheap enough to give away freely in large quantities. Perhaps it would be a better idea to give out some strange discount coupons that offers storewide discounts. Make its design strange so it will leave a lasting impression.

3. Angkasawan game. Sorry jkjk. Most likely to be games if the prices are attractive.

4. Don't scold me when I look around and ask about prices but not buy anything. Also, don't bother me too much when I am in the shop. Some sales people tend to get really annoying, recommending something you don't want when they don't have the product that you want available. You could also offer to order items online for products you don't sell or do not plan on selling. How you work that out so that people don't stiff you is another matter.

5. It would be a lot funner if you offered a larger variety of products. At least I know where to go when I am looking for something.
1. Pls specify a time! is my grand opening lah

2. ok, this earn 1 point but i still think freebies will work

3. ok noted

4. i never scold customers or potential buyer...is called suicide

5. this also earn 1 point from me....becoz u state the reason flawlessly

Congrats, u score 2 for your IDEA!

This post has been edited by Excult Gamers: Oct 24 2007, 11:11 PM
kok_hui
post Oct 24 2007, 11:12 PM

439 posts

Grand opening? Open any time also can lah, not much ppl will notice one, just make sure u put enough banner nearby, put it for a month or two.
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 24 2007, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(kok_hui @ Oct 24 2007, 11:12 PM)
Grand opening? Open any time also can lah, not much ppl will notice one, just make sure u put enough banner nearby, put it for a month or two.
Ok let me talk to ecs first, maybe they can help a bit...sorry bro, no point for this coz you didnt focus on the 5 question but comment...hehe

Nice meeting you here anyway tongue.gif
SUSleenaz
post Oct 24 2007, 11:14 PM

29 posts

open midnight laa
easy for us to lepak
ChaChaZero
post Oct 24 2007, 11:17 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(Excult Gamers @ Oct 24 2007, 11:01 PM)

Added on October 24, 2007, 11:07 pm
why not? as long as is original title

Added on October 24, 2007, 11:11 pm

1. Pls specify a time! is my grand opening lah

2. ok, this earn 1 point but i still think freebies will work

3. ok noted

4. i never scold customers or potential buyer...is called suicide

5. this also earn 1 point from me....becoz u state the reason flawlessly

Congrats, u score 2 for your IDEA!

Grand opening time should be after lunch hour, maybe around 2 to 3 on a weekend. Most shopping malls, Low Yat at least, are packed around that hour. Put some big LCD tv demoing the latest games. People are attracted to colourful pictures so they should swarm there like flies.
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 24 2007, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(leenaz @ Oct 24 2007, 11:14 PM)
open midnight laa
easy for us to lepak
YES EXACTLY....you scored 3 points from me....THINKIN OUT OF THE BOX

Congratulation!
rclxms.gif

Added on October 24, 2007, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(ChaChaZero @ Oct 24 2007, 11:17 PM)
Grand opening time should be after lunch hour, maybe around 2 to 3 on a weekend. Most shopping malls, Low Yat at least, are packed around that hour. Put some big LCD tv demoing the latest games. People are attracted to colourful pictures so they should swarm there like flies.
Hi chacha,

great idea!, can i get help from you? any fren wan to co-sponsor me a large screen..We r scratching head to get one instead...

You scored 1 for this...

Thanks bro rclxms.gif

Added on October 24, 2007, 11:33 pm
QUOTE(DracoEvo @ Oct 24 2007, 10:53 PM)
1. 10am-10pm

2. modded consoles and pirated DVD (If you take risk) or orig consoles and ori DVD) and games accessories and peripeherals.

3. fair price, discount, cheaper than other shops

4. depend on customer satisfaction

5. all consoles, cause people have different style and game.
1. So pukul berapa, abang?

2. no never...we choose ori

3. yes yes

4. ok noted

5. ok noted

This post has been edited by Excult Gamers: Oct 24 2007, 11:33 PM
Hitman190
post Oct 24 2007, 11:44 PM

589 posts

1. Pukul berapa saya boleh buka in the opening day?

2. What freebies you would suggest for 1st day opening?

3. What will you want to buy during our 1st day?

4. What kind of services you would like us to have?

5. Do you agree on we mainly target on xbox 360 console only or open for more choices like ps3, Wii, PSP, NDS and etc. Why?

1) Dont open at high noon (ie:12pm sharp)...they say bad luck if you do...so open it at 12:10 or 12:07 very good times cause the sun in good place. ( Im good at these myths and legendslah laugh.gif

2) Maybe a pamphlet or catalogue detailing all your products and a RM20 coupon on a preorder sounds cool...hmm.gif

3) I dunno...maybe a new stylus or a DS game or a UMD or a 360 game....since im looking for these stuff anyway icon_rolleyes.gif

4) Repairs....alot of forummers here get the shaft on console repairs...its cool if there a technician or somebody qualified at hand...or at the very least...a shipping service to a repair dealer...that means we pay for shipping...and the repair site does the rest thumbup.gif

5)No no diversify...think about it...pavillion is smack dab in KL's hottest shopping area...so customers looking for a choice dont go back disappointed after being told that you dont sell Wii or PS3...

Alright man..i hope my 2 cents is worth it to you.. icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 25 2007, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Oct 24 2007, 11:44 PM)

2. What freebies you would suggest for 1st day opening?

3. What will you want to buy during our 1st day?

4. What kind of services you would like us to have?

5. Do you agree on we mainly target on xbox 360 console only or open for more choices like ps3, Wii, PSP, NDS and etc. Why?

1) Dont open at high noon (ie:12pm sharp)...they say bad luck if you do...so open it at 12:10 or 12:07 very good times cause the sun in good place. ( Im good at these myths and legendslah laugh.gif

2) Maybe a pamphlet or catalogue detailing all your products and a RM20 coupon on a preorder sounds cool...hmm.gif

3) I dunno...maybe a new stylus or a DS game or a UMD or a 360 game....since im looking for these stuff anyway icon_rolleyes.gif

4) Repairs....alot of forummers here get the shaft on console repairs...its cool if there a technician or somebody qualified at hand...or at the very least...a shipping service to a repair dealer...that means we pay for shipping...and the repair site does the rest thumbup.gif

5)No no diversify...think about it...pavillion is smack dab in KL's hottest shopping area...so customers looking for a choice dont go back disappointed after being told that you dont sell Wii or PS3...

Alright man..i hope my 2 cents is worth it to you.. icon_rolleyes.gif
1. Hmm let me check wif lilian for this...i will rate you later. so far, my idea is remember how halo3 was done in US. I wan M'sian to remember this for life even we are not success, at least you can get stuffs from pda...jokingly...we will make it...cross my fingers.

2. Great...2 points

3. ok noted

4. Yes this is the idea, a servicehub which i repeated so many times...ok 1 point for you

5. Agree, noted..

Congrats, you scored 3 points. Check the scoreboard bro...my very 1st topic page.
whistling.gif
Hitman190
post Oct 25 2007, 12:32 AM

589 posts

alright im on a role...brows.gif

on the topic of getting new people to come into the store....maybe you should have a display...make sure you got some speakers to go with it...any brand will be fine...heck even the speakers on your PC will work...

let some guys play Team Fortress 2 (make sure you got LAN so you could tell new customers about online services---alot of people ask believe me tongue.gif )

The reason why i chose TF2 is cause its simple to pick and play for the casual shooter fans but at the same time its hardcore enough for the Rambo and Schwarzenegger among us....laugh.gif
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
also why not have a "customer flower launch"??

Like bees coming to a flower and getting pollen for honey...

Bees:Customers
Flower:You
Pollen:Games and related game stuffs
honey:customer satisfaction

Its a new name on an old idea....get something that will get the crowd in..

Wii Sports will work great....have a tournament for the crowd and offer them some small prizes like a free mag subscription or RM40 coupon for use in your store...

The flower idea will not only generate public interest but also build yourself a customer base on the first day...

These will result in two things.....a long line in front of your store...and people on the balconies looking down at your store...either way...both groups would want to enter just to see whats going on. brows.gif

In other words....plenty of exposure
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 25 2007, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Oct 25 2007, 12:32 AM)
alright im on a role...brows.gif

on the topic of getting new people to come into the store....maybe you should have a display...make sure you got some speakers to go with it...any brand will be fine...heck even the speakers on your PC will work...

let some guys play Team Fortress 2 (make sure you got LAN so you could tell new customers about online services---alot of people ask believe me tongue.gif )

The reason why i chose TF2 is cause its simple to pick and play for the casual shooter fans but at the same time its hardcore enough for the Rambo and Schwarzenegger among us....laugh.gif
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
also why not have a "customer flower launch"??

Like bees coming to a flower and getting pollen for honey...

Bees:Customers
Flower:You
Pollen:Games and related game stuffs   
honey:customer satisfaction

Its a new name on an old idea....get something that will get the crowd in..
Wii Sports will work great....have a tournament for the crowd and offer them some small prizes like a free mag subscription or  RM40 coupon for use in your store...

The flower idea will not only generate public interest but also build yourself a customer base on the first day...

These will result in two things.....a long line in front of your store...and people on the balconies looking down at your store...either way...both groups would want to enter just to see whats going on. brows.gif

In other words....plenty of exposure
Great let me forward to my boss in lowyat...see what he says...
thanks bro...great another 3 lah for you...check again your score board...u might be my 1st customer who walks away with one original title...come i need some ideas to suprise my tenants, competitors, frens, foes, boss m'sia, boss singapore...i will assure you if your idea reflected everything what you said here, i'll let you have a lunch date with my 2 bosses at sky lounge....hehe,,,i pm you for real location...

Thanks bro, it helps me alot

Microsuck_360
post Oct 25 2007, 12:41 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(leenaz @ Oct 24 2007, 11:14 PM)
open midnight laa
easy for us to lepak
tu jadi lepak lain tu hehehe laugh.gif laugh.gif

dont forget make sure sale person always smile and friendly.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Microsuck_360: Oct 25 2007, 12:41 AM
phobian
post Oct 25 2007, 12:41 AM

172 posts

1. Before 12.30noon. Cater for pre & post lunch crowd.

2. Pair up with Microsoft or Samsung/LG (will get to this later) to give freebies. I am sure they can throw in caps, key chains or anything spare they can find in their store. Instead of giving it out free entirely, create a survey form which focuses on criteria or requirements aligned to yr business benefits. Hence, u wanna it free - fill up the form first.

3. Cheap & reliable - like a RM999 Xbox360, 2 controllers, 1 game & 3 yrs warranty by local Microsoft. That would be sweet!

4. Spa & massage. Imagine chilling out at a comfy couch playing yr fav title in a hot tub followed by a relaxing massage. Just kidding, doubt yr shop is big enough to facilitate this. Back to the subject, services is very subjective as u hv to balance out what u hv and what u wanna do. The other thought - door step delivery or pickup withing 5km radius of where u are located.

5. Depends on yr business alignment, whether u wanna to be deemed as a specialist or jack of all trades. But in the console arena, I can say its rather pointless to sell 1 brand only as I am sure u would like to reap the most profit out of sales. If I dont wanna buy an apple, I am sure u would try to offer me to buy a banana. If banana aint going to work for me, here comes the orange. Nevertheless, u might want to focus or target Xbox360 as yr mainstream which might do u good in terms of reputation and creditability.

Back to the MS & Samsung/LG. Since u say u r going to collaborate together with a PDA retail outlet - y not get Microsoft to involve/sponsor some stuffs and presence to make the event more interesting? Its going to be a win-win for u & PDA retail. PDA retail upsells their Windows Mobile 5/6 devices and u sell X360 with superb freebies from MS. At this point in time, u might also want to promote Xbox Live which is the next gen multiplayer gaming experience. Everything is networked this days. PDA retail can demonstrate how good MS's push mail or whatever services over the air is available.

Samsung/LG: Another sponsor u might wanna tie up to. Might sound far fetched to get like 10 units or more. But a few units of the latest panels would do good for their promotion. For eg Samsung, they keep advertising their LCD TVs has got this game mode which gives vibrant colours n such. Reel them in and prove it. This is only 1 half of the whole bit. Do take note that the agenda of them putting there is NOT to sell their panels that day itself. For this bit, reel in MBF Cards. They r currently running a promo for RM3900 for Samsung LCD TV. Subscribe for credit card, get cheap LCD TV and buy a Xbox360 from u. U get to kill 3 birds with one stone. Might sound far fetched, but the more options available, the better - for all.
Hitman190
post Oct 25 2007, 12:43 AM

589 posts

one word...cosplayers....

i dont think anyone has been crazy enough to do it laugh.gif

Get some random guys to dress up as some video game characters...but not like Snake..tongue.gif

Get some cute little guys like Pikachu or Mario to get the kiddies in...
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 25 2007, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(phobian @ Oct 25 2007, 12:41 AM)
1. Before 12.30noon. Cater for pre & post lunch crowd.

2. Pair up with Microsoft or Samsung/LG (will get to this later) to give freebies. I am sure they can throw in caps, key chains or anything spare they can find in their store. Instead of giving it out free entirely, create a survey form which focuses on criteria or requirements aligned to yr business benefits. Hence, u wanna it free - fill up the form first.

3. Cheap & reliable - like a RM999 Xbox360, 2 controllers, 1 game & 3 yrs warranty by local Microsoft. That would be sweet!

4. Spa & massage. Imagine chilling out at a comfy couch playing yr fav title in a hot tub followed by a relaxing massage. Just kidding, doubt yr shop is big enough to facilitate this. Back to the subject, services is very subjective as u hv to balance out what u hv and what u wanna do. The other thought - door step delivery or pickup withing 5km radius of where u are located.

5. Depends on yr business alignment, whether u wanna to be deemed as a specialist or jack of all trades. But in the console arena, I can say its rather pointless to sell 1 brand only as I am sure u would like to reap the most profit out of sales. If I dont wanna buy an apple, I am sure u would try to offer me to buy a banana. If banana aint going to work for me, here comes the orange. Nevertheless, u might want to focus or target Xbox360 as yr mainstream which might do u good in terms of reputation and creditability.

Back to the MS & Samsung/LG. Since u say u r going to collaborate together with a PDA retail outlet - y not get Microsoft to involve/sponsor some stuffs and presence to make the event more interesting? Its going to be a win-win for u & PDA retail. PDA retail upsells their Windows Mobile 5/6 devices and u sell X360 with superb freebies from MS. At this point in time, u might also want to promote Xbox Live which is the next gen multiplayer gaming experience. Everything is networked this days. PDA retail can demonstrate how good MS's push mail or whatever services over the air is available.

Samsung/LG: Another sponsor u might wanna tie up to. Might sound far fetched to get like 10 units or more. But a few units of the latest panels would do good for their promotion. For eg Samsung, they keep advertising their LCD TVs has got this game mode which gives vibrant colours n such. Reel them in and prove it. This is only 1 half of the whole bit. Do take note that the agenda of them putting there is NOT to sell their panels that day itself. For this bit, reel in MBF Cards. They r currently running a promo for RM3900 for Samsung LCD TV. Subscribe for credit card, get cheap LCD TV and buy a Xbox360 from u. U get to kill 3 birds with one stone. Might sound far fetched, but the more options available, the better - for all.
thanks thanks thanks...i really wanted to cry...finally people give support to me... cry.gif

No doubt 3 points for you!

Added on October 25, 2007, 12:52 am
QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Oct 25 2007, 12:43 AM)
one word...cosplayers....

i dont think anyone has been crazy enough to do it laugh.gif

Get some random guys to dress up as some video game characters...but not like Snake..tongue.gif

Get some cute little guys like Pikachu or Mario to get the kiddies in...
Interested to join as consultant....chuckle...lets see how the respond on that day 1st... tongue.gif 2 points from me! wub.gif

Added on October 25, 2007, 5:47 am
QUOTE(phobian @ Oct 25 2007, 12:41 AM)
1. Before 12.30noon. Cater for pre & post lunch crowd. Let me consult Lilian and & i see how.

2. Pair up with Microsoft or Samsung/LG (will get to this later) to give freebies. I am sure they can throw in caps, key chains or anything spare they can find in their store. Instead of giving it out free entirely, create a survey form which focuses on criteria or requirements aligned to yr business benefits. Hence, u wanna it free - fill up the form first. This wan i say yes definitely though without my boss consent

3. Cheap & reliable - like a RM999 Xbox360, 2 controllers, 1 game & 3 yrs warranty by local Microsoft. That would be sweet! No, this is too good to have but for lucky draw...maybe!

