A survey for our new shop!, New Qs posted! Put on your thinking cap

thurtin
post Oct 25 2007, 05:45 PM

277 posts

good luck to those going to the opening ceremony. please do take more pictures and post them here.
thurtin
post Oct 27 2007, 10:47 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Excult Gamers @ Oct 26 2007, 11:41 PM)
Hi private john,

Thanks for giving me an opportunity to say something here. I would like to inform every forumers that i've been setting up all these things since day 1 i posted my thread...my whole idea is simple, friendly and honest. I wanna do business in a way that you people require, need, want me to help here.

The 3rod thing being stopping those people from purchasing xbox and the pleasure is no longer there though how great is the game. Microsoft has been stop supporting malaysia by setting up a servicehub. Now if i want to setup a servicehub by promoting original titles, ensure xbox360 is affordable to everyone, make sure all the latest game are released thru my shop, Microsoft nodded yes to my plight, no more extra cost for sending out your problematic console aka refurbish set to Singapore, to ease anxiety towards 3rod,....wouldnt be all these ever make sense to you....

I have nothing to hide nor i want to play around the bush....i have said in my short plans and there are:

1. Get a location and earn credibility

2. Run my business via retail chain concept. Bear in mind, General hospital is only one but what if i tell you we are clinics....and the amount of blood is more than what a GH can offer every forumer here.

3. Promote what is xbox360.

4. Why X360 and not other console

5. Encourage people to play original titles

6. Ensure support, service after sales, exceptional customer service are meet

7. Give competitve price...say same or lower than p-asia. Not everyone owns a credit card or not everyone has smart tag or touch n go card to pass thru toll...people still pay toll fees via cash....so dont you think all these ever make sense to you. Think deep, i want more to own xbox, i wan them regardless of age, rich or poor, educated or not enjoy the pleasure of xbox will bring to them.

Look at the whole situation now, only General Hospital is the only one that go high profile which be the centrespread every Tuesday...if you ask me is a good thing or not...I would say is great and i congrats them but again i've been repeating all these things countlessly that GH is only one. We need a group of clinics to synergize in order to win this war......ORI VS PR....so you can say we as clinics are actually supporting GH whenever blood (xbox360) is out of stock, not stable, warranty issue, 3rod problem, latest game get banned....

Plus, there are so many outside still been cheated and not knowing that the console they bought are refurbished and problematic set. The different of prices is so low till they actuall sell a 2nd car ferarri as close as a new one...but did anyone make any complaint about it??? No...they r blind fold and never will they realise they are actually been cheated for buying this kind of set. More worse, microsoft never give any warranty and assurance to refurbish set especially. But somehow General Hospital still openly claim that they give you 3mths 1 to 1 warranty till a year and plus 2 yrs microsoft warranty...

What if i now tell you the fact is actually...these sets are never been recognized by microsoft and only NEW set comes with this 3 yrs warranty...so why do you want to buy a refurbish set and yet you know you have been cheated? Reason being was actually require no genius to figure it out. Because up to now, will you ever go to General Hospital and ask them" Hey your blood is it real blood?"...So i just want you guys to have more options, think carefully and purchase wisely..

Down in the street, i notice many are working so hard or saving so hard just to buy a interest console for so long...but eventually what they actually bought was a refurbish set...now may i ask if you are one of them, will you be upset...

My view is clear...go to any of our clinics and purchase a genuine new XBOX360 for hassle free 3 years warranty from us....fyi, we are working very close with Microsoft representative in Malaysia EC? company in kelana jaya. They wud be something like Ingram Micro Asia Ltd one day in Singapore. When the time comes, Microsoft will give the yes to EC? and being one of the distributor we proudly launch a local servicehub for you guys!

Convincing enuf, if you still dun understand pls pm me...maybe i just way too fast or i speak jargon...pardon me notworthy.gif
I actually didnt want to comment in this thread but after seeing this post, i think i have to voice out in defense of GH.

Please get your facts right first before you want to smear other people's good name. you may fool other forumers here who are not in the industry but you certainly cant fool me.

fyi, GH has been very upfront about their warranty policy from day 1. All their sets new or refurbished are covered by a 3 months 1-to-1 exchange, with additional 9 months coverage from Microsoft Singapore. for any claims after 3 months, GH will charge buyers the courier fees to ship the 360 to Singapore for warranty. This is the GH warranty policy all this time. If any buyers don't want to pay this fee, they can choose to claim the warranty themselves in Singapore.

Never once has GH claim to offer 3 years warranty. The 3 years warranty only applies if you claim it yourself in SG.

about the refurbs sets, if you have no idea what kind of deal Microsoft SG has worked out with GH, don't pretend like you know. Bottom line is GH's refurbished sets ARE warrantied by Microsoft SG.

and dude, no point talking big about how you are working with so and so or what you can offer to Malaysians when you have done NOTHING at all. Talk is cheap. Action speaks louder than words. GH is working so much closer with Microsoft than you can imagine btw, yet they don't shout about it unlike you.

on a last note, because you are trying to bring down GH's good name, let me share with everyone here some juicy info about you.

this dude recently approached GH enquiring about getting stocks from them. YES, getting his stocks from GH! so much for a so called big timer from SG....

