1. Pukul berapa saya boleh buka in the opening day?
Forget opening day, daily business should run from 9am to 10pm. Early bird catches the worm. Reason being, some of us prefer morning shopping to evade the crowd. Also, if a game launches late in the middle of the nite, we can get it in the morning, and still go to office. Midnite sales? Boo! Many people here on payroll already, not depending on parents charity anymore.
2. What freebies you would suggest for 1st day opening??
well, tshirts, stickers, baseball caps(videogames oriented) also, several giant LCDs for game testing or previews would be a huge plus.QUOTE
3. What will you want to buy during our 1st day??
Honestly speaking, I will observe how you and your staff handle the customers first. Just remember, HONESTY goes a long long way.People now have internet, forums and news group. if you sell a 10 bucks item for 30 bucks, then its bye bye nice to know you.Got people like this.
4. What kind of services you would like us to have??
A decent gurantee and warranty plan would suffice. the 'backdoor' access you have to kowtim nicely. Again, people have internet.charging a free thing over the net with attrocious price will also show you an early exit from business.
5. Do you agree on we mainly target on xbox 360 console only or open for more choices like ps3, Wii, PSP, NDS and etc. Why??
Currently, only ps3 have 100% original user. You want to sell 100% ori right? Do the math.
And oh yeah, please provide your staff with some technical knowledgea lot of people here have been gaming since the karateka days. so tactics like
add this chip to add the extended time of playing
will invite not only laughter, but also a bad bad reputation to your shop. Loyalty programmes also help. Oh yeah, train your staffs to be nice to ALL CUSTOMERS, not forummers only. Because sometimes if we dont buy, we watch. Bad treatment to auntie or uncle that knows zero about gaming (buying for son) is a no no.
Oct 25 2007, 01:15 PM
0.0139sec