4. Spa & massage. Imagine chilling out at a comfy couch playing yr fav title in a hot tub followed by a relaxing massage. Hey i really give some deep tot on this and keep saying to myself why not, why not..... Just kidding, doubt yr shop is big enough to facilitate this. Back to the subject, services is very subjective as u hv to balance out what u hv and what u wanna do. The other thought - door step delivery or pickup withing 5km radius of where u are located. Well we have website online support and we also cater for delivery throughout the whole state of Malaysia, say you book online today, we deliver to your doorstep within 1 day (dhl, gdex) we will see.

5. Depends on yr business alignment, whether u wanna to be deemed as a specialist or jack of all trades. But in the console arena, I can say its rather pointless to sell 1 brand only as I am sure u would like to reap the most profit out of sales. If I dont wanna buy an apple, I am sure u would try to offer me to buy a banana. If banana aint going to work for me, here comes the orange. Nevertheless, u might want to focus or target Xbox360 as yr mainstream which might do u good in terms of reputation and creditability. Yeah our soft launching will be solely based on Xbox360 as i want microsoft to support me, later i definitely invite Sony and Nintendo to step in...yes we wan to cater to bigger market share

Back to the MS & Samsung/LG. Since u say u r going to collaborate together with a PDA retail outlet - y not get Microsoft to involve/sponsor some stuffs and presence to make the event more interesting? Its going to be a win-win for u & PDA retail. PDA retail upsells their Windows Mobile 5/6 devices and u sell X360 with superb freebies from MS. At this point in time, u might also want to promote Xbox Live which is the next gen multiplayer gaming experience. Everything is networked this days. PDA retail can demonstrate how good MS's push mail or whatever services over the air is available. Already in mind......

Samsung/LG: Another sponsor u might wanna tie up to. Might sound far fetched to get like 10 units or more. But a few units of the latest panels would do good for their promotion. For eg Samsung, they keep advertising their LCD TVs has got this game mode which gives vibrant colours n such. Reel them in and prove it. This is only 1 half of the whole bit. Do take note that the agenda of them putting there is NOT to sell their panels that day itself. For this bit, reel in MBF Cards. They r currently running a promo for RM3900 for Samsung LCD TV. Subscribe for credit card, get cheap LCD TV and buy a Xbox360 from u. U get to kill 3 birds with one stone. Might sound far fetched, but the more options available, the better - for all. Credit card facility is already in our listing services and i see no reason this cant be done....
Thanks bro, really appreciate your great idea, go and check on our scoreboard. You got 3 points from us....Well Done! wub.gif

This post has been edited by Excult Gamers: Oct 25 2007, 05:47 AM
ChaChaZero
post Oct 25 2007, 08:33 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(Excult Gamers @ Oct 24 2007, 11:22 PM)
YES EXACTLY....you scored 3 points from me....THINKIN OUT OF THE BOX

Congratulation!
rclxms.gif

Added on October 24, 2007, 11:24 pm

Hi chacha,

great idea!, can i get help from you? any fren wan to co-sponsor me a large screen..We r scratching head to get one instead...

You scored 1 for this...

Thanks bro rclxms.gif
I can't help you with a large screen since I don't have one myself. Like someone said, you should buy one through a credit card subscription. You'll definitely need 1 or maybe 2. Which reminds me, you should also get a membership program for loyal customers. You need a system to keep track of who the members are though.

A simpler method would be to provide a stamp card, like one stamp for every RM 50 purchase. Collect a total of 100 stamps to be able to redeem something in the store.

By the way, where is the location of this store? Pavillion?

Btw, what exactly was your plan before you asked for our opinions here?
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 25 2007, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(ChaChaZero @ Oct 25 2007, 08:33 AM)

A simpler method would be to provide a stamp card, like one stamp for every RM 50 purchase. Collect a total of 100 stamps to be able to redeem something in the store. 1 point for you lah

By the way, where is the location of this store? Pavillion?

Btw, what exactly was your plan before you asked for our opinions here?
Look at my signature....is at low yat for sure...Pavillion RM38k rental...you pay? lol tongue.gif

Welcome to my new shop....pls bring all your frens....see ya...! thumbup.gif
MOFARKOR
post Oct 25 2007, 09:06 AM

54 posts

1. sell cheaper games - for 360 games the price > RM160. it will be great if u can sell below Rm150 , thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
2. fast - get and sell the new games fast , if possible the same day as singapore release.
3. provide free post service to whole malaysia.
4. promotion every month for older title.
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 25 2007, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(MOFARKOR @ Oct 25 2007, 09:06 AM)
1. sell cheaper games - for 360 games the price > RM160. it will be great if u can sell below Rm150 ,  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
2. fast - get and sell the new games fast , if possible the same day as singapore release.
3. provide free post service to whole malaysia.
4. promotion every month for older title.
1. Hmm...i really sold 1 strangehold (Singapore selling SGD 71.90) to one of my cybercafe boss, RM150 but of coz i top up the lost...sigh nod.gif

2. okok

3. already in our pda retails outlet website

4. yes, as long as you support ori titles and become our loyal customer member

Welcome to my survey mofarkor! Your idea is not gud enuf, more on comment...keep trying answer accordingly and i credit you the points.... tongue.gif
michael9413
post Oct 25 2007, 09:40 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

wow so you are opening one in LowYat... do sell online also...
cos a lot of the gamers also from else where...
like others said... good to have local warranty not SG...
or you can provide special one la...
then games price is not too high...
coz somewhere else is selling som gadgets for a must higher price...
example they sell one thing over RM200 but instead the PA only sell around RM170 only...

so be more competitive that wat should others said... smile.gif

one more... give is the address and also contact of ur shop... smile.gif
this weekend i won be in KL... but i'll visit you on next week...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Oct 25 2007, 09:41 AM
MOFARKOR
post Oct 25 2007, 10:29 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Excult Gamers @ Oct 25 2007, 09:13 AM)
1. Hmm...i really sold 1 strangehold (Singapore selling SGD 71.90) to one of my cybercafe boss, RM150 but of coz i top up the lost...sigh nod.gif

2. okok

3. already in our pda retails outlet website

4. yes, as long as you support ori titles and become our loyal customer member

Welcome to my survey mofarkor! Your idea is not gud enuf, more on comment...keep trying answer accordingly and i credit you the points.... tongue.gif
SGD71.9 for stranglehold?....eh FYI, stranglehold here last time ppl selling RM 139 only, not competitve enough if u follow sg std price.
yeah i always support original..i hate pirated and fake thing. especially pirated mofarkor. lol
btw,ur shop open eledi? i wanna order Assassin creed brows.gif

SUSleenaz
post Oct 25 2007, 10:44 AM

29 posts

reasonable price
honest
after sales support must be superb
rclxms.gif
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 25 2007, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 25 2007, 09:40 AM)
wow so you are opening one in LowYat... do sell online also...
cos a lot of the gamers also from else where...
like others said... good to have local warranty not SG...
or you can provide special one la...
then games price is not too high...
coz somewhere else is selling som gadgets for a must higher price...
example they sell one thing over RM200 but instead the PA only sell around RM170 only...

so be more competitive that wat should others said... smile.gif

one more... give is the address and also contact of ur shop...  smile.gif
this weekend i won be in KL... but i'll visit you on next week...
Hi mofarkor, yes check my signature...is just 4 days from now. yes is in our whole 2008 outlook plan for Excult Gamers...the next live community, we Excult Gamers will do it...somewhere in Xmas Eve...fyi

Ok my assurance to you, if you are one of my loyal customer member you will get either same price or 5% to 10% prices you find in p-asia.com..This is our guarantee and service after sales support..if you find p-asia selling 100, you will get RM90 from us for example. cool?

Address and my partner at giant pda retail outlets name will be revealed after i closed this survey on 28th October 2007 at 12.00midnight. Once it reached 12.01am, I will tell you my exact address, where to find us, where to redeem your freebies, where to pre-order and where is a deal...sumething like just pay RM168 to own a XBOX360 under my special scheme deal..will reveal after that b4 opening ceremony. We want to make it big, we want it to be felt in Singapore, Australia, NewZealand, China, Japan and US.... thumbup.gif

If you ever miss the 1st day lauching, i apologized for it..nvm you still can come on next week.
Hitman190
post Oct 25 2007, 12:07 PM

589 posts

one more thing...provide the RROD exchange and repairs for 360s not bought from your store...rclxms.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 25 2007, 12:17 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

I'm just wondering why the secrecy about the address. You know lowyat plaza isn't THAT big, and if you reveal the location earlier people can crowd around your store instead of trying to find it.

Believe me, if you don't have a killer incentive for people to look for your shop, they won't bother. So why not just give us the address?
AspireAcer
post Oct 25 2007, 01:11 PM

241 posts

-- Open Hr From 10am - 10am. ^^

-- Provide shipping facilities to selected country. (just becoz i am currently studying in Australia, and while i compare the price here and malaysia, some soft malaysia are cheaper than here.)

-- from the shipping facilities above, create a Simple website will be great enough for ur customer.

-- FULLY understand those product ur sell and can answer those question ur customer ask, DUN TELL LIE.*

-- Good Communication skill.

-- Up to date ur stok !

----- Bla Bla Bla.

thumbup.gif Good Luck, Might be visit ur place while i back to Malaysia soon !

snipersnake
post Oct 25 2007, 01:15 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Forget opening day, daily business should run from 9am to 10pm. Early bird catches the worm. Reason being, some of us prefer morning shopping to evade the crowd. Also, if a game launches late in the middle of the nite, we can get it in the morning, and still go to office. Midnite sales? Boo! Many people here on payroll already, not depending on parents charity anymore.

2. What freebies you would suggest for 1st day opening??
well, tshirts, stickers, baseball caps(videogames oriented) also, several giant LCDs for game testing or previews would be a huge plus.

3. What will you want to buy during our 1st day??

Honestly speaking, I will observe how you and your staff handle the customers first. Just remember, HONESTY goes a long long way.People now have internet, forums and news group. if you sell a 10 bucks item for 30 bucks, then its bye bye nice to know you.Got people like this.
4. What kind of services you would like us to have??

A decent gurantee and warranty plan would suffice. the 'backdoor' access you have to kowtim nicely. Again, people have internet.charging a free thing over the net with attrocious price will also show you an early exit from business.
5. Do you agree on we mainly target on xbox 360 console only or open for more choices like ps3, Wii, PSP, NDS and etc. Why??

Currently, only ps3 have 100% original user. You want to sell 100% ori right? Do the math.

And oh yeah, please provide your staff with some technical knowledgea lot of people here have been gaming since the karateka days. so tactics like

add this chip to add the extended time of playing
will invite not only laughter, but also a bad bad reputation to your shop. Loyalty programmes also help. Oh yeah, train your staffs to be nice to ALL CUSTOMERS, not forummers only. Because sometimes if we dont buy, we watch. Bad treatment to auntie or uncle that knows zero about gaming (buying for son) is a no no.
rx330
post Oct 25 2007, 01:47 PM

11,808 posts

eh, still ard ar? so is it a real deal or wat?
ps360
post Oct 25 2007, 02:25 PM

137 posts

Joining in the fun. Looking forward to another great game shop. The following are just some suggestions I would like to see as a Customer.

1. Knowledgeable staff who are gamers or at least read up on latest game releases. So no bullshit. Otherwise, no difference with idiot gameshops at Sg. Wang.

2. Never ever sell 2nd hand units as new. Old machines or games should be at a 2nd hand corner with cheaper prices clearly stated.

3. Place should be smoke free and well maintained. Staff should be in proper uniform.

4. Provide free parking for the 1st hour with every game purchase. Can be in the form of a RM2 rebate/discount.

5. Provide "Drive Thru" service. Customer can call and a staff can meet the Customer who will stop across the road to pick up and pay without having to go into the mall itself.

6. Don't just focus on the Customer. Ensure people who came along with them like kids or friends have a comfortable place to wait 10 to 15 mins while the Customer is buying. More stools or a place to sit comfortably would be good.

7. For big game launches like Halo3 for example, you should give out specially designed mousepads or faceplate stickers which will not costs too much to produce for Customer who pre-order from you.

8. Most importantly, if you ever provide a mobile phone or email or any form of contacts for enquiries - make sure you reply promptly. Accept that Customers are anxious to know more and will keep asking questions.

9. Introduce "Price Matching" for your items. If a Customer can provide proof and not just hearsays about the same product is being sold at a cheaper price elsewhere.

10. It's good to associate with a local gaming magazine for cross promotions, but ensure that any employees from that magazine do not go around local forums bashing members with judgemental remarks. Bad PR is suicide.

This post has been edited by ps360: Oct 25 2007, 02:30 PM
angelgemini
post Oct 25 2007, 02:28 PM

1,745 posts

1. How many units you guys want me to display for 1st day launching? Why?
a much as possible. make it become more grand opening. ready atleast 25 unit each for free play. this able to attract more people.
if possible, having a big projector screen so that people from far also able to see it.

2. Do you think is fine to invite foes and competitors to come on launching? Who?
why not invite game champion and having in house competition and display using the big projector screen.
will will attract more console player to come and have a look. those player are your loyalty customer.

also can have a small exhibition if the latest console and game. this can attract people to come.

4. Do you really think we can really get microsoft to step in Malaysia for servicehub? Why?
yes is you able to having a big shop, and selling only original. and able to attract more people buying original. this can be done, if able to lower the profit and giving away limited collectable special edition item regrading to the original game they buying.
if the consumer is the fan of the game, sure will but it and collect it.

having more banner and flyer around kL and selangor, so more people will know about your shop. even having advertising at online, so more people will know your shop.
it will be best if opening the shop at pivilion cause enough class. if not, unable to attract father or mother to buy for their son.

for the grand opening, it will be great if it open in the same day of the new famous game release day.
example like, the lunching of halo 3 in USA, people camp at the place to purchase it..
if able, make it having a live situation in the tv while grandopening the shop. and also get sponsor from the game company.
if able, malaysia player able to buy the game in the same time of people in USA get it.

having some special competition like, for the new game, who able to finish it the faster, will get some limited free give,
or who ever than able to discover some special thing in game, can get limited free give.

having a forum for the buy , so they can share their feeling about the game.

having online service, so buy able to purchase the item online, this could able for the hold all the people around malaysia able to purchase it, cause having issue that so place in other state unable to purchase original game.

having free life time checking service for all the console buying from your shop. this able to make people more confident for buying from your shop.

SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 25 2007, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Oct 25 2007, 12:17 PM)
I'm just wondering why the secrecy about the address. You know lowyat plaza isn't THAT big, and if you reveal the location earlier people can crowd around your store instead of trying to find it.

Believe me, if you don't have a killer incentive for people to look for your shop, they won't bother. So why not just give us the address?
Hi lord,

nice meeting you, u got pm from me...well what can i say leh...welcome!

Hey contribute ideas lah...u said all these things cannot earn points one, come try me...the worst is i free you the silicon case lar....if you hit 50 points tongue.gif

Thanks whistling.gif

Added on October 25, 2007, 3:34 pm
QUOTE(AspireAcer @ Oct 25 2007, 01:11 PM)
-- Open Hr From 10am - 10am. ^^

-- Provide shipping facilities to selected country. (just becoz i am currently studying in Australia, and while i compare the price here and malaysia, some soft malaysia are cheaper than here.) already in our customer service list!

-- from the shipping facilities above, create a Simple website will be great enough for ur customer. we r goint to utilise the pda website we collaborate with....everything revealed after sunday!

-- FULLY understand those product ur sell and can answer those question ur customer ask, DUN TELL LIE.* We hate those who sell refurbish units in general hospitals...u think who is liar wor

-- Good Communication skill. well is a basic skill of surviving, amust

-- Up to date ur stok ! ok noted
----- Bla Bla Bla.

thumbup.gif  Good Luck, Might be visit ur place while i back to Malaysia soon !
Thanks Aspire...i hope to meet you personally one day. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Excult Gamers: Oct 25 2007, 03:34 PM
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 25 2007, 03:54 PM

1,495 posts

If I really cared about earning arbitrary "points" I can just turn my 360 on and play for Gamerscore, LOL.

My ideas are there, whether you want to "reward" or not.

1) Reveal your location
2) Reveal your strategy
3) Give people a reason to visit your outlet.

Nah, now I want my e-penis enhancements points.
Hitman190
post Oct 25 2007, 03:57 PM

589 posts

Gamers BBQ...

thats the greatest idea..