Also, i checked with my sources in SG. No one knows a Gabriel or Gerald in the industry or from G3. Unless you've been lying low all this time, you are nothing but an opportunist who thinks Malaysians are a free ride.

This post has been edited by thurtin: Oct 28 2007, 05:08 AM
thurtin
post Oct 28 2007, 02:49 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(Excult Gamers @ Oct 27 2007, 11:06 PM)
hey does it mean hg sends you to tell the rest the 3yrs warranty was just a gimmick. very not smart move...reveal this thinking people will notask for new set replacement..
may i know how r u asssociate wif hospital general? r u representing them to tell people here all the promises r fake? is jus a biz strategy....courier charge after 3 Mths only....here we give at least 6mths or 1 yr if we can proof to ms that we want a truly servicehub sdtup here.

hmmm, i guess u n hg wud have endless enquiries after wat u hav just said about the warranty issue...a very wrong say....maybe just afraid people really ask 4 blood replacement......gud luck, representative of hg...
maybe english is not your first language, but that's ok. let met break it down to you nice and slow ok?

first of all, what are you talking about?

GH does NOT sell refurbished 360s as new units like you suggested. they tell potential buyers straight up that its a refurb set. and for god sakes, it's even written on the damn box!

if you can offer buyers at least 6 months or 1 year warranty where they can get a replacement unit (no DIY repair job) DIRECTLY from singapore, good for you.

and please dont put words into GH's mouth or my mouth. GH has never claimed to offer 3 years warranty for the 360 ever. It's only YOU claiming that they offer 3 years warranty.

i'm not a rep from GH. just a close fren of theirs and someone who knows the shit you are trying to pull.

btw, its pointless to talk about you being able to be the service hub in Malaysia. microsoft SG people dont even know who you are. I doubt you even know/met anyone from microsoft SG or MY responsible for the 360.

This post has been edited by thurtin: Oct 28 2007, 03:11 AM
thurtin
post Oct 28 2007, 03:04 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(Excult Gamers @ Oct 28 2007, 01:06 AM)
xbox needs 105% attention compare to the rest n i'wud be called unrealistic if i'll be able to setup 3 servicehub in m'sia. is possible but not under our short plan....xbox is threating us by hg kept on selling refurbish n claim at 1st 3yrs warranty but now become 3mths only....warranty to us means you take ownership of the whole problem n not chargin customer for courier or in actual called labour charges....who lie who cheat, some r stubborn to accept. if i tell u hg sells refurbish set with 200 difference of a new set price, wud u say they r genuine, honest & reliable.....

i dun need hg explanation but i juz wan to open those blind followers to see the right picture n accept the fact but many still reluctant.
the reason behind why we r fighting it is we wan to proof to ms how can we help ms to eliminate imago n not letting them take success on others people hard earn money....pls i beg u guys.....go n get refund, replacement n whatever you can. Original new set comes wift 3yrs warranty by ms, why let hg manipulate your money, thrust n yet many r defending blindly for them.
Mr.Bo been throwing 4 letter words to us n made disturbing calls to us like black triad gang, so can i ask all of you....hg or gh-honest? successful? i doubt it.

why xbox....or maybe u can also revamp the whole question as why EG?

is becos we r so piss off to service all of refurbish n modded machine by them...many local players have been ceasing to sell xbox....cant u see who actually benefit from all these?  who actually monopoly the whole market....we might shalow in thinking m'sian people r smart but is definitely a challenge to put as they gain success by turning around the truth upside down...why till now nobody asked hg to stand uo & confront, why send only representative....i'll ask if no one dare here....TQ
stop spreading lies dude, seriously. it wont work.

and please la, shops in malaysia are not selling premium 360s NOT because they are reluctant to take the stocks la. It's because Singapore has no more stocks of them. like i said, you can fool other forumers who dont know the whole story but you can't fool me. twisting the situation to your advantage makes you look very bad indeed.

one more thing. i know you are talking through your ass when you said you can set up a service hub for nintendo. If you are really in the industry, don't you even know there is an official Nintendo distributor in Malaysia? rclxms.gif

if i were you, i would concentrate on setting up on your so-called shop in low yat instead of trying to create cheap publicity for yourself by attacking GH's credibility. At the end of the day, results speak louder than words. i'm really looking forward to what kind of set up you have. Don't disappoint everyone here.

PS: you are not setting up a "shop". my definition of a shop is a retail outlet you own and operate. what you are opening is a counter.

0.0236sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:37 AM