Get a grill, some meat, some veges, some sauce and alot of drinks...

Invite all the gamers down to an open outdoor area....and have a BBQ...

A talk about videogames and meat is the perfect combo...(no offense vegetarians thumbup.gif)
Naskie
post Oct 25 2007, 04:05 PM

42 posts

2. Do you think is fine to invite foes and competitors to come on launching? Who?
3. If you run the 1st day launching as a Project Manager, what will be your biggest challenge? How can you overcome it?
4. Do you really think we can really get microsoft to step in Malaysia for servicehub? Why?
5. What are the itinerary you wanted us to slot in on our very 1st day? Why?
6. If you have no fund for A&P, as a Project Manager what are the vital points in order for you to get enough attention and create awareness.

i. Pukul berapa saya boleh buka in the opening day?
ii. What freebies you would suggest for 1st day opening??
iii. What will you want to buy during our 1st day??
iv. What kind of services you would like us to have??
v. Do you agree on we mainly target on xbox 360 console only or open for more choices like ps3, Wii, PSP, NDS and etc. Why??
can i answer all of it.. hehe.. rclxub.gif

1) i think 3 units will be suffice with 3 plasma screen hehe.. (more angle to view from.. you have to consider the space, try using U method.. 3 angles) thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

2) nope.. let them hear from the customer than surely they come by themselves.. tongue.gif

3) my biggest challenge is to make sure everyone enjoys themselves n have a great time.. how.. be there for them.. some of them are shy n some of them are not... just have to adapt to the situation lor.. hehe... and also not to let the situation get out of control.. like for example a fight or to cramp.. icon_idea.gif

4) Maybe.. Why not.. we are gamers too (ori n local la hehe..) but if they lend a hand to us.. make things easier for us.. maybe we could overlooked the "modifieds" n go for the original.. thumbup.gif

5) Xbox live.. hehe.. why.. coz to show how much fun its actually going to be at ur place.. hehe icon_rolleyes.gif

6) whats A&P??... cheap price.. excellent services.. never lie.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

for this section.. i want more points hehe..

i) during lunch time or 3 pm.. whistling.gif

ii) key chains.. stickers.. discount coupons icon_rolleyes.gif

iii) Xbox 360 consoles, accessories n games.. thumbup.gif

iv) Test the game before purchasing.. rent a game.. like cyber cafe but only its consoles cafe... brows.gif

v) 360 is the bomb man.. but you have to sell other products also.. in order to survive.. try to go for other console as well.. try to sell like vintage games as well for example nintendo 64.. like that la.. collectors item.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

hope i scored a lot.. hehe..
tot31
post Oct 25 2007, 04:25 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

I'm smelling a person with 2 different nicks again.
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 25 2007, 04:28 PM

1,495 posts

tot3l i dah dapat pm from him, tak takut ke tongue.gif
honoreric
post Oct 25 2007, 04:29 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 25 2007, 04:25 PM)
QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Oct 25 2007, 04:28 PM)
i Do agree with tot here.....smelling fishy again!!! doh.gif
Naskie
post Oct 25 2007, 04:37 PM

42 posts

what are you guys talking about..??

owh just to add.. the opening hours should be from 9.30 to 10.30 hehe.. extra hours..
SUSleenaz
post Oct 25 2007, 05:01 PM

29 posts

opening ceremony must had a litle makan2
must be pizza and kfc

maintenance
post Oct 25 2007, 05:19 PM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 25 2007, 04:25 PM)

tot3l i dah dapat pm from him, tak takut ke

i Do agree with tot here.....smelling fishy again!!!

wah, i forsee 3 will be getting a PM
Maybe myself will be included as 4.

But i see the same thing

This post has been edited by maintenance: Oct 25 2007, 05:23 PM
Naskie
post Oct 25 2007, 05:25 PM

42 posts

if pizza make sure its dominos.. hehe..
thurtin
post Oct 25 2007, 05:45 PM

277 posts

good luck to those going to the opening ceremony. please do take more pictures and post them here.
tot31
post Oct 25 2007, 06:12 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Nak takut aper? he can GTH ler.... tongue.gif
michael9413
post Oct 25 2007, 07:25 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

@Excult Gamers,
I can give guarantees to you if your things sell less that PA price...
you will get a lot of customer... for tis i'm sure...
coz here in the Xbox360 there a lot of ppl getting Ori products...
and if you give ur the support... then u will have the support back...

Thanks for your commitment...

BTW ur opening is on Monday??? if like that i'll be there...
Monday i'll be back... smile.gif
Hope to see you on that day then... Cheers Bro...

Ya another things wat is mofarkor... haha a little stupid here... smile.gif
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 25 2007, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Oct 25 2007, 03:54 PM)
If I really cared about earning arbitrary "points" I can just turn my 360 on and play for Gamerscore, LOL.

My ideas are there, whether you want to "reward" or not.

1) Reveal your location After sunday, clock hit 12.01am in monday

2) Reveal your strategy If you read my post since day 1, u shud not ask this

3) Give people a reason to visit your outlet. Pricing, genuine console, 3 yrs ms waranty, easy payment credit card, leverage on gamers network and a future servicehub...

Hope you satisfy, else i say sorry bro... notworthy.gif
andy_lhc
post Oct 25 2007, 10:22 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(Excult Gamers @ Oct 25 2007, 10:12 PM)
Hope you satisfy, else i say sorry bro... notworthy.gif
flex.gif the forumers here tends to practice "be safe than sorry"...there has been too many unscrupulous traders/sellers/conmen that have cheated a number of forumers...so they r vary when there suddenly pops up a trader who wants to sell "original" games....(especially when games have not been released)......

it took a long time for bernard/djinn/beat_boyz to gain their trust here......

especially when forumers here hav a very good memory...it is quite difficult to get a clean start after ur "initial stumbling block"...... hmm.gif i really do agree with lord ashe's opinions and you should come clean with ur business plan...

as for ur price warranty lower than PA, its not tat easy to keep tat promise...be careful it might bite u back ... wink.gif

n wat's up with the "u got pm " thing?? rclxub.gif it gives a sense of insecurity to us when the trader/seller has too many "secrets" not to be known......
kunimi
post Oct 25 2007, 11:13 PM

334 posts

Around 4 or 5 for each??? If 2 much stock later ppl think that ur product don't sell..

Nope, I wouldn't do that if i were u but frens is for sure

3. If you run the 1st day launching as a Project Manager, what will be your biggest challenge? How can you overcome it?
No ppl even bother to come into ur shop.... Maybe selling at a cheaper price or turn on some nice graphic game with a slightly higher volume to attract ppl.

Nop.

5. What are the itinerary you wanted us to slot in on our very 1st day? Why?
Special ofter for the 1st 10 purchaser..
6. If you have no fund for A&P, as a Project Manager what are the vital points in order for you to get enough attention and create awareness.
Is ur A&P stands for A&P Advertising & Promotion??? Refer to No.3 I guess..

Btw the price points needed to collect in order to get the price is far 2 high and the price is completely not attractive as I am not a Xbox user... Maybe some discount will be better.
LeePakHeng
post Oct 26 2007, 01:18 AM

69 posts

6400 points to win ur grand prize ??????
3 points for best idea?????

6400/3 = 2133 ????
2133 ideas to give u to win a blooody blu ray???
hello???
if anyone got 2133 ideas to run a gameshop, they should write a bloody "dummies guide" already!
maintenance
post Oct 26 2007, 09:17 AM

1,064 posts

exactly, somebody did notice.
if you something that bothers you and dont feel satisfy.
post in in the forum, you got PM doesnt scared forumers.
Its just goes down to you in a long run.

Maybe the insecurity goes down towards the seller it self.
To insecure or a coward to post it on the main page.

Oh yeah this is not the first time he did that..

Oh yeah Mr SELLER YOU GOT PM!!!!!!

maintenance
post Oct 26 2007, 09:21 AM

1,064 posts

i still no PM
maybe i give u PM
forget PM i post here better.

So far the trusted seller for games in the forum. Djinn (GH) & Bernard ( Gamers Solution)
gain your trust, or else, even you open shopped already, by 3-4 months. Gulung TikAr Sales

This post has been edited by maintenance: Oct 26 2007, 09:25 AM
sihumchai
post Oct 26 2007, 09:55 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

I've been cleaning up the thread here. Too much spam. Label me as you want, but the next person who does the POINT hulaa gets a warning.

Stick to the topic.

Added: Bash him all you want. Just don't spam nonsense. He has to come here and defend himself if you were to criticize him.

This post has been edited by sihumchai: Oct 26 2007, 09:56 AM
Gurdian
post Oct 26 2007, 09:57 AM

1,648 posts

Can I still get a copy of Assassin's Creed?

This post has been edited by Gurdian: Oct 26 2007, 10:02 AM
edvpc
post Oct 26 2007, 10:04 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Oct 26 2007, 09:57 AM)
Can I still get a copy of Assassin's Creed?
yeah i want it too... thumbup.gif
SUSleenaz
post Oct 26 2007, 10:06 AM

29 posts

my copy has been thrown at sungai klang edi

p/s:i'm not saying any point here..got my point??sorry mod for give u hard point this morning tongue.gif
maintenance
post Oct 26 2007, 10:22 AM

1,064 posts

yeah i guess, he got his point.
he cant settle his thread, he go to moderator
then all post kena delete
cannot settle his own thread and point awarding
what for open a thread and award ppl with points
and then the points is for nothing.

moderator, the point thingy here is not giving u hard time to decide whether giving me a warning.

but putting out a strong point that, own thread cannot settle
how to settle his own shop.

p/s: i forsee this fellow will be the second kennywong...

This post has been edited by maintenance: Oct 26 2007, 10:25 AM
honoreric
post Oct 26 2007, 10:34 AM

159 posts

To be honest, i've nothing against you Excult. But the way how you handle the situation now is really disappointed. I'm losing confident in how you handle your shop too. I've been catching your thread ever since you started your 1st one. I've been so excited about how you gonna setup your store at Pavillion, excited about the pictures of all the original titles.

But it end up, i got no reply from you on where is the store at, is the picture really from the store? I don't care about that topic on the existence of your Assassin Creed title. But i do care about YOUR existence.
Now this latest thread is about your new shop at Low Yat plaza. I'll defintely pay you a visit.

And by the way....i'm really confused on who's replying everytime on the thread...Is it this guy called Gerald, or Gabriel or the management of Excult Gamers? And who is responsible for all the PM replying? When LYN forumers need to put the blames/ mistakes on, who will be taking it? This is really confusing. doh.gif doh.gif
sihumchai
post Oct 26 2007, 10:38 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(maintenance @ Oct 26 2007, 10:22 AM)
yeah i guess, he got his point.
he cant settle his thread, he go to moderator
then all post kena delete
cannot settle his own thread and point awarding
what for open a thread and award ppl with points
and then the points is for nothing.

moderator, the point thingy here is not giving u hard time to decide whether giving me a warning.

but putting out a strong point that, own thread cannot settle
how to settle his own shop.

p/s: i forsee this fellow will be the second kennywong...
Who doesn't go to moderators when they can't settle something like this? The report button was created for a reason.

The points thingie IS still active, just achieving it is just kinda outrageous(I know and agree). Don't like? Don't post here. At least other people are trying to contribute something.

Posting pictures which has NOTHING to do with this thread is spamming, and .. POINTLESS. See what I did there?

You can bash him ALL YOU WANT and I will not delete them. I have only removed all rubbish from this thread, and that is all. You wanna SPAM? Stick to your Kopitiams.

Do something like what Honoreric did(criticize) rather than flushing games down your jamban.

Edit: Bash reasonably. Not blindly.

Excult Gamers has a plan of his own, to reveal it or not, it's entirely up to him. If you're so eager to find out where the shop is, or when is it gonna be open, stick around. Excult is just waiting for the right time to say so.

This post has been edited by sihumchai: Oct 26 2007, 10:48 AM
SUSleenaz
post Oct 26 2007, 10:52 AM

29 posts

ego and pathetic laa U
just bcoz u got power to hit
u simply hit the button
(like report or other button/icon)

if cannot bear/handle this situation
better dont bother to post it here
u should know this thing will happen when u trying to kiddies us gamers at Lyn with ur kiddie story happy ending version

our community is small
we protect each other
we also share information each other
that's why when u try to bluffing us
u got like Wat happen to ur previous topic

sorry
but my feeling with my frenz still same
is ur honest to help us gamers
u should learn from djinn and Bernard b4 u open ur first topic
both of them were reliable seller
and we recognise him at good seller at here

sorry for my bad english
i'm still learning since i am no good in english
no heart feeling since i am trying to be honest here

This post has been edited by leenaz: Oct 26 2007, 10:58 AM
maintenance
post Oct 26 2007, 10:59 AM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(honoreric @ Oct 26 2007, 10:34 AM)
To be honest, i've nothing against you Excult. But the way how you handle the situation now is really disappointed. I'm losing confident in how you handle your shop too. I've been catching your thread ever since you started your 1st one. I've been so excited about how you gonna setup your store at Pavillion, excited about the pictures of all the original titles.
But it end up, i got no reply from you on where is the store at, is the picture really from the store? I don't care about that topic on the existence of your Assassin Creed title. But i do care about YOUR existence.
Now this latest thread is about your new shop at Low Yat plaza. I'll defintely pay you a visit.
And by the way....i'm really confused on who's replying everytime on the thread...Is it this guy called Gerald, or Gabriel or the management of Excult Gamers? And who is responsible for all the PM replying? When LYN forumers need to put the blames/ mistakes on, who will be taking it? This is really confusing. doh.gif  doh.gif
Wei bro,

As mentioned earlier, he dug his own grave.
Peribahasanya siapa makan chilli dia makan pedas.

You serious or not bro, you getting different different PM?
Then u still put so much hope and faith to such seller.
I rather wait 1 or 2 days for reply to come in, where i know the reply is from one person.
Aihhh sad to see, that he give you so much excitement, and then your dreams and hope just vanish like that.

Added on October 26, 2007, 11:04 am
QUOTE(leenaz @ Oct 26 2007, 10:52 AM)
ego and pathetic laa U
just bcoz u got power to hit
u simply hit the button
(like report or other button/icon)

if cannot bear/handle this situation
better dont bother to post it here
u should know this thing will happen when u trying to kiddies us gamers at Lyn with ur kiddie story happy ending version
our community is small
we protect each other
we also share information each other
that's why when u try to bluffing us
u got like Wat happen to ur previous topic
sorry
but my feeling with my frenz still same
is ur honest to help us gamers
u  should learn from djinn and Bernard b4 u open ur first topic
both of them were reliable seller
and we recognise him at good seller at here

sorry for my bad english
i'm still learning since i am no good in english
no heart feeling since i am trying to be honest here
Yeah man.
I definately agree with you.
The matter here is he got himself into his own S h | T
Why get moderator to clean it up.
I didnt see Djin going to moderator
Or for the matter of fact Benard.
Or even better, its history game console seller going to mod for help after screwing up thei own thread.

Aiyah biarkan lar bro.
If he manage to open store also.
The power of forums, is so strong, I am not too sure, whether there will be respond for Opening Ceremony.

This post has been edited by maintenance: Oct 26 2007, 11:04 AM
michael9413
post Oct 26 2007, 11:11 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

nvm la...
we all will see whether he will survive of Original gaming if he act like this in real life...
honoreric
post Oct 26 2007, 11:11 AM

159 posts

[quote=maintenance,Oct 26 2007, 10:59 AM]
Wei bro,

As mentioned earlier, he dug his own grave.
Peribahasanya siapa makan chilli dia makan pedas.

You serious or not bro, you getting different different PM?
Then u still put so much hope and faith to such seller.
I rather wait 1 or 2 days for reply to come in, where i know the reply is from one person.
Aihhh sad to see, that he give you so much excitement, and then your dreams and hope just vanish like that.

I didn't get a single PM from him at all. But what i'm just saying is...this Excult Gamer's account always blame Gerald for doing this wrong and that wrong, and lots of different responding from previous thread, all the duo account user from the same person. All this different issues mislead all the forum users here. I'm really new to the forum, but to be fair to everyone....we need to be safe.

I know the moderator here is trying to help out and fair to all game seller. But i really don't understand Excult Gamers, u guys are from Singapore, its' very doubtful for me that Singaporean don't give you more pressure than we did.

All this forum throlling, putting pointless jokes really annoys you that much? What happen when we actually did a sales with you and we complain, will you ignore it or make a report to Microsoft or what so bigger authorities?

That's my 2 cents.. Thanks
maintenance
post Oct 26 2007, 11:42 AM

1,064 posts

[quote=michael9413,Oct 26 2007, 11:11 AM]
nvm la...
we all will see whether he will survive of Original gaming if he act like this in real life...

[/quote]

Yeah he thinks ori games bussiness is so easy
Even our master Djinn says its a very difficult bussiness.
Knowing our MALAYSIAN MIND SET.

[QUOTE][quote=honoreric Posted Today, 11:11 AM ]

I didn't get a single PM from him at all. But what i'm just saying is...this Excult Gamer's account always blame Gerald for doing this wrong and that wrong, and lots of different responding from previous thread, all the duo account user from the same person. All this different issues mislead all the forum users here. I'm really new to the forum, but to be fair to everyone....we need to be safe.

I know the moderator here is trying to help out and fair to all game seller. But i really don't understand Excult Gamers, u guys are from Singapore, its' very doubtful for me that Singaporean don't give you more pressure than we did.

All this forum throlling, putting pointless jokes really annoys you that much? What happen when we actually did a sales with you and we complain, will you ignore it or make a report to Microsoft or what so bigger authorities?

[/QUOTE]

Thsnks man, that is exactly what i want to say.
U put in all the correct words for me.
This is i would say simple preasure from forums.
If he cant take this pointless jokes, what about anoying question about 3ROD ans stupid questions that will come out from dummis like us.

Like example
Dummie : How 3rd ROD Strike
Seller : That is common issue lar, u like it or dont like it, dont buy lor

Dummie : Anything can avoid 3ROD
Seller : Aiyah, cannot lar. Matter of time only will kena hit lar

This are questions we already tell ourself. We just want something more comofrtable, and something more convincing from seller.
maintenance
post Oct 26 2007, 11:42 AM

1,064 posts

Really the seller need to be more patient.

This post has been edited by maintenance: Oct 26 2007, 11:44 AM
Gurdian
post Oct 26 2007, 11:43 AM

1,648 posts

Some things I will never understand:

1. A 'seller' proven only-God-knows how many countless times he's been lying to everyone, lying about having games, lying about having shops. lying about knowing people and creating multiple accounts; is still allowed to posts and create threads.

2. Evidence to all this has been completely removed from the forum. All topics have virtually disappeared.

3. It's not like we jumped straight into 'bashing' and spamming random pictures. I was factually arguing this case from day one. But sadly, insufficient action was taken. Hence, more 'brutish' methods were used to get our message through.
maintenance
post Oct 26 2007, 11:50 AM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Oct 26 2007, 11:43 AM)
Some things I will never understand:

1. A 'seller' proven only-God-knows how many countless times he's been lying to everyone, lying about having games, lying about having shops. lying about knowing people and creating multiple accounts; is still allowed to posts and create threads.

2. Evidence to all this has been completely removed from the forum. All topics have virtually disappeared.

3. It's not like we jumped straight into 'bashing' and spamming random pictures. I was factually arguing this case from day one. But sadly, insufficient action was taken. Hence, more 'brutish' methods were used to get our message through.
Well, either the moderators are not doing their job properly. Or he might have some connection with the moderators.
I am not pointing finger or putting the blame on any party. I respect all the moderators in trying to maintain a good and quality thread.

Why would some one be so scared to reveild their shop exact location. Scared that someone sabatage and do a grand opening ceremony rite beside his shop??

Frankly speaking, honnesty is the best policy.

SUSleenaz
post Oct 26 2007, 11:51 AM

29 posts

i think 1 of his kezen were the mod
hmm.gif
zio
post Oct 26 2007, 11:53 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

1. I believe the staff has checked on the multiple accounts allegations. If the staff is happy that there is no problems on that front, I am sure the mods will just go ahead and manage this like they would with any other threads.

True enough, he lied about games, he lied about Pavilion, he lied. But we have said that time and time again.

All I want to say is that resorting to spamming pointless stuff is not the way to go. People who dont know the history will just think we are nothing but a bunch of trolls. It doesnt carry the message through.

So, let this guy post here. If there is a contradiction, point it out. For those who exposed his lies time and time again, you have done your best. If people choose to believe him and give him a chance, there is really nothing more to say.

Just dont come crying later if things turn out wrong, because we will only say we told you so.

Wah seh...like essay biggrin.gif

michael9413
post Oct 26 2007, 11:56 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

ya easy... haha... that y i say he wanna open his business on Monday...
then i'll go lo... to see what he have...
he promise 5% lower than PA i wanna get some game and also live subscription...
see there lo... haha... cannot get or don have this kind shop... then will know...
SUSleenaz
post Oct 26 2007, 11:59 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Oct 26 2007, 11:53 AM)
1. I believe the staff has checked on the multiple accounts allegations. If the staff is happy that there is no problems on that front, I am sure the mods will just go ahead and manage this like they would with any other threads.

True enough, he lied about games, he lied about Pavilion, he lied. But we have said that time and time again.

All I want to say is that resorting to spamming pointless stuff is not the way to go. People who dont know the history will just think we are nothing but a bunch of trolls. It doesnt carry the message through.

So, let this guy post here. If there is a contradiction, point it out. For those who exposed his lies time and time again, you have done your best. If people choose to believe him and give him a chance, there is really nothing more to say.

Just dont come crying later if things turn out wrong, because we will only say we told you so.

Wah seh...like essay biggrin.gif
i think u should been promoted as mod
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
maintenance
post Oct 26 2007, 12:03 PM

1,064 posts

Hey after so many bashing,
Our friend still stay hidden, and wouldnt want to come out to defend himself.
Or maybe we should just wait for PM only lar.

andy_lhc
post Oct 26 2007, 12:09 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 26 2007, 11:56 AM)
ya easy... haha... that y i say he wanna open his business on Monday...
then i'll go lo... to see what he have...
he promise 5% lower than PA i wanna get some game and also live subscription...
see there lo... haha... cannot get or don have this kind shop... then will know...
i mentioned this in my previous post about him quoting price lower than PA..if he cannot meet tat target, i am sure lots of ppl here will bite him back... hmm.gif hmm.gif

BUT if his price is indeed lower than PA, then lots of forumers may start to focus on his good points rather than his bad points... icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSleenaz
post Oct 26 2007, 12:12 PM

29 posts

prove urself is realiable seller
promise has been made b4

we want to see
is it true wat u has been saying or just another twilight zone story
michael9413
post Oct 26 2007, 12:19 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

yea... i'm loyal to a reseller if he quote me a good price...
any wanna buy game i also recommend TSB, Benard, Djiin and PA...
cos they are well repute here... not talk only... they give me some reasonable price also

This post has been edited by michael9413: Oct 26 2007, 12:19 PM
honoreric
post Oct 26 2007, 01:07 PM

159 posts

One more point for you Excult... like the chinese saying: ' Tiger head Snake tail' !!

You always started the thread with motivation and excitement, but everytime when LYN forumers criticize you, judging you, talk about you, you never step forward to defend your self, you never give us a reply.

You only make us guess, feel suspicious, sending PMs....what's with all this business ehtics!!

If you can't take all this, how would anyone here support you? Lowering price is really tempting, but i would say a lot of the forumers over here prefer good after-sales service.

Take it or Leave it!!! wink.gif wink.gif
-=mayatsan=-
post Oct 26 2007, 01:10 PM

191 posts

sudah la.....gie mampos....org yg suka menipu dalam thread....menghina org lain dalam thread....tak pulak kene ban...come on la MOD...buat keje la sikit....u all pandai delete posting org...bagi warn kat org....tapi....kalau this kind of thread keep annoying us and nobody did nothing...i was like wut the hell on earth macam ni...pissed off gile aku...bias gila....bile ade flaming dalam thread ke ...aku nak tanya la...knp mod tak sound dalam thread tu balik...why pm...apasal nak settle belakang...settle depan la....mcm thread mamat nih...sumpah dah takde org percaya kat die dah...tapi the thread been keep till 5 pages already...dah la...aku just bagi aku punye 2 cents comment je...lepas nih kalau nak ban aku...ban lah lagi....wut to do flex.gif
Gurdian
post Oct 26 2007, 01:43 PM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(-=mayatsan=- @ Oct 26 2007, 01:10 PM)
sudah la.....gie mampos....org yg suka menipu dalam thread....menghina org lain dalam thread....tak pulak kene ban...come on la MOD...buat keje la sikit....u all pandai delete posting org...bagi warn kat org....tapi....kalau this kind of thread keep annoying us and nobody did nothing...i was like wut the hell on earth macam ni...pissed off gile aku...bias gila....bile ade flaming dalam thread ke ...aku nak tanya la...knp mod tak sound dalam thread tu balik...why pm...apasal nak settle belakang...settle depan la....mcm thread mamat nih...sumpah dah takde org percaya kat die dah...tapi the thread been keep till 5 pages already...dah la...aku just bagi aku punye 2 cents comment je...lepas nih kalau nak ban aku...ban lah lagi....wut to do flex.gif
This is my brother.
maintenance
post Oct 26 2007, 01:48 PM

1,064 posts

i cannot agree more with you. though there was rubbish posting, the mod that delete the posting, would want to get clarification from the seller or do a background check of the seller. To many of unsincere sellers around.

I am also loyal to reputable seller. I actually bug benard for 3 days asking him questions over questions and price bargaining and over and over again. And he was kind enough to layan me.

Posted Today, 01:07 PM
  One more point for you Excult... like the chinese saying: ' Tiger head Snake tail' !!

You always started the thread with motivation and excitement, but everytime when LYN forumers criticize you, judging you, talk about you, you never step forward to defend your self, you never give us a reply.

You only make us guess, feel suspicious, sending PMs....what's with all this business ehtics!!

If you can't take all this, how would anyone here support you? Lowering price is really tempting, but i would say a lot of the forumers over here prefer good after-sales service.

Take it or Leave it!!! 
michael9413 Posted Today, 12:19 PM
cos they are well repute here... not talk only... they give me some reasonable price also
leenaz Posted Today, 12:12 PM
promise has been made b4

we want to see
PM is use when some asked for price, or personal msg.
PM is not used for attacked some one.
Dont the Mods do sumthing about this, since its personal attack.

Benard, Djinn heads up to you.
My respect goes up to u all.
Maybe some one can share TSB and PA to me.

Pip_X
post Oct 26 2007, 02:26 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Thing wil be cheaper than PA?
Boss, when u open shop?
I wanna buy Wii Dance Mat.
edvpc
post Oct 26 2007, 02:35 PM

1,274 posts

muahahahaha... flex.gif u the man... thumbup.gif
tot31
post Oct 26 2007, 02:37 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

tak sia-sia aku ambik ko jadi adik angkat...bravo bro...well said. thumbup.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
snipersnake
post Oct 26 2007, 02:48 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Oct 26 2007, 01:43 PM)
This is my brother.
mine too! flex.gif
maintenance
post Oct 26 2007, 02:57 PM

1,064 posts

Dear Seller,

Where are you
Come out and defend your so call shop lar.
The more u hide like a chicken, without standing out for yourself
You more reputable u become for a cheater or a talk c**k a**.
Or are you going to complain somebody above moderator or maybe admin, to come and help u out instead.
Please lar come defend yourself.

Hitman190
post Oct 26 2007, 02:59 PM

589 posts

ooohhh here we go again tongue.gif
honoreric
post Oct 26 2007, 03:05 PM

159 posts

I think this is the trend of Excult Gamers:

Start Thread ----> Happy got good reply ------> TS reply ------> Ppl starting to ask question ------> Senyap----->Ppl bising-----> he Complain-----> Ppl talk soft to him-----> Still senyap

Come on man....show us you Bxll!! I don't see a reason you can't explain to all our question here. To prove that you are a worthy seller that deserve our support, you have to stand up to talk. I know you are reading all these.
maintenance
post Oct 26 2007, 03:13 PM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(honoreric @ Oct 26 2007, 03:05 PM)
I think this is the trend of Excult Gamers:
Start Thread ----> Happy got good reply ------> TS reply ------> Ppl starting to ask question ------> Senyap----->Ppl bising-----> he Complain-----> Ppl talk soft to him-----> Still senyap
Come on man....show us you Bxll!! I don't see a reason you can't explain to all our question here. To prove that you are a worthy seller that deserve our support, you have to stand up to talk. I know you are reading all these.
Hey dude, like that U PM me lar
I recomend u good place to get ori games
Some reputable seller u know
Not reputable conman..

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
MOFARKOR
post Oct 26 2007, 03:13 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 25 2007, 07:25 PM)
@Excult Gamers,
I can give guarantees to you if your things sell less that PA price...
you will get a lot of customer...  for tis i'm sure...
coz here in the Xbox360 there a lot of ppl getting Ori products...
and if you give ur the support... then u will have the support back...

Thanks for your commitment...
BTW ur opening is on Monday??? if like that i'll be there...
Monday i'll be back...  smile.gif
Hope to see you on that day then... Cheers Bro...

Ya another things wat is mofarkor... haha a little stupid here...  smile.gif
yoyo...wat's up bro.... mofarkor = 无花果 icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
SUSleenaz
post Oct 26 2007, 03:38 PM

29 posts

b4 mod take action
i wanna bought popcorn n some tesco cola

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by leenaz: Oct 26 2007, 03:39 PM
Hitman190
post Oct 26 2007, 04:08 PM

589 posts

tesco cola damn yuky...buy cherry coke sure syiok one...

got enough caffeine in there to make you crawl up walls...tongue.gif

popcorn?
what brand brother?? cause i buy my popcorn from Mid valley laugh.gif
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 26 2007, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(maintenance @ Oct 26 2007, 11:50 AM)
Why would some one be so scared to reveild their shop exact location. Scared that someone sabatage and do a grand opening ceremony rite beside his shop??

Frankly speaking, honnesty is the best policy.
Ok i promise you like how i promised others...i revealed everything after sunday and the clock hits 12.01 am on Monday, a commensurate of my shop opening this coming monday....

Venue, time , location, collaboration with which company.....I will tell you all..

If i ever offend you, i say sorry notworthy.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 5:45 pm
QUOTE(MOFARKOR @ Oct 26 2007, 03:13 PM)
yoyo...wat's up bro.... mofarkor = 无花果  icon_rolleyes.gif   laugh.gif  laugh.gif
that means a sweet sour plum sold in grocery shop right? rclxub.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 5:48 pm
QUOTE(leenaz @ Oct 26 2007, 12:12 PM)
promise has been made b4

we want to see
sure thing we will reveal everything on Monday...hey make urself available on Monday lor...i will reveal the shop opening time on Monday as well...hehe probably you can guess what exactly my new shop is opening right....

See ya icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 5:54 pm
QUOTE(Pip_X @ Oct 26 2007, 02:26 PM)
Thing wil be cheaper than PA?
Boss, when u open shop?
I wanna buy Wii Dance Mat.
hi pip

my shop will be open on Monday...time i will reveal later.

Sorry at this moment i'm more focus on xbox 360...for other console i might do and cater for its range when my survey is complete here,.,.but i find it hard coz the spams are seriously found here rclxub.gif

Nevertheless, pls come to my shop on monday, i will preorder for you just for the sake to help you guys...ok? nod.gif

Thanks pip

Added on October 26, 2007, 5:56 pm
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 26 2007, 12:19 PM)
hi michael,

thanks for your query, well i try to help in the sense i could be another alternative seller after the rest u claim good so far...give yourself more choice then u definitely find what i'm trying to help here is meaningful.

Pls come on monday ya!

See you. thumbup.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 6:01 pm
QUOTE(honoreric @ Oct 26 2007, 01:07 PM)

Ok this is my way of doing business and i always brainstorm myself how to stand differently and creative....ok i hope i reply, step forward and defend myself here.

You only make us guess, feel suspicious, ....what's with all this business ehtics!! Dun get it wrong, this is strategy to create some healthy hype to arouse curiosity and people attention to promote my new shop

If you can't take all this, how would anyone here support you? Lowering price is really tempting, but i would say a lot of the forumers over here prefer good after-sales service. I will eventually improve and pls give me a chance to earn your thrust

Welcome to my survey, pls answer accordingly and i reward you eventually whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Excult Gamers: Oct 26 2007, 06:01 PM
Pip_X
post Oct 26 2007, 06:09 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Eh dun preorder 1st, if more expensive than PA then i duwan lo.
I tot u got ready stock?
Ok i come monday, if got ready stock and cheaper than PA, then i buy from u.
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 26 2007, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Oct 26 2007, 02:59 PM)
ooohhh  here we go again tongue.gif
sorry hitman, i will continue with my point reward system or ICE bucket idea once all these spammers gone for good reason. Pls be patient for a while notworthy.gif

Sorry for making you feel uneasy while you have been consisting given me constructive ideas.... thumbup.gif

If i say sorry to 5 of them now

!) tot
2)gurdian
3)edvpc
4)sniper
5)maintenance

you think they will just dont disturb my thread and leave me serve my thread properly...i got people looking me at the back for what i trying to achive here...
I really hope i get enuf support from these 5 and make them my loyal customers...what i need now is live testimonial and not enemy...no point go against them...if there want a sorry from me...well....i will do it.

SORRY notworthy.gif
SUSleenaz
post Oct 26 2007, 06:19 PM

29 posts

respect ur atitude
say sorry at open public to view

they will visit ur therad from time to time
so better not try to con gamers at here

but will see how ur shop going
is it only nice in forum or u tryingto help us as good as u can

PrivateJohn
post Oct 26 2007, 06:34 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

I hope people do not misunderstand sihumchai act in this whole mess. He is the vocal one doesn't mean he is the only one responsible for this thread.

There is alot of mod at works but sadly, only me & sihumchai understand the situation properly while mod outside console couch needs time to digest this because they are doing follow up with all the 'cases'. They have life too.

Sihumchai deleteing all the post is because it's getting ridiculous messy. It's all meaningless spam, personally i disagree with TS too but i do not need to spam here 24/7 just so i can form an angry mob and the only thing i can achieve is, degrade whole console couch into kopitiam.

Just give it sometime & all of this will be resolved, the civil way. There is report button, use it.

SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 26 2007, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(leenaz @ Oct 26 2007, 06:19 PM)
respect ur atitude
say sorry at open public to view

they will visit ur therad from time to time
so better not try to con gamers at here

but will see how ur shop going
is it only nice in forum or u tryingto help us as good as u can
actually nothing lar...i dun wan to lose business only...everyone has dignity and everyone will not want to say sorry if he/she is wrong. but if i say sorry but can make frens, generate more sales...why not?

so i make sure all my staffs replicate my attitude when operating my baby in lowyat on monday....

thanks for your advice and i take it seriously to improve my level of service for you guys nod.gif

err....can someone pls tell me what "TS" means? sorry, im new here. doh.gif
MR.Shiney
post Oct 26 2007, 06:53 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Excult Gamers @ Oct 26 2007, 06:42 PM)
err....can someone pls tell me what "TS" means? sorry, im new here. doh.gif
TS means Thread Starter and thats you. tongue.gif
edvpc
post Oct 26 2007, 06:54 PM

1,274 posts

no la TS is Thread to Spam... icon_rolleyes.gif

and 10 points for me... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by edvpc: Oct 26 2007, 06:59 PM
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 26 2007, 07:05 PM

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Oct 26 2007, 06:53 PM)
TS means Thread Starter and thats you. tongue.gif
wow i nearly belief edvpc...i just dun understand why people are so mean...i already apology in public and yet he still bother and disturb me....they really my foe, my competitor or they really want to see my shop closed down during day 1??? rclxub.gif

Hi shiney thanks for your info, i really appreciate it.....thanks wub.gif
edvpc
post Oct 26 2007, 07:13 PM

1,274 posts

what can u offer me at the opening day... whistling.gif
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 26 2007, 07:16 PM

QUOTE(edvpc @ Oct 26 2007, 07:13 PM)
what can u offer me at the opening day... whistling.gif
I already posted new question on my very first page...answer it all and start getting my points.....then you will get what you have achieved (the scoreboard) and i get all my survey answered... tongue.gif

Welcome to my survey, edvpc....gud to hav u here...pls come early.... whistling.gif
edvpc
post Oct 26 2007, 07:22 PM

1,274 posts

i don't want to answer la.just want something directly from u...PS3 game would be nice... whistling.gif

then i'll give u my answer face to face to u... cool2.gif
cannot answer here coz my idea is a brilliant one... whistling.gif
SUSleenaz
post Oct 26 2007, 07:29 PM

29 posts

wow
there u go mr ed
rclxms.gif
limlim78
post Oct 26 2007, 08:23 PM

98 posts

So monday your shop will start business. Really hope can get cheap ori game at your shop.
Congratulation for you first!

This post has been edited by limlim78: Oct 26 2007, 08:24 PM
neoardi
post Oct 26 2007, 08:35 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ Oct 26 2007, 07:22 PM)
i don't want to answer la.just want something directly from u...PS3 game would be nice... whistling.gif

then i'll give u my answer face to face to u... cool2.gif
cannot answer here coz my idea is a brilliant one... whistling.gif
Woi ed, don't brake-up la, stick together and you'll get special price what.... brows.gif brows.gif thumbup.gif laugh.gif
ganaz-x
post Oct 26 2007, 09:46 PM

1,025 posts

Guys, lets give him the benefit of the doubt till next week lerrr. Sure he fxxked up real good in his early threads but he has already apologised. I'm sure he has realised that the people here aren't to be taken lightly or easily fooled. If you don't like him then buat bodoh je lah. Tak guna nak spam pointlessly. It's not that you guys are stupid enough to ever get conned by him. Semua pandai pandai belaka. And there are a lot of reputable traders here like Djinn, Bernard, etc. that you can get your gaming fix from. We wait and see lah. If he fxxks up again come Monday then baru kita kasi hantam sama dia lah.

And to the Excult rep who has been posting here, I believe you need to revise your point-reward system. Like somebody mentioned here. It'd take a lot of ideas just to win a measly blu-ray remote. That kinda sucks don't you think icon_rolleyes.gif

PrivateJohn
post Oct 26 2007, 09:55 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(ganaz-x @ Oct 26 2007, 09:46 PM)
Guys, lets give him the benefit of the doubt till next week lerrr. Sure he fxxked up real good in his early threads but he has already apologised. I'm sure he has realised that the people here aren't to be taken lightly or easily fooled. If you don't like him then buat bodoh je lah. Tak guna nak spam pointlessly. It's not that you guys are stupid enough to ever get conned by him. Semua pandai pandai belaka. And there are a lot of reputable traders here like Djinn, Bernard, etc. that you can get your gaming fix from. We wait and see lah. If he fxxks up again come Monday then baru kita kasi hantam sama dia lah.

And to the Excult rep who has been posting here, I believe you need to revise your point-reward system. Like somebody mentioned here. It'd take a lot of ideas just to win a measly blu-ray remote. That kinda sucks don't you think  icon_rolleyes.gif
Smart post notworthy.gif

Like Ganaz said, Excult Gamers need to straighten up & revise, not just the point-reward system but the whole approach in business when dealing with LYN.net. Honesty is the keyword.

OT: eh why that time leave without telling me? (i know, i got hook with halo. Blame djinn!) If i know you want bioshock i can sell you my copy la, cheap cheap tongue.gif (sold all my ntsc/j games RM50 only)
-=mayatsan=-
post Oct 26 2007, 10:00 PM

191 posts

ok...point noted...agreed and forgiven...ZIPPED! wink.gif
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 26 2007, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(limlim78 @ Oct 26 2007, 08:23 PM)
So monday your shop will start business. Really hope can get cheap ori game at your shop.
Congratulation for you first!
sure thing..... tongue.gif
Welcome to my survey thread....thank you wub.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 10:42 pm
QUOTE(Pip_X @ Oct 26 2007, 06:09 PM)
Eh dun preorder 1st, if more expensive than PA then i duwan lo.
I tot u got ready stock?
Ok i come monday, if got ready stock and cheaper than PA, then i buy from u.
Hi pip, you are most welcome...my price is better and lot competitve compare wif p-asia. For 1st timer buyer, i sell the same price. But once you are my loyal member customer, then your subsequent purchase will be 5 to 10% cheaper from what u see in p-asia (depends on what item)...that's our commitment to service the whole forumers to get genuine stuff, get cheaper price and play cheaper original title...tats the whole hype is all about tongue.gif

Well, the dancing mat right...if you really want i might be able to help. I mean after 1st day opening..just come along, pass us your wanted list..we help to get it for you...thanks nod.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 10:53 pm
And to the Excult rep who has been posting here, I believe you need to revise your point-reward system. Like somebody mentioned here. It'd take a lot of ideas just to win a measly blu-ray remote. That kinda sucks don't you think  icon_rolleyes.gif
Well 1st of all, welcome ganaz. thanks for your advice. will look into it. The points system not really unrealistic...let me do the calculation:

1) 6 x 3(pts) = 18

2) 18 x 3(question change per round) = 54 (you already won yourself the 1st item i posted at first page with 50points reward...still dun understand....I'm sorry i think faster than i write...lol biggrin.gif

The whole idea is it doesnt matter what prize i throw in...is a free gift and there is a cost. It also signify i use my own pocket money to pay for your crazy idea, stupid idea, workable idea, great idea, exceptional idea or whatever idea just for nothing or i can say at no cost at you...so maybe some ground rules i've forgoten to put here....

1) If you dun enjoy the pleasure or fun you get here, drop me a hi note...dun spam

2) Stay focus, why post something criticize me, spam me, pointless point and etc...just contribute ideas and make sure i reply, i reward and i grant points...just make sure i keep my words...at least you will have reason to fire me if i dun give you something i've promised you..still dun understand? still need to revise? just PM me i will slow down my pace. Sorry malaysian singaporean thinks ahead and faster i guess sweat.gif

3)Enjoy my survey and start thrashing out great ideas.....

thanks whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Excult Gamers: Oct 26 2007, 10:57 PM
maintenance
post Oct 26 2007, 11:08 PM

1,064 posts

Hey moderator Private.
You have my upmost respect.
If all the mod behave and talk as pro as you.
I beleive strongly peple will have the upmost respect for the mods.
Its difficult to be MODS, but behaving like mods and structuring the setences is important.

SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 26 2007, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Oct 26 2007, 09:55 PM)
Smart post notworthy.gif

Like Ganaz said, Excult Gamers need to straighten up & revise, not just the point-reward system but the whole approach in business when dealing with LYN.net. Honesty is the keyword.

Hi private john,

Thanks for giving me an opportunity to say something here. I would like to inform every forumers that i've been setting up all these things since day 1 i posted my thread...my whole idea is simple, friendly and honest. I wanna do business in a way that you people require, need, want me to help here.

The 3rod thing being stopping those people from purchasing xbox and the pleasure is no longer there though how great is the game. Microsoft has been stop supporting malaysia by setting up a servicehub. Now if i want to setup a servicehub by promoting original titles, ensure xbox360 is affordable to everyone, make sure all the latest game are released thru my shop, Microsoft nodded yes to my plight, no more extra cost for sending out your problematic console aka refurbish set to Singapore, to ease anxiety towards 3rod,....wouldnt be all these ever make sense to you....

I have nothing to hide nor i want to play around the bush....i have said in my short plans and there are:

1. Get a location and earn credibility

2. Run my business via retail chain concept. Bear in mind, General hospital is only one but what if i tell you we are clinics....and the amount of blood is more than what a GH can offer every forumer here.

3. Promote what is xbox360.

4. Why X360 and not other console

5. Encourage people to play original titles

6. Ensure support, service after sales, exceptional customer service are meet

7. Give competitve price...say same or lower than p-asia. Not everyone owns a credit card or not everyone has smart tag or touch n go card to pass thru toll...people still pay toll fees via cash....so dont you think all these ever make sense to you. Think deep, i want more to own xbox, i wan them regardless of age, rich or poor, educated or not enjoy the pleasure of xbox will bring to them.

Look at the whole situation now, only General Hospital is the only one that go high profile which be the centrespread every Tuesday...if you ask me is a good thing or not...I would say is great and i congrats them but again i've been repeating all these things countlessly that GH is only one. We need a group of clinics to synergize in order to win this war......ORI VS PR....so you can say we as clinics are actually supporting GH whenever blood (xbox360) is out of stock, not stable, warranty issue, 3rod problem, latest game get banned....

Plus, there are so many outside still been cheated and not knowing that the console they bought are refurbished and problematic set. The different of prices is so low till they actuall sell a 2nd car ferarri as close as a new one...but did anyone make any complaint about it??? No...they r blind fold and never will they realise they are actually been cheated for buying this kind of set. More worse, microsoft never give any warranty and assurance to refurbish set especially. But somehow General Hospital still openly claim that they give you 3mths 1 to 1 warranty till a year and plus 2 yrs microsoft warranty...

What if i now tell you the fact is actually...these sets are never been recognized by microsoft and only NEW set comes with this 3 yrs warranty...so why do you want to buy a refurbish set and yet you know you have been cheated? Reason being was actually require no genius to figure it out. Because up to now, will you ever go to General Hospital and ask them" Hey your blood is it real blood?"...So i just want you guys to have more options, think carefully and purchase wisely..

Down in the street, i notice many are working so hard or saving so hard just to buy a interest console for so long...but eventually what they actually bought was a refurbish set...now may i ask if you are one of them, will you be upset...

My view is clear...go to any of our clinics and purchase a genuine new XBOX360 for hassle free 3 years warranty from us....fyi, we are working very close with Microsoft representative in Malaysia EC? company in kelana jaya. They wud be something like Ingram Micro Asia Ltd one day in Singapore. When the time comes, Microsoft will give the yes to EC? and being one of the distributor we proudly launch a local servicehub for you guys!

Convincing enuf, if you still dun understand pls pm me...maybe i just way too fast or i speak jargon...pardon me notworthy.gif
wcliang
post Oct 27 2007, 08:09 AM

585 posts

edited: sigh

ps: as wat pj said: honesty is keyword...dun give empty promise ya.... thks tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wcliang: Oct 28 2007, 12:09 AM
judge-the
post Oct 27 2007, 08:12 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Excult Gamers @ Oct 26 2007, 10:35 PM)
sure thing..... tongue.gif
Welcome to my survey thread....thank you wub.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 10:42 pm

Hi pip, you are most welcome...my price is better and lot competitve compare wif p-asia. For 1st timer buyer, i sell the same price. But once you are my loyal member customer, then your subsequent purchase will be 5 to 10% cheaper from what u see in p-asia (depends on what item)...that's our commitment to service the whole forumers to get genuine stuff, get cheaper price and play cheaper original title...tats the whole hype is all about tongue.gif

Well, the dancing mat right...if you really want i might be able to help. I mean after 1st day opening..just come along, pass us your wanted list..we help to get it for you...thanks nod.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 10:53 pm

Well 1st of all, welcome ganaz. thanks for your advice. will look into it. The points system not really unrealistic...let me do the calculation:

1) 6 x 3(pts) = 18

2) 18 x 3(question change per round) = 54 (you already won yourself the 1st item i posted at first page with 50points reward...still dun understand....I'm sorry i think faster than i write...lol biggrin.gif

The whole idea is it doesnt matter what prize i throw in...is a free gift and there is a cost. It also signify i use my own pocket money to pay for your crazy idea, stupid idea, workable idea, great idea, exceptional idea or whatever idea just for nothing or i can say at no cost at you...so maybe some ground rules i've forgoten to put here....

1) If you dun enjoy the pleasure or fun you get here, drop me a hi note...dun spam

2) Stay focus, why post something criticize me, spam me, pointless point and etc...just contribute ideas and make sure i reply, i reward and i grant points...just make sure i keep my words...at least you will have reason to fire me if i dun give you something i've promised you..still dun understand? still need to revise? just PM me i will slow down my pace. Sorry malaysian singaporean thinks ahead and faster i guess sweat.gif

3)Enjoy my survey and start thrashing out great ideas.....

thanks whistling.gif
see again you are doing it all over again. dont give us that SG is +++ more than MY shit lah. if you think SG so great then dont setup your business here. why bother coming to MY? you think we malaysian cannot understand your socalled simple english/senglish? i am personally get very offended with you post there and also dont bother apologising again! maybe others ok with such statement but remember this, like you said as usual, you are so great in SG but that doesnt mean you'll be doing fine here. things arent the same ok?

since you are setting up a new socalled gaming outlet you should be gaining respect from everyone in the forum and not the other way around. looking down at malaysian ppl with such posting isnt helping you at all. so now, you clearly stated please dont spam or CRITICIZE you thread because ppl should give you a chance for your newly setup outlet... come one lah we learned that in our early school days here lah we does learn when there are critics... or should i say SG ppl are more ahead and think faster again than MY?

This post has been edited by judge-the: Oct 27 2007, 08:25 AM
wcliang
post Oct 27 2007, 08:22 AM

585 posts

ohoh...u really read every post TS posted har laugh.gif ..... seems TS got some trouble again. sweat.gif sweat.gif
welwitchia
post Oct 27 2007, 08:57 AM

1,219 posts

I've not posted on this thread but i've been following it.. What u said below :

Sorry malaysian singaporean thinks ahead and faster i guess

is so low and condescending. That alone will make me NOT buy anything from you. Living in Singapore doesn't make u superior or smarter. Heck if it would, i should be also smarter than the LYN lot here tongue.gif (yes, i did my O and A levels in Spore)"

I've lots of Singaporean friends and colleagues and not one of them have that air of superiority that u seem to carry around here.

This post has been edited by welwitchia: Oct 27 2007, 08:58 AM
honoreric
post Oct 27 2007, 09:16 AM

159 posts

I think the TS never think twice before he post or he wanted to insult our intelligence in front of the forumers.

Should i still ask the TS who's doing that posting? Gerald?Gabriel?or who so ever this time?

vmad.gif vmad.gif
SUSleenaz
post Oct 27 2007, 09:19 AM

29 posts

u were lucky
since i will not post anything here anymore
since i respect my frenz not u

he got my respect
coz he know how to respect people

This post has been edited by leenaz: Oct 27 2007, 09:37 AM
snipersnake
post Oct 27 2007, 09:40 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Sorry malaysian singaporean thinks ahead and faster i guess

bye bye.
-=mayatsan=-
post Oct 27 2007, 09:53 AM

191 posts

Sorry malaysian singaporean thinks ahead and faster i guess sweat.gif
do u have any problem with MALAYSIAN overhere?....i dun bloody care about ur singaporean status. as far as im concern, u come to my place and u gonna try ur luck for business in here, and for ur info im totally against u 200%. dun give ur sweet statements and promises while u keep stabbing us from the back. u think us, malaysian , so cheap eh? better for us to throw our money to the beggars then keeping ur SINGAPOREAN STATUS BUSINESS to live. wut i said here IM NOT AGAINTS THE SINGAPOREAN, i do have many SINGAPOREAN frens and most of them respect MALAYSIAN and well behave and humble...and guys stay away from his sweet promisses and dreams in here. well i have enuff with u and IF U GONNA REPORT ME, GO AHEAD THEN, IM USED TO IT bcoz IM GONNA REPORT U. dun even logged in and try ur luck in MALAYSIAN forum if u have this kind pieces of shit attitude.

SHAME U, U ARE SO CHEAP!!!!

ganaz-x
post Oct 27 2007, 10:02 AM

1,025 posts

If I can recall right, he is a Malaysian himself doing business in Singapore heh heh heh. whistling.gif
-=mayatsan=-
post Oct 27 2007, 10:04 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(ganaz-x @ Oct 27 2007, 10:02 AM)
If I can recall right, he is a Malaysian himself doing business in Singapore heh heh heh.  whistling.gif
tak kira la....he showed to us this kind of attitude again and again...tak abis abis ngan singapore die

This post has been edited by -=mayatsan=-: Oct 27 2007, 10:05 AM
ganaz-x
post Oct 27 2007, 10:08 AM

1,025 posts

sabar mayat...sabar. come monday u'll know where he is operating from. Tu pon kalau dia bukak kedai lah tongue.gif

And Mr. Excult, if I were to be you, I won't be here in this forum at this moment coz I'd be busy preparing for my super-hype-grand-gala-with-super-freebies-even-if-people-don't-buy-anything launching day whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ganaz-x: Oct 27 2007, 10:14 AM
-=mayatsan=-
post Oct 27 2007, 10:12 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(ganaz-x @ Oct 27 2007, 10:08 AM)
sabar mayat...sabar. come monday u'll know where he is operating from. Tu pon kalau dia bukak kedai lah  tongue.gif
hahahahah aku tak bleh datang...too bz flying..aku nak tunggu report korang je...but dari perangai die yg mcm ni...kawan2 aku dah mmg tawar hati sweat.gif

Added on October 27, 2007, 10:20 am
QUOTE(ganaz-x @ Oct 27 2007, 10:08 AM)
And Mr. Excult, if I were to be you, I won't be here in this forum at this moment coz I'd be busy preparing for my super-hype-grand-gala-with-super-freebies-even-if-people-don't-buy-anything launching day  whistling.gif
...yup....i feel something odd here...something fishy whistling.gif

This post has been edited by -=mayatsan=-: Oct 27 2007, 10:20 AM
nizam80
post Oct 27 2007, 10:40 AM

253 posts

Or maybe he meant 'malaysian and singaporean'.

Just my 2 cents.
honoreric
post Oct 27 2007, 10:44 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Oct 27 2007, 10:40 AM)
\
O' RLY ?
michael9413
post Oct 27 2007, 10:50 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

huh... pls la guys...
stop banging him... he think fast and straight...

jus easy guys... we will know him during the opening day...
if wat he said is true or not...
judge-the
post Oct 27 2007, 10:58 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Oct 27 2007, 10:40 AM)

Just my 2 cents.
read it all over again and again and again... dont think so it's malaysian & singaporean lah! well we are not kids here... so up to him lah what he wanna say about us

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 27 2007, 10:50 AM)
huh... pls la guys...

sorry my friend... even though like you said he's fast and straight also, there's always something you cannot simply said just like that. true, now he as usual can apologize again but it still wont change anything.

if he's giving me a free xbox360 original game also i wont be going lah! enough with his socalled pusing sini sana and also his SG this and SG that!
nizam80
post Oct 27 2007, 10:59 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 27 2007, 10:50 AM)
huh... pls la guys...
Yup, agreed with u that he thinks fast and straight. But sometimes, he thinks too fast without thinking that something he's about to say will offend people. He kept saying sorry everytime as though saying sorry is so simple... I love to go to his shop and meet this guy face to face just to see his service, but i'm living far from KL.
ganaz-x
post Oct 27 2007, 11:01 AM

1,025 posts

Ok Mr. Excult, here are my honest answers to your questions:

1. If i offer 1 controller + 1 receiver kit free for every purchase of elite and premium package, will queue at my shop at day1 midnight?
Nope, most of us need to go to work or school the next day. But I'd come the next morning just to claim my freebies eventhough I'm not buying anything. We Malaysians love freebies.

2. If i tell you i have microsoft 3 yrs warranty and others are just selling refurbish set, will you mind to come over my shop on monday?
I'd come...just to claim my freebies eventhough I'm not buying anything. We Malaysian love freebies.

3. If i have special scheme payment for Elite and Premium, will use your credit card to purchase it?
Nope but I'd come just to claim my freebies eventhough I'm not buying anything. We Malaysians love freebies.

4. If you know i limit my set to 5 units...lets say, will you come early and queue in front of my shop waiting anxiously?
Yup but it's because I want to claim my freebies eventhough I'm not buying anything. We Malaysians love freebies.

5. What if i say you can own a xbox just by paying RM250 for a controller plus receiver kit (as a deposit of xbox 360) will you buy it on day 1?
Nope but I'd come just to claim my freebies eventhough I'm not buying anything. We Malaysians love freebies.

I don't know but I'd come just to claim my freebies eventhough I'm not buying anything. We Malaysians love freebies.

I believe I've earned myself 18 points (3 points x 6 questions). Dammit I'm still short of 6382 points to get that sweet blu-ray remote control. I want the remote eventhough I don't have a PS3. Me kiasu sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ganaz-x: Oct 27 2007, 11:05 AM
snipersnake
post Oct 27 2007, 11:30 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Mr Ganaz, u just bagged a free PS3 from very kind threadstarter.Please dont forget to claim from him.
Pip_X
post Oct 27 2007, 11:30 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Not intended to buy 360, but I will come to see see cuci mata

If I just pay RM250 with no strings attached and I can walk away with a 360, then why not? (But you will only limit it to 5 units only?)

I dun fvcking care about stupid 360, I just wanna see what you have on Wii.

Hmm, so how much point I can get?
Wii dance pad need how many points?
-=mayatsan=-
post Oct 27 2007, 11:35 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(ganaz-x @ Oct 27 2007, 11:01 AM)
Ok Mr. Excult, here are my honest answers to your questions:

Nope, most of us need to go to work or school the next day. But I'd come the next morning just to claim my freebies eventhough I'm not buying anything. We Malaysians love freebies.

I'd come...just to claim my freebies eventhough I'm not buying anything. We Malaysian love freebies.

Yup but it's because I want to claim my freebies eventhough I'm not buying anything. We Malaysians love freebies.

I don't know but I'd come just to claim my freebies eventhough I'm not buying anything. We Malaysians love freebies.

I believe I've earned myself 18 points (3 points x 6 questions). Dammit I'm still short of 6382 points to get that sweet blu-ray remote control. I want the remote eventhough I don't have a PS3. Me kiasu  sweat.gif
hahahahahaha...well...as us..as MALAYSIAN...trying to adapt the KIASU style....which famous in SINGAPOREAN...may us????

Added on October 27, 2007, 11:51 am1. If i offer 1 controller + 1 receiver kit free for every purchase of elite and premium package, will queue at my shop at day1 midnight?
No..its been 2 years since 360 lunch...no need to overhyped and make us que just for the 2 years old tech.???? Sorry im so poor...dun have much money.

No...im gonna mod my machine...if i mod can get 3 years warranty also meh?. Sorry im so poor...dun have much money.

No...I'm not using the credit card, i believe in cash. Sorry im so poor...dun have much money.

No...y limit it then...we r consumer so order ur stock sufficiently, but im not goin to buy it. Sorry im so poor...dun have much money.

No..Its a total bullshit for business noob like u..we MALAYSIAN ae not so cheap to be pissed with that kind of marketing strategy. Sorry im so poor...dun have much money.

Bcoz the 360 can be modded and u just have a limitid stock for the next gen console. Sorry im so poor...dun have much money.

I'M KIASU TOO

This post has been edited by -=mayatsan=-: Oct 27 2007, 11:52 AM
Gurdian
post Oct 27 2007, 01:38 PM

1,648 posts

Sorry malaysian singaporean thinks ahead and faster i guess sweat.gif

thanks whistling.gif
Aaaaaaahhhh....

and here I was worried you'd get away with all your earlier slandering and lies.

Thanks for showing everyone again what a two-faced lying sack of crap you are. *pats head*
edvpc
post Oct 27 2007, 02:02 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Oct 26 2007, 08:35 PM)
Woi ed, don't brake-up la, stick together and you'll get special price what.... brows.gif  brows.gif  thumbup.gif  laugh.gif
i don't want special price la.i want free games and he still didn't answer me... doh.gif laugh.gif

yes bro i'm wait til monday before blowing up the outside world... whistling.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by edvpc: Oct 27 2007, 02:03 PM
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 27 2007, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 27 2007, 08:12 AM)
see again you are doing it all over again. dont give us that SG is +++ more than MY shit lah. if you think SG so great then dont setup your business here. why bother coming to MY? you think we malaysian cannot understand your socalled simple english/senglish? i am personally get very offended with you post there and also dont bother apologising again! maybe others ok with such statement but remember this, like you said as usual, you are so great in SG but that doesnt mean you'll be doing fine here. things arent the same ok?

since you are setting up a new socalled gaming outlet you should be gaining respect from everyone in the forum and not the other way around. looking down at malaysian ppl with such posting isnt helping you at all. so now, you clearly stated please dont spam or CRITICIZE you thread because ppl should give you a chance for your newly setup outlet... come one lah we learned that in our early school days here lah we does learn when there are critics... or should i say SG ppl are more ahead and think faster again than MY?

im sorry. pls dun complicate things here. you can focus on all my questions or jus remained silent. dun simply accused me 4 no reason. nevertheless, im sorry.

judge-the
post Oct 27 2007, 03:03 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Excult Gamers @ Oct 27 2007, 02:48 PM)
im sorry. pls dun complicate things here. you can focus on all my questions or jus remained silent. dun simply accused me 4 no reason. nevertheless, im sorry.
i'm not complicating things over here... since this is a public forum, you cant just asked me to remain silent because you disagree and you cant take my comments positively. since when i am accusing you for no reason? please check back your original posting earlier that "sorry malaysian singaporean thinks ahead and faster"!

dont worry if you aint happy please feel free to report me to the moderator for messing up your sales thread. if i do remember correctly, moderator does allow us to comment because we arent allow to spam!

and no worries at all because this is my last posting... aint going to say anythingmore because everyone can see clearly how you react to comments!
honoreric
post Oct 27 2007, 03:10 PM

159 posts

SERIOUSLY your Apologize is Meaningless. Your attitude is really Pathethic. No one is accusing you here. I'm off here. This thread sucks!!

This post has been edited by honoreric: Oct 27 2007, 03:10 PM
-=mayatsan=-
post Oct 27 2007, 03:45 PM

191 posts

rclxlh.gif dude...stay away...and take a break...go set up ur shop shakehead.gif sweat.gif
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 27 2007, 04:47 PM

my shop is there but i'll only say it out after sunday as i promised. the reason why i'm still wasting my time here is i wan to collate as many as info, ideas , suggestion to really make one that is outstanding n different from others. Sadly many are just makin fun n spam seriously by not giving me proper answer. i cant blame. i started the whole thread & i'll take ownership for whatever issue ever happened here.

think bout it, in order to compete wif general hospital, all my clinics must be replIcated with one motto, one motive and one call that is provide something what the forumers really need and dream off. we never wan to be as same as a normal gh & there is certainly no reason to be associate wif them. when people realise the hidden agenda of xbox , 3rod, & black practice by these people we'll stand tall and redefine how i wan the people to judge whether blood they got from gh is refurbish? 3rod free? ceiling margin game price? and etc.

we must win over the servicehub from ms n the high profile of gh did piss us off. we came to them once for collaboration n synergize effort, but we r seriously bad treated by them...

well i wud say the truth is ou there, gh is pending for judgement call if i able to get servicehub setup here.

i'm confidence that EC? IC? sdn bhd at glomac business centre, kelana jaya is strongly supporting us to get ms support.

so is just matter of time when we can actually use clinics to ally as whole n substitution is just a matter of time & inevitable under the whole outlook vision of Excult Gamers in 2009.

GH ever drawback nonetheless by selling refurbish set, a suicide move of strategy. else we wuldnt be able to come in m'sia so easily.....anyhow i still will forgive GH if they willing to say sorry to the buyers n replace them wif 3yrs new blood by ms warranty..Good luck to them! we have no responsibility to teach you how to run ur business n fix back what is broken.....
RBR
post Oct 27 2007, 05:54 PM

keeping calm..
3,107 posts

Excult Gamers, please stop reporting posts claiming it 'manipulates your reward system'. Its not in any of the moderators interest to ensure the integrity of your system so we won't take any action.
MR.Shiney
post Oct 27 2007, 05:59 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Excult Gamers @ Oct 26 2007, 07:05 PM)
Hi shiney thanks for your info, i really appreciate it.....thanks wub.gif
heyyas, no sweat. will visit your shop soon.
tot31
post Oct 27 2007, 07:10 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(RBR @ Oct 27 2007, 05:54 PM)
Excult Gamers, please stop reporting posts claiming it 'manipulates your reward system'.  Its not in any of the moderators interest to ensure the integrity of your system so we won't take any action.
Is this means that we can start spaming back? thanks. icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSleenaz
post Oct 27 2007, 07:13 PM

29 posts

can we????
edvpc
post Oct 27 2007, 07:26 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 27 2007, 07:10 PM)
Is this means that we can start spaming back? thanks.  icon_rolleyes.gif
r u serious bro?... whistling.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

let's talk nicely la.Exculties Gamer how bout my free PS3 games? whistling.gif
Gurdian
post Oct 27 2007, 07:31 PM

1,648 posts

bash malaysians, now bash GH...ftw
msn83235502
post Oct 27 2007, 07:40 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

djinn.. come out and stand up.. hehehe...
MR.Shiney
post Oct 27 2007, 08:03 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

hi Excult,
i've just been reading a few of your new posts and i must say, i am pretty much offended every part of your post.
especially this one "Sorry malaysian singaporean thinks ahead and faster i guess"

i think you should stop this nonsense, when you messed up lowyat is like you messed up pretty much the whole world.
dont think only a small percentage of people who read your threads. look at the view counts. i know.
there is more people reading what you're saying here. and i bet pretty much they are offended by you too.
you know, i myself almost get my butt in trouble because of you. its just i want to help you because i got
left a pinch of sympathy in you. i can write al this by only judging from your new posts. i wonder what will
happen if i read all of you past posts.

you can count me out.
and please, i hate you when you do this

Thanks whistling.gif

whats with the emoticon?

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Oct 27 2007, 08:07 PM
neoardi
post Oct 27 2007, 08:13 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

rclxlh.gif rclxlh.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 27 2007, 09:06 PM

1,495 posts

Holy cow.
I go away for two days and this thread has grown to 9 pages?

Okay, I won't spam, I won't ask silly questions, and I won't post stupid pictures. But then again it's all as defined by Excult, so here goes anyway:

I don't understand why the animosity towards GH. You mention them in so many ways, do a dance with all manner of analogies short of calling them crooks and now in your latest posts you're actually accusing them of cheating Malaysian gamers?

What the hell are you smoking, man? In the past, from Djinn operating in One U (when I first knew him) all the way to the Halo 3 launch and subsequent service GH has gotten nothing but GOOD reviews from all our forumers here. All of a sudden some unknown entity (that's YOU) comes in, promises all sorts of goodies like a servicehub etc and yet you still have to slam/bash GH? Why?

I don't see beat_boyz or Bernard complaining about GH. They have their own business and customers. There is enough ROOM in Malaysia for 10 game shops. Why are you so upset that they are getting publicity? Instead of making yourself look bad by telling us that GH is scamming Malaysians why don't you just OUTPERFORM them?

Bloody hell. Come on, from day one all we wanted was honesty. We don't care about your stinking points system or your freebies. You ask what Malaysian gamers wanted and we told you - but you don't want to listen.

Is it still our fault?
arshad
post Oct 27 2007, 09:29 PM

Blessed
1,527 posts

confirm he no business liao ahahah bankrupt xD
ganaz-x
post Oct 27 2007, 09:37 PM

1,025 posts

Seriously I'm getting "pening" with all these GH=General Hospital=Clinic bla bla bla analogy rclxub.gif
And why bash djinn and the gang? Are you envious of Gamers Hideout success and reputation they've gained?
snipersnake
post Oct 27 2007, 09:44 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

forget prison break, this is one soap to die for!

*grabs pop corn*

tepi skit ganaz, aku nak duduk..hahah!
ganaz-x
post Oct 27 2007, 09:49 PM

1,025 posts

Tolong belikan aku caramel popcorn and coke....JUMBO SIZE bro! rclxms.gif
MR.Shiney
post Oct 27 2007, 09:52 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(ganaz-x @ Oct 27 2007, 09:37 PM)
Seriously I'm getting "pening" with all these GH=General Hospital=Clinic bla bla bla analogy  rclxub.gif
And why bash djinn and the gang? Are you envious of Gamers Hideout success and reputation they've gained?
thats what i wanna know. GH is a very reputable, they caught everyones trust for years
to deal with them. He even got his own Shop section especially for lowyat
forumer back then. you know what are the thing in common between GH and Bernard's
success? Honesty. You mr.Excult, just talks much.

as i talked to Crystal ( GS ) before, Jason ( Djinn ) is her classmate back then. " i dont know if its true tongue.gif "
see, cant you be like them? exist in harmony? i dealt with both of them before.
no doubt they're giving the best service around. you? what do you got?
i still cant believe you're still here. have a happy good biz here in MY.

see, before this im giving you chances. upupup! im not spamming. im commenting.
dont push the red button on me.

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Oct 27 2007, 10:01 PM
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 27 2007, 10:26 PM

i got some new ideas pop up in the mind while you guys still debating the gh thing.
1) we came frendly once but threatened harshly by one of the mr.B....mr.J is nice but not all of them. J is just a staff.

2)i've nothing 2 go against gh, i'm proud wif their success only if the way was done in clean.

3) back to brain storming session, do u guys like us to display all our products pricing on our website or you guys wan us to display all products w/o pricing? reason being was some singapore gaming website do only show products but not pricing.

We wan to listen to your opinion n start putting on your thinking cap.

4) those who dun agree wif my reward system, pls stay away n i appreciate no comment from you....

5) what i need r people like hitman, n etc to give me genuine ideas to improve my service to all lyn forumers....

i apology for being harsh....i'm sorry n i just wan to assure u guys tat we are genuine, honest n we r serious to get a local servicehub setup successfully here..no more sending mod machine or refurbish sets to singapore and mess wif the whole market there....

lastly i welcome constructive ideas But no negative comments from those who wanted me down since day 1.

tq
thurtin
post Oct 27 2007, 10:47 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Excult Gamers @ Oct 26 2007, 11:41 PM)
Hi private john,

Thanks for giving me an opportunity to say something here. I would like to inform every forumers that i've been setting up all these things since day 1 i posted my thread...my whole idea is simple, friendly and honest. I wanna do business in a way that you people require, need, want me to help here.

The 3rod thing being stopping those people from purchasing xbox and the pleasure is no longer there though how great is the game. Microsoft has been stop supporting malaysia by setting up a servicehub. Now if i want to setup a servicehub by promoting original titles, ensure xbox360 is affordable to everyone, make sure all the latest game are released thru my shop, Microsoft nodded yes to my plight, no more extra cost for sending out your problematic console aka refurbish set to Singapore, to ease anxiety towards 3rod,....wouldnt be all these ever make sense to you....

I have nothing to hide nor i want to play around the bush....i have said in my short plans and there are:

1. Get a location and earn credibility

2. Run my business via retail chain concept. Bear in mind, General hospital is only one but what if i tell you we are clinics....and the amount of blood is more than what a GH can offer every forumer here.

3. Promote what is xbox360.

4. Why X360 and not other console

5. Encourage people to play original titles

6. Ensure support, service after sales, exceptional customer service are meet

7. Give competitve price...say same or lower than p-asia. Not everyone owns a credit card or not everyone has smart tag or touch n go card to pass thru toll...people still pay toll fees via cash....so dont you think all these ever make sense to you. Think deep, i want more to own xbox, i wan them regardless of age, rich or poor, educated or not enjoy the pleasure of xbox will bring to them.

Look at the whole situation now, only General Hospital is the only one that go high profile which be the centrespread every Tuesday...if you ask me is a good thing or not...I would say is great and i congrats them but again i've been repeating all these things countlessly that GH is only one. We need a group of clinics to synergize in order to win this war......ORI VS PR....so you can say we as clinics are actually supporting GH whenever blood (xbox360) is out of stock, not stable, warranty issue, 3rod problem, latest game get banned....

Plus, there are so many outside still been cheated and not knowing that the console they bought are refurbished and problematic set. The different of prices is so low till they actuall sell a 2nd car ferarri as close as a new one...but did anyone make any complaint about it??? No...they r blind fold and never will they realise they are actually been cheated for buying this kind of set. More worse, microsoft never give any warranty and assurance to refurbish set especially. But somehow General Hospital still openly claim that they give you 3mths 1 to 1 warranty till a year and plus 2 yrs microsoft warranty...

What if i now tell you the fact is actually...these sets are never been recognized by microsoft and only NEW set comes with this 3 yrs warranty...so why do you want to buy a refurbish set and yet you know you have been cheated? Reason being was actually require no genius to figure it out. Because up to now, will you ever go to General Hospital and ask them" Hey your blood is it real blood?"...So i just want you guys to have more options, think carefully and purchase wisely..

Down in the street, i notice many are working so hard or saving so hard just to buy a interest console for so long...but eventually what they actually bought was a refurbish set...now may i ask if you are one of them, will you be upset...

My view is clear...go to any of our clinics and purchase a genuine new XBOX360 for hassle free 3 years warranty from us....fyi, we are working very close with Microsoft representative in Malaysia EC? company in kelana jaya. They wud be something like Ingram Micro Asia Ltd one day in Singapore. When the time comes, Microsoft will give the yes to EC? and being one of the distributor we proudly launch a local servicehub for you guys!

Convincing enuf, if you still dun understand pls pm me...maybe i just way too fast or i speak jargon...pardon me notworthy.gif
I actually didnt want to comment in this thread but after seeing this post, i think i have to voice out in defense of GH.

Please get your facts right first before you want to smear other people's good name. you may fool other forumers here who are not in the industry but you certainly cant fool me.

fyi, GH has been very upfront about their warranty policy from day 1. All their sets new or refurbished are covered by a 3 months 1-to-1 exchange, with additional 9 months coverage from Microsoft Singapore. for any claims after 3 months, GH will charge buyers the courier fees to ship the 360 to Singapore for warranty. This is the GH warranty policy all this time. If any buyers don't want to pay this fee, they can choose to claim the warranty themselves in Singapore.

Never once has GH claim to offer 3 years warranty. The 3 years warranty only applies if you claim it yourself in SG.

about the refurbs sets, if you have no idea what kind of deal Microsoft SG has worked out with GH, don't pretend like you know. Bottom line is GH's refurbished sets ARE warrantied by Microsoft SG.

and dude, no point talking big about how you are working with so and so or what you can offer to Malaysians when you have done NOTHING at all. Talk is cheap. Action speaks louder than words. GH is working so much closer with Microsoft than you can imagine btw, yet they don't shout about it unlike you.

on a last note, because you are trying to bring down GH's good name, let me share with everyone here some juicy info about you.

this dude recently approached GH enquiring about getting stocks from them. YES, getting his stocks from GH! so much for a so called big timer from SG....

Also, i checked with my sources in SG. No one knows a Gabriel or Gerald in the industry or from G3. Unless you've been lying low all this time, you are nothing but an opportunist who thinks Malaysians are a free ride.

This post has been edited by thurtin: Oct 28 2007, 05:08 AM
MR.Shiney
post Oct 27 2007, 10:50 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Excult Gamers @ Oct 27 2007, 10:26 PM)
lastly i welcome constructive ideas But no negative comments from those who wanted me down since day 1.
dude i respect my friends and elders here.
im just being honest. im commenting on
you in a very polite and well mannered way.
no caps or exclamation marks here.

i dont know whether you hit your head or something
that bad comment you referring is leading to yourself
you know. and why not explaining to them / us what
is truly going one here. they are raging because you
avoid their questions.

by the above post ^
might wanna explain to us?

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Oct 27 2007, 11:03 PM
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 27 2007, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(thurtin @ Oct 27 2007, 10:47 PM)
I actually didnt want to comment in this thread but after seeing this post, i think i have to voice out in defense of GH.

Please get your facts right first before you want to smear other people's good name. you may fool other forumers here who are not in the industry but you certainly cant fool me.

fyi, GH has been very upfront about their warranty policy from day 1. All their sets new or refurbished are covered by a 3 months 1-to-1 exchange, with additional 9 months coverage from Microsoft Singapore. for any claims after 3 months, GH will charge buyers the courier fees to ship the 360 to Singapore for warranty. This is the GH warranty policy all this time. If any buyers don't want to pay this fee, they can choose to claim the warranty themselves in Singapore. 

Never once has GH claim to offer 3 years warranty. The 3 years warranty only applies if you claim it yourself in SG.

hey does it mean hg sends you to tell the rest the 3yrs warranty was just a gimmick. very not smart move...reveal this thinking people will notask for new set replacement..
may i know how r u asssociate wif hospital general? r u representing them to tell people here all the promises r fake? is jus a biz strategy....courier charge after 3 Mths only....here we give at least 6mths or 1 yr if we can proof to ms that we want a truly servicehub sdtup here.

hmmm, i guess u n hg wud have endless enquiries after wat u hav just said about the warranty issue...a very wrong say....maybe just afraid people really ask 4 blood replacement......gud luck, representative of hg...
Pr1me_Minister
post Oct 27 2007, 11:12 PM

314 posts

Seriously you have no idea who he is, and what he can do...... XP

Anyway Mr. Thurtin. Expect a PM from me around tommorow on ...... er ...... Mario Kart issue.

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Oct 27 2007, 11:12 PM
aiyish
post Oct 27 2007, 11:13 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

about the refurbs sets, if you have no idea what kind of deal Microsoft SG has worked out with GH, don't pretend like you know. Bottom line is GH's refurbished sets ARE warrantied by Microsoft SG.

and dude, no point talking big about how you are working with so and so or what you can offer to Malaysians when you have done NOTHING at all. Talk is cheap. Action speaks louder than words. GH is working so much closer with Microsoft than you can imagine btw, yet they don't shout about it unlike you. 

on a last note, because you are trying to bring down GH's good name, let me share with everyone here some juicy info about you.

this dude recently approach GH enquiring about getting stocks from them. YES, getting his stocks from GH! so much for a so called big timer from SG....

Also, i checked with my sources in SG. No one knows a Gabriel or Gerald in the industry or from G3. Unless you've been lying low all this time, you are nothing but an opportunist who thinks Malaysians are a free ride.
hey Blake,

bring up this issue in the next issue of GX brows.gif
snipersnake
post Oct 27 2007, 11:38 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(ganaz-x @ Oct 27 2007, 09:49 PM)
Tolong belikan aku caramel popcorn and coke....JUMBO SIZE bro!  rclxms.gif
ai? tolong jer?

kirim air liur dapat air liur la bro tongue.gif
-=mayatsan=-
post Oct 27 2007, 11:54 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Oct 27 2007, 11:38 PM)
ai? tolong jer?

kirim air liur dapat air liur la bro  tongue.gif
huhu...aku nak awek sekali...bleh...makan popcorn sambil tgk mende mende bersama awek...indah gak wub.gif

tailgunner
post Oct 27 2007, 11:58 PM

293 posts

wow i got nothing to say... but here's ur achivement.

DAMNEG

succesful bashing by lyn forumers
ImSIEBEL
post Oct 28 2007, 12:03 AM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

I VOTE FOR A THREAD CLOSE !!!! Quick vote, got achievement unlocked.. thumbup.gif
aiyish
post Oct 28 2007, 12:06 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

woo!! voted...

got..

500G!!!!
Pr1me_Minister
post Oct 28 2007, 12:09 AM

314 posts

Well, I want to wait and see until the day he launch his shop. No point striking him down like that after all this. The truth must be unveiled.

Anyway EG, why Xbox 360 only? No Ninty and Sony love?
Dragonflyz
post Oct 28 2007, 12:16 AM

239 posts

hmm.gif hmm... I tot he was gonna annouce the details of his devilish schemes and evil HQ at the strike of 12.01am Monday.... and that was a few minutes ago... doh.gif

Where's the news? If there's no news... the soap couldn't continue~! laugh.gif

TS~! show urself!

Added on October 28, 2007, 12:17 amI guess he only thinks he thinks faster cause his clock is slower~! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Dragonflyz: Oct 28 2007, 12:17 AM
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 28 2007, 12:21 AM

1,495 posts

PrimeMinister, your question is exactly what some of us have been asking. So far no answers yet. He keeps going back to the GH issue and now actually accusing them of swindling us gamers!

How come other people can set up business thread quietly and no need for all the secrecy? I also want to know...
snipersnake
post Oct 28 2007, 12:24 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(-=mayatsan=- @ Oct 27 2007, 11:54 PM)
huhu...aku nak awek sekali...bleh...makan popcorn sambil tgk mende mende bersama awek...indah gak wub.gif
bawak awek dok blakang2, gelap skit drool.gif
samurai20
post Oct 28 2007, 12:31 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

this dude recently approach GH enquiring about getting stocks from them. YES, getting his stocks from GH! so much for a so called big timer from SG....

that my man.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif ... bro EG u know nothing about blake... & blake give HIM head shot plz.. tongue.gif.. like u give me in GOW...laugh.gif..
nizam80
post Oct 28 2007, 12:39 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(Dragonflyz @ Oct 28 2007, 12:16 AM)
hmm.gif hmm... I tot he was gonna annouce the details of his devilish schemes and evil HQ at the strike of 12.01am Monday.... and that was a few minutes ago... doh.gif

Where's the news? If there's no news... the soap couldn't continue~! laugh.gif

TS~! show urself!

Added on October 28, 2007, 12:17 amI guess he only thinks he thinks faster cause his clock is slower~! laugh.gif
Oh, i thought today still Sunday? Or i could be wrong here.. rclxub.gif
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 28 2007, 01:06 AM

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Oct 28 2007, 12:09 AM)
Well, I want to wait and see until the day he launch his shop. No point striking him down like that after all this. The truth must be unveiled.

Anyway EG, why Xbox 360 only? No Ninty and Sony love?
xbox needs 105% attention compare to the rest n i'wud be called unrealistic if i'll be able to setup 3 servicehub in m'sia. is possible but not under our short plan....xbox is threating us by hg kept on selling refurbish n claim at 1st 3yrs warranty but now become 3mths only....warranty to us means you take ownership of the whole problem n not chargin customer for courier or in actual called labour charges....who lie who cheat, some r stubborn to accept. if i tell u hg sells refurbish set with 200 difference of a new set price, wud u say they r genuine, honest & reliable.....

i dun need hg explanation but i juz wan to open those blind followers to see the right picture n accept the fact but many still reluctant.
the reason behind why we r fighting it is we wan to proof to ms how can we help ms to eliminate imago n not letting them take success on others people hard earn money....pls i beg u guys.....go n get refund, replacement n whatever you can. Original new set comes wift 3yrs warranty by ms, why let hg manipulate your money, thrust n yet many r defending blindly for them.
Mr.Bo been throwing 4 letter words to us n made disturbing calls to us like black triad gang, so can i ask all of you....hg or gh-honest? successful? i doubt it.

why xbox....or maybe u can also revamp the whole question as why EG?

is becos we r so piss off to service all of refurbish n modded machine by them...many local players have been ceasing to sell xbox....cant u see who actually benefit from all these? who actually monopoly the whole market....we might shalow in thinking m'sian people r smart but is definitely a challenge to put as they gain success by turning around the truth upside down...why till now nobody asked hg to stand uo & confront, why send only representative....i'll ask if no one dare here....TQ
tot31
post Oct 28 2007, 01:22 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

aku tgh projek ngan awek kat seat belakang nie....sib baik oppai godang...nampak nyer villain tu dah belasah hero...apsal hero tu sangap jer? tak melawan lansung...siap hantar org plak...hmm.gif
snipersnake
post Oct 28 2007, 01:23 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Holy Mother!

This is getting more interesting by the minute! gotta RSS this!!
tot31
post Oct 28 2007, 01:24 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Oct 28 2007, 01:23 AM)
Holy Mother!

This is getting more interesting by the minute! gotta RSS this!!
tu ler bro I think the villain nanti akan jadi hero lah... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
snipersnake
post Oct 28 2007, 01:25 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 28 2007, 01:22 AM)
aku tgh projek ngan awek kat seat belakang nie....sib baik oppai godang...nampak nyer villain tu dah belasah hero...apsal hero tu sangap jer? tak melawan lansung...siap hantar org plak...hmm.gif
standard la, cam drama tamil, hero kalah dulu rclxms.gif

Added on October 28, 2007, 1:26 am
QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 28 2007, 01:24 AM)
tu ler bro I think the villain nanti akan jadi hero lah... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
itu jam kalu, ramai2 kita datang sini..muahaha!

This post has been edited by snipersnake: Oct 28 2007, 01:26 AM
ghostdevice
post Oct 28 2007, 01:26 AM

53 posts

perang sedara nie hhuhuh rclxms.gif
snipersnake
post Oct 28 2007, 01:31 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

ha wangge wangge! dei macha, dudok la..suma mau tgk..!!!ha pass itu murukku!!
tot31
post Oct 28 2007, 01:32 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

perghh..tak sabar aku nak tgk ending cam ne..suspen giler citer nie..Matrix Trilogy pun tak best cam nie...
snipersnake
post Oct 28 2007, 01:36 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

nih cam cita shrek yg first tuh..ingatkan princess tuh jadik lawa, rupanya dia maintain huduh..

tot31
post Oct 28 2007, 01:38 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Oct 28 2007, 01:36 AM)
nih cam cita shrek yg first tuh..ingatkan princess tuh jadik lawa, rupanya dia maintain huduh..

mungkin last last villain tu ngan hero tu adik beradik... doh.gif doh.gif potong stim jer...dah jadi cam citer hindustan plak
PrivateJohn
post Oct 28 2007, 01:39 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(Excult Gamers @ Oct 27 2007, 11:06 PM)
hey does it mean hg sends you to tell the rest the 3yrs warranty was just a gimmick. very not smart move...reveal this thinking people will notask for new set replacement..
may i know how r u asssociate wif hospital general? r u representing them to tell people here all the promises r fake? is jus a biz strategy....courier charge after 3 Mths only....here we give at least 6mths or 1 yr if we can proof to ms that we want a truly servicehub sdtup here.

hmmm, i guess u n hg wud have endless enquiries after wat u hav just said about the warranty issue...a very wrong say....maybe just afraid people really ask 4 blood replacement......gud luck, representative of hg...
Where you hear that from? If you heard it from General Hospital, then it's understandable because there are alot of mentally disorder patient.
If Gamer's hideout, no they didn't promise 3yrs warranty. I think you are at the wrong place.

Stop pretending & try to shift the spotlight to GH. Your first line of offense has been taken into consideration, using dup account - wm2003se & threaten me. (It's on 14days suspension now.) If you want this thread to last till Monday at least talk some sense & start working so your shop can be open tomorrow. The last i check, you are opening a grand console shop, or a PDA shop? Your sudden change of tone make it sound even more suspicious. From lelong.com.my -> pda shop -> singapore branch -> working closely with Microsoft. If you can do like what you promise, then do it because nobody is stopping you but so far, you failed at everything.

Do not put your own word on another person mouth. It makes you look pathetic and it show how low can you get just to achieve something. No business ethic, no honesty and plain fraud. That's the early indication of your business model if i must say so myself. Stop defaming others & making childish accusation.

thurtin
post Oct 28 2007, 02:49 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(Excult Gamers @ Oct 27 2007, 11:06 PM)

maybe english is not your first language, but that's ok. let met break it down to you nice and slow ok?

first of all, what are you talking about?

GH does NOT sell refurbished 360s as new units like you suggested. they tell potential buyers straight up that its a refurb set. and for god sakes, it's even written on the damn box!

if you can offer buyers at least 6 months or 1 year warranty where they can get a replacement unit (no DIY repair job) DIRECTLY from singapore, good for you.

and please dont put words into GH's mouth or my mouth. GH has never claimed to offer 3 years warranty for the 360 ever. It's only YOU claiming that they offer 3 years warranty.

i'm not a rep from GH. just a close fren of theirs and someone who knows the shit you are trying to pull.

btw, its pointless to talk about you being able to be the service hub in Malaysia. microsoft SG people dont even know who you are. I doubt you even know/met anyone from microsoft SG or MY responsible for the 360.

This post has been edited by thurtin: Oct 28 2007, 03:11 AM
gnome
post Oct 28 2007, 02:59 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Seriously mod, just close this thread already. The longer you guys keep it open, the more lies this guy will crap out sleep.gif

Too bad im not a mod here, if someone did something like this in Futuremark/YouGamers forum i'd boot him straight away biggrin.gif
thurtin
post Oct 28 2007, 03:04 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(Excult Gamers @ Oct 28 2007, 01:06 AM)
xbox needs 105% attention compare to the rest n i'wud be called unrealistic if i'll be able to setup 3 servicehub in m'sia. is possible but not under our short plan....xbox is threating us by hg kept on selling refurbish n claim at 1st 3yrs warranty but now become 3mths only....warranty to us means you take ownership of the whole problem n not chargin customer for courier or in actual called labour charges....who lie who cheat, some r stubborn to accept. if i tell u hg sells refurbish set with 200 difference of a new set price, wud u say they r genuine, honest & reliable.....

i dun need hg explanation but i juz wan to open those blind followers to see the right picture n accept the fact but many still reluctant.
the reason behind why we r fighting it is we wan to proof to ms how can we help ms to eliminate imago n not letting them take success on others people hard earn money....pls i beg u guys.....go n get refund, replacement n whatever you can. Original new set comes wift 3yrs warranty by ms, why let hg manipulate your money, thrust n yet many r defending blindly for them.
Mr.Bo been throwing 4 letter words to us n made disturbing calls to us like black triad gang, so can i ask all of you....hg or gh-honest? successful? i doubt it.

why xbox....or maybe u can also revamp the whole question as why EG?

is becos we r so piss off to service all of refurbish n modded machine by them...many local players have been ceasing to sell xbox....cant u see who actually benefit from all these?  who actually monopoly the whole market....we might shalow in thinking m'sian people r smart but is definitely a challenge to put as they gain success by turning around the truth upside down...why till now nobody asked hg to stand uo & confront, why send only representative....i'll ask if no one dare here....TQ
stop spreading lies dude, seriously. it wont work.

and please la, shops in malaysia are not selling premium 360s NOT because they are reluctant to take the stocks la. It's because Singapore has no more stocks of them. like i said, you can fool other forumers who dont know the whole story but you can't fool me. twisting the situation to your advantage makes you look very bad indeed.

one more thing. i know you are talking through your ass when you said you can set up a service hub for nintendo. If you are really in the industry, don't you even know there is an official Nintendo distributor in Malaysia? rclxms.gif

if i were you, i would concentrate on setting up on your so-called shop in low yat instead of trying to create cheap publicity for yourself by attacking GH's credibility. At the end of the day, results speak louder than words. i'm really looking forward to what kind of set up you have. Don't disappoint everyone here.

PS: you are not setting up a "shop". my definition of a shop is a retail outlet you own and operate. what you are opening is a counter.

PrivateJohn
post Oct 28 2007, 03:52 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 28 2007, 02:59 AM)
Seriously mod, just close this thread already. The longer you guys keep it open, the more lies this guy will crap out sleep.gif

Too bad im not a mod here, if someone did something like this in Futuremark/YouGamers forum i'd boot him straight away biggrin.gif
Hopefully this can last till Monday, so that with the final detail of the shop then we can put an end to this madness. Majority of the mods want to give him a second chance but at this rate of him spilling crap, mods stand on this matter are growing thin by the day.

So this coming Monday if he can't deliver as promise then there isn't really much hope left for him.

PS to everyone : Lets keep things civil until Monday. It's Sunday, play some game. Shoo shoo...
cannavaro
post Oct 28 2007, 04:53 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

can't wait to say "I TOLD YOU SO!"... if you catch my drift. *giggles*
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 28 2007, 06:03 AM

QUOTE(thurtin @ Oct 28 2007, 03:04 AM)
stop spreading lies dude, seriously. it wont work.

and please la, shops in malaysia are not selling premium 360s NOT because they are reluctant to take the stocks la. It's because Singapore has no more stocks of them. like i said, you can fool other forumers who dont know the whole story but you can't fool me. twisting the situation to your advantage makes you look very bad indeed.

one more thing. i know you are talking through your ass when you said you can set up a service hub for nintendo. If you are really in the industry, don't you even know there is an official Nintendo distributor in Malaysia?  rclxms.gif   stop accusing us, we never say we wanted to setup 1. from which sentence you intrepret it my dear miss english teacher?

if i were you, i would concentrate on setting up on your so-called shop in low yat instead of trying to create cheap publicity for yourself by attacking GH's credibility. At the end of the day, results speak louder than words. i'm really looking forward to what kind of set up you have. Don't disappoint everyone here. i wont but ask mr. bo to stay away from my shop.

PS: you are not setting up a "shop". my definition of a shop is a retail outlet you own and operate. what you are opening is a counter.
r u deaf or dumb here? from my early posting, i already said we r collaborating wif a giant pda retail outlet...and all of them r shops, if u dunno business, stay away n sit like a puppy beside jason while he's working, u women know nuts about my thing n never underestimate my vision here. stay away n cook some gud food for hg but i doubt it u can really cook lor....but i could be wrong too....then i'm sorry but i'll never forgive all your accusation here...
so far we never threaten a moderator especially p. john....he been closing my thread since day 1 though my posting never a word saying bad about him....why hit us so bad? what's the relationship btwn gh and p.john....

if p.john is bobby, then all these explained coz bobby made numerous disturb n threatened call to us on yesterday 5.31pm, 5.33pm and today Morning 1.20am...all hav been recorded...his hp no. is +6012-2362051.

if anything happen to my shop on monday, i'll report to m'sian police task.[cool.gif[COLOR=red]

This post has been edited by Excult Gamers: Oct 28 2007, 06:15 AM
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 28 2007, 07:22 AM

QUOTE(-=mayatsan=- @ Oct 28 2007, 07:10 AM)
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif ok guys...let us zip our thought and cursed here....for me  "biar la die nak buat ape pun....biar die setlle kan hal die...as long as kita tak terpengaruh dgn kata2 die selama ni" the situation is getting worsed. and now threated us for police report and start collecting the evidence laugh.gif  laugh.gif how funny whistling.gif  whistling.gif. let he do his job.

TYPICAL KIASU SINGAPOREAN

GOOD LUCK WITH UR BUSINESS BRO. AS FAR AS IM CONCERN, U HAVE NO SUPPORT FROM US AT LYN OR FORUMERS. HOPE U CAN REGAIN TRUST FROM OTHER PUBLIC, BUT TOTALLY NOT FROM HERE
hmm remember ur last posting was no comment hmm but y now??? what can i say? .......welcome back....

astafurilayah al-azim, kotalah janji-janji mu si kerling....gile siut!!!
-=mayatsan=-
post Oct 28 2007, 07:31 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(Excult Gamers @ Oct 28 2007, 07:22 AM)
hmm  remember ur last posting was no comment hmm but y now???  what can i say? .......welcome back....

astafurilayah al-azim, kotalah janji-janji mu si kerling....gile siut!!!
WOW....pandai mengucap????? first u playing with malaysian...and now u played with muslims???? dun even stated those word if u dun belong to it!!!!..... hahahahahah...aku nak report kat kawan aku kat BUKIT AMAN la camni.

*at first i wanna stop my ryhme here...but now U R PLAYING WORDS FROM MY RELIGION. EXCUSE ME.... WUTS YOUR PROBLEM?
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 28 2007, 08:34 AM

thanks mayatsan, im no genius but i think relatively fast...hey dun start a religion war here...keep to civil n is not ended yet till monday.....
ok, i got free protection from ur policeman fren n i hope Bobby black will not so daring to do anything stupid to my new shop....hopefully.

thanks cop
samurai1337
post Oct 28 2007, 09:17 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

Some posts hidden, please refrain from flaming

Added on October 28, 2007, 9:20 amThread locked until further notice

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Oct 28 2007, 09:20 AM
RBR
post Oct 28 2007, 11:13 AM

keeping calm..
3,107 posts

Just to add:

Thread starter, you can open a new thread when your shop eventually does open. Since you reported so many posts, we have no choice but to close the entire thread to prevent more flaming/spamming/trolling. Its unfortunate that while you chose to publicise your shop in this forums, it backfired on you and you got negative publicity instead. Perhaps it'll teach you something in PR skills.

Till then, this thread shall remain closed.
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 28 2007, 12:02 PM

only i say open or close...the decision is mine till monday....i welcome no comment from u at this moment.....

ya-rabi---kerling soto, pii main jauh-jauh, nanti i sunat u baru tau....siut!

Added on October 28, 2007, 12:03 pmopen my thread now or u will get something from us....dun try 2 be smart when u dunno who we are. this is malaysia & singapore.....we got no right to close my thread till this monday as i promised to the rest.

open now or i report about you n bobbby gh threatened me to malysian police force.

b4 it turn harsh, open or i lodge police report if i dun see my thread open 3hrs from now..

no thanks, we mean it.

This post has been edited by Excult Gamers: Oct 28 2007, 12:03 PM
Gurdian
post Oct 28 2007, 12:08 PM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(Excult Gamers @ Oct 28 2007, 12:02 PM)
only i say open or close...the decision is mine till monday....i welcome no comment from u at this moment.....

ya-rabi---kerling soto, pii main jauh-jauh, nanti i sunat u baru tau....siut!

Added on October 28, 2007, 12:03 pmopen my thread now or u will get something from us....dun try 2 be smart when u dunno who we are. this is malaysia & singapore.....we got no right to close my thread till this monday as i promised to the rest.

open now or i report about you n bobbby gh threatened me to malysian police force.

b4 it turn harsh, open or i lodge police report if i dun see my thread open 3hrs from now..

no thanks, we mean it.
fuiyoooooooo

i oso sked
RBR
post Oct 28 2007, 12:12 PM

keeping calm..
3,107 posts

Oh no, did you just buy over the forums? Sorry, I didn't get the memo.

0.0577sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:19 